15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Woosmap

Woosmap: The go-to geolocation platform for businesses. Developer-friendly location APIs and SDKs, for enhanced user journeys.

Learn more about Woosmap

Pros:

The tool is easy to implement and simple to use. The benefit we were looking mostly to was to cut costs of API calls.

Cons:

We need more possibilities on a contract about number of calls/year. It's difficult for us, to predict the number of calls to Woosmap with the new projects and the grow of the web traffic.

Woosmap ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Woosmap has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Woosmap before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Timothy
Timothy
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy to use Woosmap. A quality software product.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Woosmap helps us reduce customer address input errors which would require lengthy manual fixes or costly shipping errors. Woosmap saves us time, energy and money while increasing confidence in the data we collect off our customers. A great product.

Cons:

Not sure. Some customers reported inability to include unit numbers. Can’t say if accurate or not though.

Woosmap Response

2 years ago

Dear Timothy, we're happy to read your feedback. It's great to see our products facilitating the life of your clients to add their addresses, as well as yours for data collection. You can contact our Customer Care Team to report any missing data, our product team will quickly fix the issue! Cheers, Woosmap Team

Judith
Senior Project Manager and Business Analyst in UK
Civic & Social Organization, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product with even better support

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good experience

Pros:

Easy to use product, good value for money and fantastic support

Cons:

Nothing

Woosmap Response

2 months ago

Hi Judith, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with Woosmap. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with both the products and support. We're grateful for you choosing Woosmap as a more cost-effective option and we look forward to continuing working with you!

jordan
Developpeur web et mobile in France
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Woosmap implementation

4.0 last month New

Comments: it was a nice experience very interesting

Pros:

I liked the service customer and the documentation

Cons:

It's hard to understand in the first time and not very easy to implement on a website who already have google

Maxime
Ecommerce Manager in France
Furniture, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Switching from GCP to Woosmap...

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Pricing, personnalization, maps... And pricing again :)

Cons:

Integration was a bit unsettling for our agency. After several calls, they succeed to implement the solution on our website... in a longer time vs estimated. But, in the end, we are really happy.

Sybrand
AD - Principle Solutions Architect in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

WoosMap with Adobe AEM

5.0 last month New

Comments: Myself and the client is very happy with the WoosMap product to display dealers on the website.

Pros:

The way that we can manage various Projects (Countries), help us greatly to add in country users for dealership management. It seamlessly translate the WoosMap features to the chosen language and it works fast, and is reliable. What we would like to see in the future is to be able to connect WoosMap to an external CRM (dealer network system), and from that also provide better search for motorcycles that are linked to a dealer.

Cons:

This will be more from an Administration point of view. I would like to see the ability to download all the assets in an excel file, and not just in a JSON version. Otherwise, I can not fault WoosMap.

Woosmap Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Sybrand. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to know that you'v e had a positive experience and that the Woosmap products are fast and reliable. Your comments on the file formats have been noted, thanks. We're happy to have you onboard!

Alexys
Undergraduate Master's degree in Geomatics Engineering in Finland
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Geofencing SDK implementation in an Android mobile app

4.0 last year

Comments: In my point of view, Woosmap do have a lot of potential to companies who are willing to expend their opportunities with geolocation intelligence tools. Woosmap support team members were also very kind and very helpful in responding to our team's questions whenever we needed some help.

Pros:

To contextualize a little bit, I was to use Woosmap for a IT project in my school. The goal was to assess the potential of the Geofencing SDK for Coexya SAS company, who may plan to use Woosmap technologies.Geofencing SDK provide several options to customize the way it works and helped us to achieve what we wanted.

Cons:

Woosmap tools require a minimum level of knowledge in API implementation, which can be a problem if a simple citizen wanted to try those solutions quickly.

Woosmap Response

last year

Alexys, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the implementation of our Geofencing SDK. It's great to hear that you found our solution useful for an Android App and that it provided enough options for customization to achieve what you wanted. Indeed we create all our solutions so they can fit a large number of business use cases. Cheers, The Woosmap Team

Oriol
Full stack developer in Spain
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Serious alternative

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to use and integrate in our projects.

Cons:

Code examples need to be more homogeneous.

Woosmap Response

last month

Hi Oriol, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear it's been a good one and that you've found Woosmap products easy to integrate into your projects. Appreciate the feedback on the code samples too — we'll pass the message on. We're glad to be working with you!

Sam
Product Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable and affordable

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Has all the feature we need. Was a more affordable alternative to Google's API.

Cons:

Nothing really but might be nice to have a calculator online to estimate credit costs.

Woosmap Response

3 years ago

Dear Sam, it is a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our products! Thank you for your suggestion. We are always looking for helpful feedback to improve our user experience. At the same time, we are very happy and proud to be able to offer both the Woosmap API and the Google Maps API, for different business use cases. Thanks again for your valuable review!

Hannah
Online Marketing Mananger in UK
Veterinary, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good user experience

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Makes it easy for the user to navigate to location web pages and easily see opening hours. We are never waiting long to receive a response from support.

Cons:

It's hard for us to add and delete listings from Woosmap

Dan
Technical Account Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Engagement

5.0 last month New

Comments: Positive overall. Recommend to others, for sure.

Pros:

Vern Funnell was with us at every stage of the process, from initial investigation through to implementation.

Cons:

It didn't leap out of the box and set itself up - fortunately we have Developers!

Woosmap Response

last month

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Woosmap! We're really pleased to hear you've had such a positive experience, specifically through support from the wonderful Vern — we've passed the feedback on. Our products are indeed designed with developers in mind for the implementation process — we’re glad you had some devs on your team to assist. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Feel free to reach out if you need any assistance along the way! The Woosmap Team

Fabrizio
Advisor in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The simplest solution to integrate Google Maps

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Woosmap makes it easy and cheap to implement Google Maps on websites. I particularly appreciated the commercial support during the selection phase and the subsequent help in the implementation.

Cons:

No particular issues but we would like to have more visibility on the upcoming features in roadmap.

Andrej
Web marketing specialist in Croatia
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Woosmap - a great Google API replacement

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The tool is easy to implement and simple to use. The benefit we were looking mostly to was to cut costs of API calls.

Cons:

There were some setbacks on the initial implementation but once those were fixed the use is easy as it can be.

Woosmap Response

3 years ago

Dear Andrej, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very happy and proud to be able to offer both the Woosmap API and the Google Maps API, used for different business use cases and complementary. Our team grows and we are constantly looking to improve our product offering and features. Please always share your feedback with our Customer Success team so we can provide you with the best experience. We look forward to continuing our long lasting collaboration.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice tools !

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We use woosmap for a store map locator, the service work all of time, very customer service they respond very quickly !

Cons:

The prices are quite high compared to the competition, we think that a cheaper "plan" is missing

Borja
Software Engineer in Spain
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good alternative for Google Maps suite

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The implementation was not that strightforward, but the final experience was good

Pros:

They offered us cheaper prices than Google

Cons:

Their API is not as complete as the Google Maps one (they lack some POIs)

Woosmap Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Borja! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our products and services, we will share it with our team! We are very happy and proud to be able to offer both the Woosmap API and the Google API : they complement each other very well and can be used for different business use cases. Your business is important to us and we are looking forward to continuing our collaboration.

Britt
eCommerce manager in Belgium
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Budget friendly alternative to Google Maps

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: All documetation is very well written out so that the implementation of Woosmap was very easy and efficient. Customer success team gives us regular updates on what else we could be doing with the credits available to make the experience of our customers even better with great industry focused examples.

Pros:

We can implement more features that we could at the same cost of using Google Maps in the past. The product is a lot more dynamic as well which gives us more flexibility.

Cons:

Nothing that would come to mind at the moment.

Woosmap Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your positive review Britt! We're glad to see that our products are a better alternative for your needs. Indeed with Woosmap it's easier to streamline API solutions throughout your websites as well as implement more features! We will share the positive feedback with our teams. Cheers, Woosmap Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good tool for geo-fencing

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

the ease of implementation and the dashboard

Cons:

Support on lower version devices especially on android devices

Woosmap Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, it's always good to have direct feedback from users! We're glad to see that implementation was easy. We focused specifically on documentation to make it easier for our customers to operate independently about how, when, where and which API they want to set up. Cheers, Woosmap Team

Cristiano
CTO in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Woosmap

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, well documented, the support is quick

Cons:

So far, so good. I've not found anything that's not on par with my expectations

Woosmap Response

3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your precious review, Cristiano! We are happy to know that you had a great experience with Woosmap! The easy-to-implement and well-documented API is part of our DNA. We are vigilant to update our documentation constantly and share samples to help you in your implementation.

Josephine
Student in Germany
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pertinent and convenient but in need of amelioration on Geofencing

5.0 last year

Pros:

The indoor mapping and its other functionalities where very pertinent and easy of use.

Cons:

Unfortunately, we came across multiple problem concerning the geofencing in its installation, deployment and use.

Woosmap Response

last year

Hello Josephine, thank you for your review. We're happy to read that Indoor Mapping was an easy tool to use! Don't hesitate to contact our team to settle Geofencing as it's a complex product that adapts to each use case (& all use cases are unique to our customer needs). This way you'll have the best implementation! Cheers, The Woosmap Team

Kim
Kim
Digital Marketing Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kia UK Woosmap Implementation

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Implementing Woosmap for Kia UK has reduced the amount Kia spend on Google Map API calls, allowing Kia to streamline all maps across web platform. The customer support for implementation is first class and the team always respond in a very timely manner.

Cons:

the ability to show live travel time / traffic would be a welcome addition to Woosmap.

Marc
Staff Frontend Engineer in Spain
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good alternative to improve your Store Locator

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Woosmap it's a good alternative to improve your Store Locator. Easy to implement, fast, and a good response about your query.

Cons:

We need more possibilities on a contract about number of calls/year. It's difficult for us, to predict the number of calls to Woosmap with the new projects and the grow of the web traffic.

Woosmap Response

2 years ago

Dear Marc, thank you for your review! It's always a pleasure to read users' feedback. If you need help to anticipate your consumption over a whole year, our Customer Care team is always happy to provide support. Do not hesitate to contact them: https://www.woosmap.com/contact Cheers, Woosmap Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use and easy to be integrated in the system

Cons:

there are no changes at this time that I would like to suggest

Woosmap Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are glad to know that you are having a positive experience with Woosmap! Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any suggestions of improvements or any other thoughts via email or chat. Thank you again!

Jonathan
E-commerce Specialist in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

E-commerce Woosmap Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: At first it was intimidating, after-all, it is a new program that i needed to use. But it became something super easy to use! Well designed.

Pros:

Although I tend to use the very basic amount of features, what I do use is very simple and self explanatory. I am able to do what is needed with ease.

Cons:

I do wish that I am able to do more on this, but once again, this is only because I only need the basics for my role. Great product.

Woosmap Response

2 years ago

Dear Jonathan, we're happy to read that you were able to use our APIs and their features that easily! We designed them especially for people to be able to implement them on their projects with minimum effort. Do not hesitate to check our Documentation and/or Forum if you wish to extend the use of our APIs. You'll find tutorials and people that might have had the same questions as you. Cheers, Woosmap Team

Amelia
Junior Front End Developer in UK
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good stuff

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It allows us toe provide services to customers that we now don't have to provide ourselves. It's also making it easier to keep our store information updated on Google's services.

Cons:

I'm not sure the backend will be very intuitive to use for less experienced users like store managers etc, I think the UI can use a little bit of improvement still.

Peter
Technical Architect in UK
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Woosmap thoughts

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Pretty easy to swap out Google Maps geocoding

Cons:

Lacking some features we made use of in Google Maps

Thierry
CTO in France
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simplicité, Performance et Disponibilité

5.0 last year

Pros:

Les API proposées par Woosmap nous ont permis d'améliorer notre qualité de service notamment avec une performance remarquable dans le geocodage d'adresses. La simplicité d'intégration nous a permis de réaliser avec confiance notre migration en moins de 7 jours. En complément les outils de monitoring et le support de Woosmap nous ont aidés comprendre comment améliorer notre stratégie de Géocodage. Dans le cas de nos applications ces fonctionnalités sont critiques pour pouvoir opérer. Avec Woosmap nous avons confiance avec une disponibilité sans faille des services.

Cons:

Rien a signaler pour notre usage. Merci au support qui a su répondre à nos questions.

Woosmap Response

last year

Hello Thierry, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that your migration was completed promptly and that our team was up to the task. Our API and console are designed to be efficient and user-friendly tools! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to let us know. Cheers, Woosmap Team