Spambrella Reviews

by Spambrella

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Spambrella

Spambrella is used Globally by some of the Worlds largest and most successful security service providers.

Learn more about Spambrella

Showing 37 reviews

Mark D.
IT Manager
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Better than the competition"

Comments: My company gets thousands of spam/unwanted mails every day - many of them pornographic. I trialled several products before settling on this one, which was far more effective. It would be nice to be able to filter on my own criteria (to help stop phishing) but that doesn't seem to be possible

Pros: Effectiveness in blocking spam. Far better than others I tried

Cons: Admin interface isn't as intuitive as I'd like

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 18/09/2019

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave a Spambrella review it is greatly appreciated. To touch on your comment regarding 'filter on your own criteria', please log into the admin UI and click 'Filters'. This will allow you to set custom inbound/outbound filters based on geographic location, content such as attachments, content within attachments, terms such as DOB, passport numbers, credit card numbers and so on. You can then choose an action to determine how the mail should be managed once triggering a custom filter. Please contact your BDM or [email protected] for further assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Brian M.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Great platform for email protection."

Comments: Great experience all around.

Pros: The service is great at filtering bad email as well as junk email out while allowing clean email though. I have used a few other options over the years and this is the best I have found.

Cons: Clients sometimes have trouble configuring their settings to how they want it to be. Or tag emails as approved when they shouldn’t and need IT interaction to resolve. Maybe just ease of use or having a more clear way for clients to resolve basics on their own.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 27/11/2018

Brian, thank you for the fantastic review we are very grateful. We appreciate the feedback, if you find time please email your account manager so we can understand the user workflow a little more on your side. We'll see what can be worked with predefined user templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Robust, versatile, and reliable"

Pros: The reliability of the service and the level of protection that it provides. My spam levels immediately dropped to near zero. There are almost no false positives. And I'm easily able to customize the level of protection with whitelists, blacklists, and sensitivity settings. I'm also a big fan of the antivirus and URL scanning features.

Cons: The interface can be somewhat bewildering at first. The cost also seems a bit steep, but I haven't done thorough comparison shopping.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 11/01/2019

Thank you for the great Spambrella review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Matt W.
Mr
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019

"Spambrella - A great choice for MSPs"

Comments: We're using Spambrella as one of the many security layers that we put in place and manage for our business clients. It has so far helped to fill a critical role in our layered security approach. It's very easy to use and to manage!

Pros: We were migrating from a different solution that was not performing well and was cumbersome to manage. Spambrella has been easy to set up and deploy for our clients. We also use it internally and our whole team has commented on how much better it is that the previous solution. A great feature is the email quarantine digests. We're all familiar with once a day email quarantine reports. With Spambrella we configure the digests to send every 4 hours. This way nothing sits in quarantine missed until the following day!

Cons: Honestly? The name. It's grown on me, but at first, Spambrella didn't give me the confidence or security vibe that we're used to in this industry. Now it doesn't phase me. We like it!

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 30/09/2019

Matt, thank you for your full and descriptive feedback on the Spambrella platform and service. As the service is fully re-brandable you can remove the name 'Spambrella' if it is not favoured :) this aside, the review makes positive reading. We look forward to working with you and supporting your growth in the years ahead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Writer
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"It takes away the headache of thinking about spam"

Pros: I'm not an expert in email security issues, but I always worried about being very aware of the safety of my email accounts since I have a personal and three professional ones. It was a headache not knowing for sure if the emails I received were licit, until a friend recommended Spambrella and I never had to worry again, I trust the software completely. It convinced me since I started the free trial. The best thing is that their prices are super affordable. Highly recommended!

Cons: It's not a deslike, it's more of a suggestion: could you develop something for iPhone? I wish I could install it on my cell phone too.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 01/10/2020

Thank you for your review. We will endeavor to pass the feedback regarding mobile device accessibility to our development team. Please feel free to raise a 'request for enhancement (RFE) with the Spambrella support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business development manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Excellent product service and support"

Comments: Everything has been very through and gives me confidence using my email service.

Pros: Protects every aspect of my business email. Support with this service is above and beyond. I get full viability of reports and regular contact with BDM.

Cons: I am very happy using the service I could not say anything I dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Iain M.
IT Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Spambrella"

Pros: Easy to use great for encryption and adding filter rules

Cons: Some features not easy to use and take a little working out

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Hello Iain, thank you for taking the time to leave this review on Spambrella. As you have been on the service for some time, you have likely worked out the complexity of the filters with support already. However, should you wish to discuss further please contact your BDM or our technical support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Anthony C.
Sales Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"The perfect compliment to Office 365"

Comments: All deployments thus far have been stable and the amount of malware and phishing emails gone from clients inboxes is amazing.

Pros: The completeness of solution from filtering, scanning, encrypting and archiving, you can offer clients only what they need and add in the future.

Cons: The setup can be a bit time consuming, but expected for the level of security it provides.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 28/11/2018

Hi Anthony, thank you for the full and informative feedback. We are happy that our MSP partner program is so well received! Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Dale C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Very good"

Pros: Easy to setup and use. Reports are really great to pinpoint weaknesses.

Cons: Approving an item takes you to a website that just confirms your actions. (it adds an unnecessary step).

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Dale, thank you for the review. If you wish to discuss the service further please contact your direct BDM who will be happy to support you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Kevin C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Happy with Spambrella"

Pros: We really enjoyed the easue of use of the daily mail digests that went out to the users.
The Great Support we receive when required.

Cons: The Spam filtration options are a little restrictive.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Hi Kevin, we appreciate the kind review. If you wish to discuss the spam filtration options further please contact your BDM or our helpful support team for assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
John P.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"More effective than any umbrella to protect your data!"

Pros: With an ever overloaded department, and with cybersecurity skills shortage getting worse securing the I.T infrastructure. Offloading the task of e-mail filtering to Spambrella has drammatically helped in the department's performance.

Cons: The only drawback in our case is that the service is hosted outside of our territory and thus out of the legal jurisdiction.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 15/05/2019

Hi John, thank you so much for the 5* review, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to see your quick progression with the service and customer onboarding!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Andy B.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Migration of Clients to Spambrella"

Comments: We were able to monthly bill with Spambrella, we migrated from Exclusive networks which weren't able to do this.
Spambrella's product knowledge and support is excellent.

Pros: Ease of Use, Reliability of service, excellent spam / AV protection. Compliments 365 email services really well and integrates with Azure AD. Migration of existing AV / Spam provider very easy and quick user setup.

Cons: Would be good to be able to mix packages: for example you could have certain users with ability to Archive rather than having to put the whole company users on that level and therefore be more cost competitive. This is Microsofts model and would compliment even better.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Andy, thank you for the full and complete review it is greatly appreciated. I have passed your review forward to your partner manager here at Spambrella. Thank you also for the feedback on our technical support team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Daryl C.
Technical Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"An ok service backed by a leading platform"

Comments: Providing mail security in today’s cyber environments is more essential and is a key differentiator from managing this yourself vs outsourcing it to a competitor offering the same solution. Spambrella were good during the sales phase however it wasn’t clear they were simply a reseller and therefore a step below the source. Getting timely and accurate support isn’t possible nor are features that proofpoint offer available to Spambrella customers.

Pros: The platform suits multi-tenant companies and allows the ability to resell/supply Mail
Security professionally.

Cons: The platform is backed by proofpoint, who you can partner directly with. The service from Spambrella lacks at times and because they are a reseller, there is one tier of lost control on the prof point platform.
It also seems to mean any development or escalation happens from Spambrella to proofpoint that delays features and support.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Hi Daryl, thank you for the review it is greatly appreciated. Spambrella is a Global Distributor for Proofpoint. Spambrella is dedicated to OEM delivery specifically for Service Providers/MSPs - this is well represented on the Spambrella website. Proofpoint work through Distribution partners (such as Spambrella) to facilitate services for organisations and MSPs. There should not be any support delays or missed features as support/engineering teams and technology stacks involved are one and the same. I have forwarded your review internally to Proofpoint/Spambrella executives who will be in contact to discuss the relationship further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Thoughts on a Spambrella Trial"

Comments: I'm very happy with my trial and will be moving my existing clients over to Spambrella over the next month or so.

Pros: Initial set-up and configuration were straightforward. Functionality of the daily reporting is much better than my current product.

Cons: Very little, actually. Branding is not as functional as perhaps it could be, but that is a minor nit-pick.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 11/01/2019

Thank you for the review, if you are able to contact your Spambrella account manager to explain your branding points it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to supporting you as another successful MSP partner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Stephen C.
IT Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Team made the move from Solarwinds very easy and smooth. Initial setup was done in minutes."

Pros: Back to basics with point and click setup and configure, yet very strong in it's filter capabilities. The FAQ's are written in plain English anyone can follow them. No matter what time is here in OZ I always get a speedy reply from a very informed Support Team. Best thing though, my Customers didn't realise I had switched them over to a NEW Company until the first Digest came through, it had my logo attached which the previous digests didn't have.

Cons: Honestly have not found any Cons yet. So, all I can say is "it works for me" I will, however keep testing.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 04/09/2018

Thank you for the feedback Stephen it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased the migration from Solarwinds MSP mail was a painless one!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Kevin P.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Solid Email Filter"

Comments: good experience.

Pros: Easy to use. Great interface. Emergence mailbox is a good plus if we go down

Cons: limit to buying 3 user accounts when i only need one.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 26/11/2018

Kevin, thank you for the review it is greatly appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Geraint W.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Awesome rock solid service"

Comments: Spam/phishing attacks are almost zero thanks to the great service

Pros: Very easy to configure and manage. Reports and logs are easy to understand

Cons: Some difficulty with certain email destinations but resolved by support always

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 11/01/2019

Hi Geraint, we greatly appreciate the feedback and review provided. We are very happy with the relationship and look forward to enabling you with further growth in the coming months/years!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
François L.
Cloud Business Unit Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Very satisfied"

Pros: Ease of setup, maintain and use. Integration with O365.

Cons: The price, the logs are too light, support reactivity.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 11/01/2019

Hi François, I have emailed your Spambrella account manager who will be in contact to discuss the logs and support reactivity experience. Thank you for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Anthony F.
Owner
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Great product for the money!"

Comments: Spambrellas very fair pricing structure is especially good given the feature set we’re given. Support has been responsive the very small number of times I’ve needed it.

Pros: Great pricing, simple configuration, flexible feature sets.

Cons: Not being able to disable some emails sent to end-users. Having to wait for hourly cycle to catch updates and changes; would much prefer instant changes.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 10/01/2019

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to review Spambrella it is very much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Joe H.
Systems Administrator
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Awesome product."

Comments: Effective Spam protection and Virus protection.

Pros: Very adaptable. Can handle multiple domains and domain aliases. Support always responds to requests.

Cons: Log search must be learn for new users. It is a little different from other spam filters. It is fine for me.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 10/04/2018

Hi Joe, thanks for the great feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Chris S.
It specialist
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Great support!"

Comments: Its saved our company from phishing attacks so its great!

Pros: Easy to setup and good documentation. Support is amazing

Cons: There is some out dated documentation that may come up but support will help you find what you need.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Chris, as always we greatly appreciate feedback and this 10/10 review for Spambrella. Thank you also for the reference to outdated documentation, I will notify marketing to review and act on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Bryan F.
Systems/Network Administrator
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Very easy to use and reliable."

Comments: Customer service has been great.

Pros: Works really well stopping spam and love the features.

Cons: None really? A little pricey maybe, but worth it.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 26/11/2018

Bryan, thank you for the review it is greatly appreciated. We are working hard to increase value with further features and a new user interface will be arriving very soon!

Best regards!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior IT Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"Spambrella - A good value for your money"

Comments: Spambrella takes care of our email security and message archiving needs and does it seamlessly and at a reasonable cost.

Pros: It doesn't require an arcane knowledge to set the Spam filtering up, the guides are straight to the point and support staff are very helpful. Functionality wise, in short: we do not get spammed. Thanks to Spambrella. Archiving wise, the new solution is easy to use, searches well and fast and is by far the cheapest we could find at the time. Ten year retention rocks!

Cons: The previous, MX Logic backend made the old product an oposite of everything said above. Since moving onto Proofpoint, Spambrella had become 100% better.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 06/09/2018

Thank you for the great Spambrella review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Reagan J.
Director, Technology Operations
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Bottom line - a really good product that still has some room to improve."

Comments: We looked into Spambrella to reduce the number of impersonation / CEO Fraud attacks we were receiving. We would receive daily phishing emails. We also wanted to cut down on the general spam junk we received. Even with phishing awareness training - my users were still making mistakes. Spambrella's trial made it nice to try out the system. The setup was fairly easy and straight forward with only a few hiccups. And support was quick and responsive and actually helpful.

Pros: I most liked that it was very easy to setup - the online help documentation was clear and concise and there was no expensive setup costs. Support was always available and responsive when I had questions.
The admin itself had all of the features I could ask for and was easy to navigate and identify.
And of course, it does what it was supposed to do which is it significantly cut back on phishing attacks. Our phishing emails have dropped since implementing Spambrella.

Cons: Two things need improvement before I'd be really thrilled with this product.
1 - The logs of quarantined/blocked emails needs to have a way to identify phishing attacks and other blocked email. The dashboard in beta shows some metrics to indicate how many of these attacks were blocked - but it isn't possible to see the detail of the email. I hear this is in the works though.
2 - I wish there were an Outlook plugin like their competitors. The only way a user can mark a received email as Spam is if I turn on a super-generic "this email was scanned for spam" footer that appears on every email - one that looks just like what real phishing attacks use to provide a malicious link. Ideally a button could be placed in Outlook to allow a user to communicate an email as an attack, or a spam, and so on.

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 17/09/2019

Hi Reagan, thank you so much for the full and information feedback with this review. You highlight valid areas for attention and areas which are already well in the works. The plugin should be ready for beta testing so please contact [email protected] to ask after this (for Outlook). The BETA UI 6.0 is being improved daily and the engineering team working on this will be adding depth within reporting (logs etc). The Spambrella service alert emails will keep you well informed as the service features are improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Allen B.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Great mail filtering system"

Comments: I had to move all my customers from another filtering system with little notice. Spambrella gave me a good value alternative and after I moved my customers I realised how bad the old solution I used was. Contact with Sales and Support always been professional

Pros: Easy to onboard my customers from another spam filtering system. Very fast and haven't had any downtime in the 9 months since I have moved to Spambrella. When I have had to use support, responses where quick. Only small problems but quickly resolved

Cons: Not really any cons. Did take a little while getting used to the interface

Vendor Response

by Spambrella on 10/01/2019

Allen, thank you for a full and informative review.

Many thanks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019