About Weave

Simplify your process for accreditation with Weave, including accreditation, assessment, strategic planning, and program review.

Learn more about Weave

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Weave ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Weave has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Weave before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Verified Reviewer
Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Affordable and Knowledgeable

5 2 years ago

Comments: Weave and the team at Weave are hands down the best at what they do [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so knowledgeable and amazing to work with. He is truly there to help the institution and explain the process of assessment.

Pros:

The support that comes with Weave from webinars on demand to 1 on 1 meetings is amazing. Weave helps an institution to work through accreditation and assessment in a thoughtful process. I love that how to use the product is in the hands of Weave trainers and not individuals at the institution. The return on investment is high.

Cons:

The accreditation is very nice. The assessment should guide individuals more.

Lisa B.
Vice President for Academic Affairs in US
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful tool for assessment data management!

5 3 years ago

Comments: We purchased WEAVE Accreditation and Assessment to manage our assessment data and reporting over time. It's critical to see trends and track changes and improvement longitudinally. We are also benefiting from the opportunity to build our strategic plans and program reviews as assessment projects.

Pros:

Data analysis and reporting are collected on a single page for each assessment project. I particularly like the dashboard feature which allows the administrator to see progress across all assessment projects. A great reporting feature is the option to save as a table rather than a narrative. Another useful feature is the faculty credentialing module. Using CIP codes, you can connect faculty degrees and other credentials with content in assigned courses.

Cons:

Like most assessment software, the system is built on a particular philosophy of assessment. This may require that you rethink approaches to assessment as you build your plans into the system. I also wish that artifacts could be attached to particular measures rather than to the assessment project as a whole.

Centrieva Response

2 years ago

We enjoy working with you, and are glad Weave is a valuable part of your campus process. We are considering how to manage attaching items to multiple elements without compromising the simplicity of the report - stay tuned! We'd love your feedback when we get to a place for testers.

Brianna E.
Graduate Assistant in US
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy To Use

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly and intuitive. There is not much training needed to learn how to use this software

Cons:

Account set up is difficult and it's hard to hyperlink evidence

Joy R.
Research Analyst in US
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Organizational Tool

5 3 years ago

Comments: I love the Weave organization and have had a wonderful experience with the staff of the company. Everyone is friendly and more than willing to help when you need it.

Pros:

I love the ease of storing documentation and of using the action items list as a project to-do list. It is much easier to use than WEAVEOnline was a more straight forward.

Cons:

I wish you could link documents into the appropriate element area of the assessment report instead of just having a large dumping ground for them. You also cannot reorder the attachments to a report. These are the two issue that make this inconvenient.

Centrieva Response

3 years ago

We enjoy working with you! We look forward to partnering on new IE challenges, including eventually designing and testing your assessment functionality ideas. Thanks for being part of the Weave family!

Marco M.
Institutional Effectiveness Technician in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Weave Education

5 2 years ago

Pros:

A lot user friendly, the autosaving feature improved the software

Cons:

None at this moment this I have encountered a drawback

Veronica M.
Assessment & QEP Director in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Weave as Assessment Management Tool

5 2 years ago

Comments: Weave has been an excellent tool for us in the facilitation and documentation of our assessment processes. The support we receive is exceptional.

Pros:

Very user-friendly and intuitive. Our users are very satisfied with the upgrades to the software.

Cons:

Just began using updated software. No concerns yet.

Veronica C.
Sr. Director of Human Resources and Safety in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Weave Assessment

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent resource for our documentation purposes

Pros:

Very User Friendly and able to create our goals.

Cons:

New to the implementation. None at this time

Cesar V.
CFO in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Weave Assessment

4 2 years ago

Pros:

User friendly Ability to produce on demand reports

Cons:

None at this time. We are just starting utilizing using the new software.