LinkSquares Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About LinkSquares

End-to-end CLM by AI. Write better contracts, standardize language, and understand whats in contracts from one, easy-to-use platform.

Learn more about LinkSquares

Showing 41 reviews

Marc J.
Director of Legal Operations
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Innovative and Responsive Team with Best In Class Tech and Easy to Use Interface"

Comments: We are dramatically shortening the time to retrieve key legal department information, run needed reports resulting in happier employees and internal/external clients. Customer service has been amazing and as has feedback loop on product development.

Pros: It is designed to address the key pain points of modern law departments face with their contract repositories related to contract searching, reporting, analysis and knowledge management and solves them in an extremely intuitive and easy to use manner. Likewise, the algorithms and advanced technology is best in class but it is not in your face, it executes in the background like all good technology should while leaving you to do your work smarter and more effectively through intuitive features and functionality.

Cons: There are no cons worth mentioning. Only issues have been typical of all software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Paralegal
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Easy-to-use Tool & Great Customer Service!"

Comments: Overall a fantastic experience, I always feel valued when dealing with our customer success team and they are quick to address any issues or fix any bugs that we come across.

Pros: It's very easy to use and navigate. Since we've implemented this software, it's helped streamline our contract management processes and is largely automated now through their integrations with our other systems including Salesforce, Google Drive, and Docusign.

Cons: The only thing I can really think about is the reliability of the "Smart Values" feature, which isn't reliable enough to consistently pull data in these areas, so running reports with this in mind does not give us confidence in relying on such types of reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Joe B.
Director of Customer Success & SUpport
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Great Inisght into Contracts for All"

Pros: Before LinkSquares I always felt as if the services and support orgnization was an arms length away from contracts. This led to confusion on what we agreed to deliver, SLAs and project budget. With LinkSquares access, contracts are easily accessible and contractual questions can be answered in minutes. I love that I can pull up on contract while I'm on a call and answer questions or confirm assumptions.

Cons: LinkSquares could use a UI redesign. It meets the needs, but it's not an exciting application by any means.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Corporate Paralegal
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"LinkSquares review"

Pros: The software is extremely easy to use and they are continually adding enhancements to the software. The customer support is also very good. They typically respond within the hour of sending an email.

Cons: The thing I like least about the software is needing to double check the data fields once the document has been imported. I have noticed that there are times when the data does not import properly into the field, i.e. effective date is incorrect, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Corporate Counsel
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Great product and a great team behind it!"

Comments: Overall, my experience has been great. The team is so helpful and so willing to go above and beyond to help me realize the full value of the product.

Pros: I love being able to run reports, and I love that the product is able to take even the worst quality scanned documents and turn them into something searchable. This is such a helpful tool for last minute requests that would normally require you to review every single contract!

Cons: I wish the uploading process was a little less time intensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Terry M.
Legal Corporate & Real Estate Coordinator
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Pros/Cons of LinkSquares from an Active Daily User"

Comments: Linksquares has helped us get to 90 percent of our files to paperless! Yay. Please do not share my email/personal information with any other marketing groups. Thank you.

Pros: 1. Only four quick steps to upload and create a new agreement to LinkSquares! I especially like the "drag and drop" feature to add a new agreement.
2. Easy to edit document profile once uploaded.
3. Customer Service is usually quick to respond.

Cons: 1. Searching with one key word doesn't always pull up the document. Often times I need to type in two key words.
2. Must "delete" the uploaded document in order to add pages to it.
3. Compress the view so you can see more things on the page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Eric D.
General Counsel
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019

"It's everything promised"

Comments: We needed a single source of truth for all of our customer and vendor contracts. LinkSquares provides that better than almost any other tool I've looked at. In fact, we're expecting to expand our use of LinkSquares to HR and other documents

Pros: What they demonstrated they delivered, and what they delivered exceeded my expectations. The on-boarding process was as pain-free as they promised. Once the documents were uploaded and categorized, we were able to start using the tool right away. It's very simple and intuitive. Plus, where we had questions, their CS rep did a great job walking us through the problem. They have a great product roadmap that we will grow with.

Cons: It's not the prettiest interface, but it's super easy to use productively right away. What I do like is that they solicit feedback, and discuss how they're addressing customer concerns and suggestions in their roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Julia T.
Attorney
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Valuable Search tool"

Pros: Really like this tool and ability to run reports, proximity search and find things quickly !

Cons: I did not like the change that removed the summary paragraph on the side, would also like abilit to search phrases with phrases in a proximity search

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Joe A.
CFO
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Solid product that can help to organise contracts and pull out key terms automatically"

Comments: LinkSquares has helped organise and report on our various contracts with suppliers and freelancers, and provide a tool to check on autorenewals in advance rather than trawling through.

Pros: Ease of use - intuitive and easy without lots of training.

Cons: It would be good to be able to make bulk changes to files within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Tone' H.
Legal File Clerk
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"LinkSquares Likes/Dislikes"

Comments: When asked to review contracts for specific language I' able to quickly find what I need and also make proper updates to other documents.

Pros: I really like that all documents can be searched for any language you need. It makes for a quick and easy search.

Cons: The visibility of related parent/child documents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Assistant General Counsel
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Nice to have everything in one place"

Comments: Positive. Linksquares is a valuable tool for quick reference to contract provisions needed to respond to internal client inquiries and for use as a reference tool in drafting contracts.

Pros: The full functionality in terms of searching all contracts and the ability to cut and paste from them.

Cons: The limited features for scheduling tasks and lack of autopopulated fields (e.g., the product automatically picking up dates to populate the beginning and end dates of the contract term).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Beau S.
Sr. Manager, Legal Operations
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"AI Cloud based solutions for corporate legal departments."

Comments: LinkSquares is a product that can be expanded to provide a global document repository throughout the company. It is user friendly and the customer service is exceptional. The company strives for excellence and is continuing to look for new and innovative ways to improve. I highly recommend LinkSquares to any company looking to improve the quality and efficiency of their global document management system.

Pros: The product is best in class for document management, but it is the customer service that sets them apart from the competition.

Cons: Most attorneys are used to searching for documents in a parent/child file format so the change management can be challenging.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Associate Counsel
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Easy to use contract management platform"

Comments: Overall I have had a positive experience with LinkSquares. The support team is always extremely responsive.

Pros: My favorite part of LinkSquares is the text search - even for scanned PDFs, and the ease of uploading executed contracts in to the platform (my favorite is via email).

Cons: The tagging capabilities require manual work that a smaller legal team will have difficulty prioritizing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Neta H.
Senior Corporate Counsel
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Great Customer Support!"

Pros: The OCR functionality was a critical part of the tool we were looking for. Also the ability to run reports and track agreement status (renewal, term, etc.) I like the simplicity of the dashboard and user friendliness. Our account manager and customer support has been incredibly responsive and quick to address any of our questions.

Cons: The OCR misses some basics that we were told would be captured. Our most common agreement is easy to follow with terms clearly marked (effective date, governing law, etc.) so it should be easy to catch. There are some inconsistencies with the OCR success rates but the success rate is still pretty high. Reports could be a little easier to pull. We had to reach out for support to figure out exactly how to run what we were looking for. Maybe a better quick help tool/chat box within the web portal would help for quick asks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Tim W.
Senior Accounting Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"4 stars, needs client side attention"

Comments: Managing contract documents via network shared folders can be clumsy and present administration challenges like naming conventions and access levels. Platforms with tags help different stakeholders make efficient use of the same resource customized for users needs. LinkSquares provides a great solution with flexibility and clarity while maintaining access boundaries for different users but some customization is required.

Pros: ** Support folks are fantastic! **
Site is very easy to use
Clean, clear site interface and menus
Great tags & document type options
Auto-import of documents via email
Great users access level options and customizations

Cons: Tag are not populated when documents are loaded via auto-import emails, so without manager/administrator interventions tags remain empty.
User invites require LinkSquares support intervention which causes delays in on-boarding users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Julian G.
Corporate Counsel
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"CMS"

Comments: It would be great if not for the delay in SF integration.

Pros: I have found Linksquares extremely easy to use. Very little training is needed to become an efficient user.

Cons: We were promised a sales for integration that has taken months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Ashley A.
Legal Operations Manager
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Product is like no other in the market!!!!"

Pros: The UI is simple, easy to navigate, and I can find my documents quickly. I love the tagging feature!

Cons: The jumpiness when scrolling can be a nuisance, but not a deal breaker!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Nick T.
Financial Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"Easy to use product"

Pros: Ease of organization and finding contracts.

Cons: No complaints about this software. Very simple and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Van S.
Ca
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: The software is Easy to use. It does the job.

Cons: Would like to see more robust features and functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Excellent contract software"

Pros: Super clean and easy to love user interface. It doesn't matter the scope or size of the contract, linksquares makes it easy to access and securely share content and contracts as needed.

Cons: The price we pay could be better without requiring a longer term.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019