Crowdpurr Reviews

4.9 (44) Write a Review!

About Crowdpurr

Crowdpurr helps you create amazing interactive mobile-driven experiences for your virtual and live events

Learn more about Crowdpurr

Pros:

Their tools are easy to use, flexible, and the customer support is second to none. We use it for training events as a knowledge verification tool.

Cons:

I am technically challenged. I had to use the chat feature quite often.

Crowdpurr ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Crowdpurr has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 44 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Crowdpurr before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (44)

Paul
Paul
Business Development & Strategic Partnerships in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really do think this is one of the best trivia apps for live trivia

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it to be more engaging with our audience. It helps us train our audience and keep everyone up to speed on our latest product offerings.

Pros:

The control panel is amazing and allows us during our live events full control. We use Crowdpurr during our live broadcasts and really like the cloud-based approach to live trivia.

Cons:

Could have better way of storing past trivia questions. Coming up with Trivia is time consuming. How could trivia questions be stored and reused in a better way?

Maggie
HR and Recruitment Specialist in Canada
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantastic Game

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We used it as a game for our company-wide conference. It was extremely well received.

Pros:

The ease of use and cloud-based editing.

Cons:

There wasn't anything that I would say I disliked. The only thing I can think of is that it tends to look a bit juvenile. Then again, we're playing a fun game—so it's all apart of the experience.

Jim
Owner/Host in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Software with potential, but not there yet

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: When the pandemic started, I tried several different platforms for online trivia. Settled for Crowdpurr. It seems to have the best bones. That said, a lot needs to change in order for me to continue to operate the software. New questions and categories are badly needed. A better way to organize your experiences that is more user friendly. A way to separate ROUNDS within an experience is needed. The ability to switch scores on the fly and the ability to correct mistakes made during an experience are all needed. I paid $149 for my one month and must say so far, I've not seen the value.

Pros:

Infrastructure is mostly there, scoring is solid across the board, everything plays out in real-time

Cons:

The most obvious things are missing - Ability to change scores - Ability to be flexible with team names - Ability to move questions from one experience to another with ease - Ability to import/export not only questions but the photos attached

Jimmie
Creative Director in US
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The BEST Audience Response System

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Nothing but glowing praise. Everyone that I have communicated with at Crowdpurr has been very helpful. Response time is quick and thorough. The platform continues to evolve with new features, improved stability, bug fixes, and improvements based on customer feedback.

Pros:

Mount Rushmore of why I like Crowdpurr. Customer service, robust trivia flexibility, transparent pricing, community

Cons:

There is a lag when using Live platforms such as Youtube, Twitch, etc. However, there are loads of workarounds to minimize the lag, or at least 'appear to minimize it. The workarounds can be found among the many helpful blog articles on the Crowdpurr site or joining the Crowdpurr community.

Crowdpurr Response

8 months ago

Thanks Jimmie. We appreciate the review and your continued use of the app!

Nakeia
CEO in US
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We’ve been using CrowdPurr since we are no longer able to host in person events. We are more than pleased with the service and it’s customer service is always top notch.

Pros:

We love the ease of using the software and that CrowdPurr is constantly making upgrades to its offering.

Cons:

I would like to a feature that allows you to archive and categorize your questions for easy use later.

Brian
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I've used other trivia-based software and the crowdpurr is without a doubt the best.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use. Gorgeous interface. Very customizable. Lightning fast and stable which is important for this kind of product. Great support, new features are being added on a regular basis. And my customers love it.

Cons:

I'm not just saying this but really there's nothing I don't like about it. If there's a couple features that I would like to see I'm sure the developer is going to add them in the very near future but as it stands right now it's the total package for somebody that needs trivia/polling software.

Brian
Sr. Product Marketing Manager in US
Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Crowdpurr was the highlight of my sales training

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For our recent global sales meeting, I wanted some interactivity with the audience, which is tough with an audience of 250. Crowdpurr was the perfect tool for this - easy for me to set up, easy for users to connect to, no app needed, and the audience loved it. It created a huge buzz, and I got a ton of kudos from our sellers and management.

Pros:

It was easy to set up, very intuitive and well designed interface. Easy for users to connect, and not requiring an app download was critical. I liked all the flexible options I could set - I had some pretty specific requirements about how I wanted the game to work, and I was able to set it up exactly how I wanted it. Pricing was great - well within budget. I was a little confused by the subscription model at first, as I just needed it for one event, but it was very easy to sign up for just a month - just enough time to set up the game, do a lot of practice runs, and hold the event.

Cons:

At times the way to reset the experience and reset the participant count could be a little confusing, but it didn't cause any real issues.

Chuck
National Operations Deployment in US
Restaurants, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

McDonald's is Lovin' Crowdpurr

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We do national training event webcasts with over 25,000 attendees. We do these monthly. We tried skipping a month and the surveys we got back about that webcast told us the viewers were not happy that there wasn't a game.

Pros:

Their tools are easy to use, flexible, and the customer support is second to none! We use it for training events as a knowledge verification tool.

Cons:

Absolutely nothing. It's easy, their help screens are amazing.

Karin
Karin
Senior Event Strategist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience at our annual convention.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Once I created the Trivia game it was awesome!!

Pros:

Once I had everything set up it was seamless. Very simple for users to access and play.

Cons:

I am technically challenged. I had to use the chat feature quite often. It would have saved a lot of time if I could’ve have spoken to someone over the phone.

Crowdpurr Response

2 years ago

You can always chat with someone over the phone by calling our customer support line during business hours 10AM to 7PM PST. The phone number is at the bottom of any email we send and you can also request it via chat.

Wajiha
Wajiha
Total Rewards Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Crowdpurr for Social Events at Work

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, the system was great! I used it for three events for one month and everyone found it user-friendly and lots of fun. If we have any future events, we plan to subscribe to the “classroom” plan again.

Pros:

The software was user-friendly. The participants could easily log in and begin playing without a lot of coaching.

Cons:

The trivia game required a lot of clicking by the host to get it moving. However, this could have been because I wasn't as familiar with the settings.

Casey
Integrated Producer in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great experience - perfect tool for engaging a crowd at a conference, & super easy to use.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

-Easy user interface and doesn't usually ever have any glitches -Easy to create & enter all quizzes -Great variety of features, and it is very clear what is available for each package so you know exactly what you're paying for -Very affordable prices -Great customer service -Easily branded with your own logo, etc. -Wide variety of options for data capture, and if there's a field you are looking to capture that doesn't exist it is customizable (and the development fee is very reasonable)

Cons:

Would be great to be able to aggregate data capture across all quizzes with the click of a button, versus exporting individual CSVs from each quiz. Should also have a split screen option on the projector view where you can show the leaderboard and the question/answer simultaneously. We had to pull up two browsers to show both views at once which didn't look as clean as it could have.

Robin
Self employed in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So much fun! This game was a HIT at our daughter's wedding reception!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The game was super easy to set up, allowing for custom questions and lots of different options for how to operate the game. It was exactly what we were looking for for our daughter's wedding reception. There were lots of laughs, and people were particularly engaged because they'd never seen a live trivia game like this before at a wedding. We had around 100 people playing at the same time. I would highly recommend Crowdpurr as a fun, cool game option for weddings or other large events, especially if you have lots of younger people or folks with smart phones (which is pretty much everyone now!).

Cons:

We had a great experience with it. And the folks at Crowdpurr were super responsive to our questions. Perhaps there could be a pricing structure for one-time use, or for the length of an event weekend or conference?

Marissa
owner in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I run my trivia nights with this app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy using this at our socially-distant trivia games. I was skeptical, thinking the audience wouldn't like it, but they do.

Pros:

The interface is really easy to use. Questions are preloaded (or you can add your own) and the audience really likes it. They're constantly updating and fixing glitches, too.

Cons:

It does have some lag, so a few seconds feels like a long minute. And their pricing tiers are steep when upgrading.

Kevin
Software Engineer in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Look no further! This is indeed the trivia software you have been searching for!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I recently used Crowdpurr to run a GAME OF THRONES "bar trivia" style game during my Season 8 premiere party. The software worked flawlessly. It was easy to set up my 40 multiple-choice questions (some with photos). I told all of my guests to bring a smart phone/device in order to play. They found it extremely easy to use and it was a smash success. They really liked being able to see their cumulative scores as the game progressed.

Pros:

Ease of use. Extensive customization. Since it is web-browser based, it works with ANY internet-connected smart-device. Prompt customer service. 50% discount if pay for full year of service. I chose the CLASSROOM Plan as it best suited my needs.

Cons:

There are still some features I would like them to add, but they are not showstoppers. In fact, the company is very responsive towards enhancement requests.

Eunice
Talent & Culture Coordinator in Canada
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product! Would Definitely Recommend!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic experience. I loved that the trivia could be live and give the feel of the HQ Trivia game. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

I like the different options for types of trivia competitions that could be hosted and the fact that it could be controlled by a host or automatically. There were so many available options in terms of things like whether or not I wanted a timer before my trivia or if I wanted to link up scores in multiple rounds etc.

Cons:

Not a con but at the beginning I was a tad confused and had to read quite a few help articles to understand what all the functionality did and how to use it to my advantage. It would have been nice to have either picture examples in the articles, more detailed articles or have a customer support live chat icon.

Darryn
Sole Prop in US
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Interactive Trivia

5.0 last year

Comments: This has been huge during the "Covid-Zoom" era. We could have 10-40 friends each Friday night on Zoom and playing trivia with second device.

Pros:

Hard to choose 1 thing, simple to setup and put in auto mode.

Cons:

If I was being picky, I would ask for more new trivia games weekly.

Sasha
GM in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Crowdpurr - crowd pleaser

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I used crowdpurr to create a game for my team where they were required to log in and answer trivia type questions to win the prize. with mostly millennials on the team it was an immediate hit! they all loved the game and there was zero confusion about the rules and what not. they ask me know all the time when we get to play again.

Pros:

Easy to use, customization with logo, easy for participants to log in and finally various way of playing the game or answer survey. you can adjust so many aspects like time per question, how the question is graded etc.

Cons:

nothing comes to mind, everything was great and with a little time spent on reading the set up, it was easy to use

Laura
Director of Innovation and Technology in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great trivia app - A fun and engaging activity for our nonprofit conference

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This app added a fun, engaging and educational element to our conference. It helped attendees learn more about our services. We plan to use it again for future events.

Pros:

Great value. We used Crowdpurr for a trivia game at a nonprofit conference. It was easy to set up and use, the audience was very engaged and were excited to participate, the image based questions added a fun element and the cost was reasonable. Customer service was also friendly and responded quickly to our questions.

Cons:

A few people had some connection issues . . . but that may have been issues with either their phones or the internet in the room.

Luke
Volutneer Church Coordinator in US
Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderfully clean and easy to use software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Created an amazing and easy experience for over 200 guests at our church. It was a simple, fun, and engaging game that wasn't crazy expensive or hard to execute!

Pros:

I really enjoyed this product because of how easy it was to use. It was very high-quality, professional looking, worked great from the participant side, and never lagged or had any technical issues.

Cons:

Although their options are expansive, overall they provided a generally limited experience when it comes to deep customization. There are just a few pieces that I often wished that I could move, but were set in stone nonetheless.

Richard
Senior Producer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Crowdpurr Is Fantastic

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted a way to engage our audience during a 2 hour training presentation. This was an easy and fun way to get the crowd paying attention and walk away with the knowledge that we wanted them to remember. We had 2 different events that went extremely well.

Pros:

I liked how simple it was for me to setup my Trivia Game for multiple experiences and have my audience be able to be warped between them painlessly.

Cons:

I wish that there was a custom input field for crowd lead capture, but with that said, I reached out to the folks at Crowdpurr, and they assisted me and set it up. They were quick, kind, and extremely helpful.

Nikki
Curriculum Coordinator in US
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very pleased!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I used Crowdpurr to engage an audience of approximately 450 participants. I had many people approach me afterward to express their enjoyment of the program.

Pros:

The best feature is the ease of use. I was able to create a presentation rather quickly, even with no prior experience using the program.

Cons:

This software had everything I needed. Sure you could add more features but by doing so, you compromise the ease of use for the presenter. I don't have a complaint or suggestion for improvement.

Greg
President in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Worked great for us.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Worked flawlessly at a company event. We did a Jeopardy like game show. Everyone used their smartphones to answer questions. Worked great. Made the meeting fun and memorable.

Cons:

I really didn't have any big negatives on this. Easy to use. Because we had our whole company participate in the game, we had to trade up from the free version to the paid version. But that was fine and understandable. Still totally worth it.

Mark
Solutions Architect in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I used Crowdpurr for a national kick off in the organisation I worked for. We used it to show value to our sponsors who presented by getting the crowd to answer the session based questions for prizes. The whole team raved about how good it was and how much more engaged they were.

Pros:

Ease of use on how to not only setup the quiz functions but also how easy it was for the crowd to get onboard

Cons:

Needs some more functionality on multi selection rather than a single answer only

Sheryl
Sales and Marketing Analyst in Singapore
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Customer Experience

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good and definitely will recommend to my colleagues and friends

Pros:

The feel and look in projector view and mobile view The functionalities of showing charts, correct answer and warp experience is good Customer support is good and I have raised 2 questions/issues. All get resolved/clarified with one email.

Cons:

So far, except for some explanation on warp experience. Didn't know how its function at first few plays.

Andrea
Program Manager in US
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic customer support!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I chatted with customer care prior to purchasing an account and our rep was extremely helpful and patient with my zillions of questions. She even went as far as creating an example question addressing our unique needs to ensure this was going to work for our company. She is a gem!

Cons:

Would like a larger character limit for the questions and the ability to zoom/scale images.