15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Agworld

Agworld's comprehensive set of budgeting, scheduling & precision features enable farmers, agronomists and contractors to work together!

Learn more about Agworld

Pros:

Ease of use and quick access to data. I can see everything that has ever happened to each and every field.

Cons:

The only bad thing is that it wasn't something I knew about years ago.

Agworld ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Agworld has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 44 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (44)

Sort by

Have you used Agworld before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (44)

Davis
Davis
Management Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very positive. Easy to use. Has provided exceptional value to our operation. Great customer support.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The more we use it, the more our eyes are opened to different changes we can be making on the operation. By tracking all inputs and outputs for the fields, pulling reports, and then seamlessly importing to excel, we can track the correlation of things like seeding and fertilizer rates to the yields. Furthermore, the field insights are amazing to be able to view on a map the total cost, yield, and profit per acre for every field.

Cons:

Sometimes it feels like support understands and appreciates our ideas for improving the app or new features we would like to see but I can't always see the follow through. It would be great to know if our requests were actually received and decided upon, even if the answer was no. I would like to see more execution of our requests or at least an explanation of why it was voted down.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Davis, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that implementing Agworld has been such a positive experience for you and your team. We love that we are able to provide you with solutions for tracking your applications and in-field agronomic and financial insights that add so much value to your farming operation. Your request to know which features were prioritized over others is absolutely understandable. One of our product managers will get in touch with you to discuss our current roadmap. Again, thank you for your support, we appreciate your business!

Kala
Account Relations Manager in US
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ag World Functionality

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I really like all the aspects of Ag world that I get to use on a daily basis. I'm glad it is web based and can be accessed from any where. There are some awesome features in the software that make putting in work orders very easy. All of the apps available are very easy to use. There is a read only version the growers can access but that was having some functionality issues last year, so I am going to try again this year to get a few of mine set up to use it.

Pros:

I really like the fact that I can have an app on my phone/ipad and pull up any growers field and be able to see any application that we have made to the field, who applied it, when it was applied and what products were used. Now that we have used it for a few years, we have grower history in the software and it was so nice to have an easy way to go back and reference previous years.

Cons:

It doesn't seem to be a very strong GIS software in terms of uploading yield data and being able to make comparisons for trials that I have out. It would also be nice if there was a seamless way of getting grower's yield data to come into the software automatically. I know they are working on this, but it would be really nice to have sooner than later.

Roy
Agronomist in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good customer service

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The app is easy, customer service is very good and staff are very pleasant on the telephone. The template functionality is very good for both the crop template and for the activity templates.

Cons:

The software can be very slow. The fact that some one else can hyjack the maps that you set up is very frustrating. The question about who owns the data or information after we as agronomists put it in is some what disconserting

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Roy, thanks again for the phone call the other day, it was good to talk through your concerns about mapping and data. As discussed, your growers can get involved in mapping with you using our free farmer account. As a collaborative, multi user system, we take data and ownership very seriously and aim to be transparent as possible. Our privacy policy available via the marketing website outlines what this means for you and your growers. Thanks again for being onboard with Agworld for so many years now.

Leon
Manager in US
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I'm a huge fan of the customer service. if you have a question they answer withing a couple of hrs

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: im able to track what is happening every day on the farm from my computer or ipad

Pros:

I like the ease in which I'm able to look up labels and sds. Also the mapping Is very accurate I use it with my farm planning so i can keep track of my planed expenses compared to my actual and i can see it right away just by clicking on one of my fields. The report function helps me a great amount with my pesticide application logs for wsda super easy to use

Cons:

Some of the things that I do on a daily base in our hop fields are not in the activities So its a little hard to keep track of them. I wish that it was better set up for consultants for me as a farmer its great but some of them don't want to use it because they have to double check recs because some of the labels are out dated. Also i would like if i could input irrigation quantities and moisture reports so i could compare with performance so see would be the best way to irrigate. The way i spray sometimes is a little hard to input since our row spacing is so huge in hops it doesn't accurately show up on work orders

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Leon, thank you for being a valued partner of Agworld. We are glad to hear that Agworld has helped you better track your planned and actual expenses! Also, it is great that our reports help you to easily comply with your state¿s regulations! We would love to learn more about what your specific needs are with regard to your concerns about labels, irrigation and moisture record keeping and row spacing in Agworld. One of our product managers will be reaching out to you soon to talk with you further on these topics. Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Ryan
Digital Agronomist in US
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product that integrates consultants and growers!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: They have great customer service and are more than willing to hear customer feedback. They use that feedback to quickly find solutions to the customers needs or wants, even if it is a work around temporarily until they can build that solution out. Great company and partner to work with.

Pros:

It encompasses all aspects of the farming operation by integrating scouting/sampling, logistics, planning, implementation, record-keeping, agronomy, financials, and analytics with new features being added all the time. Their integrations with third parties aid with a lot of this.

Cons:

Only cons would be a couple missing features but they are actively working to add those soon based on customer feedback.

Beau
Location manager in US
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience with ag world has been really great.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to develop and edit farm plans throughout the season as needed. It is also very beneficial to be able to share all of the plans with the grower on a tablet so they have 24 hour access to them. It is very simple to assign and un-assign work orders to different machines if the need arises. It has also made billing much easier though keep track of. No more losing paper copy's of the spray orders. The tech service is a very large part of what makes this a great program. They are always very prompt about getting back to with answers to questions or issues.

Cons:

Some times the filter settings can be a little bit confusing. If you don't have filters set correctly the correct jobs will not show up. I feel like some of the steps in developing a farm plan could be simplified slightly. The more information you put into this program the more you get out of it.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Beau, thank you for being a valued customer of Agworld! We appreciate your partnership and feedback! We are glad to hear that Agworld has helped with communicating farm plans with your growers and that our logistics tools are working well for dispatching jobs. Again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with you and your team!

Dianna
Technical Support Agronomist in US
Farming, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Keeps record keeping easy and Organized!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Agworld is an awesome tool, that allows field applications to be done in real-time in the field, no need to be in an office, it can be done with the mobile options for iPhone and iPad! The organization and workflow that Agworld provides allow the flow on the farm to be managed and PDF records clearly show what is needed, in an easy-to-read document with maps included.

Cons:

In a large organization like Ours, Agworld can sometimes take lots of time to be able to synchronize, especially if on a mobile device that hasn't synchronized in a while. syncing on Agworld has to be uninterrupted to be successful which can be time consuming with slower internet or interruptions of calls or other tasks, that can be done while the app is syncing. Agworld also is not available in Spanish, which would make it easier for Spanish speaking users to use the app.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product. Great tool to help and organize client tasks.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Streamlined. AgWorld has help tremendously with staying organized and on task. Planning is a great feature which allows for various scenarios to be planned out for future tasks while seeing potential cost conflicts. Agworld really helps with client integration and collaboration. Being able to share information is huge. Agworld helps bridge that information gap.

Cons:

Tackling the AgWorld Platform requires time. Translating what your previous record keeping practices, i.e. spreadsheets, folders, handwritten notes, etc. to AgWorld requires patience and dedication. I can see how technology can be overwhelming. You can't swallow Agworld in one bite. Multiple seasons are required to get and understand the full power of Agworld.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Thank you for being a valued partner of Agworld! We appreciate your dedication to working with us to successfully implement Agworld throughout your business. It is great to hear that you are seeing the value of collaborating with your growers and the efficiency of streamlining your workflow with Agworld! We look forward to working with you as you continue to grow with Agworld!

Leslie
Sales & Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great program - helps to gather data that assists in making operational decisions

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Love the cloud base and the ability for multiple users to provide input and activities as they occur.

Cons:

Wish the reporting was a little easier, but it has made improvements since we began. Can't wait to see what the next updates will bring.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Leslie, thank you for your support of Agworld and for continuing to partner with us! We are happy that our cloud based platform is helping you and your team better collaborate with regard to tracking your farm activities! It is also great to hear that the improvements we¿ve made to our reporting over the past few seasons have benefited you and your team! Again, thank you and we appreciate your business.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User interface very easy to use. Enjoy my PCA can write/see what is going on instantly.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

PCA and Grower on an eye to eye basis daily Budgeting for new Crop Year Awesome Customer Service Data always a click away

Cons:

Some learning curve No Irrigation Tracking Some Admin hard to understand Would like more "Generic" reports Need Better Crop Sales Reconcilation

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi there, thank you for your positive feedback! It is great that Agworld has helped you to better collaborate with your PCA, plan & budget for your farm and access your records on the go. We really appreciate the constructive feedback and will continue to take this on board as we continue to release improvements to the Agworld platform. Thanks again!

Jason
Precision Ag Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use AgWorld for farm planning with our growers, writing fertilizer Rx's and job dispatching

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The farm planning helps us sit down with growers to develop a strategy for all his acres then lets us dispatch jobs for those plans, all in one place/

Pros:

I like its ease of use. It is very intuitive and user friendly. I like that you can use it from your desktop or the Ipad. It has so many capabilities that it can really help a grower and his ag partners together.

Cons:

I don't like that you can't have multiple hybrids in one field or that you can't create different zones in one field.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Jason, thank you for your partnership with Agworld! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Agworld has helped your team strengthen their relationships with your growers through crop production planning and improved communication. Also, it is great that our logistics tools have helped you to streamline your operations by bringing all your entire team on one platform! Again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with you and your team!

Nicole
Resource Manager in US
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

exactly what I need for any report I need information for. EASY to use.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A constant and immediate location for all of my spray/field information. From timing of the last spray, to who did the job to how much it cost me.

Pros:

Creating one activity allows you to have all the information you need for cost per acre, total cost, Nitrogen usage, hours worked, submissions to the county, etc. - literally the only crop software I will use.

Cons:

There is nothing that I dislike. If I have an issue, customer support is always available and they get the problem corrected every time. They listen to my suggestions and have even implemented some of my ideas.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Thank you for being a valued partner of Agworld! We are so glad to hear that our platform has helped you to manage all of your farm information in one place and that our records are making your life easier! We appreciate your support and will strive to continue providing you with superior service!

Douglas
Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This software has increased the communication in our business as all users can see information.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Agronomy recommendations can be made easily and communicated to the applicators. Can get an idea of our costs and compare by different crops and fields.

Cons:

We are trying to enter all of our costs, not just agronomy. This can be challenging to get a finished product and reporting isn't very flexible.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

First of all, thank you for being a valued partner of Agworld! We are so glad to hear that your ability to collaborate with your team within Agworld has improved communication and efficiency of sharing your recommendations and knowing where you stand financially on each field! With regard to the flexibility in reporting, we¿d love to chat with you about your specific needs to work with you to provide you with the best solution. One of our product managers will get in touch with you soon. Again, thank you! We truly appreciate your business.

Jacob
Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great application and easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Agworld is a super application for managing. From having one entity to multiple entities this application works and makes managing efficient and profitable. Being able to make sure jobs are finished in a timely fashion from being able to look up past jobs this application is the best out there by far.

Cons:

My only complaint is that more organizations do not have experience or being on the platform. This application is phenomenal and people need this for any company involved in agriculture.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Jacob, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that Agworld has helped make your operation more efficient and profitable! Also, thank you for your continued business, we look forward to many more seasons working with you. Happy Farming!

Laurel
Precision Specialist in US
Farming, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to operate, advanced yet simple, efficient, effective, and one of not the top program!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great grower to business interaction, management tools, and helping us plan inside our business as well as with our customers. It is a great relationship building tool and helps accomplish things in a quick and efficient manner.

Pros:

Ease of use for both myself, agronomists, and the grower. The customer is service is above all else!

Cons:

There are few challenges but I would say currently the blending tool is the downfall. It works great for chemical blends but on the nutrient side which is where most of our need is it doesn't currently work well.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Laurel, thank you for your positive feedback! It¿s great to hear that implementing Agworld has added great value to your business with the ability to collaborate internally and externally with growers - increasing your grower engagement! One of our product managers will get in touch with you to learn more about your challenges with the blend tool so that we can continue improving our product. Thank you again and we appreciate your business.

Tony
Agribusiness Consutant in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system and improving all the time!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Excellent iPad and iPhone functionality. Relatively straightforward to use. Good backup from help desk. Developers are responsive to suggestions for improvements.

Cons:

Printed reports are a bit long-winded and can chew a lot of paper with non- device savvy clients. Time taken to process reports is getting longer and longer as more client data is up-loaded .

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Tony! Thank you for your positive feedback about Agworld! I¿m glad to hear that Agworld has provided you with an easy to use platform and that our Customer Success Team has been helpful! Also, with regard to reporting we have some `advanced options¿ that allow you to cut down on the size of your reports to show only the necessary information. One of our product managers will get in touch with you to discuss some solutions to make your reports a bit shorter, especially when you need to print them out! Again, we appreciate your support of Agworld and look forward to another great season!

Greg
Agronomist/director in Australia
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to navigate around, online and telephone support excellent and have had minimal issues.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This software provides accurate records of my clients business from year to year it also provides me with an easy and efficient way to give electronic written reports and recommendations to both my clients and staff.

Pros:

Has feature to annotate farm paddocks, maps and photos. Making it very good to communicate to clients what I am seeing in their field.

Cons:

The gps marking point when dropping pins in paddock is not very accurate, the accuracy is made variable by the zoom feature

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Greg, thank you for being a valued customer of Agworld! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Agworld has helped you to improve communication and clarity across your business! It is also great to know that you are enjoying our new map annotation features!

Brett
Agronomist in Australia
Farming, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So far I have had a really good experience with this product and I have recommended to many people

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: accountability with clients and it gives me some confidence about my recommendations because the farmers cant make a mistake if they follow the info provided

Pros:

its ease of use, also I like the way that we can apply activities and plans to paddocks that can streamline the farmers activities, especially when dealing with hired help

Cons:

sometimes the syncing can take a long time, there are a few small things that I would like to change but overall a really good program

Agworld Response

6 years ago

We are so glad to hear that our platform has helped you implement planning and improve communication with your growers! Also, thank you for your recommendations of Agworld, that is the best compliment! We appreciate your partnership. :)

Andrew
Senior Agronomist in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I've used Agworld for a number of years and it makes planning and send recommendations simple

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Planning tool allows me to make and adjust plans for my clients easily with a fair degree of flexibility. Recommendations when emailed have the shopping list attached so client can easily see what products they require and what volumes

Cons:

Being Internet based is great where you have good service but rural and regional areas have poor internet service which slows the process down. Can be frustrating waiting for the net

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi there, Andrew. Planning is so important and I¿m glad to hear that that Agworld platform has helped you to create and implement crop production plans for your clients! We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Wayne
PCA in US
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agworld review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: As an in house PCA Agworld makes my job easier due to being able to see on farm data quickly and easily.

Pros:

Ease of use and quick access to data. I can see everything that has ever happened to each and every field

Cons:

Label check is not always perfectly accurate

Mike
High Yield Specialist in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Took hold pretty good at our location and still learning new things all the time.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: keeping track of or spraying and coming up with a Great farm plan.

Pros:

Very versatile and can use the maps over and over and looking forward to this going straight to our billing system.

Cons:

Wish it would have worked with our billing system this spring. Also there is a lot of options to it so I could be entering things wrong sometimes and the reports come out uncomplete sometimes. but usually I can get it corrected within a day with a call to customer service.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Mike, thank you for being a valued customer of Agworld! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Agworld has helped you to build comprehensive crop production plans for your clients and keep better track of your grower maps and spray records. Again, thank you and we look forward to continuing to work with you and your team!

Jonathan
Agronomist in Canada
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Record keeping/task management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This is one of the few tools on the market to tie general task management with cost of production and the ability to provide agronomy support. On the surface it appears to be a very simple tool, but is extremely feature rich under the hood. Setup does take some time if you want to make full use of the program, which is why there is a customer on-boarding team to help along the way.

Pros:

Any planned activities can have cost of materials or product attached to them.Customer support during on-boarding was nothing short of excellent. Ability to make and send recommendations from the field to app, email or text to phone. Scouting app allows you to make streamlined reports on key information, ie weekly insect trap counts.

Cons:

It is not a GIS management software, but does integrate with other tools if you need that.Lacks the ability to make fertilizer blends.

Jared
Senior Agronomist in US
Farming, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It Does make my daily work flow of writing word orders and recommendations very smooth and easy.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like the work order section for custom applications, it takes out all of the errors that could be made for the applicator with the maps and correct rates.

Cons:

i would like to be able to make wall maps for my growers. Something they can look at in there office that's about 4'x6'

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Jared! We are happy to hear that your digital work orders have helped you to reduce the number of errors when it comes to custom applications by enabling clear communication of what needs to be done. Thank you for being a valued partner of Agworld and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Ashley
Agronomy Sales Specialist in US
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This program has been an easier change from other formats to get work orders wrote and ease of use.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I can write work orders from my truck out in the field and be more efficient with my job. It keeps me on the move and out of the office doing what I love.

Pros:

I like the fact that if I am not at my laptop that I can write up work orders on my Ipad and keep going with my day. I am able to work write in the field and send it to the coordinator with ease.

Cons:

It would be nice if either the comments section was higher on the work order when the applicator sees it or if there was a box of some sort that would pop up and warn them that there is a comment or notification on the field.

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Ashley, thank you for your partnership and support of Agworld. We are glad to hear that Agworld has helped create efficiencies in your daily workflow by enabling you to write and execute work orders in the field, directly from your iPad! Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to many more seasons of working with you!

Mark
Agronomist in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Agworld has been very helpful in many aspects of my Consuling career

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Agworld is extremely helpful organizing and data collecting saving me time best served in The field with my clients

Cons:

Mostly the syncing and speed of this process. Also software updates and how much time it takes to process or improve the software when asked

Agworld Response

6 years ago

Hi Mark, thank you for your continued partnership and support of Agworld. We are glad to hear that Agworld has helped you organize your clients¿ data and saves you time in the field! Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to many more seasons of working with you!