Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Remarkety

Remarkety is a leading Email & SMS eCommerce Marketing Platform for segmentation and personalization based on shopping behavior.

Learn more about Remarkety

Showing 90 reviews

Jacob E.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021

"Simply Works & Very Powerful"

Comments: 1. Onboarding was excellent. I purchased a business who already had Remarkety mostly setup. They however where not using it to the full advantage. Our rep walked us through a number of things to help boost conversions as well as made some very good suggestions on how best to move forward.

Pros: The automation e-mails alone more than pay for the software service and that is just the start. The list segmentation and tracking ability you have is very powerful.

Cons: I do wish you could see in an easier manner how many people you onboarded over a set specific time period. You can do this but it's not easy and requires manually adding figures up. I also would like to know how many people signed up via Mobile devices vs. Desktop and see performance based on that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021
Lyell P.
Director of Web Services
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Remarkety Delivers On Marketing Automation"

Pros: We came to Remarkety on a referral from our Oracle+Dyn delivery partner because we were seeking abandoned cart email remarketing capabilities at an affordable cost. The platform is fast and intuitive and works as described and promised, and integrated well with the Oracle+Dyn architecture. What I like best is the support and executive teams behind Remarkety. We had many more needs than their platform had when we began. The Remarkety team was relentless in addressing every single feature request we submitted. Their platform today is more robust because they were willing to listen to our suggestions, critically evaluate them, and quickly put them into design and development rolling out new functionality in days, not months.

Cons: What I like least are small issues, like segment counts updating on a schedule vs. in real time, but I believe this is either no longer an issue or the schedule is much more frequent. The segment builder could benefit from an "advanced" view where users with SQL skills could construct more complex segments. It would also be useful to be able to use newly-added contact record data points to build segments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Jeffrey A.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018

"The best email and marketing newsletter software that I have used. Great return on investment"

Comments: Easy to operate and gets the job done. The price is reasonable and any one can use it.

Pros: The automations are excellent and I only spend less than 30 minutes a week to send out newsletters and campaigns. It stays on auto pilot as it delivers great returns. The pricing is very good compared to other software that are more complicated.

Cons: Improved customer support will be greatly appreciated although the software is mostly on auto pilot once you configure it at the onset.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2018
James L.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"solid, easy to use email marketing"

Pros: I don't need a separate service to send out the emails. You guys combine the automations with newsletter functionality

Cons: the interface is a little slow/clunky at times. would like to see further integrations with platforms like facebook where we can collect emails on facebook and then automate an email from remarkety

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Shah A.
Marketing manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Power photo corp"

Comments: Remarkety has been really supportive towards our marketing efforts. We got great results using this platfotm. I highly recommend using this service

Pros: User friendly aspect of this software is really helpful

Cons: More design option needed as we want to do more innovative design

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Christina N.
Designer
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Better your business!"

Comments: It has been an easy addition & with every thing going on in our industry that makes all the difference.

Pros: I am very impressed at all of the data I get from one program!

Cons: There is a lot to learn - And I don't always have time to put in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Sarah M.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"A great value for the money: emails look professional and easy to perform some basic tasks"

Comments: We easily send out professional emails and see the results in sales.

Pros: We can easily send out targeted emails.
We can easily see responses.
We can easily set up newsletters as well as Automations.

Cons: We cannot easily track the response to specific products customers have clicked within an email.
We cannot combine results from multiple emails in the same campaign.
We cannot update a customers email address and retain the order history.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Jorge G.
President
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Fantastic Email Marketing Provider"

Comments: We have been working with Remarkety for a little over a year and we have been quite pleased with both the software itself and in particular the customer attention. They are quick to respond and resolve any issues that may arise

Pros: Love the easy ability to follow up with customers and potential prospects.

Cons: Up until now, we have been quite satisfied with the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Michael W.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Excellent Software"

Pros: We used Remarkety for around a year. The software has some fantastic marketing automation features, CRM integration and list management is great.

Cons: Integration with Magento 2 was lacking and the support to fix it wasn't available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Kira B.
Graphic Artist/Marketing
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Great service!"

Comments: Overall a good experience. We only just got our big automation going, so it's a bit early to see how our results are, but we will wait and see and make adjustments if necessary. It's great how customizable everything is and how we can see how effective our automation are!

Pros: The template builder makes creating emails really easy and has a lot of options for customization. Customer service has been wonderful and the rep has been incredibly helpful and insightful. The Remarkety blog also gives great advice.

Cons: Learning how to make links and set up the segmentation/timing was pretty complicated to figure out before receiving help from Rep. It would be nice to have a little more tutorials available. The site/template sometimes gets pretty slow, too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Sian P.
Marketing Consultant
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Easy, Effective, Brilliant Support"

Pros: It's easy to set up. Easy to use. Perfect for small size businesses.
Customer support is brilliant - fast and super helpful. I deal with the same person everytime across multiple accounts and he's great.
Having automation as part of the 'starter' package is essential for us and not something that was offered by our previous supplier on a comparable rate.

Cons: There's nothing I particularly dislike about Remarkety.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director and co-Founder
Cosmetics
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"An excellent tool for analysing your business and offering custom content based on that."

Comments: A better understanding of my database; average spend of customers, how often they shop and much more.

Pros: The pre-built automation is great as you effectively have templates for things like abandoned carts, inactive customers etc.

Cons: The cost. Only for the fact we have to pay in USD and are an Australian business. This unfortunately makes the software a little expensive for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Nick G.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018

"It's ok."

Comments: learned about automation emails

Pros: Support is very good when you have an issue. Seems to create sales during automation emails going out.

Cons: Seems like many emails do not get opened when doing news letters. The automation seems to work somewhat. It's really what you put into it is what you will get out. There is so much to do running a business, for the price of software, I think they should have more interaction with customers to increase our sales.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2018
Gichinga M.
Regional Call Centre Representative
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019

"Diversity redefined"

Comments: Our marketing has greatly improved since switching to remarketing.

Pros: So many different ways to partition and target customers, for both automated emails and newsletters. The built in templates cover a Whole lot of uses that are easy enough to make and personalize.

Cons: Could be more accurate on the location aspect of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2019
Derek D.
CEO/Owner
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Finally -- a marketing product for the rest of us!"

Pros: Ease of use, flexibility and it works reliably. Tons of tools to make email marketing simple and easy.

Cons: The cost escalates a bit quickly per 500 users IMO...takes it out of the realm of somebody casually running a web business. But its still fairly competitive with solutions like Constant Contact, for example.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Benjamin K.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Love the software, the onboarding, and the tech support!"

Comments: I manage the email marketing for our 54 websites from the same platform. The integration and customization is great!

Pros: It has lots of features that make sense for email marketing, on a great platform.

Cons: I would love it to work in combination with my reviews software (Reviews.io).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Yi S.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"very easy to use software"

Pros: the software is very easy to use. I can set up all the task and automation quickly. all the automation was great on my account

Cons: cannot track the sales correctly. I need more help with how the program work. If someone can call me and show me more about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Good idea but needs work"

Comments: Our experience started out great for the first several months but things have deteriorated because of so many glitches in their new system. At this point, it is very difficult to successfully make one new email and support has not been able to solve the big issues like the "save" button not working. Our account manager is always great but in the end, if things don't work and we waste many hours each day because of all of the bugs I can't say our overall experience is good.

Pros: Many options to setup automated/trigger emails which are a great way to stay in touch with customers and offer customized specials to certain customers for certain things they do on your site.

Cons: Until a few months ago everything ran very smooth and was simple to use. Recently Remarkety started "upgrading" their system and adding new features and options. That's when the problems started. We now take a week to set up one email that used to take one day. I literally sit and watch the person here creating our emails and he runs into problem after problem every single time. Almost every day the save button stops working at random. He will spend a few hours setting an email up and he clicks save several times during that process only to find at some point the save button stops working and there is no way for him to finish the email. At that point, he has to totally start over from the beginning and hope he can get the email finished before the save button stops working. It's extremely frustrating to spend a lot of time setting an email up and find you have to start over from scratch because it cant be saved. This is an ongoing problem that began after Remarkety did recent upgrades and now we encounter it daily. Additionally in our Remarkety control panel there are features that are missing one day and reappear the next day and the disappear the following day. For example they have an option to create a desktop and mobile email all at the same time. One day we were working on it and set up an email that was optimized for desktop and mobile view using that feature. Then a few days ago when we started building another email the mobile option was gone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Kyle W.
Marketing
Fishery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"Remarkety Review"

Comments: Overall it is a good platform and if Remarkety could create a function where you could easily segment customers into different email groups to send separate emails to that would make it so much better

Pros: The ability to have several functions such as email, duplication email, better analytics, etc. all under one platform

Cons: We really struggle with this platform on segmenting customer groups. In our business we have a handful of customer groups that we send emails to and was very easy to create personal email lists in Mailchimp as well as import contacts, but do not like the filter function of Remarkety

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Paul S.
Web Developer
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"An absolute must for any online shop!"

Comments: Fantastic so far! I think the best part of the service is the support you get! I never had complains about tech level and quality of support!

Pros: Automation, ease of use and targeting. 1) Automation of emails is really helping us simplify re-marketing to customers who we already have bought from us - its increasing our sales and improving our review numbers. 2) Remarkety's email templates and templating engine has improved a lot - to the point where I don't have to write any HTML / CSS and know that the email will land into mailboxes looking correct. 3) Targeting really helps us figure out which customer groups we can send emails to to increase success of a sale without spamming everybody who is subscribed.

Cons: 1) I think the interface is sometimes clunky and items / buttons sometimes cover each other. Maybe spreading out the HTML templating interface would help. It should be tested on a smaller screen when they roll out new versions. 2) Some documentation is hidden away and hard to find on their main website. Maybe a link to documnetation should be included on admin site? Would be nice to have a big FAQ page

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Rick F.
E-Commerce Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"Excellent Customer Support"

Comments: This software will increase revenue. A must have in your digital marketing toolbelt.

Pros: It's a comprehensive email marketing, contact management and cart building tool.

Cons: The lead generation feature could be improved. Specifically, including the ability to survey and then use the results to segment leads at the point of capture.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Arseniy N.
Ecommerce Coordinator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Remarkety works well for me."

Pros: I like the flexibility this software provides. It makes it easy to create custom campaigns to target groups of customers.

Cons: Once a campaign is set to a certain template, you cannot change the template. Also, it gave me an error once I tried to submit this review because I did not enter enough characters. I like to keep things brief and direct.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Faten H.
president
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"Great platform and affordable"

Comments: Fantastic platform. We love their support ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answer always within an hour). They also assigned us an on-bording manager that helped us get used to the platform and went beyond, reviewing our emails any times we needed help. Very happy with our choice.

Pros: We were looking for an email marketing that is able to do automated email, user friendly, and integrate with our website so it can get relevant information. Many were out of our budget or did not have the feature we were looking for. Remarkety provided these features at a fraction of the cost of some other options.

Cons: Not much we don't like, although more email template choice can be useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Megan D.
Growth Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Our company had been able to increase revenue with follow up emails and great looking newsletters."

Comments: Great reporting, customized email functions, great customer support, increased revenue, email suggestions. improved email design.

Pros: The software is really easy to use and I love how it makes suggestions for follow up emails that should be created.

Cons: There were a few things we needed the software to do that it wouldn't do, but after working with the customer support team, they were able to create the functionality that we needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Merilee P.
President
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"Excellent Value!"

Comments: Great Customer Service and Support. Always responsive and helpful. If they don't immediately know how to fix an issue, they stick with it until they figure it out. We are in the Beauty industry, which is not listed in the options for Industry (yet).

Pros: Setting up our Automations was easy. Building our frequent Newsletters is also easy.
We have made requests / recommendations for features that we would like to see, and the programming team has been very responsive and enthusiastic to implement these updates. Very pleased to be able to help improve the product even more.
Pricing is excellent for the services provided.
We look forward to a long relationship with Remarkety.

Cons: There is some functionality we would love to have, but we also understand that Remarkety is not mean to necessarily be a solution for ALL of our needs in every manner we desire. They do offer good basic functionality, so this is by no means a complaint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018