15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Bloomreach

Powerful content, customer engagement, and product discovery offerings to achieve true personalization and drive unparalleled growth.

Learn more about Bloomreach

Pros:

The scenario builder concept is brilliant and much of the user interfaces were accessible and not terribly daunting despite how feature-rich the software is.

Cons:

We are missing more in-depth data insights for campaign automation.

Bloomreach ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Bloomreach has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 53 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Bloomreach before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (53)

Sławomir
Sławomir
Head of CRM in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform for demanding users

5.0 last year

Comments: I've been using Bloomreach platform for the last 3 years in a high scale business (retail, 20+ markets) and it proved both on Bloomreach company and platform side to be reliable partner that helps a lot to develop business and drive revenue and customer retention.

Pros:

(+) platform stability and reliability(+) pretty easy to integrate(+) helpful, fast support(+) powerful scenario handling including omnichannel communication(+) first-party data collection and analytical possibilities(+) ease to work with product recommendations and on-site formats(+) personalization possibilities thanks to jinja language(+) Bloomreach academy(+) AB testing capabilities

Cons:

(-) there is not predefined templates for use cases so you have to do all on your own (but it's planned to change very soon with plug & play library)(-) Single Customer View card is very simple, not very informative in terms of customer value summary (i.e. CLV, probability to buy, recommended products)(-) there could be more educational or how-to materials, webinars (there is Academy but it's paid) to learn more how to take full advantage of the platform(-) experiments module is not scalable - can't run one test on multiple pages i.e. PDPs (each page is separate test)

Rebecca
Senior CRM Executive in UK
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bloomreach has been a great tool in getting us improving our system

5.0 last year

Comments: I am really enjoying it as a daily user, it makes my job a whole lot easier and I have learned a lot through it.

Pros:

I like the ease of use of the asset builder and the email builder. Scenarios as well are logically laid out and I have throughly enjoyed the course I have taken through Bloomreach Academy

Cons:

We currently have a data implementation issue, but I am not letting it get in the way of using the tool as much as I possibly can whilst it gets fixed in the background

Luis
Freelance Consultant in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Elegant, scalable and user friendly all-in-one Marketing Automation platform

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Very competent technical and customer support team. They know what they are talking about beyond what their solution offers. Solution is on the pricy side, but is worth the investment considering the performance and range of use cases covered. Great GDPR compliance

Pros:

Speed despite volumes of data ingested. The solution is very elegant and once you are familiar with the way it works it is very easy to understand what is happening in the background and to visualise the behaviours for specific business scenarios

Cons:

That is a one-in-all solution for all Marketing Automation needs. If we had to select another setup this would mean purchasing different solutions to coer all the use cases of Bloomreach. Mainly the personalisation and real time use cases are not covered by other CDPs.

Jan
Senior Analyst in Czechia
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great, better and the worst...

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Amazing, complicated and unfortunatelly very often frustrating

Pros:

Amazing tool with many different features... imposible to pick only few.

Cons:

Lack of real-life tutorials (not just lengthy documentation on your website).Missing proper user flow/funnel tools and a simplified way to modify dashboard data by changing just one attribute line, for example, the website URL.Please note that I am aware of the existing funnel/flow tools, but Google Analytics is still far more superior.

Anja
Marketing Automation specialist in Sweden
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bert inser friendly

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The ease of use. It’s super easy to learn the basics and once you’ve learned the basics the rest will be easy to learn as well

Cons:

Our business is complex and Bloomreach doesn’t have support for all our needs

Maik
Email Marketing Manager in Israel
Computer & Network Security, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Email Marketing ALL IN ONE Platform!

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Email Marketing campaigns are easy to set up. Afterward, it's easy to analyze the results. To set up Email Marketing flows its also pretty easy - maintaining them too.

Cons:

To build Reports is still a bit complicated but its improving.

Poornaraj
Solution Architect in India
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CDP for the future

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Ease of use all the features are drag & drop. We can start from scratch and learn the tool in no time. The support is very handy on any time.

Cons:

There are some time zone issue where the timestamp changes to some other values . Not in all case on few of the cases

Nathan
Email Operations Manager in UK
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product that helps me do my job. Uncomplicated that doesnt require lots of resource

5.0 4 days ago New

Comments: Great and easy to use. You can work as simple of as complex as you want to

Pros:

Customer view. Being able to see how our customer engage with the website and marketing comms

Cons:

Some mixed reporting and due to multiple people being in and out of our business is means its quite a mess compared to when I've used other systems

Nicole
Consultant in Spain
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for customer data and campaign management

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The ability to react to real-time event/ customer behavior

Cons:

The number of attributes are limited (255)

JOANNE
accounts in UK
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

bloomreach

5.0 last month New

Pros:

ease of use, mainly use to create marketing emails.

Cons:

Nothing yet, haven't used all of the features yet though.

Lluc
Marketing Technology Team Leader in Czechia
Entertainment, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bloomreach use

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: It's a great tool, and it has a lot of potential, but at the current state and for the needs of my company is quite difficult to implement personalized content for independent native apps.

Pros:

-The responsiveness of the webapp. It works well and it's quite fast. -Pretty straightforward, bugs are quite uncommon. -The ammount of tools that has integrated, it's quite complete an a very powerful tool. -The snapshot preview for emails!!! -The documentation is quite good, almost perfect.

Cons:

-Jinja used in bloomreach is not the full version and Bloomreach lacks a little bit explaining properly all the features available. It would be nice to have all the functionality from jinja. -Initiatives are sometimes a bit hard to deal with when it comes to dependencies and so. Sometimes moving an asset or weblayer to a different initiative can cause all the items with a dependency to be moved without a very clear message that it's going to happen.

Yahor
CRM in Czechia
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bloomreach is the ultimate solution for our company!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Bloomreach is a great tool and we are enjoying all of its capabilities and features. I love webhooks, it's an ultimate tool to do any kind of workaround. I appreciate the Q4 roadmap and can't wait to use the new features.Reporting is not black box which I love that I can set it up and counts with whatever data are important to our company. Visibility to the data results is so helpful.

Cons:

Simultaneously, Bloomreach is too complex which makes it difficult to focus on our efforts. SDK could support more apps for one instance. OOTB is not possible. We need to deal with the workaround and framework outline for integration. What I would improve on Bloomreach?There is a room for more parts where to implement jinja. For experienced users there are some limitations to be more free in instances management.For reporting - I wish I could download the dashboard and work with the data externally.We miss a storage possibilities for retrospective upload of datas for the system events. We want to rely on this more and it could be solved via environmental variables (profile and project attributes and conditions).

Petr
Campaign manager in Czechia
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Next level of campaign management with Bloomreach!

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I enjoy this tool is self-service and I don't have to depend on IT. I can access easily our customer data. Bloomreach is a platform with limitless possibilities on orchestration with the right conditions. I love the flexibility of the tool. Documentation is very helpful. Dashboards are visually effective for me. I like how Bloomreach is innovative and following, maybe even setting trends we can explore and take advantage of. Bloomreach listens to our feedback. Minimalistic assess approach is something we'd like to explore.

Cons:

As we are insurance company, we are missing Bloomreach's integrations for other communication channels e.g. phone calls (call centre), post, etc. I'd like to see more detailed insights to multichannel orchestration for offline comms. We are able to adjust our campaigns but I would love to get from Bloomreach more visibility how to make this. The partner agency is supporting our integrations and ongoing processes.I completed the Academy fundamentals course - my experience with the tutor was disappointing, the person seemed to be off with the knowledge they shared with our class.

Martin
Martin
Online Marketing Manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finally a CDP without a rival | Excelent.

5.0 last year

Pros:

Bloomreach is able to do almost everything what we need in our CDP system. His competitors are very complicated to set up and to operate without knowledge. We are also able to use Bloomreach throughout company from call centrum to our board management. As for data collecting/reporting or for better customer care. There is big advantage that we can also use it for marketing. Incredible tool and easy to operate.

Cons:

I would like to know more about specific roadmap. If I miss something on the platform, I would like to suggest change and be informed if this change would be implemented within roadmap in next app release. But it is minority according to the fact what could Bloomreach do for us in case of SaaS.

Javier
Javier
CRM Specialist in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly and personalized

5.0 last year

Comments: Bloomreach is helping to automate all the campaigns related to the lifecycle of our clients.

Pros:

Bloomreach is a very user friendly platform. You'll easily create scenarios & campaigns, set logics, edit templates and see the automated dashboards for each campaign. Also the support team is very fast and useful when you have any problem.

Cons:

Reports feature sometimes could be ver overwhelming and not that user friendly.

Jack
CRM Manager in UK
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bloomreach - a fantastic CRM tool that'll improve your marketing comms strategey

5.0 last year

Comments: Very positive experience with the tool, it has allowed us to serve the right message to the right user at the right time through the automations tool. It has also opened up alternative channels which previously required our engineering team to build - such as in-app messages and web pop ups.

Pros:

The automation system allows you to quickly and visibility build complicated automations quickly.

Cons:

There can be a steep learning curve when first using the tool, there is a very helpful help centre however sometimes the answers to issues aren't clear or easy to find.

Neuza
Senior CRM Manager in UK
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best CRM Marketing tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

Extremely easy to use, everything is intuitive, the templates are responsive and the customer support is superb. Very powerful tool far beyond expectations.

Cons:

To be fair, there's nothing I can complain about this ESP. They're just that good, my work is so much easier thanks to them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Incredibly powerful software, great design, great support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is an incredibly well-designed and well-featured software. The scenario builder concept is brilliant and much of the user interfaces were accessible and not terribly daunting despite how feature-rich the software is. Their support team and account managers who we worked with were all fabulous, responsive, and knowledgable.

Cons:

Exponea is constantly developing and growing, which is great, but a con that comes with that is that some of the newer features would have kinks that needed to be worked out. However, they are always responsive to troubleshooting and putting in updates when needed. Just part of the territory of being on the cutting edge.

Christopher
Digital CRM Lead in UK
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent, easy to use CDP

5.0 last year

Comments: Love the platform

Pros:

The dashboard is easy to use and full of features

Cons:

Sometimes the reporting section can be confusing but practice makes perfect

Benedetto
Digital Marketing Manager in Italy
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Data Platform fully

5.0 last year

Pros:

Detailed overview of each user.Customizable weblayers.Collaborative account support.Integrations with the main advertising platforms.Visual flows help creating atuomations.A lot of webinars and case history sharing.Bloomreach academy is very useful.

Cons:

Implementation and some developments required a consultancy agency to manage the settings.

Daniel
CRM Manager in Czechia
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bloomreach is a tool for complex campaigns

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Better then with the tool we had before Bloomreach.

Pros:

Bloomreach is a tool for complex campaigns, I like analytics, ease of use and scenario building, AI features are good to have.

Cons:

AI features are good, but could improve for analytics and recommendations. We are missing more in-depth data insights for campaign automation. Surveys could improve.

Cosmin
IT Consultant in Romania
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of features

5.0 last year

Pros:

Lots of features, easy to use, fast customer support

Cons:

Maybe add a search engine and use a catalog as an index?

Masud
Customer Support Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Solution For Email Marketing Campaigns

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like the email and campaign management features It makes marketing automation easy It helps in designing and implementing email marketing campaigns Bloomreach is effortless to manage and use

Cons:

Bloomreach has quite handled well and no serious issues.

Andrej
Product Project Manager in Czechia
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredibly helpful!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Exponea is immensely useful for helping us with segmentation, analysis of our own data and overall marketing performance optimization in the company. Huge help with most campaigns and guys are really helpful with their professional and humanly approach. Highly recommended!

Pros:

-easy integration -segmentations based on whatever you specify -e-mail service direct integration -custom scenarios and campaigns -advanced analytics of sales funnel based on occams razor -if integrated intelligently, not blocked by tracker blockers

Cons:

-UI still in evolution process -mobile version (but 99% of time, you do not do analytics on your mobile :))

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exponea

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am satisfied with this tool. It has many great feature (some of them we for now do not use but I believe we will integrate it soon and start using it)

Pros:

I use it daily. Mostly for analytical and reporting purposes. You can import data from many sources (brick-and-mortar branches, call centre, mobile app). We can approach the data directly through Google Big query with Power BI. Exponea has also Funnels, Flows where we can see the data in a graphic way and use it for example in Dashboard for a quick look. Also we use it for sending automated & customised emails, creating weblayers which customise the website for particular users, integration with advertising systems Google Ads and Facebook ads.

Cons:

I encounter only one small issue and that is reporting abilities in Exponea interface (for example row limit 10 000 for the report or limited options for data visualisation)