Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.7/5

About Brazen

Our Conversational Recruiting Platform allows employers to engage with candidates via our full-suite of chat options and advertising.

Learn more about Brazen

Showing 24 reviews

Tammy M.
IT Recruiter
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Great Virtual Career Fair tool"

Comments: It was a great experience for screening candidates virtually.

Pros: Ease of use and detailed instruction prior to use.

Cons: Timed messaging but liked that i was able to extend.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Joshua M.
recruiter
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Advancing the value"

Comments: Brazen has allowed our recruiting team to connect with many different applicants from all over the U.S. It would be nice to visit each location, but the aspect of time and resources hinders that. Brazen has offered us and the applicants to interact on a no strings attached platform. The applicant or recruiter hasn't lost hours of time for a meeting that didn't pan out. It is the ultimate speed dating for employers. However, it will only work if an employer knows what they are looking for.

Pros: I like the easy of use for the chat feature when we hold events. I also really like the chat on demand where prospective applicants can message a recruiter at any time.

Cons: I would like the time to be extended a bit more on chats. I think the time should be open ended and give the recruiter the ability to end the chat when needed, not by the clock

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Talent Management Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Virtual Recruitment "

Comments: Overall, I have had a positive view of Brazen. Great platform

Pros: Brazen is an amazing platform that allows you to recruit virtually. You can host virtual career fairs. This has allowed us to build our brand throughout the nation virtually. We are able to chat with candidates who are attending from their homes, school, phone and more. We use it also to chat with active military

Cons: I do not have any cons. I have nothing but positive things to say about Brazen. Customer support team is great too

Vendor Response

by Brazen on 25/02/2020

Thank you so much for the review! We agree that there are numerous reasons to use Brazen virtual career fairs (internal mobility, D&I, campus recruiting, experienced hires, military / veteran hiring). Seems like you use them for quite a few. Thanks for being a Brazen customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Jazmine W.
Aviation Maintenance Pathways- Recruiter
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Good Resource When Marketed Well"

Comments: I have learned that Brazen could be a great tool when it is marketed well. When we decide to hold a Brazen chat event, I have to post/include clear directions. So it's not extremely user-friendly.

Pros: I enjoy the easy connection with other people. We are looking to connect with candidates for jobs, so Brazen does make it much easier to do that.

Cons: For me, it's not incredibly easy to tell when I am signed in as a user and when I am a booth host. Having different views would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Elizabeth L.
Recruiting Coordinator
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Great for communicating directly with candidates"

Pros: I enjoy the ease of communicating directly with candidates. Whether it is through a scheduled chat session or the immediate chats that are available on our web page, we are able to answer questions and source candidates quickly.

Cons: I wish the chats wouldn't auto-close after a day or so. There are occasionally delays when we are not able to respond immediately, but by the time we log-on, the chat is ended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Strategic Sourcing Lead
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Product Review"

Comments: We have been able to connect with a very large number of candidates for job openings, internal employee engagements and information sessions. It gives companies the opportunity to Recruit virtually without spending thousands of dollars on an in-person event. Overall I have been very pleased with the product.

Pros: I like how easy it is to create a landing page and highlight the opportunities our company has available. It's a new way of connecting potential candidates with Recruiters.

Cons: I would like for the tool to allow you to pass candidates over to another representative during the chat session.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Ryan M.
Principal Employment Recruiter
Defense & Space, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Brazen is an easy tool to quickly chat with candidates online"

Comments: Very good, an effective product.

Pros: Ease of use, ability to chat for short times and add time if you like, non-invasive, can direct candidates to apply, can add hiring managers to the chat room.

Cons: Sometimes if you have intermittent internet connectivity issues, you cannot chat and it can become confusing for the candidate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Megan F.
Corporate Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Brazen Review"

Pros: It is an easy way to communicate with potential candidates. Very effective in answering pre-interview questions.

Cons: When there are many people waiting, sometimes people leave their computer and miss their opportunity to chat. This would be better if people could pre-register for a time slot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
AVP, Executive Search, Corporate and Life Recruiting
Financial Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Feedback on Brazen"

Comments: Good.

Pros: The tool and concept work well giving the recruiter an opportunity to speak to volumes of people in short amounts of time.

Cons: I didn't attract as many viable candidates as I'd like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Beth a. C.
Senior Corporate Recruiter - Marketing, Merchandising and Procurement
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Great opportunity to connect live with the marketplace"

Comments: It was actually a lot of fun to hold an event. We were able to connect live with prospective talent and include hiring managers in the process. It brought us together with the business in a new way -- hiring managers enjoyed answering candidate questions. HM's were able to immediately decide if they wanted a follow-up call with the candidate. During the event we could bounce candidate questions off each other before responding to their chat question. Finally, the report after the virtual event was helpful to follow-up with candidates and track ROI.

Pros: The software is as easy as texting on your phone or communicating on social media.

Cons: We didn't have any issues with the software. It was very easy to install and use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Christi L.
Sr. Recruiter
Defense & Space, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"User friendly and convenient way to connect"

Comments: I use Brazen software regularly for virtual hiring events, and I appreciate the ease and convenience of being able to interact with candidates without leaving the office. The candidates are impressed with the platform as well.

Pros: Brazen software is easy to use for recruiters and candidates. The platform is visually appealing yet not overwhelming.

Cons: Candidates can join the conversation for more than one chat per session. In some cases, this prevents long wait times for people we haven't engaged with yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Michelle V.
IT Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Brazen is awesome!"

Comments: I am using Brazen to find candidates in the DoD cleared space for positions all over the world. We have had some success in finding candidates that could be a fit for positions within the company.

Pros: I have used Brazen several times for Virtual Career Fairs. It is very easy to use and user friendly.

Cons: No major cons to note. I would like to be able to target more TS/SCI level cleared candidates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Tendayi K.
Principal Recruiter
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Virtual Job Fair"

Comments: I had a positive experience.

Pros: It was easy to use. It has no delays. I enjoyed it.

Cons: I don't know if it was Brazen or the person who set up the interview rooms, but I got a lot of candidates looking for work unrelated to my roles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Justin E.
Supervisor
Telecommunications, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Recruitment with ease!"

Comments: When we need to fill staff....Brazen makes it easy to recruit and bring in new team members.

Pros: Brazen makes it simple and intuitive to recruit and connect with potential candidates. My favorite part about this software is the UI.

Cons: I had no issues with this software....its operates brilliantly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Tina M.
Talent Acquisition Screener
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Brazen Review - American Red Cross"

Comments: We are greatful for the market we are trying to entice for our open positions. Brazen gives us the opportunity to cut out pre screens process and able to pinpoint candidates ready to hit the ground running.

Pros: IT is very user friendly. Allows me the opportunity to quickly look for key components of the applicant. The resume feature is a tremendous help.

Cons: Sometimes the connections are not always stable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Molly L.
Recruiter
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Brazen Review "

Pros: User Friendly for candidates and for clients.

Cons: Cons: Lack of support when it comes to needing something fixes and being able to self fix the problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Hannah O.
Campus Ambassador
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Brazen Review"

Pros: I liked how I could use it from anywhere. I liked the save frequent responses feature and the follow feature. It also allowed me to go through more meeting sessions

Cons: It made connecting with my students a little more impersonal. Sometimes there wasn't enough time to be spend on each students.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Chelsey P.
Technical Instructor II
Nonprofit Organization Management, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Brazen is the way to go!"

Pros: The one thing I liked most about the software is its user-friendly technology.

Cons: There was nothing about the software that I did not like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Corporate Recruiter
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"This is an amazing way to connect with potential candidates"

Comments: I have loved it ever since using it!

Pros: The ability to communicate with potential candidates.

Cons: I don't have any complaints! it has been easy to use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Corporate Recruiter
Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Julian's Review"

Comments: I will for sure continue using Brazen

Pros: Brazen is very consumer friendly. I feel as though everything I do is in real time.

Cons: Sometimes I have an issue reading the font, but I do have bad eyes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Gabrielle C.
Recruiter
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Helpful"

Pros: we use Brazen as way to connect with potential applicants. It's an easy to use software for both parties with a great interface

Cons: so far I haven't had any issues with Brazen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Ellen dee B.
Talent Acquistion Analyst Sr- Naval & Training Solutions
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Talent Acquistion Analyst Sr- Naval & Training Solutions"

Comments: Average, time consuming

Pros: Helps to sign up and get the resumes to a larger group without a lot of paper

Cons: Very Manual, it doesn't easily up load resumes and you have a lot of manual correction to put in, which is time consuming at the fairs and you have to have a recruiter assigned to just handle that to keep booth moving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Jennifer A.
Corporate Recruiter
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Easy to use!"

Comments: Overall easy to use and convenient

Pros: Easy to use, convenient way to talk to prospective employees.

Cons: Once you each the time limit you are no longer able to communicate with the candidate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Marisa R.
Corporate Recruiter
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Brazen Review"

Comments: I don't use it very often but when I do, there is never a problem.

Pros: Helpful; easy to navigate. If I have an issue, it gets resolved quickly.

Cons: I have not had any issues using this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019