15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Intellimas

Enterprise level software with spreadsheet features. Built-in supply chain solution or configure your own with our app building engine.

Learn more about Intellimas

Pros:

Form reach tool, not just grids. Built-in Hierarchy entities & very flexible data model.

Cons:

In all fairness, some of the problems I encounter may be because of the way our company chose to have things set up from the beginning.

Intellimas ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Intellimas has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used Intellimas before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Simran
Senior Business Analyst -PLM and Sales Systems in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than just a Data

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall Intellimas has helped increase the response time to constantly changing business processes due to internal and external factors. The intellimas support team has a through understanding of industry and is enthusiastic to solve complex business scenarios with you. The turnaround time for some minor changes and fixes is sometimes minutes compared to days you need to wait for support teams from big companies.

Pros:

1. Intellimas works great at consolidating data from legacy and mordern systems alike and we are using this a bridge for seamless integration across various platforms. 2. This is also a great platform to develop custom applications with minimal time and effort. 3. Its easy to use and spreadsheet like features makes mass updates for data possible and is a big win for teams resistant to change.

Cons:

Although intellimas offers great reporting features with regards to complexity of data the packaged reporting tool is very basic with regards to formatting and presentation.

Singletree Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your review Simran! We greatly appreciate the feedback. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Thanks again!

Kathy
Sr Business Analyst IT in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellimas for retail consumer goods costing, vendor selection, and order tracking.

5.0 last year

Pros:

Intellimas is a very configurable application. Intellimas provides a way to put the work managed in spreadsheets into an application that looks and feels like a spreadsheet, but where the data can be shared with users across the enterprise both external and internal. Integration from multiple systems sends vital data to Intellimas to complete the costing process, like style master data attributes, DIM packaging assignments, forecasting quantities, factory information, BOM information, and RFQs. Products are costed in the currency assigned to the product's business unit (like US, Canada, Mexico, etc.) Vendors access their RFQs to return product costs, and internal sourcing teams can access and compare all quotes side by side to analyze and select vendors. Users can easily format and create views to display their data. The WIP Tracking entity receives POs issued to vendors and calculates due dates for a list of production tracking events. Vendors enter their actual dates for these events, business users use this information to track on time delivery, and vendor score carding. Recently, we deployed Intellimas as a Single Sign On application using Microsoft Azure. The deployment was seamless.

Cons:

HTS/Duty assignment integration to an imports system.

Singletree Technologies Response

last year

Thank you so much for your detailed review of Intellimas! This is very helpful information for prospective companies searching for an application that can handle various requirements. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intellimas Sm

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Seeing new and new features in this application that I have recently started to use attracts my attention to move away from classical patterns.

Cons:

It is a little more difficult and difficult to understand than the other application in terms of tabulation and graphing.

Joe
Data Management Office in US
Construction, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best tool to kill excel based processes

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

1) No more spreadsheet-based business processes 2) Data lives in a SQL database which is secure and very accessible for analytics 3) Form reach tool, not just grids 4) Built-in Hierarchy entities & very flexible data model 5) low-to-medium Coding (SQL + C#) is needed depending on the complexity of the app 6) Ability to seed the data into the tool from other systems

Cons:

1) Initially, not very intuitive however, within few weeks, a tech savvy person (not just IT) should be able to create apps 2) UI is practical but not super smooth

Singletree Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you very much reviewing Intellimas! We always appreciate the feedback. We continue to enhance the software to make the user and admin experience as seamless as possible. Once again, thanks so much!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intellimas for Product Costing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Intellimas used for costing, stores costs in one location that's accessible to all internal users either via reporting or directly in the UI. And based on custom configuration, specific costs are sent downstream and utilized for multiple planning and reporting processes. Intellimas used for WIP tracking, enables vendors to update events by Business Unit and PO in the UI, then the data is used in reporting to track on time deliveries.

Pros:

The software is very customizable, any product costing requirements like landing factors by BU, or INCO terms can be configured.

Cons:

Inability to upload excel spreadsheets, however using the Browser version of Intellimas, the ability to copy and paste from excel into Intellimas costing satisfies the upload request.

Singletree Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!

Megan
Business Analyst in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powergrid saved us from excel!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Ease of use! Database structure is great!

Cons:

Integration is always a challenge when presenting a team with new products but the Powergrid team was very supportive.

Singletree Technologies Response

last year

Thank you very much for reviewing Intellimas! We truly appreciate the feedback. We are committed to the continued enhancement of the software to add functionality and make it even easier to use. Once again, thanks so much!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Like audit/facility/customer/relationship module which is very helpful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good good tool as compliance database

Pros:

We have multiple customers/vendors/facilities/subcontractors with different types of reports/documents, intellimas can provide us a good and streamlined view for these complicated information

Cons:

Quite annoyed that I have to enter my password when each time I search it

Singletree Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your review. I hope that the general login solution we sent you, which your other counterparts are using, will solve your login issue. Please feel free to reach out at any time if you have any questions or issues. Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Manage legacy data using Excel-like tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are well-pleased with the tool. We purchased the product for one use in mind; however, we have found multiple ways to leverage the tool in our organization.

Pros:

We were able to develop additional applications on top of ou legacy PeopleSoft database. The data is real-time instead of having to export/import to another tool.

Cons:

Administrative configuration could use some enhancements

Singletree Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!

Jeniriana
Jeniriana
System Engineer in Colombia
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goodbye paper and hello Technology.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This platform allows you to replace many spreadsheets, it is a strategic application that looks and feels like a spreadsheet, you can even add and delete columns, all the data is stored in a database, managing to work efficiently and saving time

Cons:

It is good to find people who want to diminish the environmental impact and Intellimas de Singletree does it with its proposal less paper, for that reason and more I recommend it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

POWERGRID

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great partners

Pros:

the ease of use and customization, the team has been extremely helpful

Cons:

some of the software limitations, and the report writer options

Singletree Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!

Cheryl
Statistical Merchandising Support in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For the most part my experience has been good.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

In the past we used many excel spreadsheets to store our information. When updates were made, we had to remember to update in numerous spreadsheets. I like the fact that this program pulls much of the basic information our styles from our PLM system, and puts it into Power Grid. When we add sizing, pricing etc...to Power Grid, they only have to be updated one time. I do feel that customer support is very good. They were always very accommodating to help solve problems.

Cons:

I find it is very rigid and can be cumbersome. I am used to working in excel, which is very flexible. Power Grid is not as easy to manipulate. Once field names are set up initially, there is no easy way to have them re-named or to have formulas changed without having someone administrative do it for you. Also I find that I have to go through many steps to get to the end result. In all fairness, some of the problems I encounter may be because of the way our company chose to have things set up from the beginning.

Robin
production manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Working on multiple softwares at any given season, have presented different sets of challenges that our team has not had to encounter before. Having the ability to run reports from our ERP and pre production system has been hugely helpful in catching any errors and ensuring integrations are successful each season.

Pros:

Flexible, fast and easily customize-able reports have helped our team check information that lives within the system. Integration has been seamless!

Cons:

Small things that you adjust to over time, pressing enter does not do automatic search.

Singletree Technologies Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us continue to enhance the functionality of the software. This of course benefits all customers. Thanks again!

Minnetta
Product Development System Administrator in US
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The software is GREAT but the people... they are the BEST!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

What do I like most about this software: Excel like view The ease of entering data Updating with an option of making mass chances Exporting to Excel Grouping of data

Cons:

What do I like least about this software? The current software that I'm current working with; we do not have the ability to print.

Mike
Engineer in US
Performing Arts, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great experience, would recommend to anyone. They are competent, thorough, and a joy to work with.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It provided a function that our core software system could not provide.

Pros:

We replaced spreadsheets with this software and it did exactly what they advertise. It found errors in our spreadsheets, eliminated our versioning issues, helped us to share data throughout the organization. This software gave us a solution to a problem that our core software could not address.

Cons:

With spreadsheets we had a very easy way of doing our "what if" scenarios and viewing the implications of the changes. With Intellimas it is more difficult to do "what ifs" than with spreadsheets. Another minor thing is a lot of scrolling across the screen to see data. Our version of Intellimas has all our data in one row.

Ted
IT Manager/IT Help Desk Manager in Canada
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tech Support and flexible R&D Team.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better reporting functionality as add on/bolt on software to eSPS>

Pros:

There is a good Team supporting product and access to R&D teams to resolve any challenges. Integrates very well with eSPS and no problems support our users.

Cons:

I haven't experience anything negative. The only least favorite is that it's on a Windows base server that need to be reboot periodically.

Keith
Managing Director in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Innovative partner with excellent customer service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Intellimas replaced massive spreadsheets with multiple v-lookups. Ability to mass upload and process data has been a game changer and has enabled scaling of our business.

Pros:

Flexibility to configure screens / process flows to match business needs. Ability to mass upload and update data. Excellent implementation partner and customer support.

Cons:

Replaces use of excel within our business process but does not have all same features.

Singletree Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. You also hit on something that we continue to work on, making the transition from spreadsheets as seamless as possible. Thanks again!