15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About CyberPlan

APS software that supports manufacturing companies in improving service level, increasing productivity and decreasing costs.

Learn more about CyberPlan

Pros:

There is the possibility to easily interface it with other systems. The possibility of obtaining important Customizations with the support of consultants.

Cons:

The selection of keys in the web version is not immediate and it is often difficult to click.

CyberPlan ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

CyberPlan has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 51 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CyberPlan before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (51)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Repetitive and low added value activities are carried out by the software while the planner overlook from time to time and tries to change the inputs of the calculations in search for the best planning scenario. In short: we would be buy it again for sure.

Pros:

CyberPlan is an extremely powerful tool in the hands of a skilled planner. Using this software has been a positive revolution for us, coming from an analogic way of working with a multitude of Excel files, something that caused chaos and led to bad decisions countless times. The main pros are: Ease of use, since a new planner can lear how to use it in a short amount of time Speed of calculations, since we save hours every time we plan (twice a day) Customisation, that allows us to adapt CyberPlan to our manufacturing process Depth of analysis Ability to export the results, that is useful while communicating with other departments The consultants, who are serious and caring professionals Integrability with the erp Reliability

Cons:

It could be a bit expensive at first, but it made our planning do a huge step forward in terms of effectiveness and the benefits we got justified every penny.

Fabio
Supply Planning Manager in Italy
Medical Devices, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Plan with Cyberplan

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Without Cyberplan we simply did not plan and with Cyberlan today instead we plan. The main benefits we have obtained are: an increase in the Service Level, a better management of stock levels and a saving on purchase costs.

Pros:

There are several interesting and "powerful" aspects of the Software. First of all, it guarantees all the basic functionalities of an APS: Demand Management, MRP, etc. There is the possibility to easily interface it with other systems. The possibility of obtaining important Customizations with the support of consultants. The considerable availability of linked tables and views. The ability to archive the various databases and retrieve them in a simulation environment. The competence and the proactivity of consultants in developments.

Cons:

User-side flexibility: with the help of consultants, you can do a lot; it would be better to be able to do something more independently. Graphically it could be better. There is no possibility of MRP navigation between the levels: that is, going up and down on the different MRP elaborations of the various levels of the bill of materials in an easy way.

Michele
Planner Manager in Italy
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good MRP

4.0 last year

Pros:

Cyberplan is very fast MRP software. It has good features for purchasing and planning departments.

Cons:

The feature that explain missing materials is difficult to undestand.

John
Software Engineer in Zimbabwe
Online Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Use CyberPlan for Your Planning Needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are able to plan now that we have access to Cyberplan. The primary advantages that we have gained from this change are a higher overall service level, improved control over stock levels, and reduced expenditures on new supplies.

Pros:

The software contains a number of fascinating and "strong" features, which are positive qualities. To begin, it ensures that all of the fundamental features of an APS, such as demand management and MRP, will be available. It is possible to integrate it with other systems in a simple and straightforward manner. The capacity to archive the different databases and to retrieve them while operating within a simulation setting The capability as well as the proactive participation of consultants in improvements.

Cons:

Lack of flexibility on the user's end: while there is a lot that can be accomplished with the assistance of consultants, it would be preferable to have greater control over some aspects of the process. Graphically, it has room for improvement. There is no mechanism to navigate between the levels of the MRP, which means that you cannot easily go up and down through the many elaborations of the MRP that correspond to the different levels of the bill of materials.

Diego
Procurement & Production Planner Resp. in Spain
Paper & Forest Products, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great dynamic and customized planning tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: SInce working with Cyberplan for more that 10 years I can confirm it is a 5 starts planning tool, not only for production sequences but material availability for this optimized sequences. Helps to keep inventories under control in low levels.
Despite there are a hugh amount and menus of things to use and explore, you will use daily the same 4-6 menus. I would like to get more detailed information about rest of possibilities that Cyberplan can offer me but I don´t really know.

Pros:

Easy integration with all ERP (JDE, and Oracle in my case). Very fast and dynamic tool. What if scenarios Customized software Help to take faster and more accurated decissions.

Cons:

Once you understand difference between scheduled and planned data (finite vs infinite capacities) you will understand how powerfull Cyberplan software is. However, in my experience, it will take time to be an expert user. Not easy DIY customization (not intuitive). Multi-users at the same time working on the same software can be a problem.

Riccardo
Operations Director in Italy
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advanced Planning Scheduling Software - CyberPlan -

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Benefits after Cyberplan adoption are:
- manufacturing/supply chain bottleneck identification;
- production capacity saturation;
- production workload balancing;
- lead time improvement.

Pros:

Cyberplan base algorithm is very strong, thus gives the users the possibility to understand where production plan is going. You can identify Supply Chain Breakdown in a intuitive and genuine environment. This gives the user the ability to react in a fast way. The possibility to navigate the entire system just using the right mouse button menu is the best feature.

Cons:

Despite the intuitive design, general look should be improved.

carlo
CIO in Italy
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LTC Cyberplan

4.0 last year

Pros:

The integration with other systems in particular SAP

Cons:

The flexibility of the solution and the capacity of the consultant to understand the requests of my Group.

Cesare
Production Planning Manager in Italy
Furniture, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Production Planning

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy views, good customizing opportunities

Cons:

Could be improved the design,graphic artwork of the views

Sergio
Sergio
IT Manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

our solution

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We implemented MRP and CRP planning based on our production plan, obtaining valid dates on material procurement and minimizing stocks with excellent missing management, all with a view of the CNC machine load in line

Pros:

Complete process management, reliability and speed of calculation

Cons:

the closed data base . it would be useful to have a SQL database on the market

Alessandro
Production planner in Italy
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

extremely useful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using it for years and it has proved to be in step with the times in every situation, speeding up and making daily planning and scheduling work perform

Pros:

extremely useful, easy to use, fast and intuitive, strong power and speed of calculation

Cons:

I would like to have fewer interruptions due to the overlapping of competing processes

Luciano
Production Planning in Italy
Sporting Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cyberplan from Link Management

4.0 last year

Comments: we could finally confirm the customer order delivery date accurately

Pros:

with cyberplan you can obtain data very easily. Parameter selection is very simple and intuitive.

Cons:

the selection of keys in the web version is not immediate and it is often difficult to click

Lorenzo
IT Manager in Italy
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CYBERPLAN STRENGHTS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Cyberplan has solved many problems about our supply chain and our planning organisation

Pros:

Mainly, the graphic impact and the easiness.

Cons:

Nothing in particular, but It can be improved on the users management (administration side).

Nicola
Production planner in Italy
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Production scheduling in Cyberplan

4.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to fit on our production system and our needs

Cons:

Import/export to modify records in a massive way

Pozzi
Production Planning Department in Italy
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CYBERPLAN

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and ease of consultation. With the help of consultants it lends itself to personalization

Cons:

It is not updated in real time with the company management system

Sandro
Development Manager in Italy
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Help Desk

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is very fast about elaboration

Cons:

Post-sales assistance should maintain contact with the customer.

LUCA
PLANNER in Italy
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CYBERPLAN VALUTATE

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

EASY TO USE, GOOD INTERFACE WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Cons:

IT IS NOT SYNCRONIZED IN REAL TIME WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Pietro
IS/IT Manager in France
Apparel & Fashion, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Advanced planning in fashion industry

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our planning department can now focus on optimizing plans and solving bottlenecks instead of running calculations on Excel files

Pros:

In RAM computing gave us the possibility to run MRP and finite capacity CRP over a huge amount of data in about 20 minutes.

Cons:

From a graphical point of view, it lacks the wow effect.

FRANCESCO
Amministratore in Italy
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Grande velocità di calcolo e quindi di risposta

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Il maggiore vantaggio che la nostra azienda ha ottenuto con Cyberplan è la possibilità di eseguire ricalcoli dei fabbisogni in modo molto veloce permettendoci di simulare agilmente diversi scenari e scegliere quello con l'output che fa più al caso nostro. Inoltre Cyber funge da raccoglitore di una grande quantità di informazioni altrimenti sparse in diverse sezione del nostro ERP che ci permettono anch'esse di prendere decisioni rapide.

Cons:

forse la cosa che mi piace meno di Cyber è la mancanza di possibilità di poter personalizzare le visualizzazioni delle diverse schermate per i diversi utenti.

Ilaria
Impiegata in Italy
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

utente veterano di Cyberplan

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: lo ritengo uno strumento per noi indispensabile per poter monitorare la capacità produttiva in base alle continue variazioni provenienti dal mercato

Pros:

la modalità di risalire dagli ordini clienti ai componenti e viceversa; la possibilità di leggere i dati sia in forma tabellare sia grafica; le informazioni grafiche del profilo MRP per centro di lavoro; la tabella MPS; la possibilità di simulare diversi scenari ed avere subito l'effetto sulla capacità dei reparti; la possibilità di spingersi nelle varie aree a diversi livelli di complessità, secondo le esigenze

Cons:

che attualmente, da quando siamo migrati a SAP, non abbiamo più accesso ai log e quindi abbiamo meno sottocontrollo possibili errori; è uno strumento complesso che richiede periodi di formazione mediamente lunghi prima di avere risorse in grado di utilizzarlo

Marco
Responsabile acquisti in Italy
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Demand planning

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Dopo 10 anni di utilizzo ci sono ancora molte funzioni da scoprire e che intercettano i bisogni crescenti nella mia organizzazione

Pros:

CyberPlan può gestire centinaia di migliaia di codici, fornire un quadro completo del magazzino, calcolare i fabbisogni e prevede varie modalità per modellare le previsioni

Cons:

Nella versione locale alcuni comandi richiedono troppo tempo per il completamento e la gestione forecast-cliente non è consigliata perchè risulterebbe troppo pesante

Giuseppe
Responsabile applicativo in Italy
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cyberplan in Iseo Serrature

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Cyberplan è uno strumento estremamente personalizzabile sulla base dell'esigenza dell'azienda, mette a disposizione moltissime funzionalità affinchè possa essere integrato con altri sw verticali

Cons:

non è multi thread. se è utilizzato parallelamente da diversi utenti, e contemporaneamente eseguono p.e. un filtro, il sistema non essendo multi thread non è in grado di parallelizzare i processi e l'ultimo utente dovrà aspettare che tutti gli altri utenti abbiano portato a compimento il processo.

Cristiano
Resp. Uff. Tecnico in Italy
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recensione CyberPlan

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Lo usiamo dal 2001 con ottimi risultati.
Nel corse degli anni è rimasto affidabile e "leggero" sena aggiungere inutili orpelli grafici.

Pros:

CyberPlan è un ottimo schedulatore che già di base copre quasi tutte le nostre esigenze. Con la possibilità poi di essere personalizzato per le nostre esigenze abbiamo trovato il software ideale per la nostre azienda.

Cons:

Sarebbe interessante che , con l'uscita di una nuova release, vi fosse un webinar/incontro per presentare le novità da parte del produttore.

ANGELO
purchasing e supply chain director in San Marino
Packaging & Containers, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recensione cyberplan

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: complessivamente esperienza positiva, architettura molto complessa con integrazione con SAP; necessario stabilizzare la soluzione e renderla più robusta a fronte di errori di integrazione con SAP

Pros:

capacità di adattarsi e personalizzare il prodotto parecchie funzionalità già previste nel pacchetto standard facilità di accesso e utilizzo del dato

Cons:

integrazione standard con SAP non adeguata e lenta robustezza dei processi integrazione con SAP conoscenza ristretta a pochi consulenti cybertec

Paolo
Planning Manager in Italy
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software sempre più necessario

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Ho lavorato in diverse aziende che utilizzano Cyberplan. Questo mi ha permesso di semplificare il passaggio tra le realtà e di entrare nella nuova azienda con molta sicurezza.

Pros:

Semplifica la gestione di processi complessi come quello produttivo. Favorisce una rapida interrogazione dello stato di avanzamento. Fornisce la veloce ed efficace creazione di scenari.

Cons:

La nostra versione non è la più aggiornata e non dispone delle ultime feature introdotte nella versione web.

Luca
Supply Chain Manager in Italy
Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CyberVISUAL

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Un'esperienza partita ad inizio anni 2000 e che ancora ad oggi è un fiore all'occhiello per la nostra Supply Chain. Stiamo lavorando per aggiungere il modello di gestione del forecasting che sono certo ci farà fare un ulteriore passo in avanti.

Pros:

la facilità di utilizzo la flessibilità e la possibilità di avere la situazione di tutto il portafoglio ordini sotto controllo

Cons:

Sinceramente non saprei cosa non mi piace dello strumento visto che lo utilizzo da oltre 20 anni con successo.