15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Givebutter

Givebutter is a free fundraising platform bringing together everything changemakers need to successfully raise funds for good causes.

Learn more about Givebutter

Pros:

The integration with QuickBooks is easy and seamless when set-up correctly.

Cons:

Had trouble at first with adding the video but it ended up working out.

Givebutter ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Givebutter has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 583 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Givebutter before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (583)

Karin
Karin
Executive Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Givebutter is an incredible fundraising platform esp for small nonprofits

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I've had a great experience using Givebutter. They have excellent customer service, resources and info.

Pros:

Givebutter's cool live fundraising tools are what drew me in. When I watched a fellow nonprofit owner raise $15k in at 15 minutes using a projection of Givebutter's live giving tool, I knew I had to try it.

Cons:

I was never able to get the email donors function to work

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

We're so happy they caught your eye and helped you achieve such amazing results. Our fantastic customer service team would love to help troubleshoot – they're rockstars at resolving technical glitches! Feel free to reach out to them at [email protected] and they'll get you up and running in no time. Thanks for choosing Givebutter!

Elisa
Director of Development in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review by Friends in Deed

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, Givebutter is a robust platform that we highly recommend for its innovative features and ease of use. With a few tweaks in CRM integration, it could be the perfect solution for any nonprofit looking to amplify their fundraising efforts.

Pros:

We at Friends in Deed have been utilizing Givebutter for our fundraising needs, and it has been a game-changer for us. The platform's peer-to-peer and online silent auction functions are particularly outstanding. These features have significantly enhanced our fundraising efforts, allowing our supporters to engage and contribute seamlessly. The system itself is incredibly intuitive, making it easy for our team to navigate and manage campaigns without extensive training. This user-friendly interface has saved us valuable time and resources, which we can now dedicate to furthering our mission of helping people in need and building a community to end poverty.

Cons:

One area where Givebutter could improve is its integration with CRM systems. A more seamless communication between Givebutter and our CRM would streamline our data management processes and enhance our ability to maintain comprehensive supporter records.

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review! We're thrilled to hear that Givebutter has been a game-changer for Friends in Deed, especially with its peer-to-peer and online silent auction functions. Your feedback on CRM integration is valuable, and we'll consider it for future improvements. We're glad you chose Givebutter for its competitive pricing and robust features, and we look forward to continuing to support your mission to help people in need.

Christine
Marketing & Development Manger in US
Individual & Family Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Givebutter for Gala Event

3.0 last year

Comments: We used Givebutter for ticketing and other "purchases" for a gala event. It met our basic needs and we could use it's peer-to-peer capabilities to allow audience vote-by-donation for our event's competition that we could not do with last year's solution (Ticketspice), but the overall experience was frustrating. Features were limited. Fees were high and tip requests annoying. Reporting and data management was insufficient.

Pros:

We needed the ability to sell (and comp) tickets (with different pricing tiers), to send tickets electronically, check-in guests (preferably with a quick ticket scan but also by name), and allow audience voting during our event. Givebutter delivered all of these capabilities. The event/campaign could be set up and managed outside of our CRM (by a volunteer who then didn't need full access to sensitive data) and integrated (limited) with our CRM. We also sold online tickets to the event and streamed it on Givebutter (although that was a complete hack)

Cons:

Although the product satisfied our needs, there were many small frustrations and overall it felt like an incomplete product. Issues included:- High fee rate (standard credit card rate, although our actual fees seem higher) for non-profit use.- Additional "tip" to Givebutter both on the user side (can be removed if you pay even higher fees) and when making payout transfers is frustrating and not non-profit friendly- Ability to set different ticket tiers but no easy way to handle table purchases (just purchase X tickets)- Receipt info can be customized, but not in the way we wanted (include overall fair market value of purchase, as that cannot be deducted)- Poor campaign layout editor with limited options- Livestream of event is simply on the event ticket page. No ability to track watchers unless they click the "check in" on email. But during the livestream anyone can go to the ticket page and watch. It did allow us to have donation buttons on the same page as the event.- Payouts are manual and separate for each campaign. - Somewhat clunky UI

Givebutter Response

last year

Thank you for sharing these thoughts, Christine. We're always working to improve Givebutter and feedback from changemakers like you is the most important part of that process. I've forwarded your feedback to our engineering team so they can take it into considering on future updates.

Brandon
President in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A unique take on donor management and online giving

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I have a highly positive experience with Givebutter. Their support and staff are highly responsive and the appear committed to continuously improving their product. They have an impressive number of features for a "free" system and what minor inconveniences there are I can definitely live with considering how much I'm saving buy using their platform.

Pros:

Givebutter's major selling point is that they do not charge anything for the use of their system. Givebutter is free forever for our non-profit. In a world where every other platform is charging based on the number of contacts in your database this is a game changer for us! This means we can use our Donor Management system as our primary CRM as well, at no additional cost. I also love that they include a robust texting and email communication system. Making communicating with our donors a breeze. Finally they seem committed to continuously improving their platform, adding new features regularly. I love this from a "free" system!

Cons:

Because they are free for our ministry to use they ask your donors to make an additional donation to Givebutter on all webforms. It's possible to decline, but it's not easy, and the suggested amounts seem quite high. I cannot tell if that has put people off of donating to us or not. The alternative is to pay a flat %1 fee on every online donation which means that donors will never see the option to donate to Givebutter, but effectively means Givebutter is not a free system and the costs go up directly in proportion to the amount we make. TL;DR it's complicated. At the present time Admins cannot edit or adjust a recurring donor's amounts or date of donation. The only option is to cancel a donation and have the donor restart their recurring donation on the date they want it to recur.

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your fantastic review of Givebutter! We're thrilled to hear it's become your go-to platform for donor management and online giving. We understand your concerns about the optional donor contribution and the limitations with recurring donations. We're constantly working on refining our platform, and your feedback is invaluable in that process. Thank you again for choosing Givebutter and for your valuable insights. We're excited to keep making Givebutter even better for amazing organizations like yours!

Julie
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great option for a non-profit

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Very time efficient, easy to set up, great set up support and webinars.

Pros:

Donor management with online giving and ability to add cash and check donations

Cons:

I would like to have more filter options for donor transactions and the ability to run reports on giving frequency, ect

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We understand the need for more filter options and detailed reports and will take that into consideration for future updates. We're here to support your fundraising efforts and are glad you find our setup and support helpful!

Patrick
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love this platform

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We've had a fantastic experience with Givebutter. Other companies have approached us, and I have sat through their demos. Afterward, I always leave feeling that we made the right choice with Givebutter.

Pros:

Givebutter is an incredibly easy to use platform that allows us to track donations, start fundraising campaigns, act as a CRM, and reach out to donors. There are webinars that Givebutter hosts to allow you to learn more of their features and benefits. It was also easy to integrate into our website. It is basically everything that we could ask for in a donation platform.

Cons:

It's really been so easy to use that I don't have any cons to write about.

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review! It's great to know that our webinars and easy website integration have been beneficial for your organization. Your satisfaction means a lot to us!

Morgan
Marketing and Fundraising Coordinator in US
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One-Stop Shop for Fundraising

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We have had a great experience with Givebutter, which has helped keep our donor base organized. It also makes it easy to report when we need to share information with our Board of Directors.

Pros:

Givebutter is a one-stop shop for fundraising management. It allows me to manage multiple campaigns and events at once while keeping all the information organized. I can communicate directly with our donors, within the platform. We are also able to actively engage our board members with peer-to-peer fundraising since it is so simple to use.

Cons:

At first, it was the inability to add payments made by check, but that has been fixed, so I don't currently have anything!

Givebutter Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your positive experience and satisfaction in choosing Givebutter mean a lot to us!

Gabrielle
Operations and Administration in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Will always recommend Givebutter!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: 10 out of 10! The customer service is quick and helpful! All of the features are useful and cost effective for both us as the non-profit and the donor.

Pros:

We love the affordability and user-friendly features that Givebutter provides! Not knowing much about website code, it was incredibly easy to embed all of the feathers into our website using Givebutters' direction!

Cons:

Nothing, everything we haven't liked has been updated or changed to be a new feature over the last year!

Givebutter Response

2 months ago

Thanks so much for the amazing review and being part of our family! Your kind words about affordability, user-friendly features, and our awesome customer service team mean the world to us!

Emily
Director of Communications and Community Relations in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wonderful tool for nonprofits

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Givebutter's features and online auction was crucial to the success of our annual fundraising auction. As a non-profit we rely heavily on the success of this auction to continue operations and it was so easy with Givebutter and allowed more members to participate even if they couldn't attend in person.

Cons:

I think it was a setting we missed somehow but we would have like for auction winners to automatically be charged for the bids they won. It was a little chaotic trying to verify everyone had paid at the end of the night. It would also be a nice option to be able to indicate with a toggle if an item is only available for in-person pickup at the event.

Givebutter Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely consider them. Your support means the world to us!

Teri
Recreation Supervisor in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Givebutter is the Future of Fundraising

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I have used Givebutter at several jobs now and it has always come through as a winner with staff, volunteers and management.

Pros:

Easy to use and explain to volunteers. It allowed us to get the true amount donors wanted to give and cover costs.

Cons:

I liked everything about it. The only part I would change is allowing you to close campaigns easier.

Givebutter Response

last week

Thank you for your fantastic review! We appreciate your feedback! It's wonderful to know that Givebutter has been a winner for you. Thank you for choosing Givebutter!

Mary
Special Projects Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent for non-profits of all tech-skill levels to offer modern virtual fundraising events

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We created our account in 2020 and it solved the immediate critical need of reaching supporters for our fundraising events amidst a pandemic. Because of Givebutter, we had an immediate and headache-free solution that allowed us to raise almost $40K so far. Also, we are an agency with many different programs, each of which manage their own unique fundraising campaigns and have their own unique needs. Givebutter offers three different types of fundraising campaigns, which allowed each of our Programs to run the type of campaign they needed.

Pros:

It has a clean and simple user interface, which required very little training time as I onboarded new Users from our staff. Their support team is very responsive and knowledgeable, and help to guide us through all of our questions. Their organization has a customer-centric focus, and is designed to receive and adapt based of their user feedback. We also really liked its ability to integrate with our CRM.

Cons:

Currently they do not offer an online auction function (silent or live), but this feature is in development and anticipated this year. We also did not like the Tips feature, which if activated removed their platform fees. Essentially, if you leave the Tip feature on then at checkout it provides the donor with the option to also tip Givebutter. We felt that this was confusing to our donors, who may not understand what Givebutter is, and that those funds would not be included as part of their gift to our organization. We would instead prefer to have a flat platform fee, but realize this probably means they would make less money. Also, the integration with our CRM was limited in terms of what data migrated where. We hope to see that change, so more information can be captured via Givebutter and automatically synced into our CRM.

Givebutter Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, Mary! We're so glad to read your entire team can use Givebutter with ease. Thank you for sharing all your functionality needs, too! If you haven't already, please reach out to support so we can be sure any feature requests are documented, or you can visit our Feature Request portal on our Community page.

Sam
Marketing Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Always Recommending

5.0 last year

Pros:

Having no up-front cost removed the fear of using this product. We searched countless donation processors and CRMs and it was very difficult for me to get our team to commit to any of them that came with an up-front cost. This removed those barriers and gave us a good level of customization for a system that we never had to put a dime into (either donors covered the fee or the incredibly minimal fee was taken out before it came to us)

Cons:

I wish there was a volunteer event style function built in.

Givebutter Response

last year

Thank you so much for buttering us up, Sam! It can be daunting to choose new software and we're glad that Givebutter made that cost-effective and pain-free for you and your team!

Jennifer
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

YES! Givebutter is AMAZING!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: 10/10 would and have suggested to all my non-profit colleagues

Pros:

The customer service is amazing, they have walked us through every step of set up and implementation, and answered every question from multiple staff, and work diligently to implement our suggestions.

Cons:

There is a slight limit on how you can format newletters, not a deal break by any means.

Givebutter Response

5 months ago

Thanks for your kind review! We're so glad you're a part of the Givebutter fam.

Kathleen
Director of Career and Technical Education in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fundraising on a Whole New Level

5.0 last year

Comments: With this platform we video classroom activities, present scholarships, highlight students and, this year, conduct an online Silent Auction! We have doubled our bottom line donations since there is no venue rental, catering costs, etc. I strongly encourage you to Give Butter a try!

Pros:

FOr years we held an Annual fundraiser for our students in Career and Technical Education. It was, for ten years, an in-person event, plated dinner, speakers, etc. When the pandemic hit all of that changed. We began with Give Butter in 2021 and we are starting our third year. It has been AWESOME! Are donations are up and our overhead is WAY down. I don't know that we will ever go back to the former "old school" plated dinner and speakers.

Cons:

It takes a bit of getting used to, the first time out but subsequent set-ups are a breeze!

Givebutter Response

last year

This is so fantastic to hear! What great news that your profits have doubled! So glad you're part of the Givebutter fam!

Christina
Director of Development in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easily customizable, great interface. Donors love it!

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to use and the backend administration is really user-friendly.

Cons:

We chose Givebutter for its ability to migrate our recurring donors over. We've spent 4 months trying to do that and haven't been able to and that has been frustrating.

Givebutter Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your review! We're so glad that you've found the interface easy to use. It looks like you were working with Hayley on migrating your recurring donors over, and we apologize for the delay when this process was started! It seems you are running into an issue due to missing donor addresses (required by Stripe) – unfortunately, we aren't able to complete migrations for donors with incomplete required data. The good news is that you can always upload your data for the donors that do have complete addresses! The others can be added once you have addresses for them. We'd recommend reaching out to Hayley if you have additional questions on this process. Thanks for being part of the Givebutter fam! 💛

Natasha
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly recommend, bets on the market

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: My experience has been great! I love this platform and rave about it to everyone I talk to! Well designed, continually improving, and excellent customer service & easy to use.

Pros:

Give Butter is an incredible tool for donor management and online fundraising. It’s user friendly, intuitive and the back end is incredibly beneficial for managing donors.

Cons:

The set up process for a variety of tools (email, SMS, filters) can be cumbersome and time consuming. I also wish the feature to “reply” after a donation to send a thank you would have a templates thank you note

Givebutter Response

6 months ago

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you're finding Givebutter easy to use.

Tony
Digital Media Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GiveButter has streamlined our nonprofit and we’ve only scratched the surface.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We’ve been using it for a few months and plan to only increase what we are using it for!

Pros:

The user experience and customization make building campaigns and creating landing pages that integrate with our website and social media so easy!

Cons:

This is not really a con but I wish there was a membership management function that allows you to create members only lading pages with login info that can be turned on or off based in payment status.

Givebutter Response

10 months ago

Thanks for sharing this! I've passed your feedback along to the engineering team. We're always working to improve Givebutter and feedback from changemakers like you is the most important part of that process.

D. Wendy
Founder, Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Givebutter is Best

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I am very satisfied with everything about Givebutter.

Pros:

Givebutter is straightforward in its presentation and I felt confident in my choice to use them. I'm not the most technically savy person yet I was able to navigate the site and implement the features easier than expected. When I needed support they were very helpful and efficient as well as kind. I liked being able to compose email blasts and set them to deliver at a specified date/time. I participated in a webcast that was very informative yet a bit daunting for me personally. The leaders were very motivated to give all of us the best guidance and they were very sincere in that.

Cons:

As a new user I jumped right into the "fray" to begin fundraising and I know I am missing some key advantage features of Givebutter. I really cannot say anything I liked least and I look forward to exploring more ways to use this service more efficiently for my nonprofit.

Givebutter Response

7 months ago

Thank you so much for buttering us up! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience so far, and appreciate your shoutout to our excellent team. We're delighted to be your fundraising partner!

Renee
Operations Manager in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Givebutter is a low-cost, easy to use platform for handling online fundraising

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Great, it's flexible and we've been able to re-use past pages or forms as the basis for new fundraisers and just update them to reflect what we're doing, which saves time. It also is a great tool in terms of collecting donor info for CRM.

Pros:

Low-cost and low platform fees, accessible and easy to set up brand new fundraising pages and forms. Good integration access with CRMs and customizable reporting for reconciliation. Support is responsive and helpful, and new features are continually rolled out.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to set up a single page with multiple sub-fundraising forms with in it for different revenue streams, especially when it comes to a single event with different fundraising options or a series of related events that it would be best for donors to navigate from one central page where they could see all of the different options available, and donations/purchases would be able to go to different accounts to make reconciliation much easier.

Givebutter Response

5 months ago

Thank you so much for this feedback! We're so glad you're a part of the Givebutter fam.

Chase
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy & Inexpesive.

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: great. the employees and support is exceptional.

Pros:

This is a game changer for non profits on allowing to "tip" the service received with give butter, versus paying a fee every year. No cap on donors in the database.

Cons:

Sometimes hard to use, especially with campaigns.

Givebutter Response

9 months ago

Thanks for being part of the Givebutter fam!

Jay
Volunteer MarComm and Board Member in US
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Experience

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We are pleased with the service overall and deeply appreciate the live customer support, webinars, and knowledge sharing.

Pros:

Givebutter is a great, user friendly experience for online giving and marketing. Our team has been able to create campaigns with ease and the donors appreciate the attention to detail and customer service.

Cons:

We have had some challenges with donors setting up recurring payments to limited run campaigns. It may have started with user error, but getting the recurring payments transferred or turned off has been difficult.

Givebutter Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to hear you've had a great experience with Givebutter and that your team finds it user-friendly. For any questions about recurring payments, feel free to chat or email us at [email protected]. Our team will be happy to speak with the donors directly and walk them through anything they need. Thank you for being part of our family!

Colby
Development Manager in US
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not a great fit for our live auction and raise the paddle

3.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Givebutter is free and generally easy to set up campaigns and accept donations.

Cons:

Halfway through our fundraising event, Givebutter made it extremely difficult to assign items and raise the paddle donations to our guests. As a result, we received a lot of criticism and ended up having to take payment on a different platform than Givebutter. Our event guests found accessing the online silent auction very difficult and confusing. Many users had trouble accessing the page as the Givebutter link sent them to a very weird website. As a result, we believe we lost a significant amount of donations the night of our event.

Givebutter Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! 💛 We're truly sorry to hear about your experience—it’s definitely not what we want for our users. We're committed to improving, and feedback like yours is incredibly helpful. We appreciate your insights and will work hard to address these issues.

Eric
Executive Director / Founder in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Painless Processing

3.0 10 months ago

Pros:

I love the fact that all of the processing happens off site and I don't have to maintain a code base associated with cc processing. This helps us as a nonprofit use our time and energy on other more critical needs.

Cons:

My only complaint has to do with upgrades on the system. I had everything on my site configured and set up fully, then GB made changes to how widgets were embedded and my site had all sorts of conflicts and css issues. I would love to have more notices about upcoming changes and increased confidence that the new deployments do not impact existing deployments.

Givebutter Response

10 months ago

Thanks for sharing this, Eric. We'll work toward longer lead times and smoother transitions with upgrades in the future!

Cynthia
staffing lead in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yay Givebutter from CASM

5.0 last year

Comments: Amazing and a game changer!

Pros:

So easy to set up and pull reports for me and easy for our customers to buy tickets and or donate.

Cons:

The Raffle and Auction was difficult to manage:1. Auction: The Max Bid was invisible and made it impossible to know the winner if you had bids online as well as in person during the event. Once we learned this, I had to cancel our online auction.2. The Raffle required me to print out every ticket number and name so we could pull the winner from a hat. My family had to cut strips of paper with the name and ticket number of each person who bought a ticket and it was laborious. Would love to have an auto generator that picked the winning ticket!!

Givebutter Response

last year

Thanks so much for sharing this feedback, Cynthia! We're so sorry to hear the auction didn't function the way you hoped. We're always working to improve Givebutter and feedback from changemakers like you is the most important part of that process. We're planning to allow different bidding formats soon, which should prevent your situation from happening again. As for the raffle tickets, we recommend using a random number generator such as https://www.calculator.net/random-number-generator.html Your tickets are all individually numbered, so you'd just need to set the lower limit to 1 and the upper limit to the number of the last raffle ticket sold. Not as showy as a hat or fishbowl, but definitely faster!

Julie
Marketing manager in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful price for nonprofits

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Their customer service does their best to be helpful and we overall have loved this system

Pros:

I love that it has a great interface for social sharing and interaction. We have loved the main page and having the tracker for our fundraiser and donations. We are so happy it's free for us to use, and offers for donors to cover transaction fees. Nearly everyone does that and they save us so much money in fees that stays in our fundraiser.

Cons:

There seem to be many intuitive features that just aren't there. As we go about doing things and look for options, it seems we always have to find some funky workaround. For example, initiating an email to people who buy tickets to send them an access code. Or wanting to have a main fundraiser page that tracks everything but isn't always associated with a specific event because we are in between events. Or wanting to sell products for the fundraiser that have to be set up as tickets

Givebutter Response

12 months ago

Thanks so much for sharing this, Julie. We have an update planned for Q4 of 2023 that will include the ability to sell items. It sounds like our Giving Hub would be a great resource for you - it's displays all funds raised to date as well as any current fundraisers you have going on, and there's also a general donations button in case you are between events. Here's a link to more information about that for you. https://help.givebutter.com/en/articles/3333902-how-to-customize-your-giving-hub-or-landing-page