Booking Automation Reviews

by Booking Automation

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Booking Automation

Automate your short-term rentals with the top of the line channel manager, automated communications, customized pricing strategies.

Learn more about Booking Automation

Showing 32 reviews

Mike K.
CEO
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Simply the easiest and most comprehensive platform we reviewed"

Comments: Book It Now was a feature that many of our clients had asked for and Booking Automation took care of this from day 1. The 2nd feature we really thought highly of was the ability to add endless triggered emails and customize them easily. For example - the day of booking - 3 days before arrival - day of arrival - 1 day after departure. Really amazing software to be sure.

Pros: Our company is VacaRent and we own the website [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (an advertising site for vacation homes for rent as well as hotels and resorts) Back in 2019 we decided we would include a property management platform along with a channel resource manager to our clients who list their properties on our site for free. We spent months evaluating numerous other PMS platforms and some of them were exceptional while others were difficult. Booking Automation continuously landed in the top spot for ease of use, technical support, and cost for features. With their well documented API we were able to easily integrate the 2 platforms (theirs and ours) together allowing our clients to seamlessly upload and download new reservations as well as providing financial reports, triggered emails, channel management and much more. Probably the feature that we were most amazed with was the click and drag interface for moving existing reservations around. No platform we reviewed had this feature and it was virtually assured from that moment on Booking Automation was the final choice.

Cons: It would be easy to say the onboarding is complicated as many others have written, but honestly we have removed all of this from the setup and made it simple to handle. In the end, we just assign a user ID and password and from there our clients only have to concern themselves with taking reservations and generating revenue. But yes, I will concede, when we first started out, it was complicated. Now... not so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Ian C.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020

"You can’t go wrong "

Comments: We came to BA from another software platform due to numerous issues with the other software. BA was there from the outset to help us make the transition and get up and running in very little time. Their support staff have been there all along helping overcome challenges and providing helpful suggestions when things don’t go as planned.

Pros: BA offers an extremely wide, and growing, suite of features that make managing various properties a breeze. There is a learning curve but once you figure it out it’s a fantastic platform. Having used others that are easier to setup, the pay off with BA is that it works consistently. We tried other software and routinely had issues.

Cons: It’s a steep learning curve (that is still very worth it) but it is a steep one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020
Mark G.
Vacation rental assistant
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"There are better channel management app"

Comments: I rather use other channel management app, it's not user-friendly and the interface is poor and outdated.

Pros: I had an experience using the app, I was an assistant using BA. Can have the same feature as any other app but nothing so special about it.

Cons: Not user friendly, and the interface is so poor and outdated you won't love using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Ann U.
tourism
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Booking Automation"

Comments: if a person has listed his property in Air b n b , or booking.com or home away ,etc .. and lots of complication to take care bookings, I recommend booking automation to avoid any mistake in bookings and much more comfortably ,since the host will have all his bookings from different places only in one master calendar .

Pros: my company team really liked the support from booking automation. They actually do the job for client to set up all listings and that makes it very much easy .
they are always available to help for any question or any guiding .
The best part of that is the channel manager that has integration to all rental pages .
if a person has listed his property in Air b n b , or booking.com or home away ,etc .. and lots of complication to take care bookings, I recommend booking automation to avoid any mistake in bookings and much more comfortablity ,since the host will have all his bookings from different places only in one master calendar .

Cons: perhaps the price is bit high and would be great if they consider discount or offer to their permanant customers .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Cathy Y.
Operations Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"Mind Blowing Product"

Comments: BA is our entire business and everything runs on it.

Pros: This is our 4th year of using booking automation, we have grown from just 10 properties to 50+ and we are thankful we found this gem. It is very advanced and robust software which is the reason we have been able to scale our operation. The functionality and flexibility of the product never cease to amaze me

Cons: It takes a while to learn about all the features of the software, 4 years later we are still discovering cool features we wish we found out earlier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Viler L.
Director
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"This tool saves me a lot of time while managing my AirBnBs"

Comments: Highly recommend this tool to any serious short term rental manager who values their time.

Pros: They have thought of every possible feature that can save you time while managing your short-term rentals. The dashboard page is my favorite is it summarizes everything I need to know in one place. The charge-automation feature is a huge time saver as well - it used to take me 3+ hours every night to charge all my booking.com and Expedia credit cards for my bookings. Now its only a few minutes.

Cons: Given all the features there is a bit of a learning curve. While the tool does everything well, it could use a face-lift to make it look nicer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Best Customer Service Ever!"

Comments: I have about 8 properties that manage or cohost on AirBnb and I wanted to expand my reach to Expedia, Booking.com, and VRBO, without risking double bookings. I also have to do accounting to cohosts or owners and needed an easy way to calculate revenue. This software helps with that, and hopefully will make communications with guests automated and easy too.

Pros: To be honest, I am still learning the software and making sure that I have it all set up correctly. The interface isn't perfect and pretty, but it is intuitive and easy to learn.
The BEST thing, however, is the customer service. My rep helped me get everything set up in the beginning and responds to all of my questions within a very short amount of time! He is so fast and knowledgeable, and it has made this learning curve and experience stellar! I highly recommend it!

Cons: Some items are unclear what they pertain to, and some things I feel like I need some coding skills. But I am still learning my way around the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Instant Customer Support with every feature you can dream of"

Comments: Used the software for over 2 years now. The features are made for professional property managers and hosts looking to scale. The integrations with Bcom, Expedia, Airbnb and others are very powerful.

Pros: Amazing features
Very thoughtful functionality, you can tell this is designed by a property manager
Customer Support is excellent
Channel Manager & Linking is very simple

Cons: User Interface can have some improvement, but excellent customer support gets you through any trouble

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Dawit T.
Manager
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"Best short term automated software out!"

Comments: Automated emails and texts that were sent out to guests, is the most useful part of BA.
BA has been very secure when it comes to payment information.

Pros: The functionality of different programs that are attached to BA. The program is overall flawless.

Cons: BA could be a bit more eye appealing on the website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vacation rental agent
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Super product with amazing functionalities"

Pros: Super customer care
You can reach out to them through live phone call with screen share, ticket , email or chat.

Cons: The system is bit hard to understand because they have lot of functionalities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Paul S.
Proprietor
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019

"Booking Automation is probably the most comprehensive system I've found"

Comments: I wanted an online booking and payment system for my holiday cottages and I've looked quite closely at five different booking/online payment systems and this is by far the most comprehensive. Compared to the others I looked at it is a little more expensive, but not by much, and you certainly get what you pay for. The online live support is a nice feature and certainly the software would be very difficult to master if someone wasn't on hand to guide you through some of it. Be prepared to try - read - try - get live support - try - read, and so on as it's got to be one of the best systems of it's kind out there but needs a lot of patience to gain confidence. I'm hoping that it will automate most of the procedures that I've been doing manually for several years and linking with other online booking agents will be very important in this changing world of holiday booking.

Pros: This does just about everything that you should need it to. If you would like the application to provide a feature, it probably will, just wade through the manual or ask the team.

Cons: Being incredibly comprehensive does mean that it is quite a steep learning curve but I'm getting there. It's best just to jump in with just one property and see how that works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Aaron H.
Owner
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"Fantastic system, everything I need in one location!"

Comments: Calendar management of my properties using multiple booking platforms.

Pros: Ease of use, and the ability to manage all my properties on one screen. I can set my rates, select which dates to make available, and organize cleanings across all properties.

Cons: What I like the least about this software is the occasional double booking, but that doesn't happen very often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Sarah K.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Best channel manager I have used!"

Comments: Time!

Pros: - Flexible pricing
- Mobile-friendly
- Real time Channel manager
- Secure payment collection from guests
- Personalised communication with guests

Cons: - Not all lock system integrations have been setup yet (August Locks)
- With multiple log in accounts for our team, the main one is the only one that can be used to create new listings, would prefer all logins to allow this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Noah Y.
Property manager
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Amazing software "

Comments: My business has been on autopilot since I started using this software

Pros: I love how you can integrate all channels onto one calendar so it's almost impossible to get double bookings

Cons: I had trouble setting up everything at first then was promptly contacted by the technical consultants. We had an online tutorial on how to set up and operate, it was straight forward and quite simple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Nemoy L.
Investor
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"Made life easier!!"

Comments: Amazing experience! Helped to remove all the hassle and headaches of manging my short-term portfolio. The charge automation feature helped to make life easier.

Pros: I really like that it was easy to navigate after learning all the features. The charge automation feature is honestly my favourite function.

Cons: It takes a while to learn the platform, but it becomes easier over time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Realtor
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Must have!!!"

Pros: Detailed with various options depending on the level of oversight and control you’d like over your properties

Cons: Nothing this product has been a life saver

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Jace P.
Property Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Ideal Software Management Platform"

Comments: Ideal for anyone in the same field to use this product!

Pros: How easy the compatiblity was to utilize

Cons: Nothing not to like about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Henok G.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Short Term Rental Owner/Operator"

Comments: Very good and would highly recommend them.

Pros: Comprehensive and feature rich. A good software for businesses looking to grow and scale. Customer service and technical support was responsive and very helpful too.

Cons: Not much. Wish I could make use of all its other features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Peter B.
Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019

"Switching to Booking Automation "

Comments: I decided to move now for scaling purposes. Kigo was good for starting off and the 3% 5% model worked when I first started, but long term this model is far too expensive for what is a posh calendar after all. Booking Automation will allow me to grow quickly, the fees are reasonable. I also found the integration with price labs to be very simple.

Pros: It’s is easy to use and much better value than my previous channel manager kigo. It’s integration with Airbnb and BDC is very easy. When changing over it’s quite stressful and the support person walked me through the process and got it done in a day. I was live the whole time and doesn’t miss one booking.

Cons: I’m still not sur if there are any cons. I’m still understanding the extra person fee, I’d like to add to my own bookings but so far customer support has showed me what I needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019
Marseah D.
owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Our rep is the selling point at this point"

Comments: Our rep has made this transition smooth and seamless. We would not have opted to sign up if he had not been so detailed and helpful. We were with Snap channel manager before finding your company and there is no comparison. You are head and shoulders above their software and most notably their customer service. This made the difference for us. Our rep's eagerness to assist and educate us is exceptional. HE is 5 star!!!

Pros: The ease of different platforms working together and communicating between each other. The ability to edit reservation or listing info. Also ability to edit and visually see dates and units in the screen view. Hands on onboarding support is phenomenal as well as the ease.

Cons: At this time there are no cons. The only thing I would suggest is if you could import complete listings from active platforms into new ones

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Rupert W.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Unusually attentive and capable customer service"

Comments: Fear of double bookings was paralysing me moving onto multiple OTAs BA has got me past that and I am looking for a big up swing in bookings now it's done.

Pros: I won't name names for privacy reasons but "T" was amazing during our two on boarding calls, attentive and patient he made the process really simple and has given me a lot more confidence using BA as my channel manager. I have dithered unnecessarily for weeks, but have no regrets having taken the plunge. Thank you Booking Automation, thank you Mr T!

Cons: It's a bit daunting at first which is off putting but with use and clear explanations during onboarding it becomes easier. If you have a min. night stay MAKE SURE YOU UPDATE IT ON BOOKING AUTOMATION AS IT WILL OVERRIDE EXISTING SETTINGS, I fell foul of.that on booking.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Eli C.
Owner
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"I loved the way representative took care of me till I was on my feet and understood the software "

Comments: I could finely use booking.com and Airbnb
Also it is easy to control
I made more money , just I think it is expensive plus charge attention is not included in the price

Pros: Easy and stable
I love the way it builds
I love the help support.

Cons: Some small function that still doesn't work
Like the auto action mailing that Doesn't send pictures, still, have to do it manually
And emails to customers from Airbnb still doesn't work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Jonathan O.
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Been a BookingAutomation user for over a year now and it has made my life a lot easier!"

Comments: Time Management
Cleaning Organization
Reservations Organization
Invoicing
Calender Layout
Calender Sync seamlessly across multiple marketing sites

Pros: Given me the ability to focus on growth and the things that matter most in continuing to grow my business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Anthony K.
General Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Good product and works for our needs."

Comments: Helped guide us through a lot of setup issues and worked to really drive our success.

Pros: Automated replies have been helpful to reduce our work efforts.
The guides are effective at explaining the attributes and how we can integrated into our messaging. We are able to manage rates using over encompassing tools.

Cons: The UI needs some work to become more modernized, but its not a deal breaker.
Some of the features could be better explained in advance to prevent issues.
As well the feedback loop is lacking, such as "on-success" is not relayed back to the user.
The guides need to be updated more frequently to meet the changes the OTAs are applying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Meshesha R.
Broker
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Amazing Value!"

Pros: What I love most about this booking software is the time it saves me. I'm very happy with using it and I look forward to keep using it. This booking software just brings me amazing value

Cons: I didn't find any cons dealing with this booking software. So far, so good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018