Hi5 Reviews

by Hi5 Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Hi5

Simple cloud solution that lets employees recognise and rate each other. Hi5 measures Appreciation, Goals, Culture and Happiness!

Learn more about Hi5

Showing 145 reviews

Geoff N.
Geoff N.
Director
Banking
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Great concept. Makes HR easy. Say goodbye to long meaningless performance reviews."

Comments: Highly engaged employees and don't need to waste time on pointless long-winded performance reviews from the 1990s.

Pros: Simple to explain the idea of giving Hi5. We have created a monthly competition where the person who receives most hi5's wins a prize. Keeps employees engaged and on a path to excellence.

Cons: No reporting on app - need to go to web for that. Not a deal breaker but would nice to see some stats on the go.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 27/06/2018

Hi Geoff!

WOW thanks for this amazing review! Although we'd like to keep the apps as simple and easy to use as possible, we are definitely looking into adding some of the reporting features!

Keep Hi5'ing,
Sharné
Hi5 Hero

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
campaign and program managerr
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Hi 5"

Comments: Its OK, I really cant say i love it, but I'm not mad at it either

Pros: That you can let a colleague know they doing a great job or that they are just an awesome person

Cons: being forced to give Hi 5 every month. Then having to give Hi5's just because you need too. It annoying and not sincere

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 02/07/2019

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving your review - it means so much to us when our users give candid feedback!

We're sure your colleagues appreciate the ongoing recognition, but we understand that sometimes you're too busy or haven't noticed any commendable work at the office. Hopefully you've been receiving recognition as well!

If you ever need some tips on giving recognition, let us know and we'll arrange to host a 30min Recognition Workshop at your company.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Production Director
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"It's OK but we found better"

Pros: Good support, nice vibe to the product. It worked well for a small team.

Cons: Limitations on number of users for free and not enough value in paid.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 24/02/2021

Hi there!

Thanks so much for leaving your review :) We appreciate the feedback on our pricing and wish we could accommodate you and your team better!

All the best,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Justine P.
Justine P.
Executive Assistant
Animation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Great"

Comments: None, Hi5 staff are always a phone call away to fix any issues.

Pros: Great tool to give staff the recognition they need to encourage them to work harder.

Cons: The website can sometimes be slow or buggy

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 10/07/2019

Hi Justine!

Thanks so much for your great review :D

Super happy to hear that you find our Support staff helpful!

If you find the website a bit slow, try using our Desktop app - go to www.get5.io/app

Warm regards,
Sharne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketer, Campaign Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"Honest Review"

Comments: Great to use. The leaderboard is one of my favourite features. Recognising peers in a public/accessible forum makes them feel special which is great.

Pros: Recognising Peers does volumes for morale. This is the main reason i make a special effort to use this app.

Cons: I cannot think of a single downside of the actual software. I just wish management would use it more. Especially C level executives.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 23/07/2019

Hi there!

Wow, it's amazing to hear that co-workers are able to connect with each other more because they have a platform to give recognition.

You are right - management need to be as involved as employees, if not more, in giving recognition.

We're publishing a blog article soon addressing this very issue. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can help your company in the near future!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Ayden S.
Information Engineer
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Hi5 Review"

Comments: Good for small to medium business who want to appreciate employees on a semi-formal platform

Pros: Awesome to appreciate team members and see others being appreciated in the same organization continually.

Cons: It is still new, so sometimes there are bugs, but the customer support is awesome and features are constantly being implemented

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 30/04/2020

Hey Ayden! Thanks so much for leaving such a stellar review!

We're so happy you're enjoying using Hi5!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Michael V.
Junior IA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Great App, Drives Motivation."

Comments: My experience so far is great, something that i have noticed is that it isn't being used by most employees, not sure if there is maybe no interest or an understanding issue. Something i'd like is maybe a suggestion mail/notification when someone has been hi5'd to back it because you sometimes forget to check the app, but this might already be implemented that i just missed, however it is an awesome app overall i love the idea, i just have to use it more often.

Pros: The fact that you can give/receive recognition to or from peers/managers without it having to be a physical conversation, it is sometimes hard to find time to appreciate what employees do in a busy work environment. This app makes is easier and saves time, i like that the recognition is visible to everyone as this drives motivation. The setup was easy, and the training/presentation was great.

Cons: There isn't really something i didn't like, but if i have to mention something maybe it would be the profile picture. Not sure if i did it incorrectly but it would be nice to have the option to set your own profile picture instead of it selecting one for you during the initial setup but this is probably something that is there that i just missed.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 10/07/2019

Hi Michael!

Great to hear your feedback, and we love your suggestion of nudging users to back Hi5's that have been given

In terms of changing your profile pic - we didn't want to give you a mundane silhouette as a placeholder, so we opted for animal pics

But you can definitely personalise this by going to your My Profile tab and clicking on your placeholder profile pic.

Happy Hi5'ing!
The Hi5 Team

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Thabo M.
POS Specialist
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"HI5-Feedback"

Comments: Its a great app for companies - Being able to recognize hard working individuals

Pros: That an external people are able to give you a reviews and not only limit to your co-workers

Cons: Nothing really bad, i feel you can also improve the layout of websites - make the layout and graphic more model design .

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 26/06/2019

Hi Thabo!

We really appreciate your great review!

We'd love to hear more about your suggestions around the web layout - please reach out to us at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Paul G.
Technology Services Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"General Feedback"

Comments: Love the visibility of our values, goals and recognition. Its been a positive influencer for the entire company and can be a useful tool in small teams in big organisations.

Pros: 1) We love the ability to have internal team members review each other and raise visibility of the areas that are important to the team
2) I love the 'TV' which we have setup in the office to have the entire team see who is being recognized and for what

Cons: Some of the areas around the Values display descriptions rather than values. Also when it comes to the layout of the menu items I don't always find it intuitive. I sometimes have to poke around to find what I'm looking for - most recently the reports after we conducted a 360 review. In short, the administration GUI could be a little simpler.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 02/09/2019

Hi Paul!

Hope you're well :)

We're super happy to hear that you're enjoying Hi5 and the value it brings for Nclose.

We agree that the Admin GUI can still be improved, and we're definitely working on that!

If you ever get stuck, please reach out to [email protected] or simply chat to us online via the chatbot in the bottom right-hand corner of the app.

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Joshua S.
Security Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Hi5 is great - and only getting better!"

Pros: This product allows myself and team to show recognition to each other.

Cons: The lack of features - but that's improving each update.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 18/07/2019

Hi Joshua!

for you, thanks for the great review and helpful feedback!

Please let us know specifically which features you're looking for? (Oh and we're happy you're enjoying our monthly updates! We're always shipping )

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Uwais A.
Financial Consultant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"Feedback"

Comments: Sharing successes across the company with Hi5 is great.

Pros: Recognition of staff helps a lot. The leaderboard on who gives the most is also great.

Cons: For some reason, when you move into a new month, your hi5s from the previous month can no longer be accessed in terms of backing someone else's hi5. This is always odd when someone gave a hi5 on 31st of the month and you only see it on 1st of the new month.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 21/06/2019

Hi Uwais!

Hmm, this is a great insight on backing of Hi5's, especially if the month ends in the middle of the week!

We've already added this to our list of items to improve on.

Please feel free to reach out again at [email protected]

Sincerely,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Rudi J.
Information Security Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Hi5 Review"

Comments: Like I've mentioned above, the visibility is the biggest thing. Now that we can see where each of us are excelling, we can plan around this. I've already recommended this product to a family member of mine that is a manager in another firm, and he is seriously considering it.

Pros: The visibility - Sometimes we don't always see what our colleagues are always doing, this way we can give credit where credit is due/
The ease of use - The user interface is not at all complicated and well created. Makes giving a hi5 easier.
The company values that can be attached to the Hi5 - Just gives that additional visibility

Cons: Haven't found a con as yet ;-) It is a well written application.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 23/07/2019

Hi Rudi!

Wow, thanks so much for leaving such a stellar review! We really appreciate your positive feedback.

We're looking at improving visibility while still retaining enough privacy so that people are not afraid to say what they really think.

Please reach out to us with more details on what you need in terms of visibility, email us at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Natasha B.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"Fun and insightful"

Comments: Building a new culture and evaluating morale. The platform helps with providing a tool to cultivate this.

Pros: It's quirky and prompts you to actively recognise your colleagues and get valuable feedback.

Cons: The mobile app does not have the same functionality as the desktop ie: limited.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 19/06/2019

Hi Natasha!

Thanks so much for leaving a great review! We appreciate your feedback.

We try to keep the mobile apps as simple & easy as possible, while the Desktop apps offer full features. We are continually reassessing which features need to be added to mobile, depending on client feedback and usage.

Thanks again,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Jack F.
Head of Marketing
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019

"Employee Recognition - Great For Small Biz"

Pros: It's so easy to set up the team and start dishing out recognition for good work. I also really liked how everything is phrased/the tone of voice - it fits our company really well. We are a small team and this is perfect for us - we fit in the free segment

Cons: Sometimes it hangs when transitioning between screens.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 08/07/2019

Hi Jack!

We're super excited to have StreamGo onboard!

Thanks for leaving your review :) We're continuously implementing improvements to the loading speed of Hi5. Please hang with us until we get it to run more smoothly ;)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Intelligent Automation Engineer and Trainer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"The future of performance review and feedback"

Comments: Hi5 is easy to use and understand as it mimics the structure of modern social media.

Pros: The software is easy to use and makes showing appreciation easy in a culture where the art of giving positive feedback is sorely neglected. It is a fantastic move into the future of employee appreciation as it allows a more agile and cumulative approach to the performance review nightmare that everyone faces at the end of the year.

Cons: It doesn't take into account the people within the company who do not work in a team. the only person that sees what these people do is the manager and sometimes the client. This can cause a skewed view when it comes to overall performance within the company.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 26/06/2019

Hi there!

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a great review!

We hear that a lot; that some people within companies don't work closely with others and therefore might seem as though they never do anything Hi5-worthy

However, as you mentioned, most people have at least a manager or a client that they work closely with. It's very important for those manager to Hi5 their team members in order to make sure their achievements don't slip through the cracks.

Likewise, each Hi5 user has a unique QR code and link for External Hi5's, which enables clients to give them recognition!

Check it out on our Features page: www.get5.io/features/external-hi5s

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Mariska B.
Procurement officer
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Hi5 - time consuming"

Comments: Issue 1. Numerous colleagues waste time selecting the "perfect" profile pic for their profile
Issue 2. It does not include everyone, indirect field labour such as supervision working in factories do not have access to computers or internet neither do they on smartphones (only during lunch)
Value adding? Could be rewarding to see appreciation for hard work, also.. we are paid to work. Not sure how I feel about this app.

Pros: -It reminds me of a peer's birthday
-Uplifting when extra effort is appreciated

Cons: -Notifications are annoying
-Could affect productivity in a minor way

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 10/07/2019

Hi Mariska!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback

We understand that Hi5 is not for everyone. We also know that it's difficult to make time to appreciate your co-workers, and we never want Hi5 to hinder this.

Hi5 is a tool to facilitate employee recognition, feedback & engagement, and we love that you find it useful for uplifting your colleagues!

Please reach out to us at [email protected] so our Support team can help you out ;)

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Lubabalo M.
Talent Development Intern: Operations
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Hi5 is a Hi5-worthy platform"

Comments: Using Hi5 has brought all of us as a department closer and allowed us to truly connect. We share openly now and there are more meaningful relationship being formed because people know they are appreciated, who appreciates them and what they're appreciated for, which inspires people to be and do better.

Pros: I like how interactive the platform is and how fast the customer support responds to queries. Also, it's really great that Hi5 has been made available on Desktop, Android and Chrome, this makes it easily accessible which is a huge plus!

Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind which I am unhappy about regarding the Hi5 software.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 23/07/2019

Hi Lubabalo!

We what we're hearing! We built Hi5 to help companies grow, become more happy and human, and to drive great company culture!

Please feel free to reach out to us at any time you may need some help at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Msizi K.
Head of Legal - Internal Legal Counsel
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Hi 5 is absolutely amazing"

Comments: It's been amazing. It boosts staff morale. It allows easy sharing of information between our Business Units.

Pros: The ease of use and how everyone in the organisation enjoys it.

Cons: Nothing. The software delivers exactly on what it promises.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 23/07/2019

Hi Msizi!

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We appreciate that you'd take the time to tell us that you Hi5!

If you ever need some help, please reach out to [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Cathlin D.
Trainee Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"How to feel good"

Comments: One finds out what people like about you, the recognition after completing tasks are also on point via Hi5

Pros: I love the look of it, it sure is inviting. The app is user-friendly and I love the gifs (they are funny)

Cons: I just don't like the idea that I constantly receive emails that reminds me of "Hi-fiving" someone. To do that on birthdays will work.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 18/07/2019

Hey Cathlin!

Thank you for the feedback and review!

Hmmm, I see you rated Ease of use as a 3/5 - why is that?

In terms of the email reminders - some users need more nudges than others ;) If you'd like to stop receiving these, you can opt out by unsubscribing.

If you need any help, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Lyle P.
Lyle P.
Content Developer
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"A great tool to support building a culture of gratitude and appreciation!"

Comments: I enjoyed my experience and look forward to the company wide roll out. The only tip I would offer is that Hi5 champions ( company employee's) would need to be put in place so that consistency is maintained and the true purpose of Hi5 is achieved and not just a temporary hype.

Pros: The interactivity and leader-board helps keep me coming back to the website. I enjoyed the fact that it guides you to becoming more and more comfortable at giving praise to others and boosts work ethic as your efforts are being noticed.

Cons: The website is often a bit delayed not sure if its a traffic issue.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 22/05/2019

Hi Lyle!

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're happy to have you on board!

We're looking into why you would be experiencing a slow Hi5.

Thanks again, and happy Hi5'ing!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Darren M.
Support Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Hi 5 Review"

Pros: -I enjoy the ease of use
-Fun interactive interface

Cons: -The interface is a little busy
-Can be slow from time to time

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 20/11/2018

Hi Darren!

Thanks so much for your review :) We're so happy that you enjoy our light-hearted, fun yet powerful interface.

We'll get in touch with you to get some extra details and see how we can get better.

Warm regards,
Sharné

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Belinda B.
Data Setup & Rate Specialist Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019

"Awesome Recognition Tool"

Pros: We have been using Hi5 for a few months now and have I found the team are using it to sing another staffers praises without having to shout about it the passage ways.

Cons: My biggest issue currently is the mobile app and pc version are not the same there is some stuff that you can do on your pc that you cant do on your mobile app

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 18/07/2019

Hi Belinda!

Hope you're well :)

Really love your feedback: we purposefully built the mobile apps to be simple and easy to use, therefore some of the features are only available on Desktop. As we receive more requests, we'll add more of the Desktop features to mobile.

Which features are you looking for specifically?

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Tshepo N.
Business Funding Specialist
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Hi5 Gets A Hi5 From Me"

Comments: Hi5 has been great for interacting and and recognizing colleagues who work hard and deserve that pat on the back, and a great way to bring cheer to a a colleague who's having a special life event. It has definitely helped bring us all a bit closer.

Pros: Great program for building company culture. It provides a great platform to connect and show appreciation for your colleagues in a work-friendly and fun way. Whether it's foe birthday wishes or simply to recognize a colleague's hard work, Hi5 is the best place to do it. Easy to use and lots of fun.

Cons: The GIFs take a long amount of time to load and sometimes disappear after you've entered the full keyword to search, and the interface doesn't show your complete message along with the GIF.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 24/06/2020

Hey Tshepo!

WOW we really appreciate your stellar review! Thanks so much.

It warms our hearts knowing that your team is going strong and celebrating each other, even in tough times!

Keep up the great work, and happy Hi5'ing!

The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Tristrum F.
Information Security Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"A positive experience for my company"

Comments: This product has been a great starter for conversation and moral increase within the company allowing for favors to be completed with a sense of reward behind them.

Pros: Increase in company moral and brought about a fun challenge of helping each other out for baseless rewards (for now till we decide on actual rewards for hi5's)

Cons: The amount of time it takes to load items.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 02/09/2019

Hey Tristrum!

Thank you for your review. The slow loading time is an issue that comes up every now and again for some users, and we're always looking into making the experience smoother!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Nirav S.
Business Executive
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020

"Hi5 review by Androcid Media"

Pros: Pros of using hi5 is a good user experience, great use of colors which enhances the UI experience, can interact with 10+ people at a very low cost, managing all work followup on one trail app. Flexible integration of other apps

Cons: Cons of using Hi5 , resolution of screen changes as per devices, which doent fits properly to other devices, which causes a bit of concern.

Vendor Response

by Hi5 Technologies on 24/06/2020

Hi Nirav!

We appreciate feedback... especially yours! Thank you for leaving a review of Hi5.

If you ever need some assistance or have more queries for us, please reach out to [email protected] or chat to our in-app Support bot!

Warm regards,
The Hi5 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2020