15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ZIWO

Manage Phone Calls, WhatsApp, SMS Conversations -all in one place. Full API and CRM Plugins. Virtual phone numbers in any country

Learn more about ZIWO

Pros:

Fast creation of the account. More users we have, users are given a discounted rate.

Cons:

I don't like that it does not run in the background. It logs you off if screen goes off.

ZIWO ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

ZIWO has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 84 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ZIWO before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (84)

Ibrahim
Ibrahim
Customer Service Agent in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ziwo is making my work experience easier and funnier

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The user-friendly interface and the easy way of using it

Cons:

Extracting the call record and redesigning the layoutt

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with us Ibrahim, we're using your feedback to make some important improvements.

Rami
Project Manager in United Arab Emirates
Translation & Localization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Many features that allowed us to Improve our team's productivity!!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We discovered many features that became really essential to our daily workflow, that includes IVR, Call Tracking, CDR, and Call Whispering. Also, the reporting part is very precise! We can follow our team's performance and improve day after day!

Pros:

ZIWO provides us with all the features necessary for telephone communications with clients and colleagues!

Cons:

I cant think of anything, its very helpful and we rely on it in our daily tasks

Daphne Gayle
Sales Manager in United Arab Emirates
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Contact Center Solution

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Neutral

Pros:

Fast creation of the account. More users we have, users are given a discounted rate.

Cons:

Customer Support is not okay. Long time in responses, no answers.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Hello Daphne! Thank you for the nice words and for letting us know about your experiences. Your feedback helps us do better! We are taking this matter very seriously and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Cheers!

Abdelrahman
Contact center Manager in Egypt
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SCB Contact Center

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

- The friendly user Interface. - High-quality Functions. - Ease of setup. - Being customizable. - Support, knowledgebase, and documentation. - I love how it is integrable

Cons:

- no middle-level user privilege between admin and user. - Add a news & updates scrollbar to the live dashboard that can be managed by the account admins to deliver urgent announcements to all agents immediately. - as it should be helpful for remote work I hope to see a feature that the agent can notify supervisors (admins) that he/she needs help. - Supervisor can't make calls in case of escalations follow-up.

Roisin
Human Resources Executive in United Arab Emirates
Translation & Localization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Call recording saved us!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We use call recording as an aid to dispute resolution. We can check what was agreed and use the information to resolve any issue with the clients. Its a simple and easy solution.

Cons:

Nothing to mention, however, an updated mobile version would be great!

Neha
Teach Coach in India
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

General feedback

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is good. Its convenient to check the sla & all the relevant details on one page.

Pros:

Its convenient to call. We can dial even in uae as well as indian customers. Just put the number & we can connect with the customer & even after the call ended we can listen to the conversation with recording.

Cons:

If we have to change the user details, you have to delete user & then create a new id. Please applicable this feature.

Raed
Country Manager in Lebanon
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thanks ZIWO team

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

it's easy interface, can track our call center agents as well as flexible to access.

Cons:

we have been waiting the time to launch the mobile App, I think will be perfect.

Rizwan
Insurance advisor in United Arab Emirates
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ZIWO the best

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It so far so good having great experience with ZIWO so far

Pros:

The calling is so accurate and efficient without distortion. Easy to convey the message

Cons:

All is good just try to get the appearance in more dashing way so it looks more charming

Fatima
Customer Service Rep in United Arab Emirates
Professional Training & Coaching, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ziwo

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: it was extraordinary and easy., it good and easy to use and helpful, needs to add chat between users and email access templates.

Pros:

it good and easy to use and helpful, needs to add chat between users and email access templates.

Cons:

it good and easy to use and helpful, needs to add chat between users and email access templates.

Rakesh
assistant sales consultant in India
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Service from Ziwo

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It was great as it gives me freedom to connect with more people

Pros:

With the help of Ziwo we can call to any of the country across our globe

Cons:

Sometimes it gets stuck and there is a delay in call while conversating with the other person

Manar
Customer Care Leader in United Arab Emirates
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Positive and negative points on Ziwo

4.0 last year

Comments: its good platform, easy access , not complicated , needs some improvement, but over all its good and recommended.

Pros:

* Easy to login * voice is clear* country code added by default

Cons:

* When there's a call coming , the notification displaying prevent me from clicking on the call to answer* It will log me out , although i didn't logout , so i need t refresh and check connection to make sure im available

Yazan
IT Business Analyst in United Arab Emirates
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Requires little enhancements

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Support has to be enhanced more

Pros:

Easy to maintain and to administrate. in general the quality is very good.

Cons:

some enhancements can be added to facilitate the configuration process in the system, for example, export the call results, show the media ID which would help while configuring the IVR plans ..etc.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Thank You Yazan !

Chris
Sales Manager in United Arab Emirates
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great System

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great and easy system to use, very straight forward and helpful for all round business use

Pros:

very easy system to use for all business needs.

Cons:

No mobile phone application, would be helpful for when out of office on the road

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Thank you, Chris! We here at ZIWO have made customer satisfaction our top priority, and your suggestions are highly appreciated!

Abd Aljabbar
Operations Engineer in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good site

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: IT's very good, i suggest it for every one that looking for soft phone for his buesness.

Pros:

It's very easy to use and deploy, also its perfect to manage your agents.

Cons:

It's recorded every single call and show you who received it with.

Rayan
CS expert in Sweden
Consumer Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ziwo app

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

easy to use ,followed by the administrators to keep it improved

Cons:

nothing , I wish if I can use it in personal calls as well if it can be used to dial numbers all over the world not only inside UAE

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Thanks Rayan. Appreciate your kind words

amna
Customer Service in United Arab Emirates
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy options to change status, Redialing option beside a dialed number.

Cons:

fact that it logs you in on available as soon as you log in. Got in trouble for accidently opening it and not logging off

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your trust, Amna! We're thankful for amazing customers like you. We have made some changes based on your amazing feedback. Thanks a lot!

BHAVESH
insurance advisor in United Arab Emirates
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

easy to use , simple and efficient

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This software is so good , efficient and simple to use .

Cons:

not really . all is alright with this software

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Thanks a lot Bhavesh. Appreciate it!

Emmanuel
Customer Service Supervisor in United Arab Emirates
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Performance

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: 100% astounding!

Pros:

It was very helpful as I can always check and do my Manpower Analysis without working on it manually. It will just give you buttons to click and wolah! You will see daily, weekly and monthly report even yearly report as well. Awesome!

Cons:

You should also work on including ACW on it. But still good job for the Team.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Thanks Emmanuel ! Appreciate your kind words

Noorul
Noorul
ICT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ziwo is the best option for your quick call center needs

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ziwo has great features that help you to manage all your Inbound, Manual and Automatic Outbound and Telephony needs. You can add new DID´s, get analytics, call recording and all the information you need to run the effective call center.

Cons:

Everything is great. Needs improvement on reporting with easy user interface and standard data required for call center.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the positive feedback, Noorul! We are so grateful for your kind words, and we will do our best to meet your expectations!

Muhammed
Rider Support in United Arab Emirates
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aswat

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Nil

Pros:

Great software, works out perfectly for me.

Cons:

There is a delay of 2-4 seconds on a call.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Great Muhammed. Happy to assist you in your work !

Muhammad
Customer support analyst in India
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software for call

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is easy to track and check the call recording. As working in customer support it is very helpful.

Pros:

Easy to track over activities and user friendly

Cons:

After attending the call the hold, mute, and transfer page would get minimized

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Thank you Muhammad so much for sharing your positive feedback about our software from a customer support point of view!! Our team is extremely happy to hear that their work has paid off! Your feedback is highly appreciated, Thank you again!

Gracious
Customer Support Specialist in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ziwo

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far, the experience has been great. Looking forward to greater things.

Pros:

I like that when transfering calls, it automatically puts the rider on hold and immediately transfers the call.

Cons:

I don't like that it does not run in the background. It logs you off if screen goes off

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Gracious, thank you for the great review! We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some changes based on your recommendations. Cheers!

Mohamed
Customer support specialist in United Arab Emirates
Banking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I was amazed at how easy to set up and use Ziwo. You can simply start to work on it without getting any training as it is very easy to navigate and use All the information in one place and easy to access

Cons:

Till now the program is working without issues or difficulties

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Hi Mohamed! We are thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you so much for!!

Bereketeab
Customer service executive in Ethiopia
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ziwo review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: it's great. Have enjoyed it.

Pros:

It's very simple to use and effective. It's very helpful to handle calls with clients without hiccups.

Cons:

I think its great. I don't really have any complaints regarding the software.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

2 years ago

Bereketeab, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're really grateful for all the kind words!

ABDALLAH
Marketing manager in Saudi Arabia
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It is convenient for us.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Satisfied so far and will add a new agent.

Pros:

Overall control of our phone calls and employees. The ability to revise and make a better version of our work.

Cons:

nothing in general but wish to pay less even that it's price is fare.

ASWAT Telecom & Media Response

4 years ago

Thanks so much Abdallah!