15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About AxisRooms

Integrate with AxisRooms Channel Manager to efficiently distribute inventory and optimize room rates across multiple channels.

Learn more about AxisRooms

Pros:

BAR Pricing is an instant update, uploading the pricing just like that.

Cons:

Need to sync, every time we change the inventory. If a mapping is broken, we will not get any notification.

AxisRooms ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

AxisRooms has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 108 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AxisRooms before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (108)

Shaharuzzaman
Shaharuzzaman
Assistant Manager in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AxisRooms Channel Manager - Best Channel Manager for your property

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am using AxisRooms Channel Manager almost 2 years. Overall I found Amazing. The support team are very much responsive and resolve issues in short period.

Pros:

AxisRooms Channel Manager is one of the best channel manager I used in my career. The operating system is very simple and sync for new property takes 15 to 20 minutes. Almost all features are remarkable, specially – OTA Manager from one panel and GDS features.

Cons:

AxisRooms Channel Manager performance is notable except few minor errors, such as – don’t have access to change extranet password of any OTA, need to approach support team.

Katrina
Director in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great and prompt customer service

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very good. The customer support team are excellent, specially Daminni who is my account manager. They addressed an issue I was having with generating payment links for manual bookings and resolved the matter in a timely and professional manner

Pros:

Easy interface, but could make updating availability a little more user friendly

Cons:

When updating availability for future months after saving it goes back to current month

Hema
revenue managet in India
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Capterra

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use it more for inventory and price management amongst the portals, so thus works for me

Pros:

It is an user friendly software. I love the app version of it so that I can work anywhere and anytime.

Cons:

it is hard to manage offline business in axisrooms, handling FIT and TA business is getting hard.

sulthan
Front office manager in India
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly product

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We were using the product for 3-4 more years we did not find any big difficulties and they customer service is so good which is more important on that part axis rooms doing great job. They are attending all our needs and fulfilling it. For our new concern also, We had recommended and start using axis rooms. May be for additional/long term users they(axis rooms) can offer some more discount or any addon services.

Pros:

It's very user-friendly product, Ease to work with and the customer service is so good and prompt. All queries are attended without any hesitation, Especially Ms. Damini is sincere and supportive to our team.

Cons:

Not specifically but axis room team can arrange zoom meet to customers on updating of product and new features, Training session can also be arranged between us.

Kapul
Operation Head in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Axisrooms is the best channel manager I have used so far. I have been using it since last 7 years. It's easy to operate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very active & prompt. He resolve the query instantly. I would recommend to everyone who is looking for the best product at nominal price.

Cons:

everything is perfect . We have not faced any difficulty

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very Good Product - Recommended

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Its Good - Highly Recommended Product

Pros:

Easy to Use , Support was good , Specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons:

all Good , till Now i didnt face any Glitches

Richard
Owner in Cyprus
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very good so far

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: so far so good

Pros:

integrated into our PMS which made the onboarding process seemless

Cons:

could do a little better on the customer service side but overall it's been seemless

Amandeep
Reservation Manager in India
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Axis Rooms Review

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Continuous customer support, easy access to dashboard

Cons:

Everything is working smoothly with AXIS rooms. No dislike as such.

Sujin
Sujin
Group Operations Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AxisRooms Channel Manager is easy to use and cost effective product.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Unlike most other Channel Manager's present in the market, AxisRooms allows for monthly billing and payment and ability to choose the required product, rather than buying the complete suite.

Cons:

Have noted error syncing multiple times. Need to sync, every time we change the inventory. If a mapping is broken, we will not get any notification. IOS version is still not available.

Deepak
property owner in India
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

As caption says it helps bussinesses like ours ghoose better way of functioning

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Ease in mananaging inventary heps us to manage bussiness proper way

Cons:

All managable to the mark of our expectation

Aakash
Sales Head in India
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product but scope for improvement

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a mix experience but over all good

Pros:

Ease of operation and friendly in using

Cons:

Its suggestion - when I am changing the rates i have to select room and meal plan again & again from dropdown menu that increasing time, if i am able to select room and meal plan then it will reduce the timing for example i have 04 category of room in my hotel I just want to increase the rate for CP plan then i select the all room and tick on the CP plan box and put the value 10% and save so it increase the rates for CP PLAN for all 04 category or i want to change the all the meal EP, CP , MAP for any room then i tick all meal plan box and select the room and save price.

Manish
Assistant Manager in India
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Superb

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This is one of the best channel manager which i have ever used being in a hospitality sector from past 1.5 year. It is simple to operate with multiple functionalities,It does not take more than 5 minute to onboard a new property via axisroos channel manager. You can various functionalities like daily report,booking data,rate plan restriction,no show,revenue maximixation and a lot more. Customer support is excellent,anywhere you stuck just give them a call,they are ready to help at any time. One of the best i feature that i liked is there is no sync issue which i saw while using other channel manager.

Cons:

Nothing is there to not like about this software.

Tharindu
Sales & Reservations Manager in Sri Lanka
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient and user-friendly system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I don't have any issues so far and as I mentioned earlier this very user friendly and customized according to our tasks

Pros:

This software is efficient and user-friendly hence we can manage our task smoothly

Cons:

For the moment there is any issues hence we are happy with the system

Jayasankar
Director-Operations in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Axisrooms

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Customer Support Immediate redressal of concerns Ease of use Convenient mobile app Specific report generation

Cons:

Annual charges could be more reasonable. Change in user platform need to be informed and required interactions to be done for the user to get ease with new interface.

Frazer
Owner in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Channel Manager Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

This product is always up to date & gives me the overall data of my room's inventory & prices.

Cons:

If new features in the product are introduced, users need to be given training on regular basis.

Mohan
FOM in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We have been using this channel manger from the past 5-6 years, its good and we have connected to our other 3 properties.

Cons:

Service part is good, immediate response

Shikha
FOM in India
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent and very helpful with managing the inventory and rates.

Pros:

To manage it is very easy and maintaining room rates and plan.

Cons:

Nothing as such. Not yet have faced problem.

Shirley
Manager Reservations in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Axis is very easy to handle. Password reset is fast & easy, with no hustles. Controlling inventory is easy & fast.

Cons:

Need an option for Rate plan closing in one click. For eg: X, Y, Z categories CP closed, as you have in closing room categories. Now all CP Rate plans appears as in OTAs, you have to select and click all.

Harshad
Revenue Manager in Maldives
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Harshad

5.0 last year

Pros:

Axis Rooms is just amazing , i love this channel manager

Cons:

Nothing to be considered as least , all features very good

Kritika
Marketing Manager in India
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Channel Manager Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Axisrooms Channel manager has Ease of Use

Cons:

Axisrooms chsannel manager's application is not available on iOS

Ghassan
General Manager in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Administrator opinion

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comfortable

Pros:

User friendly and practical and well Supported.

Cons:

Syncing rates & inventory to the OTA's

BINOD
GENERAL MANAGER in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GREAT SUPPORT SYSTEM

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: HAVE GREAT PEACE OF MIND AFTER I HAVE HIRED AXIS ROOM.

Pros:

RATE FLOW TO ALL CHANNEL, MAINTAIN PARITY ACROSS CHANNEL ,

Cons:

NOTHING, THEY HAVE GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Saurabh
Owner in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It amazing. It makes the hotel booking system so simple.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Spontaneous updation of inventory. Even if it doesn't respond some time we still can get it done over the phone and that's also very quick.

Cons:

It should have app which would have made it more easier. As now days every software has a app which make more convenient to use.

Ajay
Owner in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Happy

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

No glitches/quick response from [sensitive content hidden] & she's super efficient.

Cons:

Put relationship managers on what's app mail makes communication slow

Jayaprakash
Manager in India
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

perfect partner

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This channel manager is friendly keeps you away from stress. just give your data and relax all done by Axis room.

Pros:

the fuctionality and speed is the most beneficial .

Cons:

Easy to use and 100% trouble free and reliable.