I use at home, at work, and at coffee shops

Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Austin K.
Software Engineer
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Table plus makes development faster with it's well thought out UX for quick SQL queries and table visualization. It's an amazing tool to ramp up a junior on the fullstack as they have a better understanding of the data flow as they are developing. It's also a great means of managing in production data in case there is some sort of bug or issue from a poorly formatted column.

Pros: It's dead simple to use and to connect your databases. It's disgustingly cheap for how much they offer you in terms of features. It also took SQL db visualizers out of the 1990's as it looks modern and the UX was well thought out. There's no reason why visualizers need to look like they're made in Windows 98 anymore lol. Amazing quality software with equally amazing customer support via email, they have always responded within 24 hours.

Cons: They wouldn't send me a shirt after I've told them I've gotten them licenses into the last two companies I've worked for :)

Easy to use

Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Associate Product Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to run queries and read the results. Much better than most other free query platforms out there.

Pros: Easy to use overall. Nice UI for viewing table and schema contents, much better than other services I've used before. Can have multiple tabs open which is useful when writing complicated queries. Identifies the exact place that a query error occurs, which saves a ton of time.

Cons: Wish you got more tabs in the free version, but I might pay to upgrade soon now that I've tried it out for over a year.

Best SQL editor for Postgres!

Reviewed on 24/03/2019
Timothy O.
Founder
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Aesthetically and functionally, this is the best SQL editor for Postgres. It has all the features you need and also looks great!

Cons: I don't like not being able to rearrange the connections on the left-hand side. I also don't like how the name showed for the connections are of the database name, and not of the connection itself.

Nice User Interface!

Reviewed on 02/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I enjoy writing the queries using this editor.

Pros: I like the user interface of the table plus the most. It's very simple and elegant and user-driven UI. It helps me write the queries with lot of fun. Also, apply the integrated filters.

Cons: It can be made open source, we have to buy the licensed version to make use of most of this software.

Great SequelPro alternative

Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO & co-founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Full-featured and fast MySQL (and more) administration tool!

Pros: TablePlus is a great MySQL administration tool. We used to use the free Sequel Pro, but it crashes on Macos Mojave and so we looked for an alternative. TablePlus seems to do the job perfectly and is much faster than SequelPro. After playing with the free version for 15 minutes, it was a no-brainer to purchase the full version. It's good to know that by paying we can help the developers to maintain and improve the software.
The SSH tunnel option in TablePlus is an awesome feature, as I no longer have to do it manually on the command line myself.

Cons: So far, it seems to do everything well (after it having used for a day)

Easy to use DB Management Software

Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Alejandro C.
Network Specialist
5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I enjoy very much the SQL Editor, it's great for doing test, and the software itself it's pretty easy to use and customizable.

Cons: Not much to complain about, every now and then you might get a little bug but the developer team and the support service is very good.

Best SQL client I've ever used!

Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Used it to query internal databases

Pros: I've tried TONS of cross platform SQL viewers and editors and found that by far TablePlus was the cleanest, most functional piece of software I used. The UI lets anyone (even those who don't use SQL), query the database. Strong support for every type of database I've come across.

Cons: No sharing features like POPSQL had. Also the backup function is a little confusing to use.

Super Easy

Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Jeremy M.
IT Engineer
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: East of use and the interface is super simple. This software is faster then any other pgAdmin that I have used.

Cons: You will see some bugs, but this is offset with great support and a development team not scared to talk with customers.

Good experience with this tool. It provides neat and nice UI compare to other db management app.

Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Han N.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Small package size comes with high performance. TablePlus also supports new shortcuts binding like Sublime Text or Slack for navigation that keeps my hand on keyboard.

Cons: It's still quite new and need to be improved in term of functionality quantity compare to other mature tools

software has been wonderful

Reviewed on 04/07/2018
Iyalekhue O.
Student
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: the best part about this software is that TablePlus works with many RDBMS. The software is relatively also easy to use.

Cons: i really don't have anything i do not like about the software, but there is still room for improvements.