StockIQ - making forecasting make sense!

Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Bret S.
Director of Inventory Planning
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our experience with StockIQ has been tremendous. We have an opportunity to influence some enhancements and add-ons and the response time from their support team is outstanding. Our planners can now spend more time assessing odd demands and make better forecasting decisions rather than hours creating them in spreadsheets. Visually, the graphs have been wonderful in creating dialogue between our inventory planning team and the sales team.

Pros: The user interface is great and the usability is easy. System downtime is basically non-existent and the customer support is top notch. The development team at StockIQ listens to and values the feedback they get from users and often implement suggested changes...sometimes quite rapidly. StockIQ is a great planning software for companies of all sizes and the implementation was quick and painless.

Cons: Not much to say from a negative standpoint. Refresh time is a little longer than we'd like, but not excessive.

ERP Agnostic Tech with top-tier support

Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Andrew C.
Category Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Extremely positive product experience. We consistently hit fill rate targets, and when we struggled StockIQ worked along with us to tweak our settings to get where we needed to be.

Pros: We are on a custom ERP, so most out of the box solutions wouldn’t work. We also have a somewhat complicated ordering system with lots of specific parameters. StockIQ was able to handle all of our needs, even when a few required so slight tweaks. The implementation team was committed to our success and continued to help us optimize our settings, and regularly listens to feedback and adds functionality.

Cons: Not much not to like. It’s leaps and bounds above our previous system. Any complaints I have are caused by our internal data structure and not StockIQ.

Demand Forecasting that works and a great team to support it

Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Robert G.
Director of Logistics and Process Improvement
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Team has been exceptional to work with and had been extremely responsive.

Pros: Primarily chose the product due to the team behind the software and their responsiveness/willingness to address our needs. Software is highly scale able and user base has companies in similar industries. The team is a pleasure to work with and have the experience to develop highly advanced solutions to complex problems.

Cons: The batch nature of this type of software implementation (not unique to StockIQ) made internal process changes necessary. The large SKU count that we presented has introduced some performance issues that were unforeseen and had to be addressed early.

StockIQ Review

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Merchandising (Sales/Inventory) Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The interface on this software is quite simplistic and is very easy for someone new to jump in and understand/navigate. Run times for this software compared to our previous system are also much faster and much more analytical based so you are able to do a deep dive analysis on most everything should you need to. In addition, our inventory levels have become much more effective and in line since the implementation of the software.

Cons: I feel like there is so much to learn about StockIQ and the training we received was not as indepth as we would have liked. Though tutorial videos are now getting posted online, there are probably some features we are not taking advantage of only for the sole fact we may not even know they exist. Because of this, it would be nice if a Handbook or StockIQ Bible was created that went into each nut and bolt of the system. I feel like this would also limit the number of emails that are sent out to the Support Group inquiring about features and system configurations. In addition, and though this has gotten better, the ability to easily upload within the interface is a huge miss in my opinion. For a company who uses StockIQ and has hundreds of stocked models, not having the ability to upload certain things puts more manual work on us to get the results we need.

StockIQ User

Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Fred L.
Director of Corporate Operations
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are able to increase our service levels which has been a big focus for us in the last year to year and a half. We have realized an increase in service levels while we have decreased our overall inventory levels freeing up some capital to invest in other areas.

Pros: SIQ was a great addition to our current ERP system. SIQ is a great forecasting and purchasing tool for us. SIQ has brought us into the 21st century when it comes to forecasting our needs. The personnel at StockIQ are so helpful and responsive when you have a question about the software or need clarity on an issue you are trying to resolve. Great group of people. SIQ have helped us increase our service levels which has been something we have been focusing on and are able to help us reduce our overall inventory while increasing service levels.

Cons: Haven't had any cons yet. I guess my only negative comment might be that their software doesn't have everything we are looking for. However, we work closely with representative and he is developing some additional programs for us which is great as these are customized to our needs.

PlatinumCode Review

Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Kurt C.
Product & Fulfillment Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very good! Their team is overly responsive and super down to earth - very friendly, intelligent, and don't let anything stand in the way of finding a solution for whatever comes up. We were used to working with IT companies in the past who were charging us for every request and this company has not ever done that - have even enabled features we've requested as part of their routine system upgrade at no charge to us, very impressive!

Pros: Without question it's the ability to take the tremendous amount of manual review of stock activity and have a system evaluating your levels of demand virtually real-time and giving you suggestions that you can depend on without having to second-guess. This saves us a tremendous amount of time and also ofcourse reduces the amount of inventory on hand.

Cons: We have a hub/spoke relationship with our own central location here re-supplying the spokes which are 3PL warehouses around the country. We've had a few issues with understanding the demand coming from these "spokes" - just definitely a learning curve to understand how the system is interpreting the data.

This is an awesome inventory management platform!

Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Karl O.
Production Manger
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Seriously streamlined our inventory management. Took us from a wide array of Excel spreadsheets and manual lookups to an electronic way to simply print out necessary PO's and Assemblies. I definitely would recommend this to anyone warehousing or manufacturing goods.

Pros: This software will automatically recommend reorder/manufacturing quantities based off of actual usage, lead time and your level of service you put on the item. I can prevent stock-outs on all your sku's at the same time prevent you from overstocking and tying up cash flow. This system will literally replace an employee by digitizing your inventory analysis. Awesome software.

Cons: This software is so great it is hard to come up with any Cons. The only thing I would say is that it is somewhat difficult to learn all the functions of it, however with StockIQ's excellent customer service and training they will help you thru all this....

SIQ = less Invt $ / more turns

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Grafton M.
Inventory Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have Been Using SIQ for almost 2 full years now and this is the best inventory management software hands down. Best off the shelf solution that can be customized for individual needs

Pros: Siq really has so many ways to look at your items you are managing. From forecast manager to inventory stratification modules. Best part though is how easy it is to use and move around the app.

Cons: There really isn’t any Cons about SIQ. We are working very closely with the team and constantly improving the app.

SIQ for a Hardware Distributor

Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Margaret K.
Inventory and Planning Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our major concerns were forecasting by Customer Group on a weekly basis. Check Secondly being able to plan ahead for major events, either a promotion or change in the product offering at a major customer. Check
We do have products that transition from A to B, this works in SIQ but could be better. We need it work in the future so we can plan to it, but it currently only works on the activity date; which is too late for planning.

Pros: We looked at several packages before selecting SIQ. SIQ was able to cover nearly all of our requirements, and performed in a similar manner to our old forecasting software. The people were very engaged in getting us up and running.

Cons: Lack a training materials to refer back to for processes used as needed. I watched the same video several times over while learning to use SIQ.

Functionality and Usage of StockIQ

Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Lou S.
Director of Supply Chain
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: My favorite is the Inventory Stratification Summary and Detail. I used to have to run reports in the access data base and then bring them into Excel and do the sorting and filtering. StockIQ does this in 2 clicks of the mouse. I also like the feature in Forecast Manager where we are able to click on tabs to see additional features about the item. In other MRP systems, I had to leave the area you were in and go somewhere else to find the information.

Cons: I can't say that there was anything that I liked the least. Learning and navigating around the software is probably the most difficult and also understanding the algorithms that are being used.

Tailored Inventory Management & Forecasting Software

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Doug D.
VP Purchasing
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Reduced overall inventory in year 1 by 18% - sales in the same period were up 13% ($50,000,000 growth in sales, $12,000,000 reduction in inventory). That speaks volumes.

Pros: Responsiveness to user feedback and suggested improvements
Full suite of features from demand planning and forecasting to purchasing to reporting/analysis
Managing by exception - alert system works very well
Viewing sales and forecasts at various levels of product heirarchy from category to family to SKU

Cons: That we didn't find it and get it implemented sooner!

All in one Decision Maker

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Lisa C.
Purchasing Agent
Music, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love that this software gives you lots of information at your fingertips. I'm a new user but the data is easy to validate against my ERP by using the lists they provide in your dashboard. It's so easy to see the health of your inventory at a glance. The columns available in the reporting and ordering sections provide enough information so that you don't have to go back to your ERP to look up details, which I've had to do with other forecasting programs. Support is always there and they really understand your needs.

Cons: One feature I've experienced in other softwares that wasn't available here is the ability to pull data from an external spreadsheet into the forecasting program. It seems we often run out of fields in our ERP so we had to do a little re-working in order to provide Stock IQ with this data.

Excellent training and support team, easy to use, easy to understand

Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Jamie M.
Senior Inventory Specialist
Furniture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Better forecasts, better service level goals, better reporting

Pros: The first screen upon signing in is a Dashboard with all the metrics we need to quickly review; this has been a huge improvement for our purchasing program! We have access to so many more tools, reports, and analytics than we did with our previous replenishment program. Stock IQ is very easy to navigate through (very user-friendly!) I also feel much more confident on the service level goal settings as assigned by Stock IQ than I did with our previous program.

Cons: We previoulsy reviewed items based on vendor, but Stock IQ is set up to review forecasts by "item class." This has been the biggest adjustment and one that I'm not quite sold on. It's also different (and not quite as simple) to change a forecast as it was in our previous program, but I'm confident that with additional practice and months of using the system, this will become much simpler.

Great Software, Even Better Service

Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Leeanne R.
Director of Purchasing and Marketing Support
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The transition to Stock IQ has been pretty seamless with the help of team. This software makes ordering tires much more efficent. We've been able to identify trends and increase our supply to meet demands and increase sales. Anytime we've had a question or issue, it has been quickly resolved.

Cons: We would like to see more customizable reports.

Good planning resource but still working on getting there

Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Herminia G.
Supply Chain Manager
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: we have a good experience with the development team, we are still working on some forecast and data issues. Hope we can get better with time

Pros: data refresh button, easy to use and friendly software.. compatible with our ERP system

Cons: small spaces for read information, not flexible in the screen view
slow when updating the screens

The most enjoyable software vendor experience I have had in all my years in IT.

Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Ra J.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Actual inventory control, with insanely accurate predictive analytics!

Pros: HTML5 user-friendly interface.
Highly configurable WITHOUT customization.
Customization still an option.
Fantastic training.
SQL database backbone for easy integration.

Cons: The only very minor detraction is that the software does not e-mail alerts. It would be a great feature to have, in my opinion.

Stock IQ

Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Robert K.
Product Specialist
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Stock IQ has been a pleasure to work with.
both the staff and software are user friendly and give us all of the tools we need to do our jobs.

Pros: Excellent filtering and graphics helps us to accurately forecast our product needs.
Great staff and they are very helpful and worked with us to configure the software properly for our usage.

Cons: It took a few tries to get the software to capture all of the inventory scenarios we needed, but we were in a new database so it was more of a learning curve than a deficiency in the software.

StockIQ

Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Joe E.
Director of Purchasing
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: They do a great job at forecasting long lead time import items

Pros: The software is feature rich. They are very good at forecasting methodologies. The people are very customer focused.

Cons: They are just now starting to produce training videos.

Excellent software from an excellent company

Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Courtney S.
Manager of Supply Chain
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are moving to StockIQ to replace about 50-55 spreadsheets that we are manually completing each day/week/month. The amount of efficiency we are gaining as well as the amazing forecasting functionality is immeasurable in value. I have been very impressed with our development team and the overall experience.

Pros: 1. Ease of use
2. Level of detailed information
3. EVERYTHING can be extracted to Excel
4. Functionality
5. Forecasting Capabilities

Cons: So far there isn't anything we don't like about this software.

StockIQ is a great product!

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
VP Technology
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The web interface for StockIQ is slick. It is modern and very functional. They make very good use of graphs and visual indicators. The StockIQ team was excellent at working with us through the whole implementation.

Cons: Sometimes, as with a lot of web interfaces, the links between information are not as obvious as they could be. More documentation would also be good.

Implementation hasn't yet happened

Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Laura B.
SVP & Chief Formulator
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: So far really like how easy it is to navigate and how intuitive it is

Cons: Honestly i haven't gotten to use it yet other than testing, so so far the only complaint i have it lack of training documents but the team at Stock IQ is on the spot with their answers. they're great

Joe's Review

Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Joseph R.
Project Manager
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Getting inventory management under control.

Pros: Supplier Management, forecasting algorithm, purchasing module

Cons: Nothing - love the features!! Screens are very easy to navigate, nice graphics and metrics