Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Showing 55 reviews

Patrick C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021

"IT Glue, a great product"

Comments: Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros: Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons: Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021
Gary G.
Dispatcher & Service Team Lead
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Essential For Security"

Comments: Life working at a MSP is made 10x easier with a product like IT Glue. Gone are the days of keeping passwords on pen and paper. Welcome to the 21st century!

Pros: IT Glue has made organizing and updating client information an absolute dream.
There hasn't been a single day that has passed that I haven't used this to help us manage our client PC's and access the important servers and computers we need to keep track of with the password management IT Glue offers. Can't recommend it enough!

Cons: The sheer amount of features available can feel a little convoluted sometimes.
I also think there could be some work done on the UI for navigation, but that's definitely the least of my concerns with this platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Chris M.
Founder, Chief Strategist & vCIO - I help law firms with IT
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated"

Pros: IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons: A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Chris M.
Manager, Technology Service & Support
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground"

Comments: We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros: It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons: The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Support Engineer
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Amazing and easy to use"

Comments: We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros: I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons: They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Partner and Director of Services
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes"

Comments: Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros: Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons: Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues"

Pros: Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons: The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Probably the best IT documentation software."

Pros: The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons: The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Muhammad S.
IT Co Ordinator
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"IT Guru"

Pros: IT Glue is basically a SaaS based documentation application.
I help you Mage and keep track of your SOPs, SLAs and other documentiaon and can be integrated with so many MSPs.
It Can also be used to keep record of your inventory and assets.
The best thing about this tool is you can create a documents, items or assets and link all of them together, so it makes it super easy to find the relevan infomation without searching and digging into stack of files.
If there is a repetative information than you can link one item on multiple places that help avoid recreating or repeating the informaiton.
It also has its password manager where you can store password and share with you team.
You can also grant different permissions to different user based on their roles and responsibilities

Cons: Per user license and Enterprise version is very costly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Richard C.
Managing Consultant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Great product overall. Very customizable. Not just a password manager."

Pros: Product is extremely customizable. The ability to relate/link disparate items and passwords works fantastically.

Cons: The synchronization with ConnectWise feature often creates duplicate items, which can cause confusion. I would like the ability to granularly set permissions even on embedded passwords, rather than have them forced to inherit the permissions of the parent item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Consultant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"ITGlue is an invaluable tool for the IT industry. It has become a foundation for our operation."

Pros: I think what I like most is ITGlue's portability/flexibility. I'm a field technician, so having client documentation on the road is essential.

Cons: There are still a lot of highly requested features in development that I would love to have. My biggest gripe is their phone app. It has quite a few issues and requires signing in every single day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager/Senior Tech
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Best Product Out there"

Comments: Works perfectly for documenting all our our client sites
Can tie passwords to Assets. For our larger sites, being able to document every aspect of the network, allows our team of techs to find all the information they need

Pros: A lot of API support with 3rd party applications
Fast Searching
Perfect for documenting and keeping track of all client passwords and assets
Allows adding more features

Cons: Expensive
Would be nice to be able to create core assets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Bruce S.
VP of Operations
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"IT Glue has been a large step in the right direction for our company."

Comments: Our documentation has improved dramatically!

Pros: IT Glue is well organized and laid out well. It is easy to use, and train new people how to use. IT Glue also has great search features.

Cons: Needs better password management features
Ability to add and edit excel files
Ability to add and edit Visio Documents

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Tech
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Documentation without the hassle"

Pros: IT Glue integrated with our other tools and can import a lot of info, significantly reducing the workload of documenting our environments.

Cons: The interface takes some time to get used to as it does not always have a consistent design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Preston H.
engineer 2
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020

"Excellent"

Pros: Great documentation platform, that is flexible and allows you to do what you want and need with it.

Cons: Search could be more robust, but I've heard they are working on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020
Amanda K.
Sales and Service Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018

"IT Glue has helped us organize our clients so that all our techs can easily access information"

Pros: It's very easy to use, update and organize. All of our techs are able to go in and easily update information so that everyone has access to what they need.

Cons: There are no cons at this time. Everything has been easy to set up and organize. It's very easy to find the information needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Carl A.
Network Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2020

"A great tool for MSPs"

Comments: This is a great product and a definite must have for keeping a customer's information secure.

Pros: There are detailed sections for saving any information
There is a built in password generator and you can copy the password without ever showing it to onlookers.
Excellent product for an MSP with multiple organizations under it.

Cons: So far, I haven't found any issue with this program since it allows us to customize almost every feature that we need to have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2020
David M.
Director of Technical Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"IT Glue Captures all of our Documentation and Keeps it Secure"

Comments: The biggest benefit is the mobility of IT Glue. Having the ability to access critical documentation from anywhere is crucial for our organization.

Pros: The best part of IT Glue is having the pre-build forms and integrated 'build-as-you-go' documents for users who are not very documentation oriented.

Cons: One feature we would like to see is 'live' documents. Dynamic content and documentation keeps real time documentation fluid with our clients changes and projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Daily IT Glue User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"IT Glue Daily User"

Comments: Great tool, I love the search button, it does an extensive research of whatever you type in there

Pros: Great tool to keep IT records, we do track our customer's IT configurations, license information and it integrates with another CRM, the expiration dates entered in IT glue allow that CRM to create tickets for license renewals, keeping everything under control

Cons: Some times when you modify the expiration date on an asset, the system triggers some kind of rule and submits a new ticket. So if you are marking a ticket as completed because the initial expiration date was incorrect and you update the date, the system will create a new ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Great product - some features aren't as intuitive as I might like..."

Comments: All my tech's are now on the same page... (when they use it)...
The hardest part is getting the team to adopt it and buy-in...

Pros: It really does what they claim... gives every MSP a place to document their network configurations for each and every client so that any half decent tech can troubleshoot any network...

Cons: The way it ties some configurations together is slick, but requires more work/thought process than the average tech is willing to put into it... Often her, "I never knew it could do that"...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Lauren S.
Network Operations Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"Gets the job done"

Comments: It is easier to find the documents we need! It's nice and organized and the search functions/customizability is wonderful!

Pros: I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull! The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth!

Cons: The UI is boring and not aesthetically pleasing at all. There's also a lot of tabs we dont use under each client, which it would be nice to get rid of/hide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Dan M.
Senior Project Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"ITGlue is a great tool/platform for building your documentation library."

Comments: Being cloud based makes ITGlue available anywhere. Historical tracking of documentation updates is invaluable.

Pros: It is very easy to use and intuitive to search. ITGlue helps my organization organize information on a per customer basis, which is critical for an MSP.

Cons: New features are sometimes slow to develop. ITGlue's mobile usability is not stellar. Improvement in these two areas would make ITGlue perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Larry C.
MSP QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021

"Great front end, back end\API needs improvement"

Comments: Front end is great

Pros: Great front end of the software, used this for multiple companies

Cons: The back end of IT Glue and it's API needs improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2021
Daniel db B.
Founder, CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"Revolutized my business"

Comments: It has made our job easier, quicker, and more efficient.

Pros: IT Glue has changed the way we share sensitive and critical info in my business. So many lost things we have found stuck here in the best place for it.

Cons: I wish it had a few more integrations, such as with Kaseya BMS. I also wish it were a bit more intuitive to move around inside the website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Hannah W.
Administrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Great organization abilities, love the linking as well"

Comments: Organization

Pros: This software makes it easy for us to keep all our KB (knowledge base) information in one place. It's awesome that there are places to enter specific client information, so we are more likely to make note of that info; it's a good reminder. I like that you can link documents to other documents.

Cons: The search feature leaves a bit to be desired. It's a little difficult to find certain things if you don't have a standard naming system for your files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018