15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Medical Mime

This is a FACT: Delayed Authorization numbers are the culprit of nearly 80% of the recovery billing you capture, 80%!!

Learn more about Medical Mime

Pros:

Extremely easy to use and learn. I like being able to have all client information in 1 spot and at my fingertips.

Cons:

If you are not considered an "administrator" then you cannot delete something when you enter it in incorrectly by mistake which makes more work for someone else.

Medical Mime ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Medical Mime has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Medical Mime before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Loni
Behavioral Health Technician in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Extremely easy to use and learn. I like being able to have all client information in 1 spot and at my fingertips.

Cons:

If you are not considered an "administrator" then you cannot delete something when you enter it in incorrectly by mistake which makes more work for someone else.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Kay
Substance Abuse Counselor, CADC in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really enjoy this program. It is easy to navigate and the response time when problems get resolved

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Helps me on my job and document accordingly

Pros:

There are so many things I like. The ability to have several screens open at once. The ability to move freely between the screens and the simplicity and diversity at the same time

Cons:

That the initial information entered into the assessment does not always populate to the documents or forms we use and it can create additional work. OR when there is a change or mistake that has been made in the initial assessment and I have already signed the assessment, I am unable to make the correction without your help. This can be time consuming.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It was a slow process getting started with this software.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Obviously, having an Electronic Health Record Management system on your computer is so much better than having bulky paper files all over the office.

Cons:

I wish there wasn't so many different buttons to click in order to get to different parts of the software.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Eric
Executive Director in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most of the functions work well, but there are still some glitches that continue.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ease of access to each clients chart, that it is web based, 2FA, ability of administrator to create and edit forms.

Cons:

When printing, it would be nice to condense spaces between paragraphs. Some completed and signed forms remain displayed as incomplete. Repeated request: Would like to have ability to assign supervision and cosigning (automatic notification to supervisor to cosign), BestNotes has this feature as well as other ehr software I've recently looked into. Not sure why this is not a priority with you guys.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.

Dee
Substance use disorder counselor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

easy to learn and use

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It was just a much easier way to complete all of the paperwork needed

Pros:

I like that you can track everything you do. Like that it's easy to keep track of clients and all the needed paperwork for those clients. I also like how we been able to customize some of the assessments that we need.

Cons:

One of the worst things about this software that it is not able to work with Dragon in some of the fields. You cannot use Dragon when completing group notes. You have to use a DragonPad and then copy and paste into the group and into the individual notes for each client.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.

Alex
COO in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cost efficient, great tech support and customer service.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: It has made our company much more thorough and efficient both clinically, and on the back end.

Pros:

This amazing and wonderful product is very easy to use. Even easier to train our staff, with the help of great tech support.

Cons:

The only downside to this product is that there is no way for clients to log in securely on their own. Only staff/administrators have access.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review. Having a client Portal feature is on our Road Map, it is something we look forward to adding to Medical Mime in the future. You can get more information and updates directly from your Account Manager.

Ben
CHief Administrative Officer in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We found it a very cost efficient way to keep accurate records for our business

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Accessibility to customer support is by far the best thing and makes the transition from paper filing a smooth and seamless process. Our staff has also had an easy time with customer support.

Cons:

Needs client portal. It would be nice if their way a client portal for our clients to have access to features like worksheets and curriculum to stay up to date in a cutting edge way.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.

Nicholas
Administrative Assistant in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use portal.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: All documentation is safe and secure.

Pros:

This portal is easy to navigate and the dashboard is very informative. I particularly like the Form section due to its easy access to all patients clinical documentation.

Cons:

Would like to see a Android and iPhone App for mobile use. There is too many situations where phone access is needed due to the nature of the business.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

jill
Direct care staff in US
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I found the program has to many steps to get to what I need for my actual position.

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: I can read all my coworkers reviews from each Client and its helpful to my position.

Pros:

I like the forms I actualy use they are very self explaintory. They are simple to use I just check boxes and write just a small sumary.

Cons:

The steps that I have to get through to get to my actual program I need. I think its a bit confusing when learning it takes a while to just do it by memory.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Chontel
Therapist in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The software is easy to navigate.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to navigate and very efficient. Also the staff helping the agency was very nice.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Samuel
Program Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Honesty

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Like the ease of use. Very user friendly

Cons:

Lack of implementation of new features.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Hillary
Case Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I utilized Medical Mime to write group notes, case management notes, and referrals.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The software was user friendly. We had a variety of ages and technology experience levels that were able to utilize Medical Mime. Our Medical Mime representative was always available and went out of her way to educate us on the software.

Cons:

The software did time stamp everything, but it did not time out. Staff were able to edit documents, but then it would re-time stamp the document.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.

Mickey
Intern in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Medical Mime does the basics and was not too difficult to use.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I learned the system in a couple of days. It has a lot to it and they were helpful uploading the forms we used into the system.

Cons:

No spell checker. Difficult to create templates for documentation. Not intuitive. Scheduling repetitive events is clunky. Doesn't work consistently.

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.

Brian
Group Facilitator in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love the intuitive nature of your product and the way it is organized

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Organization

Pros:

The intuitive nature, the ease and the accessibility of being able to work with the software offsite

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features.

Carmela
Counselor in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good overall

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use for what I'm doing but I'm new so don't have much to say at the moment. Maybe next time I can help more

Medical Mime Response

2 years ago

Our Software has been greatly enhanced since your review. Give a call at Medical Mime to see the new features or email me directly.