Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About OpsGenie

Opsgenie is a modern incident management and response solution for operating always-on services.

Learn more about OpsGenie

Showing 123 reviews

Verified Reviewer
NOC Team Lead
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Basic incident management platform for startups"

Comments: Satisfied given the amount of money we pay with them

Pros: What I like the most about OpsGenie is its notification system. It has built-in SMS notification system, no need to integrate with other platforms & no need to pay extra. It comes with unlimited SMS notification (depending on your plan of course). Also, OpsGenie can notify you via phone call for critical alerts.

Cons: One thing OpsGenie is missing is alerts correlation. Basically OpsGenie just receives alerts and notify relative teams according to your notification rule. It would be better if OpsGenie has alerts correlation platform to deduplicate noise alarms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Bharath N.
Bharath N.
Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"its a nice a tools which can be configured as per your requirement and needs"

Comments: stay up to date with the infra issues

Pros: --easy to configure or customise notification as per your requirement
--The GUI is very simple and self explanatory

Cons: when we change the mobile frequently then all the previously used mobile pile up in the configurations which causes issue later (I was not able to get the alerts since it was sending the alerts to the old mobile )...I had to delete the old mobiles from the web console to fix the issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Darren D.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Ops Genie - a new way forward"

Comments: We needed a more suitable monitoring alerting platform to help us grow and make use of systems outside of our infrastructure. Ultimately, Ops Genie has helped us do that. We can now plug services like AWS and Jira into our monitoring without having to force Nagios checks to do the work that has mostly already been done elsewhere. It's provided us more accurate and reliable alerting and reduced the effects of duplicate alerts coming through whilst an incident is being investigated. We hope to make further gains using additional features we haven;'t touched upon yet in the Ops Genie ecosystem

Pros: We had previously been using a Nagios + SMS provider solution, which had served us well as a small company. However as we have grown, we have found that SMS just wasn't a reliable enough solution. We looked around at various alerting providers, and found Ops Genie to be the closest match to what we were looking for. It's given us the ability to test out new notifications before enabling them for our on-call schedules, Re-arrange on call as we see fit without having to fiddle with Nagios configs, utilise integrations to alleviate the sometimes difficult task of adding checks into Nagios from other systems and gain a better insight into our alerts while reducing the all too common "alert fatigue". It gives the ability to create much more complex workflows and setups that previously weren't possible.

Cons: As is often the case with software that provides a wealth of options, getting started was quite complex, particularly around scheduling on call patterns. I think larger organisations may not have this problem, but we wanted to do some rather custom set ups. Fortunately, the support from Ops Genie is frankly brilliant, and they walked us through everything we needed to do. Should there still be difficulties, they can enact the changes you're looking for and guide you through what was done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Allison G.
Security Analyst
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"A Highly Capable Incident Management Platform"

Comments: We need an application that works hand-in-hand with our SIEM, Splunk, and OpsGenie does just that. As events filter into Splunk's incident management platform, our analysts are alerted through OpsGenie (via a webhook integration). Analysts can then acknowledge and manage alerts. We also use OpsGenie as a tool for documentation, although this may be a somewhat unconventional use case. Analysts can search back through past incidents, using them as a reference. This is a highly valuable tool to us and we look forward to future improvements.

Pros: We love the scheduling feature, which keeps all of our security analysts on track with their shifts. The mobile application is also very useful, as it allows analysts to manage their schedules and keep track of alerts while on the go. There are a plethora of applications that OpsGenie integrates with, such as Slack and AWS. The ability to integrate other applications with OpsGenie is important to us, as our services to our clients depend on it.

Cons: Sometimes new features are slow to be implemented, even if they are minor. For example, we have requested some minor features such as a dark mode and the ability to expand the text entry box, but these features have yet to be seen. Sometimes the search function can be difficult to use, as it requires a specific syntax that doesn't always function as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Rick R.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Perfect for Managing On-call Teams"

Pros: Software was easy to initially configure and get setup. Adding users was quick, both through the website and in the mobile app. Linking OpsGenie to our monitoring applications went smoothly. It allowed for multiple layers of logic to be incorporated. This helped implement escalations that were consistent in their performance. After using it for a month or so, we were able to go in and tweak that logic to make them even better. From an on-call technicians perspective, the software is easy to use. They know when they are on-call and are able to set their own notifications and escalations. Also, they can work with other techs to cover for each other and the app will let them set the time for the switch so the system notifies appropriately.

Cons: The rule creation can sometimes be complex and requires a more advanced user to accomplish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Prabhudatsinh R.
Monitoring Devloper
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"One stop solution"

Comments: Overall we are happy and glad to recommend OpsGenie at any other organization.

Pros: Opsgenie is one stop solution for our monitoring need . Adding Opsgenie reduces our manual and development effort very much. Systems are now easily manageable

Cons: There are still some integration which needs development efforts i..e JIRA . I wish that can also be automated and one click away integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
John G.
Sr. Systems Engineer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Great tool for monitoring systems and escalations"

Comments: It has proven to be useful many times. We also utilize the incoming call option, so people can call for live support and it will rotate through the agents to find someone who is available.

Pros: It is a great tool because it allows you to escalate notifications so that if someone does not respond it will go to someone else. This allows for better support in an on call type of situation.

Cons: I have not encountered any issues with the software. There is a slight learning curve to understand how everything works and how to configure it, but it was fairly straightforward. Their support is also very helpful if you run into any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Shivashankar N.
Consultant(Contractor)
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018

"Ops-Genie is a great tool"

Comments: Effective communication and timely information providing for critical issue resolution.

Pros: Highly sensitive and express pace in communicating the person responsible for any issue. Features really takes you to the function in no time and effective in network for the operations and functions for critical incidents are addressed in a proper way.

Cons: May be you can simplify the login procedure both in the system and mobile.
Reporting functions can be developed further and send out notifications on weekly/monthly basis, especially for MIM calls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Bernd R.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Solid Product"

Pros: Generally all relevant incident management features are included.

Cons: Sometimes the UX can be difficult, but it is improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018
Arthur B.
Devops Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"I like it, does the trick"

Pros: We've never run into a situation where we couldn't integrate OpsGenie with some other service. i think that's awesome.

Cons: The advanced configuration page is difficult to use. It would be nice if we could use a test event and dry run the integrations to see if they work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Joshua C.
Joshua C.
Associate Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"I love OpsGenie!"

Comments: Business and application wise, everything has been great. We appreciate all the great customer service we have received from George!

Pros: So many integrations since we have so many endpoints that this makes our lives so much easier.

Cons: Reporting has been an Achilles heel for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Deepak D.
Deepak D.
Sr. DevOps Engineer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017

"I like the support over chat that we get"

Comments: perfect on-call rotation, escalation, easy mobile app

Pros: ease of use, it has wide options of integration, very easy to integrate with other tools, good support, website experience is nice, it is fast.

Cons: we have thousands of alerts, searching those with some criteria is difficult sometimes, search pattern doesn't work well or at least I don't know how to search there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2017
Rohit R.
Hadoop Admin
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"The most convenient alerting platform I ever used."

Comments: The calling feature in case we miss an alert makes my job a lot easier. This single benefit trumps everything.

Pros: Ease of installing. Convenient web interface. Availability of mobile apps on all major platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
CEO & Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Overall positive, it does what it is supposed to."

Pros: Good possibilities in terms of choosing notification medium and also the ability to set yearly settings is a big plus.

Cons: the app could be improved as it is quite minimal and also more admin rights to be accessible would improve the whole experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Engineer Software
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2018

"Overall positive"

Comments: Error tracking - when and who is the error owner. Sometimes why the error occurs (I know is up to us to fill the field and we're working on this)
Great automated error notification

Pros: Fast in notifications and very flexible in customization, the android app is miles ahead of the previous app.

Cons: The Android app has gotten better but still it's pretty basic. It's very common in out department to change schedule and the only way to do it is in the web. Also: please, please add web notifications and notification actions in the android app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2018
Jerry A.
Principal Engineer/Architect II
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2017

"Great groduct that is easily integrated with existing infrastructure"

Pros: The web user interface is very intuitive and responsive. Same with the mobile app. Lots of options for integrating with other 3rd party software as well as your own custom software. The API's are full featured and the api docs are very thorough. Support is always helpful and extremely quick.

Cons: I'd like so see more done with Policies. It would be nice to be able to have more powerful matching options like grouping with and's and or's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Lead Software Engineer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018

"Dependable Notifications without Breaking the Bank"

Pros: - Very reliable, always dependable in delivering alerts as needed
- Escalation schedules are fantastic for making sure an issue doesn't get missed and the correct people get notified
- Ability to set quiet hours is great to allow people to get a good night's sleep without leaving big gaps in coverage

Cons: - Interface can be a bit confusing at times, making it harder than it should be to do things
- Policies can be a bit convoluted to implement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Incident Manager, Production Engineering
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Ease of use"

Comments: Great service, support and account management. Overall a great platform.

Pros: Great software, easy to use and competitive.

Cons: None, I love OpsGenie! We had some suggestions when we joined, and they got implemented so I personally cannot complain!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Valery H.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Easy to use and Integrated"

Pros: easy to use and very integrated to use all screens

Cons: price was changed and went to a new level during

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Junior Cloud Systems Admin
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"First Job as an On-Call Engineer"

Comments: This has allowed us to track incidents and keep documentation well organised

Pros: I like that it is supported by multiple platforms.
I like that you can tailor the notification policies
I like the speech-to-text feature when incoming call received

Cons: API V1 deprecated and migration process is not very clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Technical Supervisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Opsgenie makes ticket automation magic."

Pros: Opsgenie can be configured open and close tickets automatically. When you want to spend the last time on tickets and more on making ops work opsgenie is great.

Cons: Some of the available integrations are not available in the free tier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Ignatiy S.
Systems Engineer
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"Love it! Very easy to setup in comparison to Splunk or ViktorOps"

Comments: Escalations of alerts became very reliable

Pros: Vast array of integrations; quite easy to set up generic REST, email and zabbix (didn't setup another yet)

Cons: Top set of features is little bit pricey, GUI is not always immediately reflect the most recent alerts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
D’orin A.
D’orin A.
Senior Programmer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Great product"

Pros: We can spread out the workload easily amongst our team and always have someone to respond to calls.

Cons: The iPhone app is not that inclusive but I get the limitations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
John C.
Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018

"Fluid, integrated, responsive."

Pros: Multiple overlapping schedules with different notification criteria and parallelism.
Overrides can be added ad-hoc as needed reducing the admin overhead of duty managers.

Cons: Cannot sign into the App with an application API key for each Single-Sign-On user. Due to mobile device policy restrictions, it is not always possible for a user to have a provisioned device for SSO sign-in with the App.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Freelancer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"Great application and do what we need!"

Pros: The application have a fantastic user interface, we can silence some notification (to not receive a lot of notification when something is wrong and we are working on it)

Cons: Don't have much to complain it but the android mobile application could be better (don't know about the ios)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018