Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About OpsGenie

Opsgenie is a modern incident management and response solution for operating always-on services.

Learn more about OpsGenie

Showing 122 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Engineering Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Easy way to Oncall and Incident Management"

Comments: We moved from pagerduty to opsgenie, it was easy to setup and get going. Working out well so far.

Pros: - Setting up is simple
- Lots of integrations available
- Role Based Access Control
- One can create good Dashboard
- Mobile App is very handy

Cons: - Extracting information from the integration and showing it up in the alert is difficult to setup
- The user experience could be simplified but that is the case with all atlassian products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Senior Network Engineer *Remote*
Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Informational"

Comments: Great product .great value

Pros: Easy usage. Good interface. Lot of info I'm one screen

Cons: Renewal process is nor simple. You need to improve the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Matt J.
DevOps Evangelist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"We looked at the rest, we took OpsGenie!"

Pros: OpsGenie provides a service similar to the other On Call distribution tools, but we decided on OpsGenie due to their competitive cost, and a sense that they would respond to our feature requests, and our many demands! We wanted all of our developers to be on call, not just our ops team, so we quickly found other solutions were priced out of our range. OpsGenie price was fair, and allowed us to spread responsibility to all of the people in our organization that deserve a 2AM wake up call. Also, they have proven to be responsive to our requests.

Cons: The UI has so many options, that it can be a little hard to find exactly what you need if you aren't familiar with it. But it doesn't take long to figure our where things are.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Head of ICT
Music, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Finally a tool that lets you easily organise your on-call team"

Comments: So far so good, I've tested the call and sms alerts and they've worked as expected. I'm excited to see how this benefits the team in the long run.

Pros: For years we have been running an in house on call team, up until discovering opsegenie this was a very basic on-call rota with a shared mobile number Opsgenie allows us to setup much more complex on-call rotas, with on call management and escalations, meaning alerts and on-call calls should rarely get missed. While I've yet to fully integrate all core system alerts, it looks like it can integrate with pretty much everything. The free tier seems extremely generous considering everything it offers

Cons: It's going to be quite time consuming to setup alerts from everything you want to monitor, but that's not the fault of opsegenie It took a little time to work out how to input the rota schedule for staff, this was down to me learning how to use the system, but I think the UI could be improved in that area to make it more clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Abhishek B.
Associate Manager
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Ops genie helps you connect with the group of people with ease"

Comments: calling a group of people in their hierarchy in one call instead calling them one by one

Pros: The auto redirect of the call to the different resources as aligned and reaching out to individuals as hierarchy is what I like most. this helps with greater ease to the caller by avoiding dialing different number and instead its one call goes to one after other if the first person does not respond.

Cons: I have not encountered anything which will say it as least but yes if we may have a betterment in having options to identify whom the call is going to next then it will enhance this tool's visibility to a more higher level

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Andris U.
Head of Networks
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Great product"

Comments: With a help of OpsGenie, we massively improved our response time and it helped to meet SLA agreements with ustomers.

Pros: OpsGenie allows you multiple integrations. We are using Zabbix integration and it works perfect for us.

Cons: At the first point, it is a bit tricky to understand on-call schedules but that was couple of years ago and they done a lot of improvments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Nambirajan R.
Sr DBA
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2017

"Good, flexible easy to use, easy to learn, can be more flexible"

Comments: Oncall setup & management become easier

Pros: Good, easy to use, easy to learn. Excellent menu options. Time zone can be selected for roster. As users & teams are different, an user can be setup in multiple teams

Cons: Unable to roster when multiple teams work in multiple time zone teams and similarly unable to setup manager and escalations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Business Assurance
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"I use a daily to notify issues about my apps and works like a charm"

Comments: 1. easier to settings
2. availability (uptime)
3. the message of alert contains great elements

Pros: 1. is very simple to setting teams, escalations and source notifications
2. reports is easier to use
3. integratetions

Cons: 1. the on call schedule isn´t easy in your first visit.
2. integrations with another apps need more docs o information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Constanza U.
Front End Engineer
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Great incident management software"

Pros: I like that Opsgenie has a lot of customization for the alerts of incidents. You can choose where to receive an alert (your phone, your email, as a text message, as an alert on the app) and also the time between one alert and another. I think this is very usefull because sometimes one alert is enough, but other times you need more than one.
Another thing I like from opsgenie is that you can override schedules very easy, just clicking the name of the person you want to override and then you can override the full schedule or some hours if you want. I personally use override very often so I like that you can do it on the web or in the app, but I prefer the web for this.

Cons: One thing that I don't like is that on the iPhone app if you silence the phone the notifications doesn't sound. It would be great that Opsgenie has an option to sound alerts in silent mode. Because at night I want my phone to be silenced but opsgenie must sound!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Joaquín E.
Software Developer
Internet
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018

"I love the mobile app"

Comments: Easily be alerted from our apis errors

Pros: I love the mobile app, it's really easy to use and you can change the sound of the alert. It help us really good for alerts

Cons: It would be great if you can customize more the alert notifications, For instance, change the sound if the alert is repeated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018
Roger D.
Sr. Director of Development
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Love the Heartbeats!"

Comments: Easy to get up and running and support was helpful the 1 time I needed them.

Pros: The Heartbeat feature is extremely helpful with all of the websites and backend services my team manages. It took me from email alert, cron-job notification hell, to just knowing when there's a problem.

Cons: Set up is slightly confusing. May just be because I don't have to set things up very often and forget :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Maxime P.
Level 2 technician
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Works just great"

Comments: reliable live alerts for on call staff

Pros: Never misses an alert and they are sent to mobile devices almost instantly. Also alerts customization is really flexible and user friendly.

Cons: newer web interface (v2) somehow makes it more difficult to retrieve older alerts than the previous version. Also I've never been able to successfully use a saved filter.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Andy C.
Manager of Production Engineering
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Happy OpsGenie customer"

Pros: * Very configurable
* Many integrations
* Logical structure
* Highly available

Cons: Difficult to get started, however, the the complexity pays off when trying to customize it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Anand K.
Intl prod support engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Review for Ops Genie"

Comments: Fantastic

Pros: Functionality is the main thing I like about this product. It is crystal clear and transparent.

Cons: I can say none but for the sake of it I have missed a couple of push notifications from Ops Genie when my on-call was started. But a pro in the con too.... I never missed it for an configured alert!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Barry P.
Senior Cloud Systems Administrator
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018

"Daily Usage"

Comments: We use opsgenie for our clients to ensure that their platforms are always online. It alerts us immediately when integrations are inoperable.

Pros: The ease of integration and policy control for alerting.

Cons: The policies for alerting could include multiple AND statements to make it better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Chad B.
Lead Product Support Specialist
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Super product!"

Comments: Support has been good. The chat feature is nice.

Pros: The ability to write complex rulesets and escalations.

Cons: Needs some more options around scheduling on-call rotations and notification policies for how we use it. Android app can also use some refinement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Desenvolvedor Backend
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Great"

Pros: The easy to use and functionality on android app such as taking the phone out of silence mode when there is a new alert helps a lot filtering unimportant notifications.

Cons: The calls leave voice mails always annoying me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Chris S.
Customer Support Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"It Does a Simply Job, but Does it Well"

Comments: For us, it's a simple app with a simple function: notify us if there is an after-hour emergency for our job. It does that, and does it loudly, and does it well. Can't ask for more.

Pros: If an emergency happens after hours, we are notified promptly, and very loudly. You will definitely know if something is going on.

Cons: The app can be a bit hard to navigate through, but more so on previous versions. The latest one, they seemed to have improved it some, so it's hopefully on the right track. There's definitely a little bit of a learning curve for it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Engineer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Works fine; has some quirks."

Comments: Overall positive experience.

Pros: Alerting, scheduling, and managing teams wrt paging work well. Since these are the primary functions of this service, I give OpsGenie a thumbsup on their primary features. UI is arguably better than PagerDuty. Features are essentially identical to PagerDuty.

Cons: Quirks wrt scheduling, overrides, and alerting flow. Doing anything even slightly against the grain of what they have as the default operation is possible, but can be difficult to achieve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Alisha A.
Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"It's clean, easy to manage but it's hard to setup a few things"

Pros: User friendly, clean and intuitive. I like how the on calls are shown in the calendar view. The visualization is also very nice.

Cons: It's hard to setup rotations and override on calls in some cases. If I removed one person from the team rotation, all the past rotations that were done also got moved and messed up the whole schedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Marius B.
System Engineer
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"i'm glad we use Opsgenie"

Comments: overall i am glad we chose this product

Pros: easy to integrate and i love the mobile phone app.

Cons: sometimes few options are not so straight forward to set up and understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Support Engineer / Team Lead
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Easy to use quicker to maintain"

Pros: The flexibility of editing schedules on the fly, but the complex ability to create schedules as complicated as I need them to be

Cons: Some of the navigation and windows needs to remember dates so you're not constantly having to change them (for example if I set a schedule up for Jan, it still defaults to the date you're on, instead of showing the schedule for January) minor inconveniences.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Raji G.
SE
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Will recommend opsgenie to other teams."

Comments: Overall i feel its a great application for engineers to use it while on call to get alerted immediately on the issues.

Pros: Its very easy to use and navigate to the alerts .

Cons: nothing that i could think of as a con for this app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Dan P.
Senior BI Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Keeping teams notified"

Comments: Able to provide managed notifications and alerts to IT teams

Pros: Easy to configure teams with on call rosters and notifications through multiple communication channels

Cons: There is a small learning curve to getting the software initially configured but it is not overly difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
NOC Team Lead
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Basic incident management platform for startups"

Comments: Satisfied given the amount of money we pay with them

Pros: What I like the most about OpsGenie is its notification system. It has built-in SMS notification system, no need to integrate with other platforms & no need to pay extra. It comes with unlimited SMS notification (depending on your plan of course). Also, OpsGenie can notify you via phone call for critical alerts.

Cons: One thing OpsGenie is missing is alerts correlation. Basically OpsGenie just receives alerts and notify relative teams according to your notification rule. It would be better if OpsGenie has alerts correlation platform to deduplicate noise alarms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020