15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Ringover

Transform your customer experience with a simple communication solution that works effortlessly with your leading business tools.

Learn more about Ringover

Pros:

While dialing the number only one would get to know how much the call would cost. We are happy with Ringover and continue to use the same further.

Cons:

Sometimes their is a delay a few seconds between when you speak and the person on the phone which I believe will be fixed sooner than later.

Ringover ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Ringover has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 431 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ringover before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (431)

Ivo
Ivo
Advisor in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ringover is my preferred VoIP Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have fully integrated Ringover with our automated outbound sales campaigning as well as inbound service desks, the API is well documented and the team at Ringover is to 99% super responsive and helpful! Technical issues are being treated very transparent and are usually quickly resolved.

Pros:

Ringover is one of the few providers that operate their own network, in comparison to many other providers that use third parties. This hands you a couple of advantages e.g. amount of available phone numbers.

Cons:

Currently Ringover does not support user account for support functions free of charge. So if I have to give access to an accountant or technician inside my organisation I have to have a paid licence for them which I find very annoying.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Regards, Team Ringover

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

RingOver as SKYPE alternative

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience tells that with Ringover, I can get great call rates+evaluation tools for team performance.

Pros:

Absolutely friendly customer support. Call rates is almost same with Skype. But the quality is much better. No complicated pricing plans or VOIP device requirement. I was surprised why they are not popular like other companies. You can easily track the number calls of yours and your team members. For sales team admin it is essential feature to evaluate the team's engagement. You can receive voice messages via the virtual number. Basic Plan includes virtual switchboard. All the features are easily managed by admin dashboard. Mobile App version works properly. They offer free Trial and they did not charge me for package installation.

Cons:

Now I do not have problem with Ringover. But during purchasing and installing the package you need a contact with someone from team. It is not a con but can be automatic process.

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Team Ringover

Cyril
CEO in France
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Telephony for flexibility

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

make a call, transfert it is easy. Setting up a standard with it's own options is very usefull and the mot important thing is that you can manage a calendar for every operator.

Cons:

There's some issues about the stability of communication, and the software (desktop app) comes with multiple bugs.

Ringover Response

2 years ago

Hello Cyril, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We're happy to learn that you find our solution very user-friendly. Regarding the difficulties that you found, we're currently working to improve the overall quality of our product. However, our support team is available from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 7 pm (CET) and Saturdays from 9:30 am to 1:30 pm (CET) by phone at +33 1 84 80 08 00 and preferably by email at [email protected]. Please do not hesitate to contact them, if ever you're still having issues, they'll be more than happy to help you with them. We wish you the best. Sincerely, The Team Ringover

Ludovic
Manager in Belgium
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Even if the starts was a bit difficult due to a problem with one of the phone number. Everything was fixed after a few days. Since then, no issue and very easy to use.

Cons:

We loose sometimes the call when we are in 4G.

Ringover Response

2 months ago

Hello Ludovic, The quality of customer service is one of the fundamental values ​​carried by our company. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Good day and see you soon ! The Ringover team

Alexander
COO in UK
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why would you not choose Ringover?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fully enjoyed the beginning and over a year on we still feel the same.

Pros:

The ability to have clear visibility of users on calls, listen in, whisper to the user or take over the call. Having a dashboard that is clear and easy to use for all users when put on a big screen, the quick responses of the Ringover team.

Cons:

Currently having to pay in euros, which is a very minor issue.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Regards, Team Ringover

Daniela
HR in Kenya
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

How is ringover on a daily usage

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that you can use everywhere, a computer on phone and be assigned different location of numbers. This is very useful when you have clients in some location but you are not physically there.

Cons:

That sometimes, even if the app is open, I am not receiving the notification so I lose the calls.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Daniela, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Good day and see you soon ! The Ringover team

Rashad
Rashad
Photographer in Azerbaijan
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VOIP system that keeps us selling more

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Generally, it is a great opportunity to have a better alternative as we used Skype for years. After having smoothness in the working process with updates it will be the best of the market

Pros:

It has a great interface that enables me to find what I need from a tool list. It has a feature of recording that I do not need to buy another app for recording my calls as I did before when I was using Skype. It offers various platforms for use that make it pretty easy to get into the app wherever I am.

Cons:

I did not lot the coverage of the package I did purchase Europe for my calls but it did not include Turkey so that I should buy the Turkish package separately and with this, the amount I will spend will exceed my budget.

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Rashad, Thank you very much for your review ! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Giuseppe
country manager in France
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Completly recommended

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Rapidity and efficent, thanks to Ringover, very good service. I'll download app version to do my job from my smartphone.

Pros:

I love authomatic recovered calls. I can listen again the call to remember what my customer said. I love also the possibility to call directly clicking on telephone numbers from different website.

Cons:

I don't like when the call is silent. I mean, when I don't ear any sound, no ringing. It's need to me to understand about the call direction.

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Giuseppe, Thanks for your 5 star review!! So proud to hear that you have fallen in love with Ringover. Team Ringover

Dennis
Owner in France
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth sound and easy to manage panel

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I tried the top 7 virtual phone companies listed on Google and only one sounded smooth and actually worked. The back end panel lists the details of the calls and there are options to record the calls. You can also get a new number in another city in minutes. Works like a charm and I'm very impressed with the phone quality. I'm currently in France on vacation using numbers in LA and Denver and 4 other cities. Smooth as silk.

Pros:

I like the sound. I tried 5 different virtual phone companies before I settled on Ringover. On after another sounded terrible or gapped out in the middle of the call. Been using a month now and it's been flawless.

Cons:

Actually have not found a con yet. Works perfect and the panel is easy to use.

Ringover Response

5 months ago

Hello Dennis, Thanks for leaving such a great comment! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide world-class customer service whatever the situation ! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Call Monitoring app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can proudly say that my user experience is very successful. I keep a good opinion of this solution

Pros:

Ringover is a Call Monitoring app that is very ease to use. that offers a lot of professional feaures and amazing repport. I really like the design of this product

Cons:

The subscription is a bit high for small business but it worth to try

Ringover Response

last year

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have always been finely attended to each time I needed help during my call center set up

Pros:

Easy to use : I could set up my call center in a few hours Many functionalities and reports available Zendesk integration for my customer service management

Cons:

I could not easily create a bilingual call center

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to know that our solution allows you to quickly and easily set up our call center. Have a nice day, The Ringover team

Ziya
Advanced Systems Engineer in Belgium
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Solution for VoIP

4.0 last year

Comments: Ringover has helped our team collaborate more efficiently and manage our communication needs.

Pros:

Ringover's all-in-one platform, advanced features, and intuitive user interface make it a comprehensive and powerful communication solution for businesses of all sizes.

Cons:

Couldnt be ideal for small businesses. May the reporting features be more benefit. Not often but call quality can be inconsistent time by time.

Ringover Response

last year

Hello Ziya, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

Pedro
Implementation Manager in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Room to improve

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, very handy mobile app and chrome extension. Never experienced any issue getting through during calls.

Cons:

Some parts of the UI are a bit clunky and appear not to have been localised, text in French appears here and there in the app and in emails. Also it would be great to have a filter to not to be notified of incoming calls for a particular line if you have more then one number, at the moment it is all or nothing.

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Pedro! We are happy to learn about your positive experience notably with the app and Chrome extension. Thanks for pointing out how we can improve our in-app text and in our emails. The relevant people have been made aware to make the necessary changes. Regarding notifications for incoming calls, there is actually an option for deactivating notifications for certain users via your IVR settings. Your CSM can help you with this so feel free to reach out at [email protected]. Thanks again for rocking with us! Team Ringover

Nessim
Head of Marketing in Luxembourg
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice tool to use, some key features for us were missing

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- Easy to use - Nice customer success - Easy to setup

Cons:

- No Power Dialer type feature integrated with the CRM at the time, we had to use a csv file - Some countries were not available (to have a phone number from)

Ringover Response

2 years ago

Hello Nessim, Thank you for such a positive note! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. Your comments are taken into account, and we will make sure we improve even more. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team,

Marco
vice director in Italy
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Using Ringover phone in Palermo Sicily

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: very positive. Easy to use.

Pros:

Customer support was excellent and they came to the rescue in the middle of the pandemic.

Cons:

overall it was good at making calls. I didn't get to test many more features.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Marco, The quality of custumer service is one of the fundamental values carried by our company. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Good day and see you soon !rin The Ringover team

Maxim
salesperson in Belgium
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ringover revieu w

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

the easy to use interface and to simplicity

Cons:

none! i can't find a thing that i don't like

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Maxim, Thanks for this stellar review! So happy to hear that you are satisfied with Ringover. We'll continue to deliver A+ service! Team Ringover

Ignacio
Call Center Manager in Spain
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, good balance features/price

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent. It is a very good tool, with many different features and very easy to use for both agents and manager

Pros:

Its ease of use, intuitive tool, not complicated at all

Cons:

In general everything is perfect. Nothing to complain about

Ringover Response

last year

Hello Ignacio, Thank you for this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

John
Recruitment consultant in UK
Railroad Manufacture, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Cosmic

Pros:

Relaiblity make my work easier and connects team

Cons:

Nothing its great honestly no complaints

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello John, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great work tool!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a really useful tool, especially working from home! It is also a great tool when you are learning in a new role because of the shadowing feature.

Pros:

The ability to listen back to recorded calls is brilliant! If you miss any information or can't make notes quickly enough its a life saver!

Cons:

There is occasionally a bit of a delay with the call that can lead to so misunderstanding/interruption.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service with us. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice concept and system

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The calls are quality. Sometimes to some places there is a little bit of lag. But I am very happy with the experience.

Pros:

Easy to use, and a very great customer service. CSR was great and very attentive. Also the APP is very nice to use.

Cons:

Sometimes I have problems with the conexion. Only that.

Ringover Response

5 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on RingOver! We are glad to know you had a great experience working with our customer support personnel.Your feedback makes it even easier for us to continue improving our service quality so thanks again for that! Looking forward to working more with you in the future!

Jack
Call Centre Team Leader in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

5 Star Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The support service has been second to none.

Pros:

Call logs are useful and well organised. Ability to monitor and record calls has proved invaluable.

Cons:

So far.everything is working exactly as we need it to.

Ringover Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Jack. We really appreciate your kind words and we agree, our support colleagues are superstars! We are honored to have you in our network and glad to know our tool adds value to your team! We look forward to continue working with your team :)

Amna
Associate consultant in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So efficient to use!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software has made my transition into working life so smooth and easy! I use this day in and day out to make calls and can’t recommend it more!

Cons:

I can’t fault the software and as of yet every thing is running smoothly!

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Amna, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service with us. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Mélanie
Communication & marketing in France
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I use this app for business calls. This is an app very easy to use.

Cons:

Contacts are not arranged in alphabetical order

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Mélanie, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our solution. Your comments are taken into account, and we will make sure we improve the use of Ringover. Have a good day and see you soon. Ringover team

Marco
Sales Manager in Portugal
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

easy to use, simple and i like the association with salesforce

Cons:

some system fails, and some call failings

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your 5 star review, Marco! Our entire team is so proud to be working with WeLink. If ever you need some additional advice on how to rid call failures, please reach out at [email protected]. Regards, Team Ringover

Leonardo
Sales Representative in Portugal
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest opinion

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: very positive

Pros:

Simplicity to acess all is features, is very intuitive

Cons:

sometimes it occurs some errors on recognising the devices i use has headphones

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Leonardo, Thanks a lot for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found Ringover simple and intuitive! Team Ringover