15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About RingByName

RingByName is a powerful cloud phone service designed to make your business more efficient and save you money.

Learn more about RingByName

Pros:

Everything is very functional, flexible, easy to use for users and above all excellent customer services.

Cons:

I cannot think of anything I dislike at the moment.

RingByName ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

RingByName has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 48 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used RingByName before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (48)

Carlos
GM in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

Cons:

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I take it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

Stephan
Business Manager in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

New Customer

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Initially implementation and contracting were difficult. The contracted services details were not fully explained, although how my entire operation was set up was fully explained. To date, i still have outstanding items, although i am fully ported. The VoIP service seems fine. it is the functionality i losdt on each of my phones that will need to be reprogrammed. I am not certain if this is done by me on each phone or if the software can do it. I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied. He really needs to be recognized. I will be checking in to see if he was.

Pros:

RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the primary contact. The guy is a SUPERSTAR@!!!! He was knowledgeable, patient, solutions based, great communicator, able to seek resources when challenges occurred and most importantly, set clear expectations and delivered on every expectation. He also, as part of that, kept in constant communication; allowing me to not have to call in or chase anyone for assistance or details.

Cons:

So far, I need to learn more about the app and the ancillary app for cell phone usage. I also need to reprogram the features on my phone, not to my knowledge able to be performed via the admin dashboard.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Stephan, Thank you for your review! We endeavor to keep improving our overall services and focusing on the ease of use which we know to be very important for customer like you. Best, KL

Brian
Office Manager in US
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Room for Improvement

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

Pros:

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

Cons:

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

Humberto
Business Manager in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Phone Company I have dealt with

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have been impressed with the RingByName software and also with the staff at RingByName. To me customer service is as important as the software. RingByName has always been there when we have needed them, proactive and also to make it clear, usually when we call is because we want to change something or do something outside the normal scope of use and RingByName always comes through.

Pros:

The ease of use and reliability of the system has made it a breeze to manage the system. We run a school and had the system running during the 2020-2021 school year and we were able to do so much with the system and all our staff working from home.

Cons:

I have not found anything to complain about, can the system improve? Yes, there is always room for improvement and RingByName is always coming out with new and improved services for their system.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Humberto, Thank you for your great review! Our culture is customer experience first and everything else second. We understand that the proper functioning of our service that we provide and the proper support is what we should deliver, regardless of what the client issue is. Please do let us know if there are any features that will help your organization even more. Thank you Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Beverly
Finance Manager in US
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ring by Name has allowed users to easily forward calls to their cellular numbers, it allows each user to see who is available or on the phone

Pros:

Ring by name is a user friendly product, it is very reliable and the support is exceptional

Cons:

Initial set up is a little cumbersome..........................

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your honest review of our RingByName service. I am sorry to hear that the initial setup was cumbersome. We endeavor to improve that. Switching over from your legacy Mitel phone system to ours presented some issues that took slightly longer than usual but I am glad that RingByName was able to resolve many of the service challenges you had in the previous system. I welcome any suggestions from you to further improve our service. Thank you CEO RingByName.com

Jorge
President in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great company to work with!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been awesome. Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of. If they don't know an answer they admit it. They mostly know how to fix current issues. I love the fact that they are a team and bring everyone if necessary to fix something.

Pros:

The simplicity of the interface makes the experience easier. I can access the interface from and iPhone or iPad from the customer site. This type of convenience is often overlooked. The customer service is the main reason we are partnered with RingByName. 99% same day response makes us feel our calls are important to them.

Cons:

There could be some confusion as where to set-up parameters for users. (ex. hours, voicemail,etc.) Are they part of a department? If so the department takes over before the user. I think its more of a training thing.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Jorge, Thank you for your great review and your feedback on users administration. We treasure feedback from all our clients and will continue to work diligently to make our interface better. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Donald
IT Professional in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RingByName; the hidden treasure!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I feel in love with RingByName years ago and loved it so much I push their service everywhere I go.

Pros:

What I love about it is, when I find something I don't like or prefer, they send my suggestion into their software team and BOOM, add the desired feature. I feel like a Beta tester for the best phone service (But way more than even that with all they offer) in the world currently!

Cons:

There are minor bugs; but you all are always fixing them, I can't complain about that.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Donald, Thank you for your great review of our service. Your feedback has helped us make our product better. Please feel free to continue. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Gustavo
IT Manager in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ring By Name, great service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based, the best

Pros:

Easy to use, very stable and trustable. 100% recomendated

Cons:

Devices configuration is not that easy, but Ring by name has a great support team

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Gustavo, Thank you for your honest review. We will work hard to improve our auto device configuration system. Our team will reach out to find out what your experience was. Best, Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Ann
President in US
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VoIP

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Support has been helpful over the years. Our company is small and we are not tech savvy so we have relied on RingByName support team to assist.

Pros:

Follow me communication is great. Easy to direct calls.

Cons:

Set up - but probably the same with all new software. The hard phones connected to the VoIP system have not worked great. Better to have calls forwarded to mobile phone.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Dear Ann, We are sorry to hear you have some challenges with your hard phones. I will have a technician call you to understand and fix the issue. Many a times, issues of hard phone not working properly is due to networking, Internet or firewall and most if not all the time, it can be fixed. Thank you for your feedback.which we value a lot! Best, KL

FREDERICK
principal in US
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thank you RingByName

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

RingByName did and does what is says. RingByName. Such a simple tool, and it works. Plus I enjoy talking to actual people at RingByName, they are always kind, and always helpful.

Cons:

RingByName Meet should work within RingByName App and be fully functional

Sam
Owner in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible Customer Support

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: While the call quality wasn't always that good, what had me stick with RBN for about a decade was their incredible customer service. Their team was always very prompt and caring to rectify any issues. They were also very patient to troubleshoot things and always followed up when things were fixed. Their customer support is the best I've yet to experience

Pros:

We loved the call recording feature. It was fairly easy to use. Sometimes the features (transfer to agent) wouldn't work smoothly.

Cons:

The call quality wasn't all that great. We used Zoiper app. It was often laggy or hard to hear the customer and vice versa, but for the price point, it was bearable

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Dear Sam, Thank you for your honest review. We are concern about the voice quality issue in your Zoiper VoIP application which we will investigate. The good news is that in about 2 months, we will be rolling out our RingByName softphone for mobile and desktop. Best, KL

Farrah
Office manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Office manager

1.0 12 months ago

Comments: Just very disappointed with the quality of care with this company

Pros:

text messaging some patient find it easier to communication via text when canceling or confirming appointments

Cons:

When Changes are made service is interrupted without notice .There is no follow-up beside a email that is sent after service is interrupted about changes the company know prior of whoever there's A fee increase theirs always so much confusion.

Carlos
Owner in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Glad I made the Move!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nothing but good things to say about them. Always friend and attentive. Always willing to help!

Pros:

I love the phones, the system. It integrates well with other systems. Gives my client the feel of a large company. Easy to manage and change and to set up. I highly recommend them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great!

Cons:

I bought other phones first and then I upgraded them. It was easy to finance and switch.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Carlos, Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to continue to improve our customers' experiences. We recognize that without great support and service, it hampers our client's business performance. Best, Kooi Lim

Maribel
Owner in US
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Many Features At an excellent rate

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I changed to Ring By Name when the company I was using their software was almost impossible to understand and their car forwarding feature on a phone that is not VoIP like a cell phone was never working. I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology. My business was able to grow and thrive even during the most difficult unprecedented times thanks to ring my name

Cons:

All of it is easy to use. I really don’t have anything that I do not like. Except maybe to carry an earpiece that could be wireless to make the calls easier.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to assist during these difficult times. Kooi Lim RingByName

Ismaray
Franchise owner in US
Insurance, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Technical support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

The technical support I receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was superb, he went above and beyond to assist me setting up a new device even though it was purchased from another source to use under the service I have with ring by name , He was excellent as well as all the team ever time I called in for help I feel special bc they always do their best to solve any issues or educated me on how to use the system

Cons:

Everything works fine with me , I just hoped I would have known better about the phone I choose for the desktop bc is ok but I’m not happy with the features , too basic

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Ismaray. Thank you for your great review of our service! Regarding the phone that you brought over from your previous service provider, we have a trade in program that you may consider. We partner with Yealink and Poly, but our clients usually go with Yealink. Please contact our customer service if you decide to do so, Thank you KL

Rolando
Technical Support Engineer in US
Computer & Network Security, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excelent Service.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This Company is very reliable about the service that they provide to us. Their engineers and support team are available immediately 24/7 to our requests of services or problems that we could have. Their developers do the same job with all requirements that we need to have inside the system or RingByName web portal.

Cons:

We don't have any complaint about the service that they provide to us.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Rolando, Thank you for your review. I will share it with all our team members and will for sure make them very happy and work hard to keep up the high level of service. Kooi Lim CEO

Sergio
BDM in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful business tools

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

As an international company, RingByName helps us to have several landing numbers in different countries, which allows us to personalize the auto-attendant individually in each country, which provides mobility to our team been in contact with our customers.

Cons:

I wish to have integration with MS Teams.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Hello Sergio, Thank you for your review. Yes, we provide local numbers in 10s of 1000s of localities in 150 countries. About MS Team, we are currently working with Microsoft to become a Operator Connect and Direct Routes. Thank you for asking. Kooi Lim CEO

Paul
King in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It works

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It works out of the box and does what it is supposed to do. The company will customize the installations as required. We have recommended this to our clients most of which have switched, Those that have switched are pleased with the results.

Cons:

Prefer a little more flexibility in handling multiple devices per "extension."

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Paul S., Thank you for your kind review. Can you tell us more about what you mean by flexibility in handling multiple devices. We like to see what we can do to improve our service. Best, Kooi Lim

Thomas
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great phone system for small biz

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like being able to manage menus easily and edit routing.

Cons:

Inability to add a mobile number as a routing feature. I.e. dial 1 for x and it just transfers to An external number without having to purchase another user.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Thomas, Thank you for your kind review. I will forward your concern about not being able to add a number for routing. As for value, we are always adding additional features such as free video conferencing and chat, and providing advance analytics in order for you to know more about your company's communication activities. Best, KL

Richard
Executive Director in Canada
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent, affordable system,

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is outstanding.

Pros:

Everything about the system from features to customer service is outstanding.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike about RingByName.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Dear Richard, We appreciates your support and will definitely continue to provide your business with the best support and service, not least to focus on your needs and experiences. Regards, SB

German
Marketing Manager in Thailand
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent service

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall great product and even greater customer service. I have dealt directly with [sensitive content hidden] several times and they have been nothing but professional, helpful going above and beyond every single time!

Pros:

The system is solid little to none downtime so far.

Cons:

I can recall an issue with their chrome extension however after taking the issue to customer service it got solved within 2 - 3 days

InPhonex Response

9 months ago

Dear German, Thank you for your wonderful review of our service. Kooi

Ralph
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Spectacular product with GREAT value

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The product has improved significantly over time. They are MUCH more than a telephone provider. I am VERY pleased with our system.

Pros:

CRM is fantastic, TEXT program is GREAT for business follow up

Cons:

I am please with the software and have no complaints

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Ralph, Thank you for your great review of our RingByName UCaaS system with integrated CRM! We are pleased to know that you are able to use it even more during these challenging times. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

Mike
Owner in Canada
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dependable, and consistent with good phone support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been with Ringbyname for many years and hope to be for many more.

Pros:

It's easy to use and visually appealing.

Cons:

I like everything. It has added everything we need over the years, including texting, voice mail, call records, and a menu to change our outgoing caller id to any of our phone numbers.

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Thank you Mike! We aim to continue to add new features and maintaining our top level support. Our goal is to help your company succeed!

Diego
Manager in US
Animation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mr Car Auto strongly recommends Ring by name

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent in every aspect

Pros:

We’ve been using this software for over four years with more than 40 users and we are very satisfied in every aspect. Totally recommended

Cons:

I like every aspect from customer service to the software itself

InPhonex Response

2 years ago

Diego, Thank you for your incredible review of our service. We are happy to have you as our long term customer and aim to continue to provide great service to you. KL

reinier
callcenter manager in US
Sporting Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reliable company. Excellent technical service.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using it for more than 1 year, it is our main work tool, very reliable, easy to use. The technical service is excellent 24/7.

Pros:

It is easy to use, we can control all the call and it is a product with high quality overall. Very reliable software.

Cons:

I like everything about this software. A minor details in the CRM tools but nothing important.

InPhonex Response

3 years ago

Reinier, Every detail is important to us. Please let us know what we can improve on in our built-in CRM. Your account manager will be reaching out to you about it. Thank you! Kooi Lim RingByName.com