Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Sopro

Sales prospecting software designed to help businesses identify and engage with qualified prospects.

Learn more about Sopro

Showing 44 reviews

Paul S.
Managing Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2020

"5 star customers service"

Comments: We've tried various lead gen approaches in the past including hiring an agency and then an experienced consultant. SoPro has been the most effective option.

Pros: With SoPro, we're reaching many more prospects than we have before and the lead rate is higher. In a normal economy. I don't doubt we'd have converted many more too. The system needs more input and management to monitor, measure and refine but SoPro do that very well and help us with that. And as with all deep software apps, its takes time to get used to the interface and to get the data and reports needed but again, SoPro are very good at helping with that. Its a very positive experience, I like the flexibility and control it gives us and it all means we can just concentrate on nurturing leads.

Cons: Nothing so far and it's been nearly 12 months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2020
Sam B.
Managing Director
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021

"Massively improved our sales pipeline"

Comments: It has boosted our sales pipeline big time, it means we don't need to spend time doing lead generation and can focus on fostering relationships with leads.

Pros: SoPro has made a huge difference, we were struggling to generate the number of leads we needed but we're getting 4-5 hot leads a week. The SoPro Hub is great for tracking prospects and exclusions. The team are really helpful and responsive. They are always looking for measures to improve the campaign.
It's really handy having the information pushed into our CRM.

Cons: Not being able to set an Out of Office reply for prospects that reply to the emails.
Not being able to report on combinations of factors, such as industry size and job title, in one table.
Would be great to be able to push exclusions from our CRM to the SoPro Hub as we need to do this manually at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021
Adrian L.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Insight at your fingertips"

Pros: The SoPro platform has been built to provide the insights you need, rather than being cobbled together as an all-singing, all-dancing dashboard that doesn't focus on why you need the insights in the first place. The platform is easy to use, yet comprehensive. It clearly benefits from significant user-testing, as it is really intuitive. In effect, there is no real learning curve to deal with making it easy to dip in and dip out having obtained the answer to the questions you may have.

Cons: The landing page is a bit busy, but that's about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Navid K.
Navid K.
Director, Marketing
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020

"Very consistent and fantastic ROI"

Pros: Fantastic product that has delivered consistent results for us for over 1.5 years.
great insights from their reporting capabilities that we have leveraged in multiple teams.
They also have a stellar account management team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been awesome) and they also have

Cons: They don't have great coverage in APJ and LATAM, would like to do more with them but the coverage isnt there

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Chris W.
Managing Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"More than just a software platform"

Comments: SoPro have enabled us to scale up our ability to generate leads and at the same time, free up our sales people to focus on what they do best - selling!

Pros: Although the SoPro core product is intuitive and comes with plenty of functionality, what we value most is the support we get from SoPro. It's one of those products where how you use it, makes all the difference. And in that respect, being able to talk directly to the people at SoPro and tap into their recommended best practice was hugely valuable.

Cons: We've not encountered any limitations in the software (yet!)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Sian S.
Marketing Director
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"Outsourcing our prospecting work"

Comments: Fantastic customer service and onboarding experience. Full of ideas to help us maximise our use of the system.

Pros: It's easy to use, provides up to date data and analytics on each campaign.

Cons: All or nothing approach to entering lead data into our CRM. I would like only positive responses to be added to the database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Naomi C.
Development Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2021

"SoPro great product and customer service"

Comments: Great team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros: Effective and simple to use. Delivers results and great data.

Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2021
Bob B.
Bob B.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2018

"A great deployment of software to enable efficient human led interaction"

Comments: Revenue generation

Pros: The core idea and process. An obviously needed service that everyone should have automated, but nooone else as really done it well

Cons: A few rough edges where it's clearly still developing, but I'd rather that than something that didn't keep improving

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2018
Paul M.
Head of Business Development
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"SoPro has had a positively transformative impact on our business development activity."

Pros: It takes away the onerous and time consuming task of prospecting leaving our sales staff free to talk to prospects who have already indicated an interest in our services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Jake W.
Chief Commercial Officer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2021

"Great piece of software"

Pros: great access to market, great team - good design

Cons: not much - size of data set applicable to us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2021
Christine J.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"Overall experience"

Comments: Highly professional, understood our business and our objectives, reactive and delivered results

Pros: Ease of use, to export information and to see topline stats

Cons: There wasn't anything I disliked, it was easy to use and understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Steven J.
Partner
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021

"Marketing activity"

Comments: Yes very good, a friendly helpful group.

Pros: Will help me break into markets I would not have previously considered.

Cons: Initially trying to understand the portal, I can be slow in understanding new software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021
Phil H.
Phil H.
Director and Co-Founder at Colour Me Social
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Amazing. Everything is taken care of. I just sit back and wait for the leads to arrive in my inbox."

Pros: It's results. Honestly, without SoPro I don't believe my business would around today. SoPro is the best 'business development manager' I have ever seen bar none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Rawane J.
Rawane J.
Marketing Strategist
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2017

"SoPro has been a very reliable lead generation channel for us"

Comments: Quality leads

Pros: The Return on Investment of SoPro is phenomenal; the quality of leads is higher than I would have expected. Also, working with the the SoPro team was great, they are really flexible, always understand what it is we were looking for and gave recommendations for improvements.

Cons: Not much to say here but perhaps the billing strategy. Paying per campaign may be less expensive than paying per prospect but then again, it is good value for money and the billing system is very transparent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2017
Nick W.
Nick W.
Managing Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"Absolutely incredible - transformed our business!"

Comments: We relied heavily on returning buyers and whilst the percentage is incredibly high (for which we are very grateful) we really needed to bring in some new leads, new prospective customers. In short, we needed to fill the sales pipeline!

Pros: SoPro make it work and make it easy! Their ideas, their writing, their integration, their service goes above and beyond all expectations. Our account manager has been outstanding - really listening to our needs and coming up with great ideas and solutions to drive leads to our business.

Cons: Nothing - it provides everything we need and more!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Robert R.
UK Sales Manager
Printing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020

"Side stepping the Gatekeeper."

Comments: So Pro are a very professional and driven organisation that prove there are different ways to create interest in very competitive markets.

Pros: We were very skeptical that the email approach would work, but the laid back, almost humorous content yielded a great response, especially with targets that would normally ignore your approach. New accounts have been opened, and opportunities created on a weekly basis.

Cons: There were no negatives that I experienced whilst working with the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Kev R.
MD
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Fantastic product and company, really happy with everything, great stuff"

Comments: It has really increased our profitability and also its very easy to integrate.

Pros: The overall package is fab, i especially liked the flexibility of this, we were able to really narrow the targeting down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Emma P.
General Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Have used for many years and never found a better alternative!"

Pros: We have been working with Sopro for numerous years and have not found another service which delivers the same great return on investment. All of our campaigns have been successful and the team are always looking at different ways to ensure optimum engagement. We can see clearly through the portal how well each campaign is running, how many credits we have and who has been engaged. The team are friendly, always available and most importantly have worked hard to understand our business so they can help achieve our goals.

Cons: We have not experienced any significant issues and where we have had a lack of understanding the team have been on hand to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Jenny P.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"Building a Successful Pipeline"

Comments: SoPro are incredibly proactive, right from the initial implementation through to ongoing support from both an Account level and also an operational perspective. The thing that has impressed us the most has been the consistent overview of our campaign's performance and continuous suggestions as to how to enhance our lead rates, especially during the challenging past 9-months where we have altered our approach to the Industry's feeling both the brunt and benefit of the pandemic.

Pros: SoPro gives me up to data information on the performance of my direct marketing campaigns at any time, which is important to ensure we optimise our marketing performance, and can make immediate changes where required.

Cons: Unfortunately the CRM system that we utilise does not easily integrate with SoPro, which makes it slightly more difficult to integrate our various marketing approaches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Mark T.
Managing Director
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"An excellent new business tool"

Comments: SoPro are very responsive and decent people to deal with. Response times are excellent and they are always willing to explore ideas. I have recommended them to others before and will do so again.

Pros: It's very flexible, you target only industries and companies within that suit your profile/target list so no wastage. The ability to tailor language and messaging is vital, and the frequency of the automation and change of tone delivers results.

Cons: There are no real cons worthy of mention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Mike V.
Mike V.
Business Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"Brilliant...takes all of the hassle out of lead generation"

Pros: Set up was easy and it's an extremely flexible service. The team at SoPro are also a pleasure to work with. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are always looking to innovate and improve their service and they are always open to seeing how we can perform even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Timothy C.
Timothy C.
Film Maker for the Investment Industries
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017

"Superb, deep, high-integrity lead-gen from white-hat experts"

Comments: Doubled our business

Pros: Quality of leads, ease of operation, very thorough screening, team support, and very serious targeting. This firm helped us double our business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017
Brenna R.
Sales Operations
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"SoPro - Customer Review"

Pros: The SoPro software was easy to use and provided helpful dashboards to present to leadership.

Cons: I do not believe that there are any improvements I could suggest for the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Emma B.
Marketing and Sales Office Manager
Printing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Great prospecting tool with superb support after on-boarding"

Comments: Although we are very early on in onboarding my initial thoughts are all positive and the overall experience is professional and helpful. The team are also very responsive to my emails and answer all my questions in full.

Pros: The interface of the software is user friendly and integrates into our CRM tool really well. Although we are only really getting started with this tool due to COVID-19 I can confidently say so far the responses we have received have been positive and the support we have received from the SOPRO team exceptional.

Cons: My least favourite part is manually having to go through and confirm all the prospects on the data list are relevant and aren't duplicates or existing customers of ours. This process does take some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Jay P.
Account Executive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018

"SoPro have been great to work with! Feedback is quick and campaign setup's have been easy to manage."

Pros: The niche of it. There aren't many other prospecting services which offer this sort of planning process when it comes to finding the perfect target audience. SoPro are especially great to work with if you need to target certain industries or job titles.

Cons: The one thing I would love to see from SoPro is a calendar of activity, where we can see from our end what days will have emails sent out and to which target audience. This way we can keep the sales team aware of any days where we may see an uptake in queries from the prospects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2018