Disaster Recovery as a Service Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Disaster Recovery as a Service

Business continuity solution that enables businesses to protect data via vital records back-up to maintain and manage IT resiliency.

Learn more about Disaster Recovery as a Service

Showing 5 reviews

Nick G.
Network Operations Specialist
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2017

"Our Network was down and they had us up and running in the Vegas data center in about an hour."

Comments: All our data was there where it should be so we didnt lose anything.

Pros: i like that our down time was as minimal as it could be. the techs we worked with got us up and running super quick.

Cons: i still do not know how to do this on my own if it is even an option. Do we have to have evolve do the switch over or can i log into a site and do it on my own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2017
Larry H.
IT Director
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Evolve IP DRAAS"

Comments: System and file level restorations are quick and easy.

Pros: EvolveIP DRAAS is an extremely robust but easy platform to use and manage. Changing retention policies, adding additional resources and monitoring of backup jobs is extremely straightforward and easy to learn.

Cons: We do not have any dislikes of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Brian F.
IT admin
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Less backup stress"

Pros: Backups in the cloud are accessible from multiple locations, not just at one office/network. Backups in the cloud are also copied in several areas of the country so is less prone to natural disaster or hardware failure. In a cloud environment restoration is quicker than onsite as backup servers may be setup to use during an outage.

Cons: Cannot work from the office when there is no Internet, if this is a regular problem. It can slow down remote connections when backups are taken unless it can be scheduled outside of working hours, if possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Network Operations Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"worth the money"

Comments: We've actually had to use the full recovery service once. it was seamless and maybe only down for an hour tops.

Pros: the time when the location went down where we are hosted we we up and running in no time at the recovery location

Cons: the price is probably the only thing id say i dont like. but information is important so it depends on if your data is worth it to you. ours was

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Alex F.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2015

"A great service"

Comments: Our company has reviewed this service offering and will likely be implementing it next quarter. We already utilize their VOIP services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2015