Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About GoodDay

GoodDay is a work management platform for project, task, product, time, and team management and productive, transparent collaboration.

Learn more about GoodDay

Showing 25 reviews of 78

Shilpan V.
QA
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"User Friendly and Manage Tasks very effectively with great features to use."

Comments: Planning & managing tasks. Our team uses it to manage multiple projects. It's Awesome! Still there are great features to explore. Images can also be uploaded to the task. Task can easily be assigned and set "Action required" by User with different available required Status. Deadline or Start/End time can also be set with the task. Day-by-Day, GoodDay is achieving different goals. I highly recommend this product, as it do what is required to do.

Pros: GoodDay is an excellent product. It is well organized and easy to use product. It has options for project management and has user friendly interface. It has features like organized Calendar, different view options of project tasks, setting Priority, Deadline, Progress, etc. Users knows exactly what to do, who is responsible for a task with priority and time. "Status" can be changed easily one after another while progressing the task and assigning it to next level. You can also view/edit your task in Mobile using GoodDay mobile application. It is an excellent and very effective product for organizing and managing your work effortlessly.

Cons: Wish to have more functionality to manage projects and tasks using Mobile App.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Oran B.
Director of Product Development
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020

"Perfect for our needs"

Comments: As the project manager, I felt I was flooded with too much information. Good Day provided a "storage container" for all this information and gets everyone on the team to be in better sync.

Pros: I liked that Good Day has a very functional feel to it - it is definitely not overly designed.
You can view tasks in several different ways - default list, board, gantt, etc. Very handy.
It's good both for (1) getting up and running quickly and (2) allows you to invest more time in order to tweak it for your own purposes.
All is quite intuitive.
Another big bonus is that you get most of most-needed functionality for free without a time limit and for up to 15 users.
Also the paid version is very reasonably priced.

Cons: It has some bugs here and there. Nothing that made me turn away.
The documentation is not completely up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2020
Othniel E.
Communication Consultant
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"Best and cheapest website hosting service out there"

Comments: GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ! FAST and LIVE Human technical support.

Pros: - The simplicity of its user interface
- Its very responsive (mobile friendly) website
- The live presence of its Chat customer support almost everywhere on its website
- Its Really responsive phone technical support ! Even if sometimes you have to wait a few minutes (from 5 to 30 mins) but you will always end u p to get a human technician to answer your question at the end
- Its very inexpensive prices
- Its Multiple Language customer service
- Its Great reseller revenue deals

Cons: The long waiting line sometimes to get access to the phone or chat based technical support. Even if most of the times they can promote being one the fastest hosting companies out there in terms of support, but the reality is that once I even had to wait nearly one (1) hour before having a technician ending the music on the holding line.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Georgii S.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"Have been using GoodDay for about half a year"

Comments: I'm very happy with GoodDay. It's very transparent and doesn't have a lot of issues. The ones that come around are getting fixed after some time.

Pros: - Slick interface
- Fast and responsive UI
- Pretty intuitive UX
- Mobile App is usable

Cons: - No Github integration
- Some inconsistencies:
- like Search field doesn't(didn't?) have an autocomplete in some of the tabs
- No recursion in a task creation (there's no Subtask of a subtask. Is it by design?)
- Sometimes I wish for some suggestion when I click on "+" to create an issue/bug/feature. It can and should give me some options like last or maybe even try to guess where this issue should go to in the Project
- I would like make an integration myself but it seems like API is open only to Enterprise users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Anil D.
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company)
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"One of the best and simple Project management tool"

Pros: GoodDay project management tool is easy to adopt , and it has very good dashboard and I can easily take report for each individual and their tasks. it allows to create tasks and assign to team and make easy to communicate to team. I can view my own tasks.I can feel one of the best alternative to JIRA.

Cons: Email notification could be better than the current format. and UI needs some more richness.

Vendor Response

by GoodDay Work on 16/04/2019

Hello Anil. Thank you for your feedback. Could you please share your ideas regarding Email notifications & UI improvements at our feedback portal at www.goodday.work/feedback . Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Dhiren P.
Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Best PM Software"

Comments: Managed tasks & good reporting

Pros: The best & simplest PM tool with very ease of handling tasks, issues & ideas. I like "Gantt Chart" feature the most.

Cons: A bit confusion on configuring at first glance, but after reading FAQs & help articles it was eased out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Dilip S.
Director
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"Ease of Use is the Best way to Describe Good Day"

Comments: An Immediate view of the Team Planning helps in getting the Control of the day

Pros: The Reports in Good Day which provides the Graphical use of the Software by the team is the most important feature of the Software. After using/checking serval other software, these reports give a bang on the adaptability of the Software within your team

Cons: The Search for Older Task sometimes does not give the Full list which becomes difficult to review work done earlier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Srinivas Y.
Team Lead of Quality Assurance Department
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Nice user friendly Features"

Comments: Nice experience. Expect service would be similar like now, which would not shut down in future.

Pros: - Features are good
- User friendly
- Assigning of task to particular person in Action Required makes useful which avoids confusion.
- Managers role, makes him better by this he can assign tasks to concern person as per their availability task in their bucket.

Cons: - Need to add some more configurable fields

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Amit P.
Head of Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Very Effective and User Friendly"

Comments: Satisfied and would use more to explore

Pros: Ease of handling and making movements between different status

Cons: Graphical representations and Reports of the daily task and time sheet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Borut K.
Top Sports Director
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"A good day-by-day and project tool"

Pros: The project helped me organize my daily tasks, projects, teams so I can monitor what progress I and my colleagues are making.

Cons: I would love to see if it could be integrated with MS Outlook or Office 365 tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Camille A.
Web Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"GoodDay to keep you and your team on track!"

Pros: I love the simplicity of the the design, very user friendly and easy to the eyes. It actually loads fast, but dragging cards sometimes feel slow. The reports are a great insight too on project progression - this I love.

Cons: Currently a few integration available - Link google accounts, google calendar, drive, emails, dropbox, slack, and box. Would love to see Zapier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managet
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Good marketing planer"

Pros: I had been through GoodDay and it was a good experince it is very flexible and user freindly

Cons: I did't find much of issues but if i got any they have good support yeam which will fix that very early.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Rohit K.
VP
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Basic project management which is actually easy to use"

Comments: Very good for our internal teams to track projects.

Pros: Very easy to setup and use PMS. had reviewed tons of them. Best part was the free trial was limited by a larger number of free users (25). This allowed everyone to try out the software. UI was a bit of a problem initially but then got used to it. Can be improved in this area. Best part is it is easy to correct mistakes and Excel import is easy and supported out of the box

Cons: Reports are too limited and can definitely be improved. Currently there are some reports which are not self-explanatory and the derivation is not given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Mike S.
Health and Safety Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Project / Task Management"

Comments: Benefits of this are that using the screens feature we can cast our progress reports out into the department so everybody knows where we are up to for each task or project

Pros: The software is very easy to use and ticks every box forcwhatvI was looking for. We use this every day to track progress on Projects, Tasks, Repairs etc The management reports are brilliant, exactly what we are looking for

Cons: Calendar integration with Outlook hasnt been set up yet so I am hoping this will be as seamless as the rest of the features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Violetta Z.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"GoodDay is an easy to use tool that at the same time has a lot of functions."

Comments: We set the workflow of all marketing projects in our company.

Pros: What I like the most is that the logic of this tool is based on psychology. A big emphasis is given to accountability and the ways people can become motivated to work harder. For example, people can see who's responsible for the next step and what exactly should be done.
You can see all your projects in one place and sort them by status, deadlines, members and so on.
The tool gives you statistics and reports on each team member's productivity. You can check your company's overall productivity and results thanks to these smart reports.

Cons: It's not comfortable to use GoodDay via browser on mobile. But I don't know who needs it as you can download an application for Android or for iPhone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Teacher
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"A very easy to use and powerful productivity application."

Comments: It is a very versatile productivity application and support literally any kind of project management.

Pros: I desperately needed a project management tool to clear all my backlog and see projects estimate for the near future.
I am testing a lot of project management system but good day catches my eye. Its clean UI, the unlimited feature set is just mind-blowing. I am very curious about this software and register.
It delivers what it says. I like how simply I can create my first project within a minute.
The Gantt project is very simple, and the reports are very detailed. I am new to Gantt project and it makes my experience so much easier.

Cons: I don't have any experience with their app, but one of my users have difficulty using an app built for android phone. Browser workes just fine,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Researcher Internship
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"It is nice of you cant host your own server."

Pros: Has a lot of features, without much bloatware.
Easy to use and manage.

Cons: It is expensive, but you pay for quallity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Chetan J.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Very good tool to Manage Team,Task,Events etc."

Pros: Ease of Use,Ability to create different Project,Subproject etc.
Different Dashboard,Gmail task Notification

Cons: Gmail integration is not working yet once it done we can able to create task directly from GMAIL,Need facility to assign task to multiple users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Heyonil L.
Consultor I de la Calidad y Procesos
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Gather the best tools for high-level planning."

Comments: utility, complete and dynamic work.

Pros: It allows the strategic planning of your organization in a practical and easy way. You can track your progress and convert them to KPI. It really is very complete.

Cons: At the beginning it can be a bit complicated. Relate to the input software is usually not so easy. You must have knowledge or have used other software previously to accelerate the adaptation process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Ashwini M.
manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"One of the Best PMS with Simplicity, Connectivity and Organizational Status View!"

Pros: Couple of Points to this: 1. The Way of Assignment of task within team Member gives the clear To Do List within the Organisation
2. The Reports on various Parameters gives an insight about the progress of Project and what needs to be done urgently
3. The Gmail Integration helps in seemless work and reduce repetation of task between software

Cons: The App which is started needs to evolve. This is very Basic. Functions like Swapping the task within the project needs to be there instead of going back to project and then selecting other task

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Ashish Y.
Sr. Software Engg
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Amazing Project Management tool"

Pros: 1. Very Easy to use & Setup
2. Integration with other Business tool used in the organization
3. Various level of Project Hierarchy, task & sub-task support
4. Free for small team, with almost all the required features enabled
5. Good Control, Tracking & Scheduling of Project Tasks & Sub Task
6. Everything at one place, right from documents to comments.

Cons: 1. The Interface is not very Intuitive, it could be made more vibrant as many other tools in market
2. No time tracking option for tasks
3. Mobile App needs lot of improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Review for Goodday"

Comments: Amazing Experience, Makes one time efficient and helps in remembering the pending tasks

Pros: Amazing graphics showing the performance.

Cons: Bug in displaying the current task on hold or in progress.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Nitu S.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"The Reports Explains Progress of Task and Projects at a glance"

Comments: Daily Planning of activities helps me to stay focused

Pros: The Report which is generated for each project Level and then organisation level gives a quick Insight about the Progress of the Organisation. Further, the Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team. This really helps for performing the task at various Level.

Cons: The Reports which are exported does not give the customised field created by me. This leads to additional work on reports to be done

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Shin hean K.
Technical Director
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Great way to start planning"

Comments: - Use it to keep track of every colleague's task progress.
- Simple and easy to use but lack of flexibility to customize further.

Pros: - Able to assign task to colleague easily.
- Keep track of task's progress and who responsible to complete the task.

Cons: - Lack of integration with popular task tools such as Slack, Trello, Jira or IFTTT.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Asistant manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Brillaint for task managment"

Pros: The most helpfull thing in Goodday that you are able to schedule your task in a calender veiw that saves the precious time by veiwing all task of the day at once

Cons: I have no issue with it so far but they have to update it time by time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019