Excellent for the Price!

Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Gabriel P.
Sr. Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We were able to greatly improve visibility of our performance allowing us to focus resources in the areas that needed help. The quality and consistency of our output also improve dramatically. Probably the one area that had the most drastic improvement has been our warehouse. The ACCTivate our inventory is the most accurate it has ever been and order processing accuracy has also improve dramatically with the use of the mobile scanners.

Pros: Software is filled with many intuitive features that cover a wide variety of of business uses in everything from order processing to inventory management. Inventory management includes ability to manage using bins and multiple physical or virtual warehouses. This is a strong feature for an application in this price range. The ability to create custom fields in virtually every section of the software helps resolve many challenges, and the fields are, in most cases, can be made to appear in reports. Has a great order management module that can be customized for specific views and allow for both visibility and batch management of open sales order. Mobile/handheld support allowed our warehouse to switch from manual to scanned picking, which greatly improved accuracy and accountability. Software supports ODBC connectivity which provide a solid work around for the software's lack of strong out-of-the-box reports (see below) In conclusion, if you are a small to mid-size business that has outgrown Quickbooks, you really cant go wrong with ACCTivate. So long as your Quickbooks data is clean and organized, migration is quick and painless.

Cons: Out of the box reporting is a bit limited depending on your needs. Very basic reports are fine and they are accurate, but if your business has complex or custom logics by which you evaluate performance, you will need to hire a report writer (Crystal Reports) to build your report templates.

No real audit trail tracking/reporting so seeing who did what can be a challenge.
Lacks ability to restrict certain permissions that can lead to accidental or deliberate manipulation of data resulting in order processing errors.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 19/07/2017

Gabriel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear about the improvements across your business after implementing Acctivate, especially the visibility & productivity gains that have allowed you all to focus on the work at hand. We also continually strive to learn what businesses need and how we can enhance our software, so it is also good to know about reporting and permission based needs. - Dakota

Very Reliable and Easy To Use

Reviewed on 25/02/2016
Tim M.
Owner
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Acctivate is perfect for QuickBooks users that need a better inventory and sales order process. It is a bolt on product. You just "sync" it whenever you want to have QB and Acctivate talk to each other. It makes managing inventory really easy- and gives you a ton of room and vendor history so you can manage your costs. It also makes price updates really easy. Initial integration is easy- all of the details are handled by Acctivate thru remote sign in on your first day. I suggest to have an IT person in house just to handle the small details- so you can concentrate on your business.
I decided to go with Acctivate 5 years ago and have been Extremely Happy with this product. It is easy to use and is based on Crystal Reports - which means that you can get just about any report made - so you can get the specific dash boards you want or reports you want. Your employees will like using this product as well. My employees were using this by 10AM the morning we installed it.
Once you have this product 90% of the time you will be operating out of Acctivate. You only use QB for the Book Keeping for the most part. Inventory control and unique inventory situations are easily handled by Acctivate. Overseas shipments or Lead Time Inventory is not a problem- Acctivate has a solution for this. Your Pack Slip, Sales Orders and Invoices will look a lot better with this product. If this product doesn't pay for itself in 1 year or less- I would be very surprised. Excellent Product.

Cons: I dont have any complaints. After an initial set up- i do suggest using a 3rd party for special reports. But you dont have to do this. Activate can help you if you want work with them. I just like having a 3rd party vendor - but i make a ton of reports. Acctivate comes with enough reports to run your business.

Acctivate is excellent; start to finish. It plainly works without any hitches! Plus, great service!!

Reviewed on 21/07/2017
Ken H.
President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The integration with QuickBooks works seamlessly.
The product is very easy to use; it is very intuitive. You just simply need to know the sequence of steps and in a few clicks, perfectly formatted forms are ready for printing.
The reports are well organized, informative, and great tools for analysis.
The customer service team is patient and hard working. Some tech companies talk down to non-techies, but Acctivate is patient and quick to educate in terms someone can understand, follow, and implement. Also, when educating, they run video seminars or can email screen shots to you very effectively. I cannot over estimate how much time they saved me, because they are so good in the customer service arena.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like about the software, except maybe the cost. However, we are in business and they are in business, so I don't begrudge anyone for making a living and earning a profit. What would someone pay for an inventory management system that works without a flaw in a QuickBooks environment? If you were a huge company you may say tens of thousands. If you are in a small company like mine, you might say a few thousand once. Instead the cost is an annual amount and that's just the way they price it, which is okay.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 21/07/2017

Ken, it was great working with you to implement Acctivate. I¿m happy to hear all the specific successes your business is experiencing after adding the power of Acctivate to QuickBooks. Our entire team looks forward to a continued partnership with Respect Foods and helping you all grow even more with the software. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going and helping others in their inventory software decision process. - Brad

Acctivate has some powerful features for the price

Reviewed on 25/03/2016
Adam H.
GM / Co-Owner
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: There are many Pro's and a few Cons for each module Acctivate produces. I do enjoy their proactive webinars and online video training access. I also like we have a training company with our data that allows our new users to learn without making costly errors we need to reverse. The sales system has many options to sell a product from multiple warehouses and at custom customer defined prices using Product pricing matrices. Importing pricing from excel spreadsheets is not a big chore with saved templates Acctivate manages. We have used Acctivate since 2006 and our business has grown and yet at the same time, computer hardware, online cloud storage and major version changes from 6.0 have occurred. Being a part of the support program that has allowed Acctivate to tranform and improve has been the main reason we are still with Acctivate today. Being a key partner to Quickbooks and having these two Sequel Databases sync daily, allows me to source bookkeepers who readily trained in Quickbooks and able to spend more time on proactive analysis of our business using many standard and custom reports we have had made in Crystal reports which is the primary database query program that takes our data out and export to useful programs such as excel. One of my favorite modules is the Dashboard button which loads many crystal reports that are one page reports onto one screen and used by us daily to steer our business based on performance and reports we need to view often. Inventory management is strong, with multiple warehouse, web links and product notes can be generously added to every part number. Learning to use crystal reports to audit inventory movement can be difficult for a new user. Additional custom fields can be added such as Average Inventory turns. Acctivate does allow us to bill out our customers with masked part numbers and create a general kit with a detailed description of the work we performed without disclosing part numbers or labor. Another aspect of Acctivate I find useful is the Activity Scheduler, Alerts and Review buttons. I can generate PO's based on min/max levels or by availability and saves time. This software is still a great fit for my business.

Acctivate Inventory Software preforms well

Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Accountant Office Manager
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our inventory is able to be managed in a timely manner. Accurate inventory is key to our business.

Pros: It is easy to process orders and maintain inventory.

Cons: There are many helpful reports. However, I would like the ability to run my own queries to customize the information I need.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 27/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Acctivate is helping your business and enhancing your order and inventory management.

Acctivate does provide the ability to customize the standard reports. The following help article explains how to add/change filtering criteria of any report to meet your needs - https://help.acctivate.com/articles/856/; and this video gets more in-depth on the topic -https://help.acctivate.com/webinars/std-rpts-july-17/.

Our support team can also assist with slight modifications to standard reports. If you need more information or assistance on customizing reports, please reach out to them at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Wolf Companies

Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Randy K.
CFO/Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros: Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons: Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 22/08/2018

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate.

Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free.

In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Excellent Software for a small company

Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Ruth E.
Customs Broker
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We started using ACCTivate in 2010 as an inventory add-on to Quickbooks. We have very much appreciated all the software had to offer. We have modified the system somewhat over time to fit our needs. We also had some custom reports created for us that have worked very well. Very pleased with the software and the support team.

Pros: -Very intuitive product
-Easy to learn
-Highly functional
-Crystal report software for reporting is easy to learn and use to customize your reports
-Very flexible system

Cons: -Original Reporting is lacking. Custom reports are available or can be made by a third party
-Very occasional issues syncing with Quickbooks

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 01/05/2019

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear all you have gained and the growth in your nine years of using Acctivate.

Kind Regards, Erica Avila

This software is very important to our business.

Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Paul M.
Sales
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Reduced the time that it took to manually invoice everything. Before it would take us about 5 hours to manually invoice now it takes 5 minutes.

Pros: We sell in many different type of online marketplaces so it is great that we are able to sync all the orders from all the sites in one place.

Cons: This software is 100% eficiente in inventory control but it lack the capability to do some extensive accounting.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

Paul, thank you for letting us know how we're doing!

Yes, one of the main reasons people choose Acctivate is exactly what you described - reducing manual methods which speed up processes across the entire business.

We appreciate the kind feedback which allows others to make an important decision when evaluating the right inventory solution to help grow their business.

I have implemented 3 successful Acctivate implementations.

Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Andrew H.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The product integrates with Quickbooks better than competing products (i.e., Fishbowl). The product is stable, in SQL, and the database is well organized, normalized, which lends itself to reporting. I like the posting process overall (much easier than a batch system - i.e., Sage 100). The vendor provides excellent support and has outstanding, knowledgeable, helpful support staff.

Cons: I compare the product to other mid-market software that I implement (i.e., Sage 100, Great Plains, NetSuite). The product has limited functionality in some key areas: user-defined fields are limited, importing data into data entry processes such as purchase order, the data entry flow leaves much to be desired - having to click on fields, tab sequence, limited ability to default values in sales order entry to make the data entry process go faster, smoother. This can lead to errors in data entry.

A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective

Reviewed on 12/05/2016
David C.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Cons: I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

Acctivate is Active :)

Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Steven D.
IT and Sales
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate and acts as a CRM for our reps. The way dropship PO's are handled is very helpful, and works almost perfectly for us. Using the mobile device changed the way our warehouse receives and picks products in a good way. Since the software's infrastructure is basically a database, it gives versatility for using with other products, like our shipping software and our website. The Reports side is dependent on Crystal reports, which opens up a world of possibilities, it does add some complexities, but the support that Acctivate gives with there product makes up for all complex situations. I have been helped and things have been fixed numerous times. The software is also in a stage where it will always be improving over time. There are a few cons. Bugs and things not quite working the way they should require a dedicated person within our company to occasionally be working with Acctivate to clean out these scenarios and learn about limitations and potential future added features. The Credit card system is very limited and makes it a little difficult with the way we do things. I find myself really loving the way it handles customers, all the different tabs to product history, comments, activities, transactions. The UOM has added a complexity that we needed when it comes to purchasing single units vs boxes vs cases. The ability to setup diff pricing for a product or a customer really helps with on sale items and contract pricing.

Helpful

Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Teresa J.
Accounts Payable & Receivables
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It works great if it's utilized properly.

Cons: Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 11/04/2019

Teresa,
We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business.

We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for their specific needs; and the online help site (https://help.acctivate.com/) has plentiful resources, on-demand. After onboarding, our support team can be utilized.

For the invoice design/field limitations, there¿s a few options available: You can use Crystal Reports, which integrates with Acctivate to customize any report/doc; you can reach out to our support team at 817-870-1311 or [email protected] for minor modifications; or we can recommend an Acctivate Consulting Partner for larger customization projects.

Thank you for sharing,
Erica Avila

Can't function with Acctivate

Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Sepp S.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We bought Fishbowl inventory in 2017 and returned it within a month. And then spent considerable time looking at options and reviewing them. We spend days and days with Acctivate before buying. And then we bought it. It took three or four months to get us to an 'active state'. At which point we discovered that the entire way we setup our product structure would not work. So we started over and now, 12 months after purchasing, we have finally invoiced the projects from November of 2017. We have posted over 100 requests in the online help system and with a few exceptions been told that our ideas are not applicable to their users.
We have made the decision to not to renew our maintenance plan.
And Acctivate was not interested in extending our plan for a few more months give the total disaster we have had implementing it.
We did consider it affordable and the yearly maintenance costs reasonable given the platform.
However, we have spent lot of money on labor to get the system implemented AND still had to hire an outside consultant to build custom routines to be able to get reports that answer basic stocking questions.
We continue to find the interface prevents you from being able to make smart decisions at the moment you have to (when you can see the data) and is wholly lacking for a system with as much data as it has. We can not say strongly enough that you should really consider your options before moving forward with Acctivate.

Pros: Lot's of handholding during setup.
Possibly considered affordable - unless you count your time.
At this point - not much - We have fought for a year to get the system online.

Cons: Lack of respect for the ideas and needs of customers
It hides important information needed to make decisions in the windows where you need to make decisions.
It doesn't auto update backorders
A huge list of other items.

Bloated software with poor support.

Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Aaron M.
Laser Safety Officer
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Cons: Support...
I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days.
A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Vendor Response

by Erica on 15/04/2019

Aaron,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences.

We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent support request. We are here to provide quality support, so when dissatisfaction is expressed, we use it to see how we can improve. Being that this request originated via email, we continued in that manner, so any time you would like to have a phone call please let us know and we will be happy to call you. We also respond to voicemails, if you call and do not immediately get someone on the line.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help in improving our processes.

Great Program

Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Oscar D.
Plant Supervisior
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Cons: THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 11/04/2019

Oscar,

Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or [email protected]

Best,
Erica Avila

The Good, Bad & the Ugly

Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Bart M.
President
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Acctivate is a really good inventory control system and it is pretty easy to learn and it has a lot of capabilities and we love it. But here are the problems I have had. I have had numerous problems with technical support, and it has only gotten worse instead of better. In order to reach customer service now, you have go to the Acctivate website and enter a service request, and you may or may not get a prompt reply back. When we are having technical problems with this program, it can bring our entire operation to a halt and there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency on the part of the technicians at Acctivate. This is my biggest problem with Acctivate and it the one thing that makes me very angry. My only other problem is training. This is a very complex program, and you can learn the basics pretty quickly and that will get you by. But there is no formal training to teach you everything you need to know other than videos that you can watch and some webinars. I think there needs to be a trainer that can teach new users how to use the program in depth at your facility in Arlington so that customers that have purchased the program can spend 3-4 days with some in depth training. I have had this system for over 2 years now and we are still finding new things that we have never seen or used before. When we purchased Acctivate, they do a great job of getting you up and going and answer any questions you might have, but some real hands on training would be so much better. But once you get used to the program, it's great.

Acctivate vs. QuickBooks Enterprise (with AI) - easy decision

Reviewed on 09/05/2016
Pete B.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Acctivate goes far beyond QuickBooks Enterprise, even with Advanced Inventory. It brings preferences down to the customer and item level that are only available in QBES at a global level. It has CRM, customer service, bar coding, multiple warehouses, serial and lot number tracking, location and bin tracking, cost methods (LIFO, FIFO or Average Cost) at the item level, multiple units of measure at the item level and much, much more. For manufacturers and distributors with complex inventory management or compliance requirements, Acctivate can relieve all the pain points that you currently encounter with QuickBooks.

Cons: Can't think of anything. Terrific sales and support teams.

Acctivate works relatively well

Reviewed on 09/06/2017
Shawn B.
Quality Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Cons: The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

Why do I love Acctivate? Let me count the ways....

Reviewed on 29/04/2016
Tim G.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Top-notch functionality and support. It uses SQL for the database and Crystal Reports for reporting which are expected these days for products of this type. The amount of detail and functionality is amazing. The programmers are awesome in some of the functionality they have come with. As an accountant, I can fully recommend the product to prospects without fear of a core functionality or need missing.

Cons: No online product, unless you use a hosting company.

Acctivate new user

Reviewed on 08/06/2019
Eric W.
President
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Made the move from quickbooks and dramatically sped up internal processes

Pros: Intuitive UI that is well thought out. Fantastic customer support

Cons: Report generation is sometimes slow and challenging to use

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 13/06/2019

Hi Eric,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you all chose Acctivate as your inventory and business management software and that you all are seeing major enhancements compared to your former processes. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and the entire team at Woodcraft Technologies.

Kind Regards,
Erica Avila

Overall great investment

Reviewed on 06/04/2016
Amber T.
Director of Marketing
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Overall this has been a great investment. We are a medium sized company who sells multi-level assemblies as well as services, and have all of our accounting in Quickbooks. The integration between Acctivate and QB has proven quite valuable. We initially intended on putting products and services sales through Acctivate, but have since decided to keep services transactions solely in QB. The platform gives us real-time visibility into key data that we were previously tracking across multiple spreadsheets which required ongoing effort to keep updated, and yet the data was still never as fresh as you'd want. It has taken some time to settle in, but across our company folks now have their dashboards and other features customized to display meaningful info and metrics for each individuals' area of responsibility. We have already been able to change the way we make decisions, doing things more efficiently today and with a higher degree of certainty than we had in the past. The two primary cons I run into are : 1) not being able to customize the reports and templates (my organization does not have Crystal Reports), and 2) I wish we are able to select which fields display in certain activities. Both of these would make the system more user friendly, however there are certainly ways to work around each issue.

excellent company toi work with, great support, quick to response to any issue.

Reviewed on 25/01/2017
Frank S.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent experience they are sharp Very experience and always helpful. They have excellent knowledge and there knowledge base is great for help.

Pros: easy to use.

Cons: none

Sometimes Acctivate can be glitchy and close down abruptly. Quantities aren't always accurate.

Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Melanie S.
Quality Assurance Process Analyst
Medical Devices, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This software is pretty user-friendly and easy to pick up and learn. It is easy to place orders, print pick lists, invoice, ship, check previous order history, etc.

Cons: There are some functions I wish this software had. Such as, avoid double printing pick tickets by letting the user know the order was already printed. Also, this software will freeze and shut down abruptly from time to time for no reason.

Vendor Response

by Acctivate on 17/07/2017

Melanie, thank you for being a valued customer for over 10 years. I see that you and some other colleagues at Eclipse Aesthetics have had some challenges recently.

Our customer support team strives hard to offer the best service possible to all of our clients.

I encourage you to talk to one of our friendly, Texas-based support reps who can work with you and fix what's happening. Two ways to get in touch is via our Help site, http://help.acctivate.com or call us Monday - Friday at 817-870-1311.

Inventory Management Software that Does It All

Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Stacey P.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This software is very thorough. What do I mean by that? It can do almost anything you need it to do when it comes to managing your inventory. What I like best about the Activate Inventory software is it's integration to QuickBooks. Because it integrates so well there doesn't have to be a lot of double data entry. Data flows transparently in both directions. Also, their staff are really wonderful at helping you - they're easy to talk over challenges with, and always ready to help.

Cons: I can't think of anything that I disliked about the product.

Acctivate User for Five Years - Love it

Reviewed on 14/04/2016
Faith W.
Office Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love the drill-down capabilities, the search options, copy functions, the wizards, reports, etc. So much that I enjoy. Great system!!

Cons: There is no vendor box in Acctivate, like how there is a customer box. We are limited to the vendor info we can pull up unless we have Quickbooks on our computer, and not everyone has QB in our dept. Really wish they would incorporate that into the Acctivate program.