About Microsoft Teams

Cloud-based application developed for business communications that helps manage chat, meet, file sharing, and more.

Learn more about Microsoft Teams

Pros:

Microsoft Teams is a from a very strong platform and has good integration ability with same platform.

Cons:

Sync with desktop prone to errors. The UI for editing in teams is horrible and prone to errors.

Microsoft Teams ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Microsoft Teams has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 7,895 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft Teams before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7,895)

Luke F.
Luke F.
Director of Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Communication Made Simple

5 last month New

Pros:

Teams is an excellent software to keep everyone communicating and help keep a log for business purposes. We love using it to quickly contact people and stay on task.

Cons:

Teams have many options on the Admin side, the support is amazing, but it is hard to deploy at first. Especially if one adds VOIP features.

Verified Reviewer
Software developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best application for video calling and remote controlling.

5 last month New

Comments: Overall Microsoft teams is best application in my perspective. I loved approximately each and every feature.

Pros:

The best thing about Microsoft teams as a video conferencing is the audio and video quality. This application do not consume large amount of memory and space which makes it friendly for the developers like myself. Microsoft teams is easily understandable and easy to use software. Teams provide lots of feature which comes handy to the user such as video calling, chats, screen sharing, polls, note making etc. The most facinating thing that I liked in teams is taking remote access to other collegues.

Cons:

Microsoft teams sometimes do not update or wrongly update the status. For example, when I am in a call, sometimes it shown to other users that I am away or awailable. The file structures is very confusing and at some point there is unnecessary storage consuption. The swtiching of the call from mobile to PC sometimes is harder. It may happen that the message is not getting sent even if the network is strong and there is no option to try again.

Alicia L.
Latin dance teacher and promotor in Canada
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional but not user friendly

3 last month New

Comments: If it was not mandatory by my office, I would be using Skype or zoom instead.

Pros:

I appreciate that the calls can hold a large amount of peoples with video and audio functionality. It also has neat video background features

Cons:

Teams was such a hard switch from Skype and it took me and my team over 3 months plus 1 Microsoft teams training session to understand how to use it. I still find the user interface confusing and as a result there are probably more features I could use I just don’t know about

Ladele Q.
Marketing / Sales in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Teams R us

4 2 months ago New

Comments: Extremely happy with Teams because overall, it allows us to do business as if we were in the office. Really dissinetegrates the feeling of working remotely and keeps our team closer at hand for any tasks that we may need to discuss.

Pros:

Loved the virtual background selections for screens on video calling and the alerts are promt. Functionality and usage is really easy, the busy on a call, in a meeting, away or logged out setting is such an important criteria that helps us know when we can and or cannot disturb another team member, and the fact that I can use it on my Android from anywhere does help our team members stay intouch.

Cons:

Transcribing voicenotes when I have missed a call, can be improved. Usually the translations of voicenote left in my call log looks like jibberish but on the upside it does allow you to listen to the recording aswel.

Ndimuhulu L.
FREE LANCER in South Africa
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft Teams' Virtual Background and Advanced features

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Teams has allowed us to work remotley in a more efficient way where we don't need to share files in another plartform and meet on a different one everything is at the same place

Pros:

- Easy to setup even those who are less technical can set it up -Syncs with sharepoint making sharing of files easy -allows simultaneous editing of a shared document -Meeting recording are saved at sharpoint and a file is automaticaly made at it arranges them -Transcription allows you to quickly read the convo and go to the area of interest on the recording

Cons:

-while it is easy to setup setting up other softwares like white keyboards software on it is difficult -Simple to use for basics but complicated for advanced features -Bug with the background filter app preview

Tolgay K.
DevOps Engineer in Turkey
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best for daily communication & collaboration

4 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It is a quality tool making it easy to communicate and collaborate.

Pros:

It is very powerful tool for daily communication specially in large scale companies. It is possible to integrate different addons which you can practically use. Performance of the tool is very solid for meetings, screensharing sessions and of course calls. Creating teams, pages part is also a good way of collaboration.

Cons:

If you are in a crowded meeting such as 500+ people the tool is slowing a little bit and it is hard to control in a screensharing or presentation session.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Rep in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great all-around collaborative tool for small businesses

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall since the start of the pandemic we have had a positive experience and being able to collaborate and grow our business through this trying time

Pros:

I like the all in one features of this program allows me to complete multiple different tasks from one interface

Cons:

The only downside is sometimes the audio and video are not in sync but can usually be resolved by just restarting the program

Vaibhav B.
ai engineer in India
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great software for team suite management!

5 last month New

Comments: very good but it took me time to understand the software!

Pros:

meeting scheduling is great! organizing shifts is great! clocking in and out helps keep track of man hours and hr management! one stop solution for team chat,docs, hr management and with m365 everything is integrated!

Cons:

it has a steep learning curve! i migrated from google workspace and it took me almost 15-20 days to get used to your software. difficult ui and too many features!

Ravi K.
Ravi K.
Sr. Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great functionalities but a little too heavy?!

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

There are a host of functionalities and integrations available especially across Microsoft and Atlassian ecosystem. It does the job well of chat, online meetings, screen sharing. There are channel options as well which can also be utilised for starting new threads or discussions. Multiple teams can be setup for ease of organising access on relevant topics.

Cons:

MS Teams to me appeared a little to heavy and there have been a lot of instances of missed notifications especially within channels.

Veronica benedetta D.
Veronica benedetta D.
Marketing in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good but not great

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

it's great for video conferences and recording. the features are just enough to make it good but not great

Cons:

It's a nightmare when it comes to the group chats and file share. things get lost quickly and it's not user friendly when switching from a chat to a folder to a videoconference. you loose track of the page and need to start over

Ashik R.
Senior Quality Engineer in Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the top application for online meetings.

5 4 months ago

Comments: For talking online or video chatting, this has given a large section of choice. One can modify the use according to need. Hosting an online meeting has become a matter of seconds. It has synced well with google calendar. Overall his has boasted the business. The clients are too happy using such application.

Pros:

This is loaded with all the necessary sections for conduction meetings online. The third party app installation is very easy and many of those are previously plugged in too. The user interface is very intuitive and has a learning curve. Video and audio quality seemed pretty good. There is option to post files in a secured section. Assignment section has given a chance to organize small tasks for team collaboration. Joining a tam is very easy as only a code is needed. Presenter in a meeting can control voice so it removes noise.

Cons:

The mobile interface is slow. PC version sometimes gets disconnected. It requires high bandwidth for smooth online meetings.

Carlos D.
VP of IT Engineering in Guatemala
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft Teams Collaboration Platform

4 4 months ago

Comments: Microsoft Teams is a very powerful tool that gives you a high level of integrity with office tools and becomes a strong collaboration tool when combined with the different apps that permit more interaction between teams of work.

Pros:

Integration is one of the most remarcable featureas as it has a great interface with Office365, AD and other Microsoft Apps and Products.

Cons:

External collaborators are not familiar with it and commonly have problems by installing or using it if it is not their corporate platform.

Verified Reviewer
Engineer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A decent alternative for work messages, but not the best option

4 4 months ago

Comments: My experience with Microsoft Teams has been mixed. On one hand, it is a very useful call software and its notification system works really well. On the other hand, I find the interface not pleasant and not intuitive, and to my opinion it still misses some separation features like between group chats and personal chats. The possibility to see user status is nice, as well as the out of office information. The channels of a given team are easy to use and to navigate through and the comments system works well. However, I have used teams on both Windows and Ubuntu Linux and while it works well on Windows it still has a lot of bugs on Ubuntu Linux, which are unresolved and make competitors such as Slack gain quite a lot in this aspect.

Pros:

The strongest point of Microsoft Teams is the call quality and the integration with outlook. Teams makes it possible to share calendars and check the availability of meeting participants, so that the scheduling can be done accordingly. The calls are always smooth and audible, and the interface of calls is very nice. One strong point is the ability to have both chat and call in the same software. The "Teams" feature is also well developed with the many channels helping workflow.

Cons:

The interface is not pleasant. Adding documents and files to a chat makes it hard to find them again and the way the pinned tabs work is not really intuitive. Additionally, group chats and personal chats all appear in the same place under "chat" but it could be nice to have a separation between them, such that it is easier to understand who the messages are being send to. Slack does something similar by not only separating them but also putting a hashtag in front of channels, which makes it much easier to distinguish. The integration of apps such as OneNote is not optimal and keeping documentation is not intuitive and caused us to switch to a different documentation software.

Petar M.
Petar M.
General Manager in Bulgaria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good enough, but not Great

4 5 months ago

Comments: Good enough, but not great, especially if you have used other communicators.
UX is light years behind the competition.
The only 2 reasons to use MS Teams are pricing (included in MS Office), and the integration with other MS Office products.

Pros:

Very good integration with Outlook and MS Calendar. Good switching between desktop and mobile during a meeting. Useful notifications / reminders when a meeting starts.

Cons:

Alwful UI and UX, unintuitive UI, non-productiv shortcuts, not very configurable, not good default settings. Linux app is not on par. Search functionality is not very good. Has bugs - sometimes loses message history, not synchronizing b/n desktop and mobile apps, not showing the correct status, not sending notifications on time, etc. Missing some important functionality - like push to talk during a meeting, or good annotations. Some functionalities are not developed properly - for example integration with MS Forms is pretty bad. Comes short when compared to the competition like Slack.

Verified Reviewer
Training Delivery Professional in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Working from home just got a whole lot easier throughout 2021

5 5 months ago

Comments: Microsoft Teams, Wow Wow Wow! Well long gone are the days of spending 20 to 30 mins trying to get all my learners to battle through Cisco WebEx's complex dial in process....OMG the nightmares so many of us had with that is just beyond belief.
Teams has been a lifesaver, timesaver, stress reducer in a time of high anxiety. It's been a brilliant investment by our workplace. We have our working meetings so easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit. We can pass files back and forth, open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity. It has been a brilliant promoter of paper free working, less emails, and more in the moment work.

Pros:

The video conferencing, screen sharing and being able to invite a limitless number of colleagues to the meeting with such ease has to be one of it's top strengths. Live transcription on the go during meetings Ability to see our colleagues in the display individually or a together mode on the seats; it's an extraordinary touch. Absolutely love how you're able to change backgrounds throughout the meeting during conferencing Very easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit. The ability to pass files & documents back and forth and to open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving us huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity. Breakout rooms are a breeze to set up and makes life so much easier.

Cons:

Low bandwidth can be an issue, would have to switch the cameras off to compensate. Have to mute chats to stop notifications constantly popping up in the bottom right hand corner - can be very distracting during sessions. The whiteboards need better integration, e.g. being able to prepare prior to session, save after completion of sessions etc.

Robert B.
CUSTOMS CLEARANCE REPRESENTATIVE in Philippines
Logistics & Supply Chain, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft Teams has become fundamental for me

5 5 months ago

Comments: Microsoft Teams is best in the present circumstance of pandemics. Every one of the organizations needs to embrace innovation to work from remote and safe the world. Resolving the issue our organization likewise move towards the utilization of the remote work help application Microsoft groups that were planned by Microsoft. It [helps] us to deal with all remote work productively and furthermore permit us to make normal meeting through the application.

Pros:

Magnificent Video Conference Functionality and Direct visit accessible between Team individuals.

Cons:

Execution issue and time slacking while at the same time utilizing Teams.

Zakaria E.
Owner in Germany
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft Teams Improves Communication and Helps Build Teams that Enhance Productivity

4 5 months ago

Comments: I accept we've been utilizing the most recent forms of the arrangement. We use whichever adaptation is pushed out with Office 365. I would suggest the item. It works with everything. I have an iPad Pro, I have an iPhone, I have my PC. It's introduced on each of the three gadgets. It works perfectly. I'd rate the arrangement eight out of ten, basically on the grounds that there are a couple of things the arrangement actually needs to enhance.

Pros:

Permits you to set up groups for explicit tasks just as a group for the whole office to keep everybody in touch. A disregarded capacity is the capacity to look through anything inside Microsoft Teams. Any photograph, report, or talk can be looked and found pretty without any problem. I can't perceive you how frequently this has saved me from reworking something or begin once again.

Cons:

Video quality was shaky on occasion yet may have been an impression of association speeds more than of the abilities of Teams. Need a more instinctive method for organizing the Calendar work in Teams with outer schedules so you don't need to facilitate between a few distinct schedules.

Gábor T.
IT/EDI Consultant in Hungary
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience with MS Teams

5 5 months ago

Comments: Me and my company using MS Teams for more than 2 years now and it had positive changes, making the product better over time. We had Skype for Business on first, then a migration to O365 made the usage of this product possible. It is also widely used among our customer, makes easier to have a communication with them, we can also form "Teams" from different companies, domain, makes the collaboration more smooth. Its embedded Outlook meeting creator is good feature, also it can be implemented, integrated with other software as well, so it has 3rd party applications to be used. It price I would say really worth the price if you can use its features properly, it work online, work on your mobile devices, just give it a stable network. In the company we used this nearly all of the time. It has a few thing to get improved, like the sound quality, getting to drop a little bit of IT power requirement, getting a better camera quality, being more fast when controlling a participant screen, being able to easily switch between different account/email addresses. I highly recommend everyone MS Teams as I have a better, smoother experience with it, then I had with other programs.

Pros:

Starts with Windows, runs on a lot devices, screen sharing with a sound, various chatting features, ability to share links, files, take over the participants screens, record a meeting. Chat history is also a very useful feature. Easier to be set then Webex., outsiders can be called to the meetings quickly.

Cons:

Sometimes loads for a time, the sw. takes a lot of space, so consume a big memory portion, searching for a text in the chat history may take time. When you move from one network to another, mostly jumping between VPN, it tends to lose the connection even when you got back to your "home" network and shows you offline, does not send/receive messages.

Daniel L.
Assistant Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Effective for Office Communication and Team Collaboration

4 5 months ago

Comments: It has enabled us to communicate more effectively within the office. We are able to notify individuals and teams entirely which allows for effective flow throughout the day.

Pros:

The software is easy to navigate after a few days of using it. I like how you can structure into teams and the permissions are very easy to toggle. The interface is pretty user friendly. The apps "shifts" allows for a simple scheduling software for the teams.

Cons:

The navigation of teams gets some taking used to especially after a transition from Slack. I am not fond of having to start a new thread with every message. I was more of a fan of slacks interface in how you could just start typing a message after being in a channel. I feel like sometimes notifications easily slip through the cracks in teams.

Eva J.
E-Commerce Coordinator in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Video Conferencing Tool

5 5 months ago

Comments: This is an essential remote working tool that we cannot do without. My team and I communicate with each other constantly throughout our working days, solving problems and sharing ideas instantly.

Pros:

- Combine video & audio conferencing into one powerful digital workspace - Wide breath of features for both high quality and reliable conferencing and collaboration under one roof - Support large number of users distributed across multiple channels and locations - Synchs well with all Microsoft products saving time switching between tools - Outlook calendar integration allows overview of scheduled meetings and joining meetings in one click - Solid security offered by Microsoft provides peace of mind - Accessible from the web making it easy for external users without having to download app or register for an account

Cons:

- Large number of available features can be daunting for new and technically less savvy users - Multilayer navigation can be confusing initially and require proper training to maximize usage of the tool - Great for formal organizations but can be inhibiting for smaller and informal settings such as schools

Verified Reviewer
Dispatch Manager in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Fantastic Way To Work Remotely!

5 5 months ago

Comments: Teams came in handy for my organizations during the COVID period as we were not allowed to work from the office in large numbers. We took all our meetings virtually using teams.
I did recruitments and trainings through teams.
Team work has since improved because we can screen share files and work on the same project easily.

Pros:

I use Teams for my everyday office work; from meetings to training of new employees, webinars, File sharing and staying in constant communication with my co-workers or clients. I have daily presentations with my clients and Teams has made it easy for me because of all the features they offer.

Cons:

Teams tends to consume a lot of data bundles compared to other platforms forcing one to spend more on internet.

Ariana R.
Communications Manager in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MS Teams: the good and the bad

4 5 months ago

Comments: Honestly, not amazing. The user interface has a nice look, but it falls short of what I’d expect from such a premium product. The emojis are terrible, it has functionality issues, it needs a chat notification and meeting alert redesign, and it’s just not as streamlined as it should be.

Pros:

I like the integration with other MS apps. There’s also good ease of use when quickly setting up a meeting, or screen sharing within MS Teams.

Cons:

The emoji design is horrible and ugly. I know that’s not a big deal, but trust me, it is. These are the worst emojis I’ve ever seen. I literally have GOOD, non-MS Teams emojis sitting on a page on OneNote that I copy and paste when I want to use emojis, because the ones in MS Teams are literally hideous. Also, there are considerable problems with audio delay in some meetings. I think MS Teams has some issues in prioritizing different data packets. This does not happen in Webex. This is an issue I’m currently working with a team to look into, because it has occurred with quite a lot of people in my organization. Also, if it’s a meeting with a substantial amount of people in it, even if everyone’s cameras are off, the screen sharing function will often just freeze and stop working. Another issue is the chat functionality. Good lord, the organization of different chats is terrible. Instead of having all your Teams chats and your individual chats in one place, with the newest one showing at the top and with clear “unread” notifications, you have to click into the “Teams” section to even SEE if you have unread content in there. Absolutely terrible sorting of these. Webex puts them all in one column, making it more clear and apparent when a new message exists. This is probably something you have to see to understand, but it’s not a good choice on MS Teams’ part. Lastly, there are no alerts for when your meeting is starting. I have been late to a couple because of this.

Verified Reviewer
HSE Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-in-One Program

5 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, a all-in-one program that allows for collaboration. This has helped to keep groups of people connected and organized while still being very user-friendly. This app is open on my computer from when I turn it on first thing, and the last one I close before shutting down. The mobile app keeps me connected when I need to be away from my computer, which has helped productivity significantly.

Pros:

This software has everything needed to effectively work in one program. The application allows for excellent communication and collaboration for different groups and projects. Teams can collaborate through posts, files, making different channels, or even an instant meeting. Being able to store a file within the Team and have multiple people accessing and editing while seeing what others are working on helps to ensure that version control is achieved. The search function works very well and can bring up people or documents based on keywords. The chat function allows for easy communication throughout the day with multiple people (or groups of people) and has the fun ability of being able to include GIFs for those times when words are not enough. The ability to add other apps into Teams and have them all available at your fingertips adds time savings. The mobile app has all of the functionality of the desktop version, and the switching of any meetings, calls, or chats between the two is seamless. This is a huge advantage when you are unable to be on your computer, but still need to be connected to files, chats, or calls. Overall, a great tool for collaboration of teams, especially with the future of remote/hybrid workplaces.

Cons:

Chat function: While you can pop out individual chats, you cannot group the windows together outside of the main program. If the entire "chat" feature could be popped out of the main window, this would be a significant improvement. A tie-in to Zoom to show when one is on a Zoom call that isn't scheduled would also be an improvement. Mobile App: The mobile app is overall great, but oftentimes the "status" gets stuck on the mobile app. Sometimes the only way to resolve is uninstall and reinstall to force the status to change. There is no way to get rid of old notifications if the company has a retention policy in place and you miss the message before it expires. Teams: You can sort teams by "Active" and "Hidden" but being able to group them would make the app much more efficient.

Shawn B.
Financial Systems Data Analyst in US
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Teams is Essential if using Microsoft Stack

5 6 months ago

Comments: My overall experience is great. Microsoft Teams consolidates multiple related communication functions into one application. File sharing, team organization, instant messaging, voice calls, video calls, informal polls, screen sharing... The problem we're solving is around communication, especially in a remote world. I find that Teams is a great way to do that, especially if you already have Microsoft Office or other Microsoft Products like SharePoint. It's great that we only have 1 app to go to for a lot of different things, and Teams has helped us stay connected somewhat in a remote work world.

Pros:

Teams consolidated a few of my different communication platforms, and for that I am grateful. It's a good instant messaging and video call application. One benefit that I like is that it allows for quick transition from Chat to Call with Screen share, and remote control. I actually use this to support people on some sites and reports that I support. Instead of having to call them on the phone, then use other applications to connect for a screen share, and further type in information to request control, I can just use Teams. Quick IT support was a big unexpected benefit. We've also used some of the functionality to host virtual social activities. Teams is very easy to use and navigate. While I was not in the IT team that set up this application, so can't speak to the setup difficulty, I find it integrates well with other Microsoft products, such as SharePoint (file sharing) and Outlook (availability status).

Cons:

One thing I never liked too much with Teams over something like Skype had was the size of the chat window. I find it a bit big, and difficult to make small and hide off to the side. It essentially takes up a small side monitor along with Outlook emails. My other complaint is that sometimes there are echoes in the voice calls, more likely with multiple people. This often happens if someone has a weird microphone setup or joined with multiple devices. You can fix it by muting when not talking. Additionally, the file search is not great. You're much better off going to the SharePoint site (where the files are actually stored, and I assume it's that way for other companies as well) and searching from the SharePoint site. I can't search well through whole channels to find a document when there are subfolders. Aside from that, I think it covers a lot of features, and is easy to use.

Robert S.
Development Manager, R&D in US
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Getting closer to everything one could want...

4 6 months ago

Comments: On the whole, Teams is critical to the success of my everyday work and performs it's function well.

Pros:

Teams continues to get better over time to the point that each of it's applications, say meetings for instance, is nearly on par with it's competitor's offerings; however, the advantage that Teams has is that it is an all-in-one application. As both an engineer and project manager, this multifaceted application, with a centralized file keeping system, is crucial in keeping track of everything.

Cons:

There are a few features that would improve the experience: 1.) For meetings, it would be nice to be able to draw on the screen of other colleagues. The whiteboard function offered by Teams is good, but it's not quite as good as being able to draw directly on another's screen as can be done with Zoom. For engineer's, that would be a big bonus. 2.) There should be the option to add words to the dictionary, as with other MS applications. This is particularly a bit annoying for meeting notes. 3.) The search function needs a bit of work. There's not an easy way to search the words in the given application (e.g. searching for text in the meeting notes is not easy). Also, the file search isn't always that great returning confusing results sometimes. Perhaps with more customization options for the user's search (i.e. like do you want to search for files, photos, text, documents, etc.) this would be more targeted and helpful.