I have distanced from Adobe, but this tool is great

Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Jason H.
Web Designer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This is a really well made UI prototyping tool. Adobe has done quite a good job with this. The best part is that it's completely free to use it, the only thing that you have to pay for is multiple published prototypes at a time. I'm okay with just one, and prefer to control my own files anyway. I really like that this is not browser-based, I hate that so many new design tools are browser based as they do not perform well and are generally buggy, plus they generally tie you into their system, you can't control your own files. Worst, you can't do anything offline. Native is absolutely the way to go for this sort of thing.

Cons: It's lacking a dark mode. This is suuuuuuper annoying to me, especially since Adobe tools have generally been dark mode by default for years. It is also a pain to access plugins, they need to improve the interface for that or let plugins add their own interface. Would also like to see scroll areas and some other features, but can't fault them too bad as the tool is fairly new and they are regularly adding highly requested features.

Prototyping UI at best!

Reviewed on 21/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer & Vfx Editor
Design, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall it has made mine and my client visualization better by seeing and interacting with the site before the development phase.

Pros: 1. An everything suite for all your Ui/Ux needs. 2. Adobe XD includes artboards which is one of the best element needed for creating different pages for your website or mobile UI. 3.Shared assets makes your work easier by just compiling all your common elements of a design into a pallete and one change to the element can change throughout the project. 4.Prototyping is extremely easy, just a flip to prototype mode and easy as dragging elements and linking each other. 5. Live preview: If you are using an MacBook for adobe xd, it includes an awesome feature for live preview for prototype on your iPhone. 6.Repeat Grid : One of the best features in adobe xd thaat lets you repeat elements either horizontally or vertically inspite of you repeatedly copying and pasting. 7.Perfomance: Opening an XD file is as quick as a fox.Even the interracting with interface is extremely easy and fluent.

Cons: 1.Live preview is only available for IOS devices which is a great disadvantage for windows users. You have to upload the UI on your creative cloud then only you can see your work on your android device. 2. Animations is still in progress as it is not introduced in adobe xd but company states to soon release animation in Adobe XD itself. 3. Many features are needed which are either in development or introduced but not good to be used by professionals. 4. Heavy vectors can sometimes make Adobe Xd crash.

Great for UX/UI design

Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Erick S.
UX/UI designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Most of the agencies and clients I’ve worked with use Adobe Creatuve cloud in their design departments, so they already have Adobe XD installed. I never have to worry about compatibility with PC or Mac since it’s compatible on both. I’ve been able to demonstrate prototypes by sharing a link generated within the software, no third party plugins or exports needed.

Pros: I like that it’s quick and easy to create interface designs with Adobe XD. I can make wireframes, low fidelity, and high fidelity prototypes relatively easily. I like that I can import style guides and components, as well as add plugins to extend functionality.

Cons: There’s no default way to make a grid, at least on the current version I’m using. This would be helpful as most of my designs are based on a grid layout, at least columns.

Great Design tool

Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
UX Product Designer
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: XD has a lot of features that make it unique in the Design Software realm. With Repeat Grid, you can easily handle lists, repeated elements/components, and filler text. Prototyping features are great. Very smooth transition from Design to Prototyping. Prototyping also includes Auto-Animate (Animates your elements/components that have been carried from one screen to the next), Time triggers(transitions to a new screen after a set amount of time), and even the new Voice prototyping allowing us to finally prototype things like chat-bots and even Siri, Google, or Alexa integrations. XD also handles big files 10x more smoothly than Sketch ever will. Sharing your prototype, specs, and screens with your team is just as easy as all the other design tools, but similar to Figma, it provides CSS styling info for Devs to use in building. XD is a great Value as well since it comes bundled in the Adobe CC. Most Designers/Teams already have the Adobe CC for use of Photoshop and Illustrator, so being able to get essentially a FREE design tool in that package that is currently better than Sketch is great.

Pros: Great prototyping features. Repeat Grid feature for lists, repeated components. Ease of sharing. Smooth run ability(doesn't bog down my machine like Big Sketch files tend to do). Value. Potential to grow.

Cons: A lot of the new features are still being fine tuned, so although you can design with them, those features are replaced with default actions once you share a prototype. The Plugins that have been announced worry me. My problem with Sketch is that a lot of my work became dependent on Plugins which occasionally would become outdated. Also, Rollover ability in Prototyping is a small but crucial thing that is missing.

Protoyping Gold

Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Nate S.
Digital Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Similar to what I mentioned above, I use it every day. It has everything I need to be able to get wireframes, full builds and prototypes out the door and to market quickly. the integration with Photoshop and Illustrator file has also made life much easier in terms of using it across the Adobe platform. It just keeps getting better with every update they make. Fluid, helps with efficient workflow, and allows you to share assets and prototypes with clients more easily than any other. The video export can make it easy for someone who isn't viewing a realtime preso understand site/product flow and what the overall experience could be. I just can't say enough about XD. So glad Adobe got in on the UX/UI game. It was only right.

Pros: XD eases workflow, is light, and allows for quick building of anything that needs prototyping, especially products. It's also great for web and mobile builds. The features they've added recently, such as voice activation, new transitions, and exporting makes this second to none. I know many people are hot up on Sketch, rightfully so, but as an Adobe CC user, this is the tool for my everyday needs. Couldn't ask for more.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about XD. I've gone from using Photoshop almost entirely because the program is so lightweight and allows for greater scaling on large projects. I can't say enough about it.

XD over Sketch

Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Learning Experience Designer
E-Learning, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our team uses XD for all design work, and I am actually in the process of currently updating our design system to align with Google Material Design, including React components for ease of use for our development team.

Pros: XD can do everything Sketch can do, including having a community of developers and designers who are actively creating plugins to solve any functionality it cannot do yet. It makes sharing with developers immensely easier, and helps keep design teams on track by being able to create design/style guides in the cloud which are accessible by anyone on the team. And it's free? What more could you ask for?

Cons: In previous months I would have maintained there are things Sketch does better, especially when it comes to creating components, but with recent updates I no longer feel these things are an issue. If Sketch is still ahead as an industry standard, XD is quickly catching up, and with far more flexibility.

A valuable tool for designing and prototyping

Reviewed on 24/08/2019
Erik M.
Graphic Designer
Security & Investigations, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am able to share and collaborate on my design projects via Adobe Creative Cloud so other members of my team can see changes in real time and make notes and edits as needed.

Pros: I am grateful to Adobe for having a web design platform available within the Adobe suite. The interface is very clean - similar to Sketch. You can directly export to Zeplin with its own shortcut which is incredibly useful for sharing design specs, swatches, and asset guidelines automatically for coding purposes. Also being able to copy assets from Illustrator is incredibly useful even though the assets don't import correctly all the time.

Cons: You can not directly export to Sketch or save files in Sketch format. This is a HUGE problem. Adobe has the capability to implement this feature and simply refuses. I understand they don't want to cater to other platforms, but it is a necessity to be able to work with Mac designers as Sketch is the standard for Apple users. Importing assets from Illustrator or copying assets from Sketch files creates issues. The responsive sizing is less than ideal as it tends to warp assets and bend vector paths in odd ways. Designing within XD is fine but it doesn't seem to play well with others (even within the Adobe suite) making it my last line or defense when executing projects under Lunacy by Icons8, Zeplin, Invisionapp, and Sketch.

Great Web Design Solution for Front-End Developers

Reviewed on 25/08/2019
Alex T.
Front-End Developer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The best part of this software, in my opinion, has to be its ease of use. In a matter of minutes our design team is able to quickly and accurately create web friendly illustrations that can be easily passed on to our front-end development team to be used in any software project. Not only is the program a breeze for our graphic designs, but they are also able to the program's special export feature that allows them to export the files in a compressed format without losing quality of the image, keeping our software as fast as possible without the manual work of optimizing each file.

Cons: One feature that has been quite frustrating about this software is difficulty to enable scrolling ability when previewing a full length design. The software forces you to not only manually set the scrolling direction along with forcing you to find the content fold line yourself, even though most of the time it is hidden under the projects canvas. I have had many of our designers complain about this and it seems like something that should be automatically adjusting based on a simple setting before creating the project, but with some manually adjustments, this issue can be fixed.

I'm mildly impressed

Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Ryan L.
Digital Designer
Design, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was not aware that Adobe XD was this good. UI UX is something I'm learning more of and the UI UX of XD has been nothing short of brilliant.

Pros: This is a fairly simple and powerful UI UX layout tool. I was skeptical of it when I installed it, but it's free and so powerful. Most definitely one that's staying in my arsenal for some time to come.

Cons: Needs additional plugins to add some of the features you may be used to in other design software packages. There are quite a few, and the list is growing, but it's not all there.

An awesome product - only lacks in user presentation

Reviewed on 24/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder, CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This is a fabulous platform and prototyping software tool. It truly can say it has VASTLY improved from when it first got into the design game. The integration with sketch and obviously all Adobe products make it a big win. Check it out!

Cons: Still needs to incorporate animations and other eye-popping features which we all KNOW adobe can do for us. I believe it's just a matter of time. When presenting a product I want to be able to show as close to the final as possible - let's do this.

Turn your Photoshop and Illustrator designs into interactive prototypes quickly and easily

Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Joaquin V.
Web designer & developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: If you are a user of the Adobe ecosystem, there is no easier way to test your UI designs.
Access your work from anywhere through the Adobe cloud.

Pros: Design and Prototype. In these two terms, simple and direct, Adobe XD groups its tools under a clean and clear interface that will not give problems; even those who are not familiar with Adobe's apps. Work with artboards and layers, just like in Illustrator and Photoshop; and as expected, import all your assets from these easily. Cool! Set of simple but competent design tools (vectors, texts, forms, lines...); enough for most cases (if you start your designs from scratch in the application). Share your work with your team, on your PC through links, or by the mobile application (XD Prototypes). Support your work in Adobe cloud storage. If you do so, your team can leave comments and notes linked to the project artboards (just one design at a time for the free start plan). The application gives you tutorials and valuable UI kits that will allow you to replicate the style of the most popular interfaces (iOS, Windows, Google Material). Create grids, lists and repetitive elements easily and accurately with 'Repeat Grid'. Undoubtedly, the star tool of XD. Templates available for most of the available devices (IPhone, Android, Microsoft). Build your prototypes and navigation systems easily by linking your artboards and design elements with the drag and drop tool (Prototype mode). And at the same time you get an accurate view of the architecture of your site or application. Variety of transitions and effects to style your application.

Cons: If you are a PC user, you must have at least Windows 10 to use the application. If you decide to be serious with the application you will have to pay for any of the available plans to have enough storage space and enable all the collaborative capabilities. Unlike Sketch, is not possible to add functionality through plugins. Undoubtedly this has weighed a bit its expansion and acceptance, since all the development depends directly on Adobe. Although some design specifications can be exported, it is not yet possible to translate the designs to CSS. Limited or not-so-designed design tools, such as those provided by InVision or Sketch, for example.

Getting Better with Every Update!

Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Annie S.
Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am able to easily create UI-Designs for my clients in an efficient and design-centric manner and the client sees it and really gets an understanding of what the actual site will be like.

Pros: I love how simple this software is. It only has the tools that are absolutely necessary for UI designs. At first, this program felt great but always felt like it was missing something. But, with every update, they add exactly what the user asked for! I love the prototyping tool as well because it creates user-interface designs that are as good as the real deal!

Cons: The thing I like least about this product is the responsiveness tool. I just feel like I haven't been able to figure it out and wish it was a bit more user friendly or intuitive. other than that, all of my needs have been met throughout the latest updates to the program.

An excellent UI design app in progress

Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Brandon Z.
Web Designer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Of the tools I've tried (Illustrator, XD, Sketch, Figma, Affinity Designer), XD has been the smoothest most intuitive tool for UI design.

Pros: Adobe has gotten so much "right" with Adobe XD. It's refreshing and encouraging. At this point, Adobe XD has a decently rich feature set, but it has taken a while to get to this point, and a lot of designers have decided to stick with or move on to Sketch and Figma. One of my favorite features is the repeating grid. Take any element or group of elements, press cmd+r, and you can drag to the right, bottom, or both and the item(s) will repeat. You can also quickly click and drag to adjust the gutter, the space in-between the repeating items. Prototyping is also built in. It's not a feature I've used as much, but from my experimenting, it seems to be implemented well.

Cons: Adding features has been a fairly slow process. Ultimately I appreciate the approach as opposed to rushing out poor implementations of features, but it's difficult to adapt XD for projects when the feature set is lacking. I'm diving back into XD after a period of using Figma and the state of features has improved, but I'm still waiting to see if there are key features lacking.

Bring your design projects to life!

Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Matthew M.
Senior Operations Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has been a huge boost to the efficiency of our project development(s) by allowing insights into the functionality of the designs before it has actually been put into production. It has bridged the gap between us and the IT Developers. In the past, what we submitted versus what was delivered was not always on the same page - we got what we asked for, but not necessarily how we wanted it. With Adobe XD we can give what we want, as well as showing how we want it to look and function. This has allowed for more projects to be completed, and less that need revised after the fact.

Pros: The ability to see interactive views of the projects you are creating. This allows much deeper insight into how the design of your projects will actually function. In using Adobe XD we have been able to catch things we needed to change that would just have not been possible looking at a flat 2D version. You're able to share your designs securely with stakeholders, and get comments.

Cons: I have not found anything I dislike as of yet. The only thing I would say is it has so many options it can be daunting, but the potential of using them all is exciting!

The industry standard for planning, casting vision and making people believe

Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Josh S.
Media and Communications Minister
Religious Institutions, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Adobe XD allows me to quickly design prototypes and share them with clients to give them a completed vision of just why they hired or will hire me.

Pros: Adobe XD gives designs the ability now to not only quickly create a mock up of a design but also a prototype that allows everyone involved to get a clear picture of the direction headed and what a final product could look like and operate like. It is the ability to go from zero to 60 quicker by skipping some of the long labor intensive steps that used to be required to sell a vision. Pros:
- Quickly create a visual working prototype of a design, app, website, and so on
- Make voice overs to be able to sell a vision without even being there
- Easily preview design with your smart device and integrated app
-Quickly be able to make animations to be more convincing of a real working project.

Cons: There really isn't much bad to say about XD. There is a bit of a learning curve but Adobe as well as many others have provided many tutorials to get you going.

Quick mockups

Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Liam S.
Innovation Designer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's not perfect, but XD gets me darn close considering I wasn't a UX designer at all until I was hired to do some UX for a startup! I was able to transfer design skills I use in other Adobe programs and get up to speed quickly thanks to this tool.

Pros: XD helps you go from 0 to 60 real fast. It's my preferred software for UX design. One of the reasons is it really feels like it works with me. It's loaded with pre-sets and makes intelligent, helpful decisions along the way that saves me time and thought. It's fast and easy to get from design concept to a testable prototype. And that's huge. There's always tweaking that has to be done along the way, but at least with XD I'm not starting from scratch every time there's a problem. I can quickly execute changes across the design and re-export with no problem. As someone who is a native of Adobe Illustrator, it was a pleasant surprise to find that Adobe had yet another great design tool in its suite.

Cons: Collaboration, while supposedly a selling point of XD, has been a weak spot in my experience. It's not intuitive to share and edit a file with others on the team. But since I'm mostly working solo that hasn't been a huge problem. The other con is that the prototype is not live and testable outside XD. It's a huge bonus when you can actually run a design through its paces not only on the screen you designed it, but on a phone and elsewhere to see where the tripping points are. This is one thing that makes XD inferior to some other prototyping software out on the market.

Adobe XD for UX process

Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
UX Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Don't listen to some vague online advice. This is not Sketch. It's better than Sketch for prototyping. Sketch lets you create static interfaces. Adobe XD, on the other hand, lets you create interactive prototypes. You don't have to use InVision or some other tool to add interactivity. It's all there. It's our job to test interactivity, not the look or the style of elements we use. However, we have a lot of people in the UX field now, who don't want to learn new skills, or actually do what UX-ers are supposed to do.

Pros: If you are a UX Designer, you want to wireframe and prototype quickly and this is the software for it. It's a vast improvements comparing to other prototype and wireframe tools. As a matter of fact you can create all UX artifacts with Adobe XD. However, I found the rapid prototyping the most useful attribute. Also you can easily present your prototypes online and communicate offline with your team.

Cons: It still doesn't have all the features necessery for prototyping. Especially if it comes to Web prototyping. It doesn't behave yet native to platforms.

Top of the leaderboard

Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Sorin A.
Digital Marketer
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Who knew Adobe could come out swining after Photoshop with something so amazing (and free btw)? It blew my mind how simple things were. How quickly invision and marvel were no longer needed. Sketching, designing and prototyping within just an app. And it's free!

Pros: - Easy to get started: It's free to download and the minimal interface makes it a breeze to do anything. - All in one: You no longer need to do the prototyping in a different tool. Once you have the mobile app design, you are free to share it (with animations!) via the generated link. - Plugins galore: If XD can't do something on its own, you can bet someone created a plugin to solve that issue.

Cons: - UI confusing: At times I felt I wasn't doing things right. But it was all about learning how XD wanted me to use a sidebar for example. - Some half-baked features: As much as I love the prototyping feature, it's just that - a feature. Marvel and similar products have built entire categories on it and it feels like they have a better product in that regard. - Too minimal: Something the interface feels too minimalistic and I'm searching for that one tool that's cleverly hidden behind some panel or toolbar.

The experience I have been having with Adobe XD is a pleasure, it makes Illustrator pale

Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Marsha J.
User Support Specialist
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The experience I have been having with Adobe XD is a pleasure. XD is handy and easy to use having used both Illustrator and Photoshop I am impressed with XD the interface is intuitive and easy, quite fluid. XD makes everything easier. It is actually the little things like copying and pasting results in the copied element appearing on the same spot and grids and measurements help create pixel perfect mockups, yet with enough flexibility and speed for low fidelity mockups. This really is good. Overall, designing interfaces and visual experiences for various devices has never been so fast and easy as with XD.

Cons: With XD its compatibility with other software like Sketch is lacking and using the layer panel needs a bit of a different approach from other Adobe products. Please fix this. Help other and take some time to do some online video tutorials. There should be rulers unless I am the one who can't find them.

Its time to switch to Adobe XD for UI Projects.

Reviewed on 03/05/2019
Burhan K.
UI Designer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: If you’re familiar with Photoshop or Illustrator then you won’t have to spend too much time learning this tool. As it uses almost the same keyboard hotkeys as in other Adobe software. The Interface is modern and minimal, all the tools you would mostly use for designing the UI are visible. This tool has a huge potential to beat its competitors in the next one to two years.

Pros: - The biggest advance of using Adobe XD over its competitors, its ease of use — its user-friendly interface makes the designing experience smooth.
- It's fast, easier and better to manage your design flows than we used to do in Photoshop.
- Repeat grid is one of my favorite features from XD, which no other company did it till now. Just create one component, click the repeat grid and then drag vertically or horizontally and your component will be repeated.
- Drag image over the shape and it will contain and auto adjusts the image in the container.
- Auto-animate is another unique feature that surprised me When I first used it.
- It has most of the essential tools like Pathfinder, align tool, property inspector, layers & groups, multiple artboards, masking, grid layouts, auto snapping, symbols, and many others. You can also prototype your project within the XD and share your prototype with the team and your assets are also there for developers to download.
- Works on both Mac and Windows.
- Plus it’s free for one project, which is great for those who only need it for one project and students who want to learn and develop their UI Skills.

Cons: - Still missing many features compared to other its competitor.
- Limited plugins

Used DAILY

Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Jessica C.
Commercial Marketer
Insurance, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Wouldn't use any other PDF viewer, quick and easy.

Pros: Adobe is the best for PDF programs I have used. I have used this for the past 5 years and I love it.

Cons: sometimes with these newer models there is always new buttons to press and it takes time to figure it all out.

Great Tool For Great Designs

Reviewed on 02/09/2019
Usama A.
Front End Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Adobe XD works fine for me and fulfills my needs as a product designer i would definitely recommend this tool as it also makes team work easier with Creative Cloud so you and your team can make and see changes in realtime.

Pros: A complete package to build a wonderful prototype. Its light and the performance is great. Making UI for websites or mobile application has become so easy with the included artboards in Adobe XD. Sharing and collaboration is also a great feature especially with the creative cloud. Live preview is one of the best thing I have seen in this software (Yes I know its only for mac) but still it works flawlessly and is very useful. Repeat Grid is the winner here among all the features it saves so much time.

Cons: For me there are no major cons for XD as its a really good tool for designers but there are some things I would state here The Live Preview feature is not available for windows users which is really disappointing but I hope they are working on this and will launch it soon on windows. I also encountered some crashes but they are not a regular thing (Thank God).

Sketch Makes Using XD Difficult to Use Consistently, but XD is Still A Great Product

Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
HOT¿BED Gallery Intern
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It was very pleasant. Because I already had a Creative Cloud subscription tier that let me have XD, exploring web design and diversifying my skill set as a burgeoning professional graphic designer felt empowering.

Pros: As part of the Adobe Creative Cloud, it's a great jumping board for anyone interested or just starting to tinker with web design. I've had my Adobe Creative Cloud subscription since 2017, and when Adobe XD came out, I felt relieved from having to buy a Sketch license. At the time, I didn't know whether I wanted to buy a Sketch license or not, and since I automatically got XD in my subscription tier, I started playing around with it. XD shares a lot of similar functions to Sketch, from building desktop and mobile wireframes to prototyping them, so when I finally got Sketch, these skills and commands easily translated.

Cons: It's not an industry standard. When my department began to take on web design, I told my art director at the time that I have XD which is basically the same thing—I wanted to save them money. She replied that everyone uses Sketch, including our web developer. I wanna get back into XD to see if I can carry Sketch files or convert them over to XD so I can prototype websites especially on my phone.

Hands down best prototype tool for Startups.

Reviewed on 23/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
UI/UX Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The experience is smooth as butter. The interface is clean, easy to use and great to make online prototypes. It is amazing for real-time collaboration, which is essential for remote Startups, it facilitates communication and productivity by a big margin. The software is updated regularly with new features, the Adobe team is doing a great job!

Pros: It is really hard to highlight only one thing because this software has too many positive things to talk about, but if I had to choose one, it would be the interface. It is perfect for adobe long-time users.

Cons: The ruler tool is definitely not fully implemented yet as we have on the most used Adobe software (photoshop, illustrator, InDesign...).

Perfect for Web UI Work

Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Ross M.
Operations Director
Media Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Adobe XD is the best prototype tool I've ever used and I cannot imagine doing web UI/UX work without it.

Pros: XD is very easy to pick up and start laying out user interfaces for desktop, mobile, and tablet. They've placed the focus on prototype creation and you can have a working prototype of a new site up and going within just a few minutes of opening up the app. Shapes and measurement tools help speed up the process of creating layouts and elements, and they've continued to evolve the tools with features like pop-up menu support and responsive re-sizing of elements.

Cons: Most of Adobe's product suffer from the complex problem of element selection. Once you have elements within groups within groups, it's complicated enough that selecting and changing one specific issue can be a real challenge. I also find the bitmap editing tools to be very limited. For example, if I want to cut out a specific portion of a bitmap I have to go over to Photoshop, do the work, then come back which is frustrating.