Surefyre Reviews

by Surefyre Co.

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Surefyre

The best automation software for modern P&C MGAs, wholesalers, and carriers. Submit, quote, and issue with ease.

Learn more about Surefyre

Showing 16 reviews

Ingrid V.
Insurance Doctor
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Great to communicate with customers"

Comments: I look up customer information that we have on Surefyre in order to streamline my workflow or communicate with patients in order to review or confirm information.

Pros: Every single piece of information that I need can be found on this software thanks to my company and the developers.

Cons: Very difficult to get into at first, once you get the hang of it then it is very easy. Until then, it can be frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Insurance Agent
Insurance
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Easy to use Google & Integrated Perfect For Insurance Sales"

Pros: I use the software on a daily basis to sell commercial insurance lines: General Liability, Commercial Auto, Excess, Payroll, Work Comp, Inland Marine, Bonds Etc. Anybody with any relevant office experience should be able to learn easily.
Google integrated and internet based platform with tabs for outbound email and click to add calendar
Create &/or scrape databases to build individual files
General tab has all client info including ability to easily save email and other relevant info
Generate notes at the bottom of each file & tagging features to notify team members
Easy to add products with a status "Deal Close/Quoted/2nd Call/Docs Out" and their corresponding prices when the sale is closed
Easily generate excel reports for each salesperson, product etc.
File/Document Generator (Insurance Certificates) & Echo Sign Integrated

Cons: Cannot Call Directly From Software
Can add to calendar but not remove
Would be nice to integrate into google drive one day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Jason M.
Insurance Enrollment Specialist
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Great Product"

Pros: The software is user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons: Nothing - everything works wonderfully, easy to use, and has an easy user-face.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Mallory H.
Account Manager
Insurance, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"User Friendly"

Comments: This system has allowed for reporting to be created without utilizing spreadsheets manually. System intergration, tag features, and customer support have made this system essential for our company moving forward.

Pros: User friendly system that allows intergration with other systems for enrollment services. This system allows customization with reporting, layout, etc. Customer support is amazing with fast response times to any questions or concerns.

Cons: Not really a con for the software but figuring out what type of report you want to create and filtering the way that you need to takes a moment. This is mainly a user issue, not a software issue. Reporting is easy to read and customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Tammy B.
Owner
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Surefyre CRM"

Comments: Overall, this team is talented, friendly, innovative and most of all offers a comfortable solution to small business CRM needs.

Pros: Customer service and his team have given insurmountable value to our small brokerage firm. We needed a customizable CRM and they delivered what I feel has been the best product I've seen. They are supportive, speak in a language we all understand and have never given us push-back when we ask difficult questions.

Cons: As with any CRM there are challenges to operation but customer service executive made sure everything ran smoothly when given the question or issue at hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Noah K.
Lead Underwriter
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Truly excellent software that has streamlined our process and increased productivity substantially."

Comments: The document generator is the biggest benefit for us. We are able to generate various applications/forms from various carriers in seconds, where as if they were to be filled out manually, it could take 10-20 minutes per.

Pros: Our brokerage has been using the Surefyre software for about 9 months now and it has been nothing short of incredible. Going from our old platform to Surefyre was night and day. We have grown by about 15% this year (volume wise) and our back end staff is actually capable of taking on quite a bit more, due in part to new efficiency brought on by using this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Shonda S.
Claims Administrator/Enrollment Specialist
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Very User Friendly and Support is Outstanding"

Pros: Ease of use, Reporting, Support, Interfacing with Other Systems

Cons: I have no complaints about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Andrew H.
COO
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Efficiency and Flexibility"

Pros: Easy to manipulate account information to better fit our enrollment workflow.

Cons: Since our last CRM was so simple and rigid, it was difficult to learn all of the different ways we could use the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Gail L.
Manager / Administration
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"We couldn't be happier the team know the meaning of true customer service."

Pros: This software is very easy to use although it was not all we needed when asked the team at Surfyre has customized it to our specifications and did so in a timely manner. I didn't think we could find this kind of software and service for the money. I am impressed and highly satisfied.

Cons: I really don't have any dislikes because anything I had issue with Surfyre resolved with customization of their product to my needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Jc B.
President
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"This is the best agency management product on the market!"

Comments: Customization!!!

Pros: The customization is unsurpassed. There is nothing like this out there. For us commercial producers, having the ability to complete multiple vendor apps at once is and will save my company hundreds of man hours. I wish this platform started long ago.

Cons: The challenge is setup. Since I'm a perfectionist I obsess over the details again and again. Once you get past the setup, this product is a dream!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Andrew D.
Driver
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Great service!"

Comments: The software is versatile, easy to use, and evolves with your business needs. The team behind the product is a huge asset!

Pros: Surefyre is easy to use and able to integrate with other systems we use. Their team is always open to suggestions and will work with you so it fits your needs.

Cons: Occasional glitches, but no more than you have with any other software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Tabetha L.
Agent
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Amazing product with customer service that is above and beyond!"

Comments: This software is essential for any insurance company. The best around.

Pros: The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. If you need help or have a question, customer service is only one call away.

Cons: As a user, there are no cons I have come across. If I need help, it is a phone call away. The cost of this software is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Kelsey E.
Agent
Insurance, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Great"

Comments: So far the best.

Pros: The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons: I really haven't come across any issues or dislikes because anything I had issue with Surfyre resolved to fit my needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Shannon B.
Enrollment Administrator
Insurance, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Awesome system and Super Easy to learn!"

Pros: It's easy to learn, quick and easy to navigate and awesome to use!

Cons: Some information doesn't sync to other pages like I would like, but easy to copy/paste, so it's not a big issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Cindy H.
Enrollment Specialist
Insurance, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"N/A"

Pros: Very easy to navigate around in. Easy to locate customers

Cons: Really no cons I can think of. Very user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior lines personal agent, PLCS
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"ease of quoting"

Pros: I use this program for quoting through one of our companies. It has a good layout

Cons: doesn't always work the best however. Have to make sure that you are using the correct web browser

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019