Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage X3

A better way to manage your entire business, at a lower cost and on a global scale.

Learn more about Sage X3

Showing 48 reviews

Somari D.
Controller
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business"

Comments: We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Pros: Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Cons: The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Millie B.
Accountant
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Good medium Company software"

Comments: Quite a good tool for reporting, and there is a lot of options available, but you need to know how to use the system.

Pros: Allows workflow be controlled for this to be authorised
Very user friendly as far as inputting data is concerned
Ease of customisation to improve the processes being manipulated.

Cons: A little confusing with the many options available
A little time consuming to finding your end goal, and therefore a lot had to be tailor made to suit our purpose

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Iftikhar A.
Software Team Lead
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2017

"funtastic solution for distribution operations"

Pros: Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Cons: Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak
It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries
To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor
There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3
There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2017
Nathan K.
Manager, IT
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Natha's Review of X3"

Comments: 3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice show up in the matching screen?) , creating SQL queries, writing & modifying reports.

Pros: Has lots of functionality. can take acre of most of our requirements Good role based security

Cons: Proprietary language for modifications. Where do I learn all the commands and see a library of examples? Interface look and feel is 20 years old. only crystal for generating reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Shivam R.
Operation Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Overall experience is good from the software itself. Easy to use and self explanatory of functions. Field help is also good. Detailed amount of context is written.

Pros: Development of new process and ease of use.

Cons: Some basic development should be supportive from the SAGE support team. Some standard script file we can not see. Support is not available on a good amount.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Francis G.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2017

"Sage X3 delivers faster, simpler and flexible ERP designed for the cloud at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP"

Comments: Transform how your company competes and grows with a faster, simpler, and flexible business management solution, at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP systems. From procurement to warehousing, production, sales, customer service, and financial management, Sage X3 introduces better way to manage your entire business, on a global scale.

Pros: Faster, simpler and flexible to implement and quick return on Investment(ROI) and fully integrated to Sage X3 people HR solution.

Cons: Sage X3 should have more verticals for industry specific solutions.More marketing and exposure especially in Africa.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2017
Linnet V.
AP Analyst
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Sage X3 Review"

Comments: It has be Ok

Pros: There are no many things I like this software since it is not user intuitive

Cons: The system works very slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Samuel C.
Product Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Great software"

Pros: I like that most of the screens have very similar paths/functions, i.e, writing up a sales order is very similar to writing up a purchase order.

Cons: I wish that when applying a discount to a price list I was able to search for the customer by name as well as the account number.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Curtis W.
Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Sage X3"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pros: Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Cons: Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 15/05/2020

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Keely M.
Controller
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Good Enough"

Comments: Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pros: AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Cons: Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Mai T.
Dir. of Sales Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Support"

Comments: I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Pros: When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Cons: We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Raj M.
President
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Heavily customizable for any organization"

Pros: Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Cons: Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
John M.
Division Inventroy Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution"

Comments: We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pros: The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Cons: Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Amber H.
Divisional Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system"

Pros: It's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.

Cons: The tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Hasan E.
Senior Accoutant
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"As a Senior Accountant experiment of using Sage X3."

Comments: Overall experiance using Sage X3 is good.

Pros: The financial analysis on the dash board helped me a lot to prepare my budget for the next year, and the reporting is very good on Sage X3.

Cons: It's not easy to learn as a end user on Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
QA Technician
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Does its Job"

Pros: Has everything in one place - able to see pricing, supplier, inventory, raw material information
Easy search functions

Cons: I thought it could've been a bit easier to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Natassia B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2012

Comments: I use Sage ERP software for inputting AP/AR invoices in an accounting office. This was the software that was being used when I started working at my company. So far, I have found it to be very easy to learn and also very helpful with what I use it for. I think that the customer service is excellent because they really take the time to explain things that you are having difficulty with. Overall I would recommend this Sage ERP software to other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2012
Verified Reviewer
ERP Support Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies."

Pros: I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons: I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Michael M.
CEO
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020

"Sage Review"

Comments: Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros: I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons: System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 11/05/2020

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2020
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Good Solid ERP System"

Comments: Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pros: Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Cons: After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Christy S.
ERP Systems Administrator
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"A good ERP system"

Comments: I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pros: X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Cons: The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Tracy P.
MANAGER
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"A new look at our sytem"

Comments: We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pros: Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years. During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Cons: Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Alexa G.
Accounts Payable
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Easy database"

Comments: Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pros: I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Cons: I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"Really software adjustable to any type of medium or large company"

Pros: What I liked the most is the versatility it has to adapt to the needs of any type of business, a great alternative for ERP. The variety of configurations that can be modified as well as the functionalities that can greatly save response times. The presentation and easy to create reports with very simple and guided quearys also The user interface is foolproof which is a great solution for the support and information department.

Cons: As an administrator I always have problems when it comes to support and debugging problems presented in the application in which many of them are not documented properly. The Reports are very colorful and well structured but at the moment of the output they take a long time to appear. I had some problems in the version update and the service pack caused some headaches

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Edward K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020

"X3 In Manufacturing"

Comments: Really good, its the backbone of our business.

Pros: It is fully integrated with our websites and our orders are automated to the point of shipping. We then deliver a tracking number automatically to the customer.

Cons: Entering orders can be clumsy and it's hard to eliminate unneeded steps. For our product it would be ideal to eliminate a number of steps if possible.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/05/2020

Thank you for your review of X3 and calling it out as the backbone of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2020