15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Magento BI

BI reporting tool that helps eCommerce vendors analyse their store's performance and identify growth opportunities.

Learn more about Magento BI

Pros:

I can find out anything that I need to find out about my customers with out having to write my own SQL Queries. Easy integration with the Magento eCosystem.

Cons:

Unable to do period over period analysis without significant upsells.

Magento BI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
2.9
Features
4.2
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

6.5/10

Magento BI has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Magento BI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Piotr
Piotr
E-commerce manager in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Useful data management and analytics platform!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Due to the large possibilities, I believe that magento Business Intelligent is a very practical tool for people selling via Magento2. I recommend.

Pros:

It is possible to create extensive and quick reports based on purchase data and customer data.

Cons:

Operation is not intuitive. The number of possibilities can be overwhelming at first.

Elisabetta
Elisabetta
Ecommerce Manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Transform Your E-commerce Business with Adobe Magento BI - The Ultimate Analytics Solution

4.0 last year

Comments: As Adobe Magento BI is built specifically for Magento, it provides seamless integration with the Magento platform. This allows users to easily import data from Magento, as well as other data sources such as Google Analytics and Facebook Ads. Adobe Magento BI allows users to compare their business performance against industry benchmarks, which helps identify areas for improvement and highlights opportunities for growth.

Pros:

Adobe Magento BI provides a comprehensive set of analytics tools specifically designed for e-commerce businesses. This includes real-time data monitoring, custom reports, and pre-built dashboards that track key metrics such as revenue, conversion rate, and customer lifetime value. Adobe Magento BI provides a variety of data visualization options such as charts, graphs, and heatmaps, which make it easy for users to visualize and interpret their e-commerce data.

Cons:

Adobe Magento BI is relatively expensive compared to other e-commerce analytics tools in the market, which may not be suitable for small businesses or those on a tight budget. Although Adobe Magento BI offers a wide range of pre-built dashboards and reports, it may not provide the level of customization that some users require. As Adobe Magento BI provides a comprehensive set of features, it may take some time for users to get up to speed with the platform.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Chief Digital Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Worst BI Tool Ever Used - LIed to During Sales Process

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were hoping we could use Magento BI to automate our eCommerce BI reporting that the team was doing manually. Magento BI was unable to provide any value out of box and required significant upsells and support hours to unlock the most basic functionality. Even then, any new features required paying for service hours as tool is unusable.

Pros:

Nothing, this tool can't provide basic BI functionality out of box.

Cons:

Unable to do period over period analysis without significant upsells.

Ali
Digital Marketing Strategist in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decent Analytics and Data Suite For E-commerce Portals on Magento

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good value for money. Useful to monitor different types of customers

Pros:

Allows a vast array of custom reports that can be used to target customers based on their purchase patterns on your magento e-commerce portal. It is useful to create reports on people who were regular shoppers and suddenly stopped shopping altogether. You can get them on a report and then send them review requests or ask them feedback. Hopefully winning them back!

Cons:

The raw data can be uploaded or saved in various forms which causes duplication and in custom reports can cause issues. For example customers use different ways to input the same information and the tool is sometimes not able to treat similar fields as the same. This creates a problem where similar data is not properly aggregated. Causing duplication or missing fields of data.

Shivakant
Shivakant
Technical Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and very helpful tool.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: MBI is fairly simple.

Pros:

The best part of this software is its ability to export large quantities of data in a quick and efficient way. The data can also be manipulated for your benefit in so many different ways.

Cons:

I don't have any concern but I dislike that the pro version is so expensive yet has the tools we would like to use for our benefit.

Claudine
Logistics Associate in Philippines
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Magento Experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It wasn't as memorable as the other system that I've used but I would still refer this to my colleagues.

Pros:

You're able to easily track customer accounts and check all the info you needed with their order.

Cons:

Whenever there is a downtime on their system.

Anthony
Director in US
Biotechnology, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Magento BI

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Pretty good. The Magento e-commerce database is not the best even though the BI is great.

Pros:

Magento BI produces great visualization analytics like the scatter and bubble graphs. Like the 3D plots and being dynamic.

Cons:

For Magento BI, one would need to use their other e-commerce database. There are other e-commerce systems that are better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful eCommerce Analytics Platform that works great with Magento

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I like it. It's a great tool if you have the time and commitment to using it properly.

Pros:

I can find out anything that I need to find out about my customers with out having to write my own SQL Queries. Easy integration with the Magento eCosystem

Cons:

It's a little overwhelming. Integrating with some external applications can be tedious.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Get it for better eCommerce experience

4.0 last year

Comments: Its been helpful in saving my efforts and penny in compare to other hectic platforms.

Pros:

It has high capacity to use custom plugin functionality staying within this template based platform which I liked the most.

Cons:

Designing flexibility is less compared to other eCommerce platforms. Also a bit costly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overpriced for what it is

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I’m happy to use it, but I doubt I would ever recommend it.

Pros:

The amount of visibility into your e-commerce platform is incredible. You will find out every detail of your customers journey with this tool.

Cons:

Way to complicated for something that should make your life easier. Also, stupid expensive for what it is. You need a pretty good knowledge of magento to use properly.

Pedro
Pedro
CEO in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's an "ok" solution, but clearly not the best

3.0 5 months ago

Pros:

This tool can be relatively easy to use and simple

Cons:

It still lacks a lot of features that competition already has and also AI

Karolina
Project Manager in Poland
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Magento BI review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- various options for data visualisation - possibility of integration with other data sources - you can customize your reports

Cons:

- integration with sources other then Magento Commerce is not the easiest one

Gennaro
Vendita online in Italy
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Il miglior e-commerce che abbia utilizzato

5.0 last year

Comments: Magento è sicuramente l’e-commerce più completo, possibilità infinite di gestione e si possono collegare impostazioni con software esterni

Pros:

Magento è tra gli e-commerce più completi, la possibilità di collegarlo a software esterni ti semplifica il lavoro.

Cons:

Non è molto intuitivo ed è necessario avere un collaboratore tecnico