15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Virtual Vaults

Virtual Vaults is the #1 data room provider in the Benelux and offers unlimited data and fixed pricing. Get in touch for more info.

Learn more about Virtual Vaults

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Virtual Vaults ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Virtual Vaults has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Virtual Vaults before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Taeke
Taeke
CCO in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use, no learning curve and great support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy onboarding, it all works very intuitively. The one question I had was answered in no time.

Cons:

The 'hassle' of two factor authentication when starting up in the morning. But I guess that's more of a good thing.

Jan
Corporate finance consultant junior in Netherlands
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review corporate finance consultant

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Great experience overall, aside folder creating (too much clicks), nothing that can be better.

Pros:

I like that the customer service can help look for problems and solve them.

Cons:

pricewise it's not likely for small clients to choose a vault with automatic folder creating, by hand it is a tedious job.

Stef
Adviseur in Netherlands
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Virtual Vaults Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and support of VV makes it easier

Cons:

In comparison to other suppliers it is more expensive.

Jan
Partner in Netherlands
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top notch product and excellent service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have a great experience with Virtual Vaults, everything runs smoothly. Also, very friendly and service-oriented staff.

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and especially the mass download is for our activities very useful.

Cons:

For our valuation and financial investigation services it is a perfect tool. No Cons.

Maurits
Real Estate Professional in Netherlands
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great and easy to use virtual data room software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have never experienced any trouble using Virtual Vaults, since the beginning and in many roles and transactions it helped deals and coordination of deal flow (i.e. legal/fiscal/technical due diligence collaboration) go smoother.

Pros:

Super easy to start up and use, fool proof with great features such as the Q&A tool. 24/7 customer support is also a great plus.

Cons:

Not applicable, my experience with Virtual Vaults has merely been positive.

Chris
Business Development Director in Netherlands
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent price/value balance

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience, with solid support on an as needed basis

Pros:

Easy to use platform from set up to daily usage

Cons:

I believe the overall search function (at a document level) could be improved.

Pieter
Partner in Netherlands
Investment Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best price/quality virtual dataroom

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Positive experience!

Pros:

Ease of use and good price/quality ratio

Cons:

Search engine can be improved (eg additional filters)

Maurice
General Partner in Netherlands
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect tooling for VC's

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good experience and many of our LP's already know the product.

Pros:

Ease of use, security and support from the company.

Cons:

Nothing up to now

Bram
Business analist in Netherlands
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Heel eenvoudig in gebruik, de support afdeling denkt altijd met je mee.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Binnen onze organisatie maken we gebruik van Virtual Vaults voor due diligence trajecten.Het is een veilig en eenvoudig systeem waar ook de ondernemers zelf, die er meestal nog nooit mee hebben gewerkt, snel mee uit de voeten kunnen. De helpdesk staat altijd voor je klaar.

Pros:

- Functioneel- Gebruiksvriendelijk- Veilige opslag van gegevens- Goede monitoring van het gehele due diligence proces

Cons:

Op dit moment geen verbeterpunten. De inrichting van de vault vooraf dient secuur te gebeuren. De helpdesk kijkt op de achtergrond altijd mee voordat de vault live gaat, en bij twijfel wordt er contact met je opgenomen.

Kelvin
Accountant-Medewerker in Netherlands
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gebruiksvriendelijke applicatie met een perfecte ondersteuning

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Geweldig pakket bij het uitvoeren van een due diligence opdracht.

Pros:

Gebruiksvriendelijk, ondersteuning vanuit de applicatie en vanuit de medewerkers van het bedrijf.

Cons:

Het pakket is dagelijks bezig met verbeteringen naar aanleiding van feedback die zij graag ontvangen en waar ze ook direct iets mee willen doen.

Benno
Enterprise Account Executive in Netherlands
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gebruiksvriendelijke kluis

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Als heel professioneel, goed training en zeer goede ondersteuning (= visitekaartje)

Pros:

Doet precies wat je van een kluis verwacht Het is voor gebruikers makkelijk in gebruik De ondersteuning van de organisatie is uitmuntend

Cons:

Zonder hulp soms wat minder intuïtief maar is dan ook een specifieke toepassing

Steve
Owner in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Top Service

5.0 last year

Comments: Zeer kundig team professionals en overzichtelijke intuitieve software. Bij vragen reageert men zeer snel en is het ook meteen opgelost. Al met al een top ervaring en aanrader.

Pros:

Snelheid van reageren, Deskundigheid, Top service die je niet meer vaak tegenkomt!

Cons:

Geen minpunten te bedenken, nog sneller reageren gaat bijna niet ;-)

Jeroen
Chief Financial Officer in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellente support afdeling! Deze afdeling weet iedere keer verwachtingen te overtreffen!

5.0 last year

Comments: Top! Weten iedere keer verwachtingen te overtreffen!

Pros:

Het kunnen delen van informatie met de juiste mensen, met de juiste permissies, binnen een beveiligde dataroom

Cons:

Geen...Delen van informatie is makkelijk. Ook het beheer van de vault is erg gebruiksvriendelijk.