15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Common Areas

Empower greater success by bringing your people, properties, and processes together with Common Areas. Start a free account today.

Learn more about Common Areas

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Common Areas ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Common Areas has an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used Common Areas before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Joseph
Joseph
Director Of Property Management in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very cool app

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I have used the Common Areas basic app over the past few months and it has been helpful in coordinating work with the vendors who I use most. However recently we upgraded to the pro version of Common Areas and wow what a difference. Site inspections have never been easier, I know have all of my property and tenant information instantly accessible on my phone and interactive building plans on each site to top it all off. Very cool app.

Cons:

Originally taking pictures on site walks was really slow and it made the process challenging, however that has gotten much better over the past couple of months. It also takes a while to get used to using the system and remembering to check-in, but the email notifications do help with that.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Joseph, thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear how Common Areas is helping you become more productive at Sanderson Real Estate Services.

Patrick
Owner in US
Wine & Spirits, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Facility maintenance and running a small business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a business owner, there are so many things to deal with on a daily basis, so using Common Areas to keep track of our maintenance programs & problems that pop up has reassured me that these important areas are monitored and being taken care of.

Pros:

It's easy to use, extremely versatile, and most importantly, my team actually uses it!

Cons:

Not really a con, but we haven't integrated it with the production system we use that's specifically built for our industry (wineries), so I feel there's some additional functionality that we're not taking advantage of. This seems possible to do as the team at Common Areas seems very willing to help with integrations as long as the API is accessible.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your innovative wine in cans business.

Brent
Director of Property Management in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Certain Management review of Common Areas

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far, the experience has been significantly more than we expected. The entire team has been responsive, quick to provide us with solutions and the software has increased our productivity and ability to further grow our business to increase our market share.

Pros:

The best thing about Common Areas was the flexibility it offered to us to allow customization on how our organization operates and uses this systems. The training and implementation closely follow in receiving high marks from our organization.

Cons:

The inbox format is not functional enough for us to find it productive for our team.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Brent, thank you again for the great review. We are excited to launch the Certain Management case study.

Konrad
Senior Director in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Makes your property's physical vitals completely virtual

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Exceeds expectations.

Pros:

Ability to store and retrieve both data and property rich content and integrate other realtime data and information. Truly ahead of its time in proptechnology.

Cons:

very minimal but would like to see more integration capabilities with other service providers and public data.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Konrad, thank you so much for the awesome review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit Turton Commercial.

Matt
Senior Managing Director in US
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Game Changing Platform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Common Areas is a great multi-functional platform. You are able to tailor it to your needs and make it as simple or as complex as you want. Any time we have a question the support at Common Areas is helpful and quick to respond. I anticipate we will continue to expand our use of Common Areas. I highly recommend their product.

Pros:

Common Areas allow Los our team to communicate with ease. Our asset managers are able to easily analyze and compare maintenance reports which enables them to understand performance portfolio wide. From a brokerage standpoint it is easy to access all leases, abstracts etc.. for a project. We never miss critical dates that are approaching.

Cons:

I have not had any negative issues with the software.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Matt, thank you so much for the excellent review. Common Areas really enjoys working with Newmark Knight Frank.

Matt
Executive Vice President in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Operations Management & Accountability Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Absolutely thrilled.

Pros:

Common Areas has solved a longstanding source of real estate ownership headaches - how to identify, address and track action items that cover multiple properties in multiple markets with different vendors, etc. This platforms pulls everything together making it easy for the ownership, asset manager, and 3rd party vendors to work simultaneously and seamlessly from the same platform to identify and address issues without the guesswork.

Cons:

Not that we've encountered, and we use this software regularly .

Kian
Account Manager in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Experience - Very Intuitive Software Providing a Single Solution for PM Needs

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Common Areas software provides an easy to use interface for property management and real estate needs. It is adaptable and allows you to integrate your favorite tools and apps into a single management solution, whether you have an idea on how to optimize your leasable space or have a need to check a rent roll the answer is right at your fingertips with this tool. Through organization and customizability this product will save you time and make your business more efficient. I highly recommend reaching out to the Common Area's team to schedule a demo and see how this platform can enhance your businesses productivity.

Cons:

The software seemed very adaptable and the interface itself operated smoothly. As with any integration process I would anticipate a short learning curve. However once established I believe this tool will be extremely beneficial to its users and the value will be well worth the training time spent.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Kian, thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed using Common Areas so much.

Bryan
Senior Director in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Common Areas Improved My Business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent! Highly recommend this platform.

Pros:

Common Areas is an intuitive, easy-to-use, affordable software system that helped my business reduce confusion and create clear communication. User-friendly system and a great on-boarding and support staff that will get you up and running in no time.

Cons:

Can't wait to see what advanced new features they come up with next.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend it!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ability to track what work is being done at each property in real time.

Cons:

I don't have any negative comments at this time.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for the excellent review. Please let us know about any additional features that will benefit your business.

Walter
SVP in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New User Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software has helped our team be significantly more effective and it is now much easier to manage and coordinate our efforts. No more overlap or things slipping through the cracks.

Cons:

I have not found any missing features yet.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Walter, thank you so much for the generous review. It's great having clients like CBRE believe in Common Areas.

Shannon
Director of Real Estate in US
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Common Area Maintenance Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Definitely helping stream line projects.

Pros:

This software is very easy to use and keeping our team all on the same page.

Cons:

It would be nice if the email messaging was more interactive, but other wise no complaints.

Common Areas Response

4 years ago

Hi Shannon, thank you so much for the stellar review. We really enjoy working with such a great restaurant group like The Habit.