Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Freshteam

Freshteam is an easy-to-use HR software that helps you hire & onboard top talent & manage employee data, documents & time off.

Learn more about Freshteam

Showing 130 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Head of Products
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Using Freshteam for leave tracking"

Pros: The free version give us good value for a SMB to manage simple stuff like personal time-off tracking.

Cons: When you start your trial, it starts as you had the paid version and you don't really know what features you would be getting if you sticked to the free one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Alain C.
Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021

"All what we need"

Comments: Excellent ! It's helped us recruit new talents since 5 years.

Pros: It's very simple to set up : you can quickly manage to build a landing page for candidates to apply, branded with your company logo and colors. It offers a professionnal and neat looking window to the outside. I especially love the "job specific email" functionality, which allows candidates to just send an email in order to apply, and removes the need to dispatch a large number of incoming email on a single mailbox. Finally, the ability to build job specific workflows allows to streamline the whole recruitment process.

Cons: We have some performance issues quite regularly : pages are sometimes slow to load. Also, the talent pool would need to have more tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021
Caitlin B.
People Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Great recruiting software for a bargain price"

Comments: It has been great. Freshteam was exactly what we were looking for: a cost-effective ATS that provides the most useful features and with top tier customer support.

Pros: Our company previously used a different ATS, and Freshteam is literally 5% of the price. It covers everything that we need for tracking candidates, setting up interviews, and keeping us all organized. Since I started using them a year ago, they've rolled out new features like a Zoom integration which has been a lifesaver.

Cons: There are some features that are either missing or that I haven't figured out how to use yet, like how to email candidates in Gmail and simultaneously log them in the ATS. There are some features in higher tier plans that I'd love but can't justify the cost (like adding more than one hiring manager to a position). The pre-written template emails are not very good but they're easy to rewrite and store!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Praveen K.
Recruitment Associate
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Freashteam is best worth to it's price"

Comments: I would rate 9 on 10
one point lost for an important feature we were expecting
Please do add a bulk screening option based on certain keywords in the resume

Pros: Adding employees is very simple
Good integrations
Friendly design

Cons: no Bulk screening of resumes based on few keywords

Alternatives Considered: Breezy

Switched From: TalentLyft and Keka

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Nataraj S.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Simple but mandatory tool for a startup"

Pros: It simplified our candidate tracking. The level of automation which we are able to achieve is amazing.

Cons: Resume parsing and display, especially word document is not good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Kritika N.
Senior TA
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021

"Easy to screen ATS"

Pros: I like the Stages which we can change at each levels

Cons: Nothing in specific

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021
Katy A.
Office Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Freshteam for small business"

Comments: This software provided exactly the assistance we needed and as we grow, we can upgrade to higher plans that will more closely fit our needs.

Pros: The software is easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons: There are some features that it lacks, but this could because the level of plan we chose. We will be reconsidering our plan level as we grow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Duncan N.
COO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021

"One of the best HR systems and great customer service"

Comments: Freshteam is a very professional outfit with very responsive customer service and comprehensive documentation.

Pros: Freshteam is a pretty comprehensive HR system - covers standard HR functionality, leave management, recruitment workflow and document storage very well. The Google calendar and SSO integration is great, and the security features are sufficiently strong.

Cons: Some of the default workflow and user experience is geared to the US and Indian economies. Some of these can be modified to be more suitable to the UK but I would like to see more flexibility on user experience to make it more friendly and localised.
It would also be great to have some simple expense management and learning management system functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021
Rupak A.
Head Products
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021

"Great Recruitment Management Tool for Startups"

Pros: Easy to Setup
Resume Parsing
Public Page for Job Posting

Cons: Comprehensive Employee Management for all employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021
Simon L.
HR Manger
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021

"FCLG Freshteam Review"

Comments: Customer service has been flexible and always available and the system has proven to be good value already.

Pros: A highly user friendly system that allows the user to adapt it to their own needs.
Provides excellent tracking for recruitment and onboarding.

Cons: Some UK based settings needs to be more easily available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Great resource!"

Pros: Freshteam has allowed our company's applicant tracking to be more efficient and organized. The software has an excellent user interface and is very user friendly. The customer service team is excellent and helped the entire team learn how to use the software to its maximum potential.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about Freshteam. Our entire department has begun using it and any time we have a concern, customer service is there to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Tashira M.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021

"Freshteam Was a Good First Step"

Comments: Overall Freshteam was beneficial to our business. We were able to take a step in the direction towards a paperless process which was helpful. When we first started using this platform we ran into a lot of roadblocks. We eventually worked out the kinks with customer support and our own resourcefulness.

Pros: We relied heavily on the customizable application and job posting. We were able to customize majority of the fields according to our application needs.

Cons: Some of the features weren't as intuitive or user friendly, like emailing candidates straight from Freshteam. Some things features were hard to find and figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021
Christian L.
Christian L.
Full Stack Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Great recruiting and candidates management software"

Comments: FreshTeam allowed to find candidates, manage the list of candidates, give a form for them to subscribe for the job and keep track of every step for the candidate.
Helped greatly my company.

Pros: The ease of use in particular, the beautiful and intuitive interface, all the features that complete this software in overall and the price, kinda affordable.

Cons: I don't have any particular complain, maybe just the lack of very little features that aren't essential at all.

Alternatives Considered: Workable, Zoho Recruit and BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to Freshteam: For pricing and completeness of features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Tanner P.
CEO
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021

"Not bad"

Pros: I like the modern UI and intuitive workflows. Adding sync from AD is fantastic as well.

Cons: The process for job offers is a bit confusing and could be reworked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021
Wei L.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021

"Newish User"

Pros: I love the ability to customize the workflow for the candidates. I also love the kanban view of candidates. Love the colors. Visually appealing and clean.

Cons: The candidate profile page has too many tabs for my liking and the design of the pages can use some updates. The help section could be more helpful. There are times when I couldn’t find what I was looking for and had to email them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021
Damianos G.
Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Good into tool"

Pros: The platform is easy to navigate
Customer support is good

Cons: Notifications could be clearer when internal comments are made by users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Hermina R.
PR & Media
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2021

"Love Freshteams!"

Comments: I receive my weekly tasks from my senior management team, and I've applied for time off

Pros: I love how easy it is to use Freshteams when I first onboarded with my company. I also like how I can easily see everyone on the team!

Cons: I would like some more functionality within the tasks section. I would like to add more than one assigned person. I would also like some text formatting ablilties too

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2021
Amogh J.
Amogh J.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020

"Worst Customer Service"

Comments: I bought $50 per month option and was never able to post a job because never got my issues with customer support resolved.

Pros: Ease of UI. I understood how the software works quickly.

Cons: Customer service was terrible. They take 4 days to reply and live chat feature does not work either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2020
Judy G.
Human Resources Management
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Avoid at all costs!"

Pros: None. They wasted our time and money. Disgraceful service

Cons: Scammers. Take money from you, but don't provide the service on their website. Support literally non-existent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Ibrahim F.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Good tool"

Comments: cool but shit customer service.

Pros: ease of use when using the product. takes a lot of our plate

Cons: customer support and getting something resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2021

"Excellent for the free tier, a bit expensive otherwise"

Comments: We use it to track applicants, and then employees' salary, terms, etc.

Pros: The free tier is enough to get you started if you're a small startup, and it has a load of features needed

Cons: Some basic features are missing, like the company tree, which makes no sense not to have, especially when you can see a tree for an individual employee

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2021
Daniela B.
Customer Success Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021

"Freshteam is am excellent tool for recruiting!"

Pros: Ease of use, intuitive. Seamless config.

Cons: Lack of connection with some platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2021
Alejandro H.
Alejandro H.
Networking Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Do you want to have way more control about the hiring process in your company? this is what you need"

Comments: Great tool for all your company hiring needs.

Pros: Everything you need to recruit new blood for your company, how to select, keep track of candidates data, docs and resume. you can schedule interviews, go back to the candidates pool for another candidate, send and track offers. all employees files. great tool

Cons: The only missing on this is a assessment tool to make tests. and the price is goof for medium large companies but high for very small business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Javan H.
Owner
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021

"Freshteam Review"

Comments: Very good so far, very interested and eager to see how it is further developed.

Pros: Very useful for team management and task deployment

Cons: Does take a while to learn the program, however, the navigation bar is very clear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2018

"I love the way it looks - reminds me of Asana - so easy interface to get to know"

Pros: I love that I can showcase the employer brand through a custom career site; use application forms to collect all the info we need to make the right decision about applicants.

Cons: Absolutely nothing at all that I could find during my time using this software. Would highly recommend it to all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2018