Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Allotrac

Allotrac is a cloud-based software company that specialises in workflow automation for businesses in transportation and logistics.

Learn more about Allotrac

Filter reviews (17)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Allotrac before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Steven M.
Transport Manager in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ALLOTRAC - Implementation and Deployment experience

4 last year

Comments: Very satisfied. The team at ALLOTRAC great to work with. Though a young crew they have developed quickly coming up with solutions to manage our complex operational requirements. They have a "We will find a way" attitude which is great as nothing is in the too hard basket. They are always open to suggestion on how to improve the functionality of the system and overall user experience. Passionate about what they do and professional in their approach. The lead team actually leads from the front and heavily involved in the solution design and statement of work.

Pros:

The application itself is user friendly within which a user can set their own customized working screen. Easy to connect to other applications like Port Connect and One-Stop. The Drag and Drop function for allocation of jobs to the trucks is great. The despatcher knows exactly what job the trucks are on at any given point of time. The mobile app for the drivers is best in class as the data flow between the system itself and the mobile app is instant. ALLOTRAC uses modern technology like API, Webhooks and Flow which makes data handling and flow seamless. The most important thing to take on board here is their AGILE approach to changes and or adding new features to the existing environment.

Cons:

While its a transport management system it does not support the end to end process with the added feature of a finance system. It does not support components like FAF and GRI or tiered rating. The pricing method does not support contract validity periods. However its work in progress.

Elise A.
Office Manager in Australia
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Save us from drowing in paperwork

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Allotrac is such easy software to use, we love it from what we were doing (manual paper dockets!). It didn't take very long to pick up on and understand which was the great part. The training that was also supplied was more than excellent. The simplicity of use with allocations and tracking is fantastic. Having POD & POP's at our finger tips is wonderful as well.

Cons:

The only thing that Allotrac didn't unfortunately work with was our bin jobs. Unfortunately the software does not track our bins and that was a necessity for us as it is import to know where all those assets are.

Paul M.
General Manager Operations in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Allotrac helps us control our transport activities

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The Allotrac application is customised to suit our business needs and operations. It provides us with real time visibility into our transport assets. The data availability is helping us save money in our operation

Cons:

It made us clean up our internal information. Near enough was no longer good enough. Forcing change through an organisation is always difficult

Judi T.
Purchasing & Training in Australia
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Allotrac Review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Relatively easy to use. Drag and drop features very simple to use. Allotrac listened to what we needed and adapted their program to suit. Took a little while, but they came through. People in their help department are some of the best to work with - always willing to help.

Cons:

We run multiple fleets. Need to be able to move the vehicles around in the Reorganiser page so we can group similar vehicles together. They are just in the order they are added which can be difficult to work with. Reorganiser page - when you refresh, it takes you back to today's screen. You need to always edit to go back to the screen you are working on. This is very difficult and time consuming when working over 2 months. It would be great if it just kept you on the date you were working on, or had an easier way to navigate between dates.

Lance L.
Director in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service is above reproach. Willingness to add Apts

4 last year

Comments: Very happy at the moment

Pros:

Integration with Zero, Ease of use for New drivers

Cons:

Taking a long time for adding some programs

Steve S.
Director in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highland Sand And Gravel

5 2 years ago

Comments: We have worked with the developers of allotrac from its inseption and have found them to be very responsive to our needs

Pros:

Its automation allows us to become a streamlined operation eliminating paper and human error

Cons:

the split loads feature has given us a bit of grief

Tricia paula P.
Business Analyst in Australia
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good, professional, modern

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Scheduling feature, interface, implementation went smoothly, representatives were very professional.

Cons:

Some parts Still in development, system will take time to be integrated in our company system--this may cause delays

Grant W.
General Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The LCL experience

4 2 years ago

Comments: Great team to deal with, very responsive and positive company.

Pros:

Very easy to learn, Software was the only system that could be tailored to our particular industry, Cured a number of compliance issues.

Cons:

Viewing addresses on input screen, parameters need change to allow more characters to be viasble. can be difficult to load addresses on occasion

Daryll M.
Distribution manager in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

very good service and system

4 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with Allotrac has been very good. They are are very helpful team and if you have issues they will address them quickly. The support team are excellent. The first implementation was not so good but when we implemented the kiosk we saw a huge improvement and what was in scope was provided to the deadline.

Pros:

Easy to use. Very easy on the eye and to managers who do not use it often they can understand it easy with the different colour tiles

Cons:

When creating a run you cannot select multiple tiles you have to select them one by one. The reports are not very good. Cannot build reports and when trying to get info out of the system is difficult

Liz F.
NSW VEHICLE PREPARATION MANAGER-NSW in Australia
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Allotrac & Peter Warren Automotive Logistics

4 2 years ago

Comments: The service provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been exceptional - he has been extremely supportive throughout the roll out of this system.

Pros:

The easy tracking and scheduling functionalities

Cons:

The lack of instance reporting functionality but I believe this will be enhanced in the upgrade.

Garry M.
Finance Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business Changing Software

5 last year

Comments: The sales and support team are great to deal with from implementation to the odd questions either from our drivers or office team.

Pros:

The ability to invoice closer to delivery date as there is no waiting on paperwork to be returned to the office. A reduction in administration hours dedicated to invoicing has resulted in substantial cost savings. Third party add-ons gave us the ability to customise the proof of delivery docket into a professional looking document that the customer receives straight after the load has been completed. The ability of contactless proof of delivery is great during COVID and also for remote tip offs when a customer is not onsite is also handy especially with the photo of the delivery on the POD docket. This program is now our point of contact for all document storage relating to deliveries as all dockets on delivery and pick up are now stored in Allotrac and easily accessible should our customer require a copy or for our own reference. Allotrac also aids in our COR measures as contractor documents are stored and expiry dates give rise to notifications when the are due. Fatigue alerts, daily checklists, mass and speed alert features in Allotrac form part of our compliance program.

Cons:

Some reports require submission and it becomes available the next day. Would be handy if this was available instantly.

Lawrence B.
National Operations Manager in Australia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Allotrac product met our requirements,

3 4 years ago

Comments: Real-time track and trace of customer orders,

Pros:

~ Ease of use and the speed in which we were able to "Go Live" ~ Up-time of the system was reliable.

Cons:

~ The ability to get non-standard features implemented needs to be improved. ~ The screen visuals could be improved (if you compare Uber as a benchmark.

Richard J.
Project Manager in New Zealand
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Allotrac experience

4 last year

Comments: Allotrac have been a major help in helping our team perform their daily tasks and have made them keen to suggest the introduction new features, after seeing suggestions appear after upgrades.
Although meeting deadlines has been a challenge, the product is robust and our Project and Support interactions have been pleasant and professional.
I would recommend the Allotrac system to Transport, Courier, and Freight Forward companies both FCL and LCL.

Pros:

Allotrac software has a full existing suite of features, but I chose the solution due to the agility of the company to add and customise features to suit our industry. The system is intuitive and screen views are user customisable, and the Helpdesk team are knowledgeable and helpful. The mobile app is best of breed, with instantaneous job updates and MAP app integration. Integration uses modern technology, API and Web hooks, and was well documented.

Cons:

With many new features, the user guides for the main system are lacking (although the mobile app guide is good). Finance system processing and integration is a work in progress. and does not support FAF (Fuel Adjustment Factor), GRI (General Rate Increases), or activation and expiry dates for pricing.

Adrian J.
Director in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Allotrac has helped grow our business to the size it is today.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We were looking for software that would eliminate the need of our employees to write out thousands of consignment notes by hand. Allotrac has not only simplified that procedure it has helped us do what we do best ... Which is to run our business!! From the task of the entering of jobs all the way thru to invoicing Allotrac is the only way to go...

Cons:

The charging docks need some work, we are forever changing them over to enable wireless charging...

Dean M.
Transport Supervisor in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great System with dedicated staff

4 2 years ago

Comments: great experience, particularly with the people.

Pros:

The data that the system is able to generate and capture in the back ground

Cons:

Getting older drivers to understand how to use a devise can be difficult, but this is the nature of technology and not as a result of the system itself.

Dave N.
General Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIN CITY`S review on ALLOTRAC transport management software

5 2 years ago

Comments: With all the functionalities combined there is 2 main savings :
1) time and 2) money

Pros:

importantly it integrates with my accounting software (xero) , it is relatively easy to use , my drivers do like using the program. the amount of different reports that can be generated is also good

Cons:

There is no "instruction" booklet or reference guide for all the different functions within Allotrac for training or reference purposes. New functions when updates within allotrac are not communicated so you dont know what updates or improvements are in place.

Brendon C.
WHS Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The System allows me to upload and maintain files quite easily. Generally easy to navigate.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease to upload info into the system. Ability to create new compulsory inductions for drivers so that we can't send the wrong people to certain jobs.

Cons:

Inability to search and narrow down and view certain fields, ie Inductions of all drivers. I would like to type in a key word and see availability of eligible crews.