emfluence Marketing Platform Reviews

by emfluence

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About emfluence Marketing Platform

The emfluence Marketing Platform is so intuitive, you'll swear it was built just for you. Great support & flexibility, built by users.

Learn more about emfluence Marketing Platform

Showing 47 reviews

Kent S.
Kent S.
Digital Brand Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Solved unique problems for our company"

Comments: They are exceptional in the email marketing space and have been a major problem for our company. We generate business at a higher level thanks to emfluence.

Pros: emfluence allowed us to solve email marketing problems with technical constraints that few were willing to help us tackle. Our ability to share and organize data is restricted, and emfluence came up with a custom solution for us to be able to send emails consistently. They provide excellent customer service, education and make it easy for to build campaigns in a restricted environment.

Cons: I have no qualms with this platform. They've made my life so much easier with the solutions they provided that I can't complain in the slightest.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Customer Communications Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Frequent Email and Survey User"

Pros: Overall it is a very easy user interface to use. Most things are intuitive and questions can be answered on their own. If you do have a question, Emfluence has excellent customer service that answers questions very quickly. They also developed better logic for their survey builder that has been very helpful for us. It now gives us the ability to create skip logic and different user journeys.

Cons: While the User Interface is easy to use, it has its quirks where it is very particular about how you set-up templates in order for it to work across all platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Hannah E.
Hannah E.
Account Coordinator
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"ER Marketing Emfluence Review"

Comments: It is very easy to use. There are a few feature that other email platforms provide that we have requested. The customer services is great and very responsive.

Pros: I like how user friendly and easy to use it is.

Cons: There are a few feature that other email platforms provide that we have requested (these have been requested, though).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Chloe H.
Marketing Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Game-Changer for our business"

Pros: Emfluence has been a game-changer for our business! As a Third-Party Logistics company, we manage many different digital marketing campaigns across different platforms. Emfluence gives us the digital power and network visibility we need to create highly targeted and successful campaigns. The support team is very helpful, and the company is consistently rolling out new updates and improvements. I am very satisfied with Emfluence!

Cons: Sometimes there are small issues with design capabilities, but the support team is quick to help smooth out any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Karen L.
Karen L.
Director of Marketing
Paper & Forest Products, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"We are able to elevate our b2b marketing efforts by using the emfluence platform."

Pros: The ease of use - very intuitive. And anything we don't understand, we are able to get a quick and easy explanation.

Cons: The software meets all our needs as a B2B company. In the future, I would like to see more customizable dashboards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Todd S.
Online Marketing & Technology Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"15+ Years of continued growth and success!"

Pros: We utilize all the data and tracking that the system does automatically. We've been fortunate to have such a great marketing partner with emfluence. The marketing platform has given us great flexibility to grow our business. The beautiful part for us is that emfluence keeps making the system better and better. We use social media planning, landing pages, surveys, google tracking, list scoring, modals, and personalization. All of which was not available when we started many years ago. Having all of this in one places saves us a great amount of time. The system is very user-friendly and intuitive. They always welcome suggestions for improvements and actually act on many of them.

Cons: There is really nothing that we don't like. We would like to see a way to target by zip code radius vs just range. But that is a minor issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018
Jeremy R.
Chief Marketing Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018

"Outstanding experience feature-rich, intuitive, and effective. Continues to impress."

Comments: High email deliverability and excellent customer service can't get much better than that.

Pros: Contact and list management features are flexible and easy to manage. Reporting tools are robust and informative. Campaign feature supports social feeds. Customer service has been excellent when questions arise.

Cons: Not much. Would like to include Instagram on social posts. Template tools are much improved over previous versions, but as a designer I always long to make more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018
Billy H.
Billy H.
Vice President/Owner
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Successfully on-boarded"

Comments: We have been very happy with the on-boarding process over the past 90 days. My team is thriving with the Emfluence platform!

Pros: I like the ease of use and the support staff very helpful resources.

Cons: There isn't really anything I dislike. The online tutorials have been really helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Nick L.
Programs Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Great Product!"

Comments: Emfluence has allowed our office to reach out to individuals around the world on a monthly basis, and this communication is key in the success of our programs.

Pros: Easy to use and being able to collect data on emails sent.

Cons: After working with the program and learning the ins and outs, their is nothing to dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Easy to Use"

Comments: Overall emfluence has been very easy to learn and it is a great value.

Pros: The emfluence platform is easy to use and information transfers easily across campaigns.

Cons: It can be time consuming when updating and importing new lists for email campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Content Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"It does the job"

Pros: It's visually appealing, and does the job efficiently

Cons: It is not user friendly or intuitive - there are a lot of things to learn which takes longer than expected

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Karen L.
Director of Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019

"Easy to use, great value"

Comments: The emfluence team is knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Pros: Its simplicity. It’s so easy to use and design emails.

Cons: Dashboard is just ok. The dashboard is not currently customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Cara M.
Marketing Specialist
Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Great program & support"

Comments: Great platform if you have a ton of users, but want to control what they do and see. Scheduling options and workflow keep me organized.

Pros: Lots of useful features, plus they are always updating the platform to keep up with new trends. Great support team as well if you ever have any questions.

Cons: I have no knowledge of html, so a few of the advanced features were a little difficult for me to master. Luckily they have a training course so you can learn how to use them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Scott L.
VP- Digital Marketing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Switched from Constant Contact years ago and have never regretted it- emfluence is MUCH more robust."

Pros: Automation, Form design, Landing page design, Survey design, reporting... there's so much to like. THe social media component (scheduling) is also great.

Cons: I really can't think of anything, but I guess the product can do so much, that you'll sometimes need to ask for help. They're always very responsive, though, and offer training classes several times a year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Fraser D.
Product Marketing Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"brilliant platform that is easy to use and does everything we need it to"

Pros: - emfluence is so easy to use, it only takes 10 minutes to master.
- the customer service is second to none
- the design of the software, from landing page creation to form designs are excellent

Cons: - there are very few faults in the software, but if i was to be hypercritical, i would say that we don't use every single aspect of the program, so having a more condensed version with less features unlocked may be more useful to smaller companies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Diego B.
Marketing Multimedia Specialist
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Platform Fit For Marketing"

Comments: Overall, our brand enjoyed workign with Emfluence and trying to tackle as much as possible on one platform. While there are a few items we would prefer to use, overall it was a positive experience.

Pros: Email was simple to create and oversee all while enhancing the quality of what is being sent. With the help of the Emfluence team, we were even able to target each individual market effectively and efficiently. To top it off, we were able to tackle social media through this platform which made it simple to have both social and email calendars in one location.

Cons: While the tracking was accurate, I would have prefered if it was far more visual for those that need to view it quickly rather than go through an excel sheet. Other than that, the setup was a bit of a hassle and time consuming though it was worth it after that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Sean K.
web specialist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Create professional emails easily. The reports are great as well."

Pros: It is easy to recreate emails. Targeting specific groups is easy as well. All of the things you can do beyond email is what puts emfluence over the top.

Cons: Uploading images is a hassle. The image library can be clunky. It doesn't feel as up to date as the rest of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Rylie A.
Graphic Artist
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019

"Bells and whistles... and the support too!"

Pros: The Emfluence team is so eager to help out with any issues I have!

Cons: The design side is a little limited. I wish there was more freedom.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Rylie A.
Marketing Assistant/Production Artist
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Emfluence Solves Problems"

Pros: It makes email marketing for my company possible. We have a lot of things to work around on the IT side. The entire Emfluence team has gone above and beyond to help us. The customer service is outstanding!

Cons: The design side is a little awkward and not very intuitive to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Qualified Plan Advisor
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Emfluence Marketing Review"

Comments: Overall, it is a great tool and as I gain more experience, my experience will continue to improve.

Pros: Emfluence is an easy to use software that helps me to engage my prospect and clients that seems customized and personal so has drastically increased my level of communication with my contacts.

Cons: I least like that when I format an email it will not accurately or do what I request so I have to reformat the email or campaign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Savannah H.
Marketing Coordinator
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021

"New to Emfluence but impressed so far!"

Comments: Overall my company has had a very positive experience with Emfluence. Emfluence is quick to notice any issues with our campaigns and offers assistance/solutions to those issues.

Pros: Easy to have all of our email campaigns and social media management in one place. We haven't deployed their CRM Integration feature yet but we are excited to do so soon!

Cons: The reporting features for the email campaigns are minimal - you can export to a csv but cannot export the charts/graphs/visuals that are shown in Emfluence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021
Erin M.
Marketing and Content Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2018

"Short learning curve for a robust suite of capabilities."

Pros: It's easy to use and the support is second to none. It allows us to automate external and internal communications seamlessly.

Cons: I'd like to see some more streamlined ways to post across different social media platforms. Right now, I'm required to set up each post one at a time on our 9 channels vs. selecting all channels within one post.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2018
Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Marketing Manager II - Voice & Product
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Excellent Email Mgmt Platform"

Pros: Emfluence is a great email management and social platform for both new and power users. Excellent team for customer support. They're truly engaged and care about their clients.

Cons: Minimal cons. It's easy to get acquainted with the platform, and support is quick to help with any questions/challenges.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Patrick l. B.
Patrick l. B.
Sr. Strategic Operations Analyst
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Great service/experience, would recommend to anybody"

Pros: Ease of use, compatibility, and the team we work with has been outstanding. Anything we ask for is done in a timely manner.

Cons: The only con would be that I find it difficult to find what I'm looking for at times, but I would consider that more of a user error than a flaw in the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Jana L.
Retail Education Trainer
Supermarkets, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Marketing"

Comments: My department uses the marketing platform to communicate with my clients for upcoming events. This is a great tool for my needs. I wish I could see the emails that bounce back due to the email server blocking it .

Pros: That once I have scheduled the emails to go out that I don't have to go back in at a later date.

Cons: That when I want to schedule an email to go out multiple times that I have to copy it. I would like to be able to create the email and then schedule additional dates at the same time instead of having to copy the email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018