15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Iconosquare

Powerful analytics and management tool for social media marketers. Analyze, schedule, and report, all from one easy-to-use dashboard.

Learn more about Iconosquare

Pros:

Iconosquare support direct scheduling where possible, but I really like their workflow for scheduling. They made installing the reminder app one of the first parts of the scheduling process.

Cons:

But I understand there is a limitation here specifically with Twitter.

Iconosquare ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Iconosquare has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 51 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Iconosquare before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (51)

Adam
Adam
Founder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Social media analytics made easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Running a small business, I like to be able to jump into a tool and get the data I need fast. No messing around. Thanks to the data Iconosquare provides, and it's slick user interface, that's exactly what it's allowed me to accomplish.

Pros:

Coupled with an excellent UI, and all the important metrics you need, Iconosquare's analytics and reporting functionality is on point. And Iconosquare was one of the first to add support for TikTok analytics. Most social media tools still don't even have this feature yet. While being primarily a social analytics tool, I like that Iconosquare has expanded its feature-set to be even more useful. For example, post scheduling, etc. Since there are API limitations from certain social media tools, some content can't be scheduled directly and requires a reminder app. Iconosquare support direct scheduling where possible, but I really like their workflow for scheduling. They made installing the reminder app one of the first parts of the scheduling process. This means that no matter what you schedule in the future, you'll have everything you need at the time.

Cons:

It would be nice to see their conversations feature support more social networks such as Twitter. But I understand there is a limitation here specifically with Twitter. From conversations with developers & founders of other social media tools, it appears Twitter charge a huge amount of money for their Twitter API that allows real-time messaging. It would also be nice to see LinkedIn supported for PDF and XLS reports.

Jessica
Entreprenuer in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Data Data Data

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I like my experience. I have had issues with post not posting because of glitches or data centers crashing, those are all normal things that happen on other apps so not that big of a deal. Definitely wish it were cheaper.

Pros:

I like how much data I get from Iconosquare. It definitely helps me predict what to post and for clients and also what hashtags to use. It's easy to use and I like the feature to build a team to help me schedule content.

Cons:

I dislike the price. Iconosquare has 2 options. You can pay monthly or pay a cheaper rate if you pay for the whole year all at once. I think that's pretty expensive and not everyone can afford it. It would be great if they had a payment plan for the yearly option. Also I wish it would get a little cheaper. I manager 8-10 accounts through out the year and want it to be a little cheaper.

Alternatives Considered: Lately

Reasons for Switching to Iconosquare: Because of the data I am able to navigate through. Data is the key to a successful social media. It's the basis to doing well.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Used to use Iconosquare for measuring social progress

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Lots of great features and makes it easy to understand your progress and metrics when it comes to social media

Cons:

The pricing would be my only complaint. The free trials and older free resources were great but there are tools online that can provide similar features for lower prices than the plans that are offered now.

Joyce
Joyce
Content Marketer in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool for any content marketer!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have used numerous scheduling tools, but in the end, I have landed on iconosquare . I like it’s simple-to-digest analytics, weekly reports, and the easy to set up scheduler (It’s big and clear!). The best posting time for every day is automatically starred, and hashtag lists can be saved. It also offers industry benchmarks and competitors overview. I personally enjoy their app because it buzzes when a scheduled post have gone out, so I know even when I’m on-the-go. And of course, the pricing plan is super friendly, with a yearly option so I don’t have to worry about any monthly payments (which I hate).

Cons:

In the beginning, there were problems with auto publishing. However, the problem was quickly solved.

Alternatives Considered: Later and Hootsuite

Reasons for Choosing Iconosquare: Did not enjoy their scheduling function as the interface is quite small.

Switched From: Emplifi Social Marketing Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Iconosquare: The pricing package and analytic functions.

Mattie
Mattie
Business Data Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent product to program and manage social networks

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The excellent analyzes that iconosquare offers me are very helpful, it provides a very good general description of its channel, it has also improved our social media strategy, it allows me to form new strategies to implement, it also offers us statistics on each publication, we achieved an increase in the rate of followers since we started using iconosquare, has been a great help to complement the social analysis.

Pros:

Great tool to manage social networks, I can schedule publications without any problem, the reports are very detailed and accurate, it offers valuable information and easy to understand, it also offers a follow-up of the analyzes that are important, it also has clear descriptions if users need help Additionally, it also provides exact numbers of followers, I can optimize posting times to reach the widest audience, it also offers the ability to manage your own comments.

Cons:

I only see a negative aspect of this tool, and it is its mobile version, which sometimes does not work very well, the process is usually somewhat slow, it is the only bad thing I see with iconosquare, everything else works very well.

Andrew
Andrew
Founder & Creative Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Huge Help To Our Social Media

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, we're very happy to be using Iconosquare. It's certainly been a big help in growing our social media presence.

Pros:

The auto-posting to Instagram has been a huge game changer for us. For both the convenience (time saver) but for the increase in engagement too. We're not sure why engagement has increased when auto-posting through Iconosquare , but it certainly has. Roughly tripling each post's reach. We also love the analylics for their insight into our followers and trends. A huge help.

Cons:

As we are a brand that sells physical products in our store, it would be helpful for us to tag the images showing product to allow viewer to click and shop them. Also, we would like to auto-post posts with multiple images. Certainly, neither are deal breakers, but having the additional functionality would be helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpful Tool for Scheduling out Social Media Posts

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's amazing how much of your mind can be preoccupied by a simple social media post... Allowing us to do batches at a time frees up our brains for other projects and thus saves us time

Pros:

This tool allows us to schedule posts out throughout the calendar year - when we schedule in bursts, it helps us get into a rhythm. Much easier than having to be creative momentarily/on the spot 3x a day.

Cons:

Sometimes, trying to move between time slots is glitchy... The program itself is occasionally glitchy, slow, or feels bogged down.

Akshay
Akshay
Social Media Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helps with Influencer Research

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Iconosquare helped me in finding influencers across the globe, thus aiding my marketing efforts and letting me leverage Instagram's true potential.

Pros:

I used Iconosquare for six months to aid Influencer Search. 1. Lets you find influencers based on a wide number of parameters 2. Of about 5 platforms tested, iconosquare had the most accurate data 3. Provides list of tools and services that can be used, a comprehensive list known as SMMartbox 4. Allows scheduling posts on Facebook and Instagram

Cons:

Iconosquare has been undergoing a lot of changes owing to Instagram policies, which tends to get a bit tiring to track and understand

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Iconosquare

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall experience was good.

Pros:

I've used it mostly for my Instagram. It provides list of tools and services that can be used. Also there is an option to schedule your posts. As well as the one to preview your feed , which makes planing a lot easier. The reporting is very thorough, accurate and detailed.

Cons:

I can't say that there is a lot that I don't like about Iconosquare. The only down side is the price. It is quite expensive and not everyone can afford it.

Kaila
Kaila
Design Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great way to keep track of your social media posts

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I used it mostly for instagram, that facebook. What i loved was able to have a gallery with all the photos i could use, and putting them names and tags, and when i used them they moved to another folder so i didnt have the problem of reposting something.

Cons:

I founnd it a bit hard to post sometimes since it didnt automatically post to instagram, so you have to copy and paste all the content you had prepared into instagram an post it yourself. it wasnt automatic

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have if you're serious about marketing or making it on Instagram.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It has helped us tremendously with understanding our Instagram account, finding good times to post, and discovering new hashtags and which hashtags were working and which weren't.

Pros:

To me, Iconosquare is what should be included in the Instagram app by default. But it's not, so we have Iconosquare. It's essentially everything you would expect from the analytics end of Instagram, similar to what you would see in Facebook Analytics and Insights (thought not quite that in depth). There's a whole lot of features, the main ones behing hashtag tracking, audience analysis, page tracking, post tracking, post creation, scheduling and publishing, competitor benchmarking and influencer research. If doing any kind of organic strategy on Instagram, you're basically flying blind without this information.

Cons:

Honestly, and maybe this makes me a cheapskate, but to me it's the price. It feels wrong to me to have to pay for something so basic that should be included in an app that's used by over 800 million people, but for whatever reason the creators haven't bothered. It's no fault of Iconosquare, since they didn't make Instagram and simply saw an opportunity to create an app and had to make money doing it. I just wish it wasn't necessary. But it is, and in my mind Iconosquare is the best choice to compensate for that, if Instagram is a meaningful platform to you.

Lena
Freelancer in US
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for small businesses or large agencies!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I did extensive research about which scheduling programs would work best, and even used other platforms. Iconosquare had the widest range of capabilities for the best price. I have 5 accounts that I schedule for, and it is reasonably priced compared to other medium-sized management accounts.

Cons:

The auto-post needs to be improved. I'd love to see better cropping availability and potentially sharpening in-app for Instagram.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Iconosquare a good program with recurring failures

5.0 last year

Comments: I think it has been a medium experience, I am not as fluent with twitter and facebook as in other programs, in this sense this program became one of our third-place programs in use, perhaps in the future if they fix this login system it can happen to the programs I use with priority.According to account management, tracking, metric comparisons that we always generate in the company to keep bots at bay and eliminate undesirable followers.

Pros:

What I like the most about the program is a great variety of uses with different programs, for example, Instagram, Twitter and you can access each of them in the best way, it also has very good plans at a low cost, that is, almost any company You can purchase their services.

Cons:

It is a good program but as the title says, it has many flaws, when integrating the accounts they log off recurrently and this wastes a lot of time on a daily basis, especially on Twitter, which is why we decided to change in this regard to a support program that supports us daily the login without wasting time. As for support, I can't say less, they have great support, but what is tedious is entering help tickets.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Iconosquare Great

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Review most enganging post, most reach post

Cons:

They now remove ads and non ads feature now

Alternatives Considered: Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Iconosquare: Price

Stuart
Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful Instagram management tool

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

There's not many Instagram management tools out there as powerful as this. Allowing to schedule carousels and stories was a game changer for our company and they are always improving adding more functionality.

Cons:

Sadly no Twitter or Pinterest management, and the Facebook management needs improving greatly to compete even with just Facebook native scheduling/posting.

Alternatives Considered: Buffer

Reasons for Choosing Iconosquare: Better Instagram functionality

Switched From: Hootsuite

Reasons for Switching to Iconosquare: Better Instagram functionality

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

No longer free nowadays haha

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very helpful for those who works and have need on social media trends and analysis.

Pros:

I love how it helps us on provide comprehensive data for my Instagram brand. Things you can measure are: - Engagement data - Followers growth - Best time to post - Posting habits - Provide post scheduler - Industry benchmark

Cons:

Unfortunately they are no longer provide us with free plan haha. However, they still provide an access to free trial for certain period.

ray
founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Iconosquare Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it was great. At my peak usage I was managing several client IG accounts and the price is right

Pros:

Iconosquare makes Instagram management easier and more efficient

Cons:

Its a great management tool - The metrics and reports it provides a solid overview of how an IG account is performing beyond what is provided in IG insights

Tripnity Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your kind words and are glad you're enjoying Iconosquare :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, helpful

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy the interface is. Amazing, amazing price for all the features and analytics the platform has to offer. I really like how easy it is to identify influencers and perform hashtag research.

Cons:

There are not too many things I dislike about Iconosquare. One thing is that it doesn't seem to offer analytics that are as comprehensive and powerful as other software programs such as Hootsuite.

Kelcie
Social Media manager in US
Restaurants, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Iconosquare

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that this software allows scheduling, additional insights that Instagram doesn't give you, and the ability to do approvals through a team. Great purchase.

Cons:

There's literally nothing bad I can write about it. I love Iconosquare

majed
web admin in Kuwait
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best for your KPI

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

it makes our life easier in term of KPI monthly measuring knowing what competitors level planning our week content

Cons:

comparing to other tools maybe the price is a bit heigh

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product of Instagram-heavy brands.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very positive overall. We've had it for almost a year and use it daily!

Pros:

It allows you to schedule and preview your Instagram feed. We've rarely run into any hiccups, and the platform has updates now and then which have only improved the experience. The reporting is very thorough and detailed and works well for putting into reports.

Cons:

I wish there were easier view options. ie: see the next 4 weeks instead of just the specific month. or automatic layout options.

Rebecca
Owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better than the rest

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The interface — it's very visual, versus text-based. It's easy to use, and organizes information well.

Cons:

I wish it could connect to Facebook Groups.

Alternatives Considered: Buffer, Later, Sendible, Planoly and CoSchedule Marketing Suite

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Metrics That Matter

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Iconosquare is great although I may explore other options soon!

Pros:

I really enjoy Iconosquare for the analytics they share. It is also super easy to put content in the app from my phone and continue working on my computer.

Cons:

I do not like that they took away some of the metrics I really care about, although I do believe that was an Instagram update. I also wish I got more features for the amount of money I pay.

kelsey
kelsey
marketing in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Social Monitoring

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use iconosquare regularly to engage with our own instagram audience and find new followers that share a common interest. Helps us grow quality followers through engagement.

Pros:

Iconosquare makes it easy to engage regularly with instagram accounts that relate to our business.

Cons:

I wish that you were able to post from a desktop through iconosquare.

Evandro
Evandro
Photographer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good social metrics

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

If you need metrics on your social profiles this is a good option. Offers a handful of features and has a nice interface. It has been around for a while.

Cons:

Doesnt support instagram anymore, but that is a restriction upon everyone, not just them.