Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About NinjaRMM

NinjaRMM is the easiest, all-in-one remote management and monitoring solution that MSPs and IT professionals love.

Learn more about NinjaRMM

Showing 141 reviews

Jamie S.
Helpdesk Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"RMM with not enough going on for it"

Comments: None. We choose not to use this software as it didn't do what we wanted it to do.

Pros: I like the overall look of the user interface and it is quick and speedy.
Installs quickly without much delay, provides good information about computer specs.

Cons: Hard to figure out how it works.
Uninstall option simply didn't work.
RMM software installs NOT in the system tray.
Patching is a joke. You cannot block patches easily, its either all of a cateory, ALL or none.
User interface navigation is terrible.
Was completely unable to figure out how scripting works.
No native remote control.
Not enough options.
We have been using Kaseya for 5+ years and it is so much better and easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Radoslaw S.
IT Engineer
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021

"Great product"

Comments: again great, lightweight, and working product

Pros: Software is very easy to set up, and everything is clear from start to finish, easiness of deployment allow us to push it fully with GPO, and that way all new assets get it. Company wide policies are working fine, and we use Webroot integration so we're getting AV protection in bundle.

Cons: Nothing really to report here, everything (fortunately! XD) works

Alternatives Considered: Autotask PSA

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: It offered all we needed from get go, so we didn't even bothered checking alternatives.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2021
Pat T.
VP Sales
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Ninja Review"

Comments: We have been very satisfied with the product so far. Our rep has been very responsive to our needs as well.

Pros: Ease of use and features is the main reason. The product was easy to deploy compared to the older one we moved away from. Anti-Virus feature and TeamViewer add on.

Cons: The reporting functions need some improvement as well as the backup functionality.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Control

Reasons for Choosing NinjaRMM: Ease of use was the main reason.

Switched From: Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: As mentioned before ease of use , price point and our rep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Kyle S.
VP Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"A fantastic RMM tool, with a few needed features yet to be added"

Comments: Ninja has streamlined our service delivery offerings and saved us money. It's a great tool and offers fantastic value.

Pros: Value and feature set are the two easy ones. But the biggest difference with Ninja is the support and development. Support (and everyone else at the company), have been AWESOME to work with. Ninja has also kept their roadmap up to date and hit every milestone on it. That is HUGE from a software company. We have been very happy working with Ninja over the last 18 months.

Cons: Ninja is lacking some search features that larger organizations need. For instance, with other products, we are able to run any crazy search our heart desires and act on it. For instance if we want to see all Windows 10 machines that have the latest version of Chrome installed across our entire client base, it's not possible with Ninja. We've been working with the company to get this implemented. Once they have that capability, I will have no other complaints!

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 27/06/2017

Hi Kyle,

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

We've recently released an advanced search feature under our Devices view through which you can build queries for Windows 10 machines that have Chrome greater than Version X. We're also hard at work with third-party patching so you can patch all versions of Chrome that's out-of-date. Stay tuned for that release :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Jesse V.
Network Technician III
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Best RMM out there!"

Comments: We have been able to have eyes on all clients servers which helps us a lot since before server drives would die without us checking or the client paying for your manual backup check service. Ninja allows us to monitor networks at a fair price to us and them. It also allowed us to use the TeamViewer integration to disable all RDP access for a much more secure remote tool.

Pros: Ninja RMM has helped our MSP us better manage our growing customer base while providing us with the peace of mind client networks are being properly maintained and monitored.

Cons: We have not had many issues with Ninja RMM so far. If anything the company is younger than most RMM platforms but funny enough I find that to be an advantage since they are constantly adding features and improving their platform.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Manage, Kaseya VSA and N-central

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: Ease of use and general management was less intense. Ninja RMM also had a great support team based in the US that is always extremely helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Nate D.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"NinjaRMM - Our Strategic Partner - Simple and Powerful"

Comments: NinjaRMM gives us the ability for just a few technicians to manage hundreds of endpoints from anywhere in the world with real-time insight into everyday problems and remote support through Teamviewer.

Pros: We partnered with NinjaRMM after running demos of over a half dozen similar RMM tools. None of them were as intuitive as NinjaRMM or offered the amount of features. NinjaRMM is constantly developing their product and releasing updates based on feedback from their MSP client base. Their support is always available and they actually want to help you solve problems. They are a strategic partner that we could not live without. We love the integration with Accelo (our PSA platform), Cloudberry (backups), Webroot (antivirus) and Malwarebytes (anti-malware).

Cons: There is nothing that we dislike about NinjaRMM. If there was something we didn't like we would have picked another RMM tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Jack P.
IT Technician
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Great straightforward RMM tool"

Comments: NinjaRMM manages all Windows updates in our company along with saving time when assisting users as I can very quickly connect on. Some times I don't even need to, with access to Task Manager and Services directly in Ninja. I can see where all my machines are at quite easily and know if I need to action anything.

Pros: The simplicity of setting up the product, using the UI, customer support and knowledge base articles.

Cons: There are features missing like Hyper-V integration, SNMP printer toner level monitoring but they're always adding new features and they are still relatively new to the RMM game.

Alternatives Considered: Pulseway

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: Simplicity, ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Bjoern F.
Owner
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018

"NinjaRMM: valuable RMM option"

Comments: We're using this for all of our MSP clients and it's been great for us overall. Managed Patching, scripting, monitoring, automatic alert triggered actions etc.

Pros: It's compact but powerful. Not as big and cluttered as other RMMs. Simple to use web interface and completely cloud hosted. No requirements for installation but still just as flexible. It's great for MSPs, comes with all the necessary features and integrations. The cost is very affordable and they offer 3rd party licenses for a great price e.g. TeamViewer.

Cons: Not as many integrations as others might have. Not as customizable and feature rich as big players, but it has many good features and Ninja RMM is constantly improving their product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Joshua W.
Chief Technology Officer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Breath of Fresh Air"

Comments: We cannot say enough how great our experience with Ninja has been so far. The platform is top shelf and everything we need to operate our business is at our fingertips. Our sales and onboarding process was the easiest, most laid back and honest experience we have had in a while. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing. He was honest and upfront with us, never pressured us into something that didn't fit and worked with us to get an agreement that was best for everyone involved. We could not be happier.

Pros: Coming from the ConnectWise ecosystem we were very excited to see a platform that was modern, easy to use and had fantastic integrations with the products we use. The setup process was great and the entire team from pre-sales to sales to onboarding was wonderful.

Cons: If we had to pick a con about the Ninja platform it would be the lack of integration with other AV software like SentinelOne.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Tyler J.
Tyler J.
IT Integration Manager
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020

"Ninja Server Monitoring Tool"

Pros: Server monitoring is key and Ninja was able to help us out big time here. Such a great product and easy to install and get setup.

Cons: Sometimes the dashboard when you login isn't as intuitive as it could be. Wish it was easier to customize and maybe create some shortcuts to problem child servers.

Alternatives Considered: Engage Manage

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: We just felt Ninja was the easiest to install and get things going. Seemed well put together and organized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020
Mark H.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020

"Simply Stunning"

Comments: Simply Stunning! - Its very rare in today's world where you find a software developer who deliver exactly as promised. Account management - Personable, no pestering, not heavily sales orientated. Development - Fast moving, without hiccups Support - When needed, have been faultless. As a long term GFI, Logicnow, Solarwinds customer, i am so glad i made the decision to move.

Pros: Ease of use, Cost, No false positives, excellent account management

Cons: Navigation takes a little to get used to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2020
Matt D.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"Clean, Functional, Easy to use Remote Management and Monitoring Solution for MSPs"

Comments: Makes managing my customers easier without the headache of having to manage it all the time.

Pros: Great simple interface, hosted at Amazon, integration with Webroot, multiple ways to connect to the endpoint whether web interface via services, command-line, or remote control tools. I'm starting to love the ability to sneak preview new features with live data. Much better than the old RMM platform we used where it was an all or nothing upgrade.

Cons: Some security policies need to be expanded with respect to the way users interact with policies and UI management. We still would like third-party patch management as an option as well as Mac remote control. Need a mobile device app that can cache credentials, although you can pin it in iOS.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 16/06/2017

Hi Matt,

Thank you for being a partner and glad to see you are enjoying our platform.

We take all partner feedback very seriously and as you are well aware we're working hard on providing third-party patch management.

Thanks again!
Andy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Josh S.
Manager of IT
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Great for the Price"

Comments: I needed a solution to bundle remote management and patching, antivirus, and remote control. This product does just that.

Pros: Easy to setup. Easy to use. Good documentation. Option to bundle Webroot and TeamViewer at a VERY reasonable price. Does what we need it to do.

Cons: Very rarely, we'll have a system stop syncing with TeamViewer. I've spoken with them and I'm told that issue will be resolved soon. Another thing that is more of an inconvenience than a con...You are required to have 2FA enabled to make configuration/policy changes. Overall, these are minor and don't significantly affect the use of the product or my recommendation.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Control and Pulseway

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: All three products offered what we needed, but NinjaRMM gave us the best price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019
Echedey L.
Telecommunication Engineer
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"The best RMM software in the market"

Comments: Working with Ninja, we have improve our work with customers significantly and the clients have noticed that we are so much proactive with them.

Pros: The RMM agents are very easy to install/created, the interface is very visual and the configuration simple but strong.

Cons: API integrations are not very developers right now.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Control and RMM

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: The price was the most competitive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Jack J.
Head of Technical
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020

"Happy"

Comments: Extremely satisfied

Pros: Very good system would highly recommend

Cons: Missing a few features all of what’s missing ninja are in the works of implementing

Alternatives Considered: Cloud Optix, TeamViewer and Cisco Meraki

Reasons for Switching to NinjaRMM: Cheapest and feature rich

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020
Matthew C.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Fantastic and Best Bang for Your Buck"

Comments: We were one of the first MSPs to use Ninja. I had tried out every other RMM on the market and Ninja won then and they just keep getting better with time.

Pros: It does everything we could want. It's easy to use and it's the best value on the market.

Cons: The only con is that's it's not free. lol But there price is hard to beat and the product is fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Stephen A.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Out of the box instantly started paying dividends. Improvements have made functionality much better"

Comments: Simplify client management and on boarding.

Pros: Efficient and straight forward. Support is fantastic, haven't missed a beat with all of my requests. Actively adding new features and improvements.

Cons: So far there is not too much to complain about. Reporting could be a little more comprehensive. Potentially a few more integrations with vendors would add some additional choices which may improve integrations with some vendors already being used in the field.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM on 30/11/2017

Thank you for your support Stephen! We are definitely working on reporting enhancements as we speak, stay tuned for more updates!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Kevin G.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017

"Easy, Straight Forward"

Comments: Better management of my hosts and cost savings.

Pros: It is intuitive, fast, great value, modern, & continually growing/adding features. It not is a fanstic RMM tool but it came with so much value it saved me $$ for the same service I was getting from my previous RMM.

Cons: I have not been able to find 1 solution for both PC/MAC. I know these guys are working on it but until then I have my Mac Agents with a different RMM>

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 21/06/2017

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for being a partner! As you are well aware we've been releasing lots of new features 1H 2017 and will be looking to continue the same pace in 2H 2017.

As for your comment on Mac, we do have a lightweight Mac monitoring agent. We are hard-at-work at providing scripting / remote access capabilities on Mac. Stay tuned!

Andy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2017
Lincoln E.
Lincoln E.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"Good Product, Great Support"

Comments: Easy remote monitoring and management. We monitor 200 devices and keeping track of and remediation of issues is very simple with Ninja

Pros: We all want a product that works well and has great support. Ninja RMM meets and exceeds that benchmark. Ninja has an easy to use, well laid out user interface with plenty of options to meet varying needs in the RMM market. When things don't work as expected the support team is exceptional. They take the time to understand your specific issue and get the problem resolved in a timely fashion.

Cons: At times certain screens load slowly and I'm impatient. Ninja does stay on top of this issue and resolves it when the problem occurs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018
Thomas A.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"We have been enjoying Ninja for about a year and have "drank the koolaid"!"

Comments: We purchased Ninja because the business was running us. With the addition of Ninja, we have been able to free up much more time to spend with our clients in a "relationship building" capacity instead of behind the keyboard.

Pros: Ninja is extremely easy to use. We just implemented it without instruction. No learning curve, no reading white papers. It fits in with our workflow very nicely. The interface is very intuitive. Support is extremely easy to contact and has answers right away.

Cons: I would like to see more complex reporting. The reporting is adequate but does not have some of the options I would like to see.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 29/09/2017

Thank you Thomas for the encouragement! We are working hard to further improve the Ninja experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Erick J.
President/ Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"So far so good."

Comments: Our support calls have went down drastically. We have setup a system where NinjaRMM is a piece of the puzzle for us to support our clients. It has allowed us to create a bullet proof offering. Our clients are really impressed with our "new" capabilities.

Pros: Ease of use. Updates and new features are being rolled out on a consistent basis. We compared multiple packages before pulling the trigger. We decided to go with NinjaRMM after testing it for a couple of weeks at one of sites.

Cons: There are not enough plug-ins for other software packages. However the software is constantly evolving and getting upgraded with beneficial additions.

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM on 29/11/2017

Hi Erick, thank you for your support! We will continue to do our best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Dean A.
Systems Analyst / Systems Administrator
Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020

"Very good RMM solution"

Comments: Very positive. We are able to support more computers with fewer staff using this system.

Pros: The system is easy to implement and is provided us with a cost effective all-in-one RMM solution

Cons: Teamviewer integration can be a little flaky at times, but support is quick to respond and fix any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Ninja RMM is the best RMM tool that we have ever used"

Pros: Pros, the cost, the fact that you are not locked into a contract, the simplicity, the fact that their support is extremely helpful and are able to reach.

Cons: I wish that their reporting options had a bit more customization. I wish that their AV was able to report a bit more to the console.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Emma L.
Helpdesk Coordinator Resolution
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020

"Ninja Review"

Comments: I think Ninja is a good product

Pros: Its easy to use and easy to monitor devices

Cons: No Cons - So far i have used Ninja as much to is capabilities as i can, i have not ran into any cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020
Joseph A.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Amazing Experiance, Helpful Staff, Quality Product"

Pros: That it is easy to use and deploy. Makes it easy to train Technicians and have them helping clients right away

Cons: The only con i've had with ninja is some of the roadmaps items havent added up but in any development life cycle that happens

Vendor Response

by NinjaRMM, LLC on 21/09/2017

Thank you for the kind words Joseph. We strive to provide the best IT monitoring experience and am very glad to have you as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017