Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About WooPOS

WooPOS -- Point of sale and inventory management for WooCommerce and Shopify. Fit businesses for up to 1000 employees and 1M products.

Learn more about WooPOS

Showing 158 reviews

Mike Y.
Business Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"WooPOS is a part of my team!"

Comments: It was paramount to have a process where we could have one database for retail sales as well as online. This alone saves us time and money as WooPOS does both. The tech support is second to none. Never in my life have I ever dealt with a team like this! If there is an issue, they are there....Period. When I switched from Retail Edge they were able to import my inventory, were able to import our credit system totally worry free.
The information I can extract from WooPOS is more than enough for us to make decisions for the future.

Pros: One database works for both our Retail and Online business, time saves us time and money! The reports give us lots of information to make decisions. We have set reorder points for inventory we want to carry again which means less counting or forgetting to order products in on a timely basis.

Cons: I really haven't found an issue that hasn't been dealt with. I have never been in that position before. I will be a customer for a long time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Dave L.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020

"Mazdatrix review of POS"

Comments: x

Pros: Works with our Woocommerce website and shopping cart. Support is WAY above normal - thank you.
Relatively easy to learn.

Cons: Has a LOT of functions we don't use and will never use.
I still can not "create" the actual "Reports" I need for my bookkeeper- CALIFORNIA ONLY sales tax in form the California Board of Equalization will accept for instance -- and others.
-- Bottom line -- we have it doing the things we NEED at this time.
BIGGEST draw back is POS will NOT let us keep ZERO in stock, then SELL a quantity, THEN HAVE IT SHOW UP ON THE PURCHASE ORDER -- Takes a LOT of our time to manually" do that.

Vendor Response

by WooPOS on 07/04/2020

Hi Dave,

Please send us details. We can always do custom work if needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Sherif muhammad S.
CO Founder & CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"WooCommerce has been a great product for me so far. I have been using it to manage my online store."

Comments: This software benefits me in whole lots of ways. I use WooCommerce to manage my online store. It helps me generate lots of sales. I am very happy and satisfied with it.

Pros: The support for digital downloads of online contents, the security and also the perfection for mobile and PC users.

Cons: So far, i am 100% ok with WooCommerce and the functionalities it provides me with. I am very satisfied.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Jason M.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Simple but effective"

Pros: Very quick to setup, vast amount of add-ons/templates/upgrades available.
Large community support base, lots of different options for the type of products that you are selling physical/virtual/downloads .

Cons: Some of the official Woocommerce addons & templates can be very expensive for startup stores, some settings are complicated to change/remove.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Mallisa M.
Health Educator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"Lots of Features"

Pros: WooCommerce has to be the most comprehensive software for selling online. There is a plugin for just about any feature you need your online store to offer.

Cons: Because your many features are provided by different plugins, it's difficult to receive consistent customer support. Most plugin developers require that you contact then by submitting a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Emre T.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Best and Free Plugin For eCommerce On WordPress"

Comments: product selling

Pros: You can easily add and sell your products on the Internet. It has lots of good features. Even you can import affiliate products. Also you can find lots of paid and free themes for Woocommerce on the Internet.

Cons: On some themes and with some plugins sometimes slows your website. Some modules like paymentwalls are paid.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Ian F.
VP Finance
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018

"Recently designed a store in Woocommerce"

Pros: I really like how easy it is to set up, basic templates are incredibly customizable, and efficient. Also, the menus are easy to navigate and organized well by function.

Cons: I dislike the varying degrees of quality in plugins- often you have to use a plugin to fix an issue or link to a 3rd party software (such as UPS/Fed-ex/ etc) and sometimes those plugins aren't the greatest and require code editing to get them to function as you would hope.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Arthur D.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"The free alternative for e-commerce platforms that you´re going to find"

Pros: WooCommerce is a Wordpress plugin that allows you to turn your Wordpress into a full e-Commerce. It has a lot of plugins that can help you to achieve all your expectations regarding e-commerce platforms.

Cons: Since you can add as many plugins as you want, most of them are free but some that are critical will have premium features that you will only find in the paid plugins.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2018

"The best way to start an e-commerce website without hassle"

Comments: Allow me to create and handle my company's business

Pros: - Lots of options to customize your store
- Lots of hookups to customize it even more (with code)
- Constant updates

Cons: - It may slow your site
- Not good with multiple currencies
- Lacks of good in depth charts
- Does not allow you to export data (to csv or xls)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2018
Michael C.
Founder & Trustee
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"A POS FOR ALL COMPANIES"

Comments: Creating a store network for a charity; the overall experience has been easy to use & easy to maintain

Pros: The interface is easy to use, with minimal need for customising. The intergration add ons & other software that intergration into woopos allows you to be able to enhance your customers experience.

Cons: There isn’t much to dislike about woopos because the features keep expanding & getting better meaning that the users experience keeps getting better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Rebecca B.
Spa Marketing & Success Mindset Coach
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Love the printful integration"

Comments: The ease of being able to not deal with direct orders- set up once, and my customers can automatically see inventory and designs and have it shipped directly to them

Pros: I love the integration on my website to my printful store so customers can buy tShirt designs! It makes it super convenient for people to check out through PayPal and have everything drop shipped to them directly from the website instead of me holding onto inventory. It cuts out the middle man!

Cons: It is a little bit difficult to integrate it with your website if you were not text savvy. I had to have my web designer do it for me

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Arpan W.
bookkeeper
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"RECOMMENDED"

Comments: WOOPOS IS A GOOD SOFTWARE FOR BIG INVENTORY COMPANIES, EASY TO FIND ITEMS

Pros: INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, EASY TO UPDATE PRICE'S

Cons: CAN'T MAKE CHANGES AFTER FINALIZE, CANT TRANSFER INVENTORY USING DIFFERENT SKU

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"Powerful, extendable e-commerce for Wordpress with a few caveats"

Pros: Wordpress is the easiest CMS (content management system) to get up and running, and WooCommerce makes it almost just as easy to establish own online storefront. If you don't have many requirements, the base install can get you pretty far.

Cons: If you need more than what the base install offers, you'll need to start looking at the subscription tier AND additional plugins to extend the functionality of your storefront. Many of the popular plugins cost money, but more importantly, you really need to stay on top of security updates because patching any plugin vulnerabilities is extremely important to the security of your website. Add a bunch of plugins and you have a lot more to keep track of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Yvonne G.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"My developer finds this easy to use"

Comments: Need it to do credit card processing for Authorize.net

Pros: They are easy to make contact with when customer service is needed. All questions are easily addressed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Frank S.
technical
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"distributor"

Pros: perfect solution. We are working on linking this to the woo web shops for our customers. It becomes the retail version and module for all webshop users with stores. Development almost complete. Separate version FB Retail. Delivery within a few weeks. We are very enthusiastic.

Cons: variable products was very difficultt t oconnect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Matthew T.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"I have setup and manage multiple e-commerce sites that use WooCommerce."

Pros: It is fairly easy to setup and is great for a small business. The management for a business/client is also fairly simple.

Cons: The plugins and software need constant updating and updates can break the software. WooCommerce also has lagged in terms of keeping up with updates that come from payment processors like Paypal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Daniel P.
Consultor ADF
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"E-commerce is the new thing, and woocommerce knows it"

Pros: Fantastic product for your integration with the world's largest content manager, easy to use, implement and generate services with this product. In spite of everything, the customer service team is responsible for the answers. It has facilitated the way the payment gateways relate to our websites. Love!

Cons: The points in which it is detailed the following are: The complements to be sold are bound to a sense, then, they are very expensive and only a small part of them is used. You must sell them separately so that the end user can implement the desired site on your website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
John M.
Creative Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"Absolutely LOVE WooCommerce. Such a gem to use and simply the best!"

Pros: Easy to use. Great Interface. I love the easy to use interface and the dependability of and easy of expanding plugins.

Cons: I would like WC to offer printing invoices right from the program without an additional 3rd party addon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Ty P.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"No easier way to align your inventory"

Pros: If you have a web presence as well as brick and mortar, using WooPOS is a no-brainer. When my buddy expanded an online business and opened up his shop, the first step we took was moving his site to WordPress. I have years of experience with WooCommerce, so we gave WooPOS a shot too and it's made his life so much easier. The headache he anticipated from managing inventory between both, is nonexistent.

Cons: There's nothing to complain about here. From inventory management to order entry and fulfillment, WooPOS makes every process seamless, for customers and business owners alike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Nik K.
IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Great value!"

Pros: WooCommerce is a plug-in/extension for Wordpress and is free to integrate! Can't really beat that perk.

Cons: To get Woocommerce to behave the way you want is a little tricky. It'll take a lot of learning before you can use Woocommerce the way you want to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Alyssa C.
Operations and risk director
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"WooPOS Review"

Comments: We have a plugin for WooCommerge for USAePay and several clients are using it successfully. There are kinks with the initial integration as there are refund issues, but that's a one off and is in no way a reflection of WooCommerce.

Pros: This system requires a very simple, user friendly integration. You do not need to be a tech or web dev to get started with WooCommerce. The all in one system is perfect for a small business just getting started.

Cons: I didn't get the best experience when in need of support. I had creached on behalf of a client and the rep who assisted was not very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Tyler O.
Owner
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Amazing sync capability"

Comments: Benny is amazing.

Pros: Amazing sync capabilities saving us time so we can run our business finally

Cons: Some of the feautures are harder to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
CTO / Co-founder
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Great POS System"

Pros: Great integration with wordpress, easy to setup and great support.

Cons: I did not have any issue with the software so far .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Chandu K.
Sales Associate
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Ideal for all business"

Pros: Easy to operate
Easy to add a product
Unlimited Sku

Cons: Woo Commerce extensions are expensive..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Josh M.
Operations Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018

"WooCommerce"

Pros: Ease of integration with Wordpress. Great ecommerce platform with simple steps. The YouTube training videos provide everything I needed to launch a successful website. I used the extra theme with woocommerce and integrated all types of plugins for simple operation. There are hundreds of plugins available.

Cons: Difficult to resize photos inside the product edit. Bulk editing is limited - attributes requires a line by line adjustment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2018