Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Contractbook

Efficient contract management for modern businesses.
Manage the entire lifecycle of your contracts in a single, fully automated flow.

Learn more about Contractbook

Showing 57 reviews

Henrik M.
founder
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Before you Buy"

Comments: It's easy, thats the main take-away.
I was introduced to the platform during a demo-presentation, which was almost superfluous, since it's ridicolously easy to use the platform.
- the support team and sales rep are also polite and flexible in helping me get onboarded.
I've sent a small of 10 contracts and it take very little time, while I can trust that the documents are kept in storage, handled and filed according to my tags. it's very nice.

Pros: it's easy and it comes with a lot of templates which is easy to customize.
especially the digital signature and that the counter-party can edit, review or accept the contract as part of the workflow.

Cons: It would be nice, if they could offer a way to create more templates on demand or if they expanded their services abit more in regards to counselling, since it already have saved me a couple 1000DKK by using contractbook and I would like to continue doing so as my company expands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Aaron F.
founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Contractbook is a great alternative"

Comments: its a great platform and they provide superb support. as they continue to develop functions and improve the UI/ UX this will be one of the best platforms out there. i highly recommend it over other competing platforms.

Pros: version history and commenting is great. most of platforms dont have this or not very useful. for contract negotiation Contractbooks functions are excellent.

Cons: intuitive interface - as its a new product the UX/ UI is still being refined. its a little hard to find things at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Rasmus S.
Owner
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Perfekt fore small businesses - easy and cheep - highly recommended"

Pros: Easy and cheep. It was my first time trying this type of software and just 5 min after starting I was sending.

Cons: Nothing I did not like. It is so easy and simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Bertram J.
Salgsassistent
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"over all really good"

Pros: i think it is easy to use, and easy to get to the costumer

Cons: i think the most is pretty smooth, so i dont really know

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Rasmus C.
CEO
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Great tool for streamlining contracts"

Comments: Great onboarding flow with both and SDR and CX rep. contacting me during signup making sure I was using the product the right way and making sure I had the right subscription plan. Has overall made our HR contract handling a walk in the park!

Pros: Creating templates with editable fields for individual contracts as well as automating the signature process

Cons: Storage could be smarter by enhancing the current user rights/tags/folders. I would love to save all contracts related to one employee in one place or be tagged in a specific way whether the contract was created and signed by me or by another teammember as the owner of the contract.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Kenneth L.
International Business Developer
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Great tool to beat the surface mail signature process"

Comments: Great product service

Pros: Great ease of use when signing PDF documents.

Cons: Some small features are not optimal, like re-issuing a contract for signature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Vikas J.
Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Solving real problems for users"

Comments: I like how the team handled onboarding and provided support.

Pros: 1. Ability to Edit Templates for one-off cases
2. Easier creation of templates
3. Pricing

Cons: Tables can be managed better.
Emails can land in spam sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Nick T.
Facebook Marketing Konsulent
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Love it"

Comments: They are making my contract issues seem small, and for the first time i know where my contracts are. :)

Pros: The support and the price. Holy moly, cant believe it.

Cons: I have a ton of non-digital contracts that I want to transfer now. I just can't get around to it. :) But not their fault. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Martynas T.
Driver
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Fast support, easy to use - great service overall which helps save the time."

Pros: Usability, new features implementation and great support. Contractbook allows me to save my precious time by signing and storing contracts on their platform.

Cons: Company launched not so long ago, therefore needs UI polishing and keep innovating with new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Simon B.
CEO
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Super system for contracts"

Comments: Great

Pros: Userfriendly. Working flawless. Great support.

Cons: Nothing yet, All our employees using the system is Happy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Ulrich S.
CEO & Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Best contract management solution out there"

Comments: Using it for employment contracts, sales deals, ownership documents and much more. No limits to what you can do with the product!

Pros: I love they way they build their product, not only thinking about the signing process, but also the entire management part. The pricing is also the best i've seen in this space in a long while. Use the product for employment contracts, sales contracts, anything with contracts.

Cons: Honestly theres not much bad to say, but i would love an ability to build better pricing tables so that the price was shown in a more salesy way. Havent impacted the conversion rate yet, so not a pressing problem imo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Imke W.
HR Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Efficient, easy and fast - very satisfied"

Comments: Contractbook saves us a lot of time and makes the signing process way more efficient. It is also easier to keep track of documents and processes and it is a very user friendly product. We are overall very satisfied with Contractbook!

Pros: The software is super easy to use, very intuitive and saves a lot of time, when it comes to contract preparations, signing processes, etc.

Cons: I would like to have a feature, where it is possible to save different companies and signers in "contacts" with the same email address. We have a group of companies, consisting of 4 different brands and our CFO/CHRO would need 4 different email addresses and verified accounts, if we want to save his details in "contacts".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Lucas C.
Head of Finance
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Great product, minor issues"

Comments: Works really well and we don't have a better alternative other than keeping contracts physically in a drive, which is not the best. Our organization is not 100% ready to do the whole digital signature thing and neither is our partners which is where the product is lacking the most.

Pros: Easy to get into and implement. It's scalable and it's team configuration works well.

Cons: Few UX-wise issues: Unable to share contracts in an easy way with non-contractbook users. (Print PDF feature, please) I understand why, but it's not very clever that it's so oriented towards using contractbook. Plenty of companies still require a physical signature and here contractbook is missing out in terms of just storing the contracts. There could be more ease of use in just using the product. (More search features (Search for names, content of contracts, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Jesper H.
Founder og partner
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020

"Now we can trust the profiles"

Pros: It is a really good system and we got a solution where we can validate alee our user and be sure of everything everyone in our system are who they pretend to be. We are very satisfied and it will be a long cooperation with us

Cons: I can not really find anything on the point, they just deliver on every level

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Busness Owner
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"Works for me!"

Comments: I only send a few contracts to clients currently and used docsketch previously. I have a Lifetime sub with them and as much as it's good - the signing confused my small business clients to a degree. Contractbook is striaghtforward in that way as it's by sms and contracts can be signed from any device.

Pros: Easy interface - most importantly easy signing by (free) sms by clients.

Cons: I can't say as limitations are due to being on a free account. However, it would be good to specify in the client email that sms aren't charged.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Casper A.
Managing Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Contractbook has helped us in streamlining various processes"

Comments: Contractbook provides an easy-to-use contract management platform that has helped us in both the onboarding phase of new co-workers as well as in the sales process when closing new customers. Contractbook proved much more reliable than our previous contract management software and with new features coming out all the time, the platform is constantly pushing what is expected of contract management platforms.

Pros: Everything. From user management to the whole process of building and sending a contract. Everything is super smooth and it just works.

Cons: Hm. Initially we were a bit confused about the use of templates, but after playing around with the platform we realized how to work with the feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Chris N.
CCO
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019

"Great all around tool"

Pros: It fits all our signature proceses from HR, Finance, GDPR and Sales processes. With Contractbook we have all our contracts in one place, and most importantly it speeds up our sales process.

Cons: It would be awesome to be able to send our contract from our email setup, and the quoting process could be smoother and more graphically interesting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019
Piotr W.
Freelance Motion Designer
Animation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"Solid paperwork tool for a freelancer"

Comments: I use to for my freelance paperwork both with clients and my partners and they all seems to enjoy the process of preparing the contract together (as well as the process of signing). It's also super helpful to have everything in one place plus I like the interface - it looks good and it's very easy to use.

Pros: Ease of use, well-designed interface, fast

Cons: There are some profession-specific features, which I would like to see in the future like "qualified signatures".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Jerk L.
Mobility Manager & Partner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Good for digital signing"

Comments: Signing both offers and contracts digital.

Pros: Easy to learn and use. And great customer service.

Cons: I am waiting for some development, and Contractbook are eager to help and solve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Brian F.
Sales Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"Time spend and processes are optimized"

Comments: We have saved time with both templates and the process of follow up via email / PDF contract. Estimated at least 50-60 hours in total over just two years.

Pros: The electronic flow with signing contracts is much easier and less time consuming with contractbook. The templates provided are good, but its also eady to build your own.

Cons: The text editor could be better, also copy/paste captions could be better. just work in progress i'm sure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Jeanette J.
CEO
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"A product that send snailmail and fax on retirement"

Pros: How effective it is. Extremely timesaving.

Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Rene R.
Operations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020

"Excellent Tool - Amazing Customer Service!"

Comments: The onboarding process is amazing, from the tutorials to the follow up, the team at ContractBook make sure to get the user up to speed in a friendly and effective way.

Pros: The ease of use and the way the tools is presented, pretty intuitive and simple.

Cons: You have to go through all the tutorials to really get a feel of the tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020
Mads L.
Founder
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"The best personal and kind service"

Pros: I really appreciate the extremely kind and personal service. When [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answers your questions outside ordinary opening hours in the late night and helps to fix an issue, you realise how dedicated contractbook is to support you in your work and business.
Moreover the software is very user friendly and intuitive, also for your clients and people with poor computer skills.

Cons: I really dont have any comments to this section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Alex D.
Founder
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Awesome product"

Comments: It's been really great. I would really miss it if it wasn't there tomorrow!

Pros: Super easy to get started. Has a Zapier integration which enables it to scale really well. And great customer support when I need help. What's not to like?

Cons: I needed to understand their template system - it wasn't intuitive right from the start.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Dimitri A.
Publisher
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Very professional"

Comments: Since I am running my business alone, the time and the costs are of the essence. I have been spending hours and hours on market research because in legal issues one needs to be extremely careful. It all adds a great deal to one's business reputation. So far, this app ticked all boxes: to the point, professional, easy to operate, no nonsense. And I am still using it for free.

Pros: A reputable platform for legal signings; professional look and feel; easy and highly intuitive; allows customisation; essential templates for agreements; can add own logo on agreements; quick and enjoyable.

Cons: Needs formatting if you paste in your own text and want it to look as in your original Word doc; attachments (such as annexes) are available only to paying subscribers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020