Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Contractbook

Efficient contract management for modern businesses.
Manage the entire lifecycle of your contracts in a single, fully automated flow.

Learn more about Contractbook

Showing 56 reviews

Aaron F.
founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Contractbook is a great alternative"

Comments: its a great platform and they provide superb support. as they continue to develop functions and improve the UI/ UX this will be one of the best platforms out there. i highly recommend it over other competing platforms.

Pros: version history and commenting is great. most of platforms dont have this or not very useful. for contract negotiation Contractbooks functions are excellent.

Cons: intuitive interface - as its a new product the UX/ UI is still being refined. its a little hard to find things at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Henrik M.
founder
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Before you Buy"

Comments: It's easy, thats the main take-away.
I was introduced to the platform during a demo-presentation, which was almost superfluous, since it's ridicolously easy to use the platform.
- the support team and sales rep are also polite and flexible in helping me get onboarded.
I've sent a small of 10 contracts and it take very little time, while I can trust that the documents are kept in storage, handled and filed according to my tags. it's very nice.

Pros: it's easy and it comes with a lot of templates which is easy to customize.
especially the digital signature and that the counter-party can edit, review or accept the contract as part of the workflow.

Cons: It would be nice, if they could offer a way to create more templates on demand or if they expanded their services abit more in regards to counselling, since it already have saved me a couple 1000DKK by using contractbook and I would like to continue doing so as my company expands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Julie H.
Head of Field Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019

"ContractBook is a great tool for us!"

Comments: ContractBook is solving a very important aspect for us :To be able to have many independent people access the contracts without having to login on ContractBook. The integration with zapier (and therefore typeform, zendesk, gmail etc.) makes our contract flow very convenient and effective. Definitely recommendable.

Pros: It matches the needs we have in terms of contract signing. For us it's great that people outside our organization can send contracts without accessing the website.

Cons: The layout options for contracts, it's not that user-friendly to edit.
The fact that we cannot update contracts across users in the organization without sending new versions could also be something that could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Lennart S.
Direktør
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Review Retio"

Comments: Overall a good experience, it helps us collect our contract and have them in one portal. the increase in price was to large for existing users.

Pros: The ability to make contract easy, standard and to be able to sign them

Cons: We can't really collect material with the forms in a smart way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Nicolas K.
CEO & Co-founder
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"On from the beginning"

Comments: Really good.

Pros: It's really easy to use and the things that aren't, the support can help straight away.

Cons: If the templates aren't there, you have to get them yourself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Isabelle D.
Co-working Coordinator
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Great tool"

Comments: We decreased our steps and time spend on contracts a lot!

Pros: It is quick, easy to use and friendly for our recipients to sign too.

Cons: I wish to be able to add wet signatures & update reminders for to-do's (also for in the late future)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
COO & Member of the Board
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"Great tool for keeping track of all our contracts"

Pros: How easy it is to create and track new contracts. I like the template option, that makes it super easy to keep the same standard across all of our contracts. I also like how easy it is to share it with our customers and new employees.

Cons: It can be hard to know if you're editing the template or the contract at hand. Would be nice to have a clearer distinction between the two modes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Jette F.
Skolesekretær
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019

"Easier workflow"

Comments: It's at good tool to handle the GDPR

Pros: That gives us af good overview an a way to divide the contracts

Cons: The overview
The way to send link to the customers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2019
Pirate H.
CHRO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"Does exactly what you need - for a VERY fair price!"

Comments: Really great software, and had a great customers talk - following up on us, if we got around to use the software, and if needed everything. The price is really competitive and contractbook does EXACTLY what you need from it - nothing less - but perhaps even more important, not trying to do anything else or more that just gets in the way - a striking balance!

Pros: The ease of use. It takes literally a few minutes and you are up and running, sending your first contracts!

Cons: Well, there is nothing in particular i dislike about this software at all. If so, i havn't found it yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Martin M.
CCO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019

"Easy to use contract management system I can highly recommend"

Pros: Easy to use
Easy to setup
Fast answering time

Cons: Some of the small bugs they are working on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Liviu B.
CEO / Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"I wish this platform would be in every country."

Comments: Well designed, well rounded and it takes off the headache of all the paperwork in a company. I just decided with my partner that we’re going to use Contractbook for all our contracts.

Pros: Ease of use, speed, design, UX friendly.

Cons: It’s not necessarily that I don’t like that, but I would have loved for it to suppport other languages as well. I have a company in Romania and it would have been killer if I could have used it for my company there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Kim K.
Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"Perfect for me:-)"

Comments: Just keep on going with this

Pros: It is okey easy to use for a chef:-) Give me a recipe and ill make it:-)

Cons: It gives me what I need, so I dont know what else to ask for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing koordinator & social media ansvarlig
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"The best contract management platform I have used"

Comments: Contract management - both internally and externally with customers.

Pros: It is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a lot of free templates that is perfect for any company. The support is outstanding.

Cons: I can't really put a finger on anything. Contractbook has been very good all the way from using it in a small company to using it as a big company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Sebastian G.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Easy to use, reliable and quick"

Pros: Easy to set up documents, edit them and request signatures.
The team has found it really easy to organize the document afterwards and request multiple signatures.
The SMS feature for notifications and signing it is awesome!

Cons: None so far. We're looking forward to the next features!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
David K.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"Great software with good integration capabilities"

Comments: We have successfully used Contractbook to automate much of our patient sign up process, saving us time and money

Pros: The integration with Zapier is extremely helpful and works well

Cons: Doesn't have as many features as some other esignature tools in the marketplace, but does everything that we really need it to do, and does it well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Anne cecilie P.
CEO & Co-founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Legal help for a small business"

Comments: I have been using your platform for over a year now, and it's just so easy
to use. The templates make is so easy to producing our own terms and
conditions, easy to make letter of intent, new agreements. And the easy
signature feature is making the process easy and smooth. No more
emails back and forth. Or even worse - hopeless print!
So - thank you very much for at specific good solution.

Pros: Templates to create my own legal documents
The signature flow - easy to use

Cons: After several try to upload PDF - but a small issue, thats quickly forgotten

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Christian B.
CSO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Price tag is raised a lot"

Comments: Before your new sales prices, I had an integration that helped to make 1-2 contracts a month. After your new pricing I have chosen to move this to another service where I get the contracts in PDF free and then I use your service to sign them.

Pros: Easy to sign contracts and easy to set up

Cons: UI is a but heavy for "end users" and we offent got an error due to use of Internet Explorer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Henrik I.
Vice Chairman
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2019

"Contractbook Input"

Comments: Easy to upload and obtain signatures on documents internally.

Pros: Easy to use and continuous development.

Cons: Still some way to go to make the product easier to use, e.g. one e-mail address for several purposes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2019
Jarek O.
Managing Partner
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Very easy to use and overview the signing process"

Comments: I'm saving a lot of time.

Pros: The simplicity of sending a contract. It's also very easy for receivers to sign.
I love the overview of the process after I have send a contract and the ease of finding already signed contracts.

Cons: Creating a template is a bit painful. There are some edge cases I would like to be solved but I understand the limits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Anna K.
Stemmetræner og sangerinde
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Less paper and easy to make contracts"

Pros: Easy to make new contracts with the same template. Easy to send out, sign and get the costumer to sign.

Cons: I would like a little more upportunities to design the contract myself.
Also it could be nice with payment per contract, because I don’t use the software all year round.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Marie M.
Customer Success
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Very user-friendly product"

Pros: Easy to set up and get going right away.

Cons: I think it has worked pretty seamless so far

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Frederik S.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"Proffesional apperance"

Comments: Easy to manage contract signing

Pros: Easy to use and understandable. Nice to have an overview of all of our contracts

Cons: The change between editing and filling out data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Stefan S.
Partner og Produktansvarlig
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"A winner team"

Pros: The flexibility, ease of use and on-point support makes it, at least for me, a no brainer. All our contracts are digital and managede through Contractbook. Sending contracts between lawyers, shareholders and employees has gone from being tedious to automated - a win win for everyone involved.

Cons: The features around managing contracts are constantly improved and at the time of writing they're all working in a smooth and intuitive manner. So if i had to point out a pain point it would be the lack of Single Sign on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Charlotte M.
owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019

"Easy"

Comments: overall good

Pros: Easy to learn, easy to create contracts, easy to logon, easy and safe to send and sign

Cons: That the price suddenly gets higher and my accesses get more limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019
Soren T.
Head of Sales
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Super easy and manageable"

Comments: Quick and efficient way to get your contracts signed - paperless!

Pros: It's very easy to set up and customize templates.
The function with a text based password is flawless.
You can see if the other party has seen your documents, send reminders and much more.

Cons: I had some difficulties with formatting and editing old versions of contracts - this has now been dealt with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019