About Contractbook

Efficient contract management for modern businesses. Manage the entire lifecycle of your contracts in a single, fully automated flow.

Learn more about Contractbook

Pros:

It is the most convenient way to create, send and sign your contracts. The platform delivers all you need to have secure digital signing of contracts.

Cons:

I havent found any things i dont like about the software.

Contractbook ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Contractbook has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 58 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Contractbook before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (58)

Stefan S.
Stefan S.
Partner og Produktansvarlig in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A winner team

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The flexibility, ease of use and on-point support makes it, at least for me, a no brainer. All our contracts are digital and managede through Contractbook. Sending contracts between lawyers, shareholders and employees has gone from being tedious to automated - a win win for everyone involved.

Cons:

The features around managing contracts are constantly improved and at the time of writing they're all working in a smooth and intuitive manner. So if i had to point out a pain point it would be the lack of Single Sign on.

David K.
COO in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software with good integration capabilities

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have successfully used Contractbook to automate much of our patient sign up process, saving us time and money

Pros:

The integration with Zapier is extremely helpful and works well

Cons:

Doesn't have as many features as some other esignature tools in the marketplace, but does everything that we really need it to do, and does it well

Alternatives Considered: Conga Contracts and HelloSign

Reasons for Choosing Contractbook: Better integration options with Contractbook

Switched From: DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to Contractbook: Better value for money and ease of integration

Frederik S.
CEO in Denmark
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proffesional apperance

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to manage contract signing

Pros:

Easy to use and understandable. Nice to have an overview of all of our contracts

Cons:

The change between editing and filling out data.

Chris N.
CCO in Denmark
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great all around tool

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It fits all our signature proceses from HR, Finance, GDPR and Sales processes. With Contractbook we have all our contracts in one place, and most importantly it speeds up our sales process.

Cons:

It would be awesome to be able to send our contract from our email setup, and the quoting process could be smoother and more graphically interesting.

Alternatives Considered: HelloSign, PandaDoc and HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Switching to Contractbook: It could solve more than one problem (i.e. HR, Sales, Finance) and Contractbook had Danish templates.

Sebastian G.
Sebastian G.
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, reliable and quick

5.0 last year

Pros:

Easy to set up documents, edit them and request signatures. The team has found it really easy to organize the document afterwards and request multiple signatures. The SMS feature for notifications and signing it is awesome!

Cons:

None so far. We're looking forward to the next features!

Alternatives Considered: HelloSign

Switched From: DocuSign

Casper A.
Casper A.
Managing Partner in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Contractbook has helped us in streamlining various processes

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Contractbook provides an easy-to-use contract management platform that has helped us in both the onboarding phase of new co-workers as well as in the sales process when closing new customers. Contractbook proved much more reliable than our previous contract management software and with new features coming out all the time, the platform is constantly pushing what is expected of contract management platforms.

Pros:

Everything. From user management to the whole process of building and sending a contract. Everything is super smooth and it just works.

Cons:

Hm. Initially we were a bit confused about the use of templates, but after playing around with the platform we realized how to work with the feature.

Ulrich S.
Ulrich S.
CEO & Founder in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best contract management solution out there

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Using it for employment contracts, sales deals, ownership documents and much more. No limits to what you can do with the product!

Pros:

I love they way they build their product, not only thinking about the signing process, but also the entire management part. The pricing is also the best i've seen in this space in a long while. Use the product for employment contracts, sales contracts, anything with contracts.

Cons:

Honestly theres not much bad to say, but i would love an ability to build better pricing tables so that the price was shown in a more salesy way. Havent impacted the conversion rate yet, so not a pressing problem imo.

Anne cecilie P.
Anne cecilie P.
CEO & Co-founder in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Legal help for a small business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using your platform for over a year now, and it's just so easy
to use. The templates make is so easy to producing our own terms and
conditions, easy to make letter of intent, new agreements. And the easy
signature feature is making the process easy and smooth. No more
emails back and forth. Or even worse - hopeless print!
So - thank you very much for at specific good solution.

Pros:

Templates to create my own legal documents The signature flow - easy to use

Cons:

After several try to upload PDF - but a small issue, thats quickly forgotten

Peter A.
CEO in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding contract handling

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a super nice tool for handling our contracts worldwide and give us solid legal documentation in just a few clicks. We are looking into doing full integrations for our CRM system too, in order to connect and automate all aspects of the contract flow.

Pros:

It's easy to get started and get your contracts nd out and signed by our partners and customers. We are also looking into some greater automation for auto send and auto onboarding our users, with this solution.

Cons:

I was a bit confused at the start in regard of how to actually do the templates. But when i figured it out, it turned out to be quit easy.

Nicolas K.
Nicolas K.
CEO & Co-founder in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

On from the beginning

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really good.

Pros:

It's really easy to use and the things that aren't, the support can help straight away.

Cons:

If the templates aren't there, you have to get them yourself.

Lucas C.
Head of Finance in Denmark
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, minor issues

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Works really well and we don't have a better alternative other than keeping contracts physically in a drive, which is not the best. Our organization is not 100% ready to do the whole digital signature thing and neither is our partners which is where the product is lacking the most.

Pros:

Easy to get into and implement. It's scalable and it's team configuration works well.

Cons:

Few UX-wise issues: Unable to share contracts in an easy way with non-contractbook users. (Print PDF feature, please) I understand why, but it's not very clever that it's so oriented towards using contractbook. Plenty of companies still require a physical signature and here contractbook is missing out in terms of just storing the contracts. There could be more ease of use in just using the product. (More search features (Search for names, content of contracts, etc.)

Henrik M.
founder in Denmark
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Before you Buy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's easy, thats the main take-away.
I was introduced to the platform during a demo-presentation, which was almost superfluous, since it's ridicolously easy to use the platform.
- the support team and sales rep are also polite and flexible in helping me get onboarded.
I've sent a small of 10 contracts and it take very little time, while I can trust that the documents are kept in storage, handled and filed according to my tags. it's very nice.

Pros:

it's easy and it comes with a lot of templates which is easy to customize. especially the digital signature and that the counter-party can edit, review or accept the contract as part of the workflow.

Cons:

It would be nice, if they could offer a way to create more templates on demand or if they expanded their services abit more in regards to counselling, since it already have saved me a couple 1000DKK by using contractbook and I would like to continue doing so as my company expands.

Charlotte M.
owner in Denmark
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: overall good

Pros:

Easy to learn, easy to create contracts, easy to logon, easy and safe to send and sign

Cons:

That the price suddenly gets higher and my accesses get more limited.

Alternatives Considered: DocuSign

Reasons for Switching to Contractbook: Personal wanted to Support Rep

Soren T.
Head of Sales in Denmark
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super easy and manageable

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Quick and efficient way to get your contracts signed - paperless!

Pros:

It's very easy to set up and customize templates. The function with a text based password is flawless. You can see if the other party has seen your documents, send reminders and much more.

Cons:

I had some difficulties with formatting and editing old versions of contracts - this has now been dealt with.

Imke W.
HR Consultant in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient, easy and fast - very satisfied

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Contractbook saves us a lot of time and makes the signing process way more efficient. It is also easier to keep track of documents and processes and it is a very user friendly product. We are overall very satisfied with Contractbook!

Pros:

The software is super easy to use, very intuitive and saves a lot of time, when it comes to contract preparations, signing processes, etc.

Cons:

I would like to have a feature, where it is possible to save different companies and signers in "contacts" with the same email address. We have a group of companies, consisting of 4 different brands and our CFO/CHRO would need 4 different email addresses and verified accounts, if we want to save his details in "contacts".

Alex D.
Founder in Denmark
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's been really great. I would really miss it if it wasn't there tomorrow!

Pros:

Super easy to get started. Has a Zapier integration which enables it to scale really well. And great customer support when I need help. What's not to like?

Cons:

I needed to understand their template system - it wasn't intuitive right from the start.

Dimitri A.
Publisher in Germany
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very professional

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since I am running my business alone, the time and the costs are of the essence. I have been spending hours and hours on market research because in legal issues one needs to be extremely careful. It all adds a great deal to one's business reputation. So far, this app ticked all boxes: to the point, professional, easy to operate, no nonsense. And I am still using it for free.

Pros:

A reputable platform for legal signings; professional look and feel; easy and highly intuitive; allows customisation; essential templates for agreements; can add own logo on agreements; quick and enjoyable.

Cons:

Needs formatting if you paste in your own text and want it to look as in your original Word doc; attachments (such as annexes) are available only to paying subscribers.

Julie H.
Julie H.
Head of Field Operations in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ContractBook is a great tool for us!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: ContractBook is solving a very important aspect for us :To be able to have many independent people access the contracts without having to login on ContractBook. The integration with zapier (and therefore typeform, zendesk, gmail etc.) makes our contract flow very convenient and effective. Definitely recommendable.

Pros:

It matches the needs we have in terms of contract signing. For us it's great that people outside our organization can send contracts without accessing the website.

Cons:

The layout options for contracts, it's not that user-friendly to edit. The fact that we cannot update contracts across users in the organization without sending new versions could also be something that could be improved.

Aaron F.
founder in Japan
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Contractbook is a great alternative

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: its a great platform and they provide superb support. as they continue to develop functions and improve the UI/ UX this will be one of the best platforms out there. i highly recommend it over other competing platforms.

Pros:

version history and commenting is great. most of platforms dont have this or not very useful. for contract negotiation Contractbooks functions are excellent.

Cons:

intuitive interface - as its a new product the UX/ UI is still being refined. its a little hard to find things at times.

Klaudia G.
Kundekonsulent/ Team manager in Denmark
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I am satisfied with this product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Once you get to know the system, it is very simple. Also to create new contracts. There is always room for improvement.

Pros:

The digital signature, and that you can have the text copied automatically to other parts of the contract

Cons:

When typing the employee's name in the beginning, I would like the name to be copied automatic (Just as you can in the rest of the contract) so I don't have to type the name again on the last page.

Thomas Q.
CEO in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Essential for businesses that want to digitize their contracts and deals

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and a must for businesses that want to control its contracts

Pros:

Simple and easy to use. There is templates for all relevant business scenariois i have come across. Also it is possible to create named mandatory fields in the contracts so it is possible to use the contract in workflows afterwards

Cons:

I havent found any things i dont like about the software.

Verified Reviewer
Busness Owner in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Works for me!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I only send a few contracts to clients currently and used docsketch previously. I have a Lifetime sub with them and as much as it's good - the signing confused my small business clients to a degree. Contractbook is striaghtforward in that way as it's by sms and contracts can be signed from any device.

Pros:

Easy interface - most importantly easy signing by (free) sms by clients.

Cons:

I can't say as limitations are due to being on a free account. However, it would be good to specify in the client email that sms aren't charged.

Simon B.
CEO in Denmark
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super system for contracts

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Userfriendly. Working flawless. Great support.

Cons:

Nothing yet, All our employees using the system is Happy.

Mads W.
CVO in Denmark
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stunning product helps us dealing with employee documents

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use: This product is easy to navigate within and super optimized for the user. If answers needed for the use, the chat support is always responding quickly and with a smile! Thumbs up!

Cons:

Sometimes bug within a certain browser. But not a big deal ;)

Mads L.
Founder in Denmark
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best personal and kind service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I really appreciate the extremely kind and personal service. When [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answers your questions outside ordinary opening hours in the late night and helps to fix an issue, you realise how dedicated contractbook is to support you in your work and business. Moreover the software is very user friendly and intuitive, also for your clients and people with poor computer skills.

Cons:

I really dont have any comments to this section.