15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Lunio Reviews

4.6 (14) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Lunio

Improve marketing ROI and stay ahead of the competition by eliminating fake ad engagement across all channels.

Learn more about Lunio

Pros:

I know nothing about fraud prevention, but PPC Protect is so easy to use that even I could make it work. I can already see results in term of conversion, which is really cool.

Cons:

The pricing is only slightly higher than the competitors. You get what you pay for.

Lunio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Lunio has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lunio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Sam
Sam
Business Owner in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Security & Investigations, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stopped click fraud almost instantly & great support team

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have significantly more ad spend to attract real customers with now that all our competitors have been blocked.

Pros:

Stopped click fraud on my Google adwords account almost instantly. I had serious problems with competitors draining my budgets but now that has totally stopped. The support team are excellent at answering any queries we have and are very proactive.

Cons:

The dashboard could do with a few more explanations as it wasn't particularly clear how to use at first. However the team did walk me through it (in person no less!) which was much appreciated.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Invest to Save Money

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I picked Lunio due to their tech and their support. Since signing up I have not been disappointed. Their success team have been there as much as we have wanted/needed them.

Pros:

Lunio, once set up, is a hands off platform. Unlike rules based click fraud platforms, Lunio works day and night to reduce wasted ad spend. While they are not cheap, we paid for our entire years worth of investement in just 6 weeks of re-allocated budget.

Cons:

Lunio has been around for a while and in places it shows on their platform. Whole the core functions are great, it is clear to see that some functionality could do with a refresh. However, the amazing customer support team more than make up for this. They are always on hand to help with a new confiuration or answer your question.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Malware in their files

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: negavite. It has bugs everywhere, it lacks accuracy in the numbers and in the way it works.

Pros:

Is simple to use and its functionality is promising

Cons:

The software and service itself is not accurate and it won't deliver quality at all. Their javascript was flagged as malware by Google and it stopped all the campaigns. This is supposed to protect your campaigns, not to insert malware in your websites.

PPC Protect Response

5 years ago

Hello, Unfortunately we cannot verify that you are a PPC Protect customer, as you have remained anonymous. Please contact [email protected] to verify you are in fact a customer. I can confirm that PPC Protect does not contain any "malware" at all. We can see you have also left reviews on other platforms complaining about PPC Protect being malware, and that it is "full of bugs", which are not true statements. As a result, we have reason to believe these reviews may in fact not be genuine, and have been left on behalf of a competing platform. Should you wish to discuss any issues we are always reachable at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A powerful tool that's increased our productivity & functionality at all levels

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

PPC Protect has been a pleasure to use from the first time we reached out. It's allowed us auto IP blocking, multiple detection rules, & many functionality features. Their low cost & great customer service also really helped.

Cons:

At first we were concerned with integration of PPC Protect within our company but we soon realized it scales up extremely well. It's also very easy for multiple users simultaneously, which is even better than we anticipated.

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your kind review! It's great to hear that you enjoy using the platform, I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our customer service team :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Superb support with friendly staff

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The support and the amount of fraudulent clicks it prevented seemed much higher than that of ClickCease.

Cons:

The pricing is only slightly higher than the competitors. You get what you pay for.

Igor
Igor
SaaS marketing manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great solution for dealing with click fraud

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This is a real lifesaver when it comes to projects in the competitive niche and specifically those with little budgets, when you want every click to count. It's easy to setup and starts working immediately, giving you all the necessary reports.

Cons:

The number of platforms it works with is limited, I hop it will expand to more places where pay per click ads are available.

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Hi Igor, Thank you for your review - it's always great to hear from happy customers! We are currently looking in to expanding in to more platforms, including Bing Ads and paid social media advertising, we will keep you updated once we have more news on these :). Thanks, Neil Customer Account Manager

Jonny
Jonny
SEO Executive in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best PPC protection product out there right now

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Superb. Cost per enquiry was almost instantly cheaper which is an absolute must for any business. If you are spending a significant amount of your budget on PPC then I would highly recommend getting software. PPC Protect is, in my opinion, the market leaders at the moment. Couldn't really fault anything.

Pros:

After trialling several companies that claimed to protect from PPC fraud I was amazed to see the results with PPC Protect. The money we saved without impacting our conversion rates was by far the highest and it was also surprisingly easy to use, considering the complexity of what it does. Customer support was also first rate and left a real sense of value.

Cons:

Their entry level prices are good for what it does, but I feel the jumps between prices and features could be a little more gradual, allowing access to more features for those of us who don't spent too much.

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the great review Jonny, and great to have you on board as a PPC Protect user! We've taken recent user feedback onboard and actually just unlocked all our features to all plans - including unlimited domains on our entry level plan! Hopefully you find this useful :)

Eric
Eric
Happening Market Coordinator & Director of Participation in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PPCProtect - A necessity for all PPC users

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Amazing experience overall. Integration is extremely easy and you start blocking fradulent clocks instantly (thus saving enormous amount of NET money). The team is always there to help, and they seriously do care.

Pros:

Easy Integration Prevents Click Fraud Great User Interface Amazing Customer Support Great Pricing

Cons:

No downsides so far, can’t really see any potential issues.

David
David
Computer and Embedded Security R&D in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding PPC innovative solution

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Working with support team was a professional, and highly educative experience.

Pros:

The ideas behind PPC Protect's algorithms and implementations are revolutionary, unmatched by alternative PPC solution I've encountered.

Cons:

It might be hard to follow and fully understand the potential of PPC Protect's work on your domains, but the staff is very professional and is always happy to exhibit the full depth of their product to make you understand what is exactly going on, and how you are protected.

Matt
Matt
Digital Marketing Consultant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and sorting one of the big problems with paid online marketing

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The software is easy to use, it helps our clients protect themselves from ad fraud and is generally a great tool for us to offer out to our clients as an add-on service.

Pros:

It helps get rid of the scourge of ad fraud on Paid display advertising through Google Ads

Cons:

Nothing, it does what it says on the tin

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your kind review Matt! It's great to have you on board as a PPC Protect customer - keep an eye out for all the exciting new features we have coming soon!

Steven
VP of Community in Netherlands
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A no-brainer for businesses that use Google Ads

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The tool is quick to set up, the support team is very responsive and actually answers my questions and solves my issues. And on top of that, the development team is constantly shipping new features.

Pros:

It's simply in its use, and highly effective.

Cons:

Honestly, I haven't found anything I don't like.

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the kind review Steven! It's great to hear that you find PPC Protect useful, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the support team as they will love to hear them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome service

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I know nothing about fraud prevention, but PPC Protect is so easy to use that even I could make it work. I can already see results in term of conversion, which is really cool.

Cons:

Nothing so far, it's really been a great experience for now.

PPC Protect Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the great review, and it's great to have you on board with PPC Protect! :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic support & platform

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We've stopped competitors clicking on our clients ads which is great, and it only costs a fraction of what our clients are paying each month.

Pros:

Very, very easy to set up for all my client accounts. The support team are also excellent and very helpful with solving my queries.

Cons:

Bing ads support would be nice but the support team did explain well why they can't have that at the moment (apparently bing don't allow it in the API). I have also noticed other platforms don't really offer true bing ads blocking so it doesn't feel a massive loss.

Lisa
Lisa
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Essential for Heavy Adwords Advertisers !

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great customer service, great product, and a valuable addition!

Pros:

Great addition to your Google Adwords campaign to ensure you are putting your money towards legitimate clicks! The support is excellent support (both ongoing and for initial set-up). Just add the tracking template and you're good to go!

Cons:

Was a bit of a challenge to try and get working when our automation tool (Pardot) also required it's own tracking template. Was still possible, but needed to be customized.