15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Aerotrac Reviews

4.5 (31) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Aerotrac

Comprehensive Aircraft Management (CAMO) & MRO software developed specifically for the Aviation Sector.

Learn more about Aerotrac

Pros:

Easy to use and integration with Accounting software. Additionally, Tracware remain open to develop the system where either required or technology driven.

Cons:

Sometimes humans make mistakes and simple typo errors are not easy to correct, but I guess this adds to the reliability of the data returned.

Aerotrac ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Aerotrac has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (31)

Sort by

Have you used Aerotrac before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Philipp
Quality Manager in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Covers us for multiple Aviation regulatory systems (EASA, CASA, DOT, FPA)

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In 30+ years of Aviation and Software application experience, I have not come across a team that is more dedicated and committed to their customers. Continual software improvements have resulted in significant reduction in administrative an compliance overheads.

Pros:

This software has grown out of a component shop environment and is a great system to effectively manage very small jobs all the way up to big Hangar projects. It is SQL based and has great integrations with accounting systems and can be extensively customised to streamline shop control processes and associated parts and financial transactions.

Cons:

The help system documentation could be improved.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Philipp, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our team and software, and we are so happy that Aerotrac has been so valuable for your operations. Thank you.

Martin
Managing Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aviation Component Maintenance - a decade with Aerotrac.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we have been, and continue to be, very happy with Aerotrac and have no reason to look to change provider in the future and would highly recommend to anyone in the aviation MRO business.

Pros:

We like the functionality that fits our business needs without unnecessary complication. The software was competitively priced when compared to rival products. Users (we have around 30) find the software very intuitive to use. Great support from the team at Tracware when problems arise which are rare. Created savings in the business which in the first couple of years were significant. Tracware are open to suggestions to improve the functionality. Improved report generation to both our customers and management. Greater visibility of any MRO project from induction through to shipping.

Cons:

Integration needs to be carefully planned and not rushed , we had a false start in our eagerness to implement the product but hit the pause button to clean our existing data. Second attempt was as good as software change can be and within a couple of months there were very few issues arising. On occasion there are changes made that do not always suit our business, however, as this is not bespoke tailored software ( and priced accordingly) we accept that in rare cases we may have to adapt our procedures to suit the software which so far has not caused any problems. Training in the early days was somewhat disjointed, however, this has improved considerably in the past few years.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Martin, Thank you so much for your review and for being a loyal customer. We look forward to many more years of doing business together. Thank you!

Koen
Quality Manager in Belgium
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Aerotrac offers a more or less complete solution for managing aircraft and parts, through it's entire life and all related processes, however it could be more user friendly.
I've used several similar systems in the past, we even created our own system at a certain moment, all have there flaws and issues, aerotrac could be in the top 3 but is now just below mainly due to not being intuitive and user friendly enough.

Pros:

Aerotrac tries to offer a solution for the entire aircraft maintenance process, making it strong in some domains. The support team is great with clear guidelines and help, and always responds fast.

Cons:

Too many screens, tickboxes, settings that impact work processes. Workflow is not intuitive. It seems Aerotrac tried to implement too many small features and updates for a selection of clients while others don't benefit or even have inconveniences by the many changes. On the other hand, some essential things like forms look, task card look, would be useful to be modifiable

Kasthuri
Head of Procurement in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac - An unique tool that gives you control!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The strong relationship that Aerotrac built with SAS of working together ethos helps to solve the ever-changing demands from the regulatory authorities plus the user requests and the subsequent changes/ updates that are needed at times.
Knowing there is support when you need it and having access to real time data and the control that provides makes it a remarkable tool.

Pros:

Aerotrac is our main tool that helps us control all aspects of our business. From Part-M, Part-145 & Part-21 processes. The systems also has complete integration into the logistical, commercial and financial processes. The management of complex aircrafts and all the plenty factors that come with it makes the system unique. The recent introduction of AWI (web base system) and the electronic tech log has made the system complete.

Cons:

The manuals are not up to date with all the innovative changes that take place.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving such a thoughtful review of Aerotrac. We value your business and look forward to continuing our strong relationship. Thank you!

Gareth
General Manager in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thumbs up to AeroTrac!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: AeroTrac has greatly assisted with works order path management. It has allowed for us rethink and restructure teams within our organisation, also allowing for process change. Technicians are now able to perform work that they were employed for, hands on maintenance on the bench which increased the focus on quality and reliability of the work they are performing.

Pros:

The introduction of the AeroTrac software has allowed for business growth at a rate which would of otherwise been impossible without it. As well as being a dedicated aviation MRO/maintenance platform, AeroTrac allows for sharpening and streamlining of all daily functional processes.

Cons:

To be honest the only con was the actual choir of applying the change and removing ourselves from an already embedded system built up over 19 years prior to this software introduction. It was very daunting but greatly eased with TracWare's support tech team.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Gareth, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy with the successful implementation of Aerotrac within your organization and excited that it has helped drive significant growth for your business. Thank you!

Peter
Chief Engineer in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helicopter Engineering Excellence

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Over the years I have seen improvements with my user functions in Aerotrac, mainly being the Aircraft Status, Inspection Workbench, and Stock Details. They have all improved, and I believe Aerotrac is leading the way to covers all aircraft types and differing set-ups.

Pros:

I was introduced to Aerotrac, after having used many other products. At first it seemed confusing and too many screens to operate through to just achieve one task. But as time went on, I became accustomed to the software, and handled my sections quite well. As Chief Engineer, my use is limited as much of my work is delegated to skilled personnel in the company.

Cons:

The assigning & picking of parts to a job is very cumbersome, and you are actually unsure whether it has been picked to a job at times. The system really relies on a "middle man" to material review the selection, and a "stores person" to guarantee they have the parts. It doesn't come back to tell the user that the parts have been ordered - which would be ideal. Also, the Configuration Status areas are hard to organise all the aircraft components into ATA order, which I consider essential for quick referencing of information.

Glen
Director in Ireland
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac Supports All Areas Of Our Business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I feel we have a partnership with Aerotrac, they listen when we have problems and are quick to resolve issues. We (along with others) are working with Tracware to help develop a more streamlined version of the system specifically to handle our component sales.

Pros:

Aerotrac is relatively simple to use in comparison to other systems purporting to be 145 ERP systems. It has obviously been built specifically for the aerospace industry rather than being a production system made to 'fit' the Aerospace Industry and regulation. The system covers all areas of our work from purchasing, repair orders, workshop projects, quality etc, and has a wealth of reports that assist in managing KPI's and customer expectations. In addition, it was cost effective offering better value than other systems in this sector.

Cons:

There is very little I don't like about the system, there could maybe be a little more customer support. On the system itself maybe only cancelling a goods receipt/batch can be a little complicated, outside of this it is hard to think of anything.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Glen, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we appreciate your business and trust in our team and hope to continue working close together to further improve our product. Thank you!

Adrian
MD / CEO in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac - AS Aerospace & Aerospace Design Facilities.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have an excellent relationship with Aerotrac and have jointly benefited from the development over the last 6 years. they understood we were a small business at the beginning (12 years ago) using very basic functionality, however as we've grown they have understood our needs and have been pro-active in understand and developing the software. The development of their Web based AWI has great things to offer and I'm sure will only develop further.

Pros:

Aerotrac is used extensively throughout the whole business, from aircraft maintenance tracking and forecasting (Part M), quoting, man power planning, maintenance task tracking (Part 145), customer estimates throughout maintenance interventions. It also tracks all our aircraft upgrade / modification programs, including the production control of parts under our Part 21G. And of course, the icing on the cake is that it’s all linked to issue the customer an invoice with all the associated costs pulled through.

Cons:

It takes a huge amount of planning up front to get good data out. You just need to accept there has to be a significant level of investment in time. Once we, as a business realised the benefits of investing the time to get this right, the rewards are huge.

Myles
Managing Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

XS Aviation ltd

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

At XS Aviation, we use the Aerotrac software as our ERP System for functions including Sales & purchasing, Stock Management and as our primary CRM tool. As an aircraft spare parts trader, we have found Aerotrac to be a cost effective, yet deeply intelligent system, customizable for our staff depending on the functions they require, whilst still allowing the departments to communicate effectively. Aerotrac has been very easy for us to learn as a team and implement our staff CPD around the system.There is also the added benefit that the management staff of Tracware Ltd, care about customer feedback and use the feedback to enhance the product for any user.

Cons:

Any features we have requested to be improved, have been considered by the management/IT team, or we have been effectively communicated with in regard to the existing solutions in place or planned updates.

William
Project Manager in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

JetGlow Post Implementation Review

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: So far good overall experience. Most engineers have got on board with using it and the main benefits we are seeing right now are two things. One being the speed in which admin time has improved, then secondly the level of dissection we are able to achieve, especially by looking at labour costings over jobs.

Pros:

The best feature of Aerotrac is it's complete functionality. It is able to handle essentially all business operations, all under one roof. This is it's strongest selling point.

Cons:

When you become very good at using the system, it doesn't seem like much of an issue. But when learning the system, there seems to be a huge amount hoops to jump through to do quite simple things. A good example would be the Project builder. Getting to the point of being able to create the projects is unnecessarily long winded. This should be hugely simplified. (And moved over to the main Aerotrac program to avoid long wait times).

Tracware Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your feedback, William. All the best. Tracware

Joseph
Director of Engine Programs in Canada
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thoughts about Aerotrac

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This software allows for us to have a tremendous amount of traceability throughout the various departments of our organization, especially with respect to inventory and project history/status. Almost any question posed by a customer or any internal employee can be answered with a few simple clicks or key entries. Aerotrac's tech support team has always been very helpful and invest the required time to resolve any system issues or questions.

Cons:

Unfortunately we must also run separate softwares or spreadsheets for some aspects of accounting/finance, Quality assurance, production scheduling and visibility of asset management for sale or rental use. Aerotrac is the required database for extracting the data that is used to populate these other tools nonetheless.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Joseph, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal long-standing customer. We really appreciate your business and continue to make updates and improvements to our software per your feedback. Thank you for trusting us and our software!

Emma
Senior Customer Care Representative in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac Integration

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We already used Aerotrac in many areas of our business and took the strategic decision to introduce it into our customer support team, the Aerotrac team worked closely with us to ensure the software met our requirements from a sales and stock perspective in addition to our already established use in our maintenance and production areas.

Pros:

The software is very intuitive and easy to use

Cons:

We are looking to develop online shop capability using this software which is currently still in development

Joe
Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Skysmart Aerotrac

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Team collaboration is improved, repair process is simplified.

Pros:

We found an instant increase in productivity and sales invoicing, it makes repair scheduling easy and works to give the whole team the entire picture.

Cons:

We find it is limited when dealing with rotable exchanges and loans. We are forced to handle financial elements of these transactions on additional spreadsheets.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that Aerotrac has had such a positive impact on your business and operations. We have introduced new features recently in relation to loans and we would be excited to show you. We welcome any more input you may have on the financial management of rotable exchanges. Thank you!

Trevor
Commercial Manager in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product_ backed by a very supportive knowledgeable team.

5.0 last year

Comments: Very positive. The team are friendly and helpful the product is well thought out and well established in line with our ISO, FAA, CAA, EASA requirements.

Pros:

I have been using this software for 9 years and have seen it evolve becoming more and more essential to the way we run and manage our day to day business. As our business has matured and grown. Tracware have been very supportive ensuring the software evolves at pace giving us the tools to effectively manage all of our processes and systems.Engineers scan on to jobs providing immediate feedback on the progress of customer units making oversight a breeze.

Cons:

I do not have any real complaints about the system as a whole. As a company if we have found an area which needed to develop in line with industry standards to meet our needs Aerotrac has quickly followed suit.

Anton
Managing Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All the data that matters at my fingertips

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As an Owner / Director, I want to have all the data that matters to me at my finger-tips. Aerotrac gives me that and much more. It gives me consistent, comprehensive management of workflow in both the hangar and workshops and all the key business data in one location.

Pros:

Aerotrac provides functionality beyond any other software I have used in the Industry, and it does this in an intuitive and easy to follow layout.

Cons:

Does not provide full financials functionality, so I need to manually export Ledgers into Sage.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Anton, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac we are so excited to hear that you value the features and functionalities of our software. Since 2019, we have included further automated integrations to various finance solutions. We appreciate your business and trust in our team. Thank you!

Derek
Director in Australia
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

complete package

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been positive. The support team have always been open to discuss ideas for enhancements, listen and respond to our growing needs. We have used the software for nine years and never experienced a down day.

Pros:

Having worked with other aviation software that appear to have been created, patched and expanded to sort of accommodate customers needs. Aerotrac was created to specifically address all of the needs in one package. Enhancements that have been incorporated, have been done in such a way that they are a natural fit with the original product.

Cons:

The top ribbon occupies more screen real estate than necessary.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are so glad that Aerotrac meets your needs. Thank you for being a loyal Aerotrac user!

Darren
General Manager in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It has the functionality that I require to be able to forecast and quote jobs out to customer's not just to collect costs after the event. I also like the diary and memopad functions which allow us to have easy information share on a job, or an invoice or a particular part. But most of all, the system is reliable and the data returned can be trusted.

Cons:

Sometimes humans make mistakes and simple typo errors are not easy to correct, but I guess this adds to the reliability of the data returned.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Darren, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac and for being a loyal customer!

Daniel
IT Manager in Germany
Aviation & Aerospace, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software for Aviation- and Businessprocesses

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: A lot of experience in aviation and warehouse management has gone into this system. It has improoved a large number of processes in our company.

Pros:

A lot of usefull Features, great Reporting possibilities. Good Stock Management functions.

Cons:

Look and Feel is a bit outdatet. Different user interfaces are looking very similar, wich sometimes makes it difficult to remember workflows.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Daniel, Thank you so much for reviewing Aerotrac. We are so happy that our software has helped drive efficiencies within your organization. We value your business and feedback. We are making improvements to the user interface through the development of the Aerotrac Web Interface (AWI) and we are very excited to show you. Thank you!

Stuart
Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Workshop projects

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Really like the functionality and Aerotrac went out of there way and setup a project builder to help CRS maintain seat set repairs.

Cons:

The improvement I feel is needed is to be able to track jobs by number of days they are onsite. If we have a 15 day target date i would like Aerotrac to be able to manage our time through the 15 day repair.

Tracware Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to complete the review for us Stuart and we appreciate your feedback regarding Aerotrac and we'll be happy to work with you to resolve the target days tracking you have referred too. Thanks for your continued support.

Ashley
General Manager in Australia
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac saves us time and money

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great value for money! I have used Aerotrac for over 20 years and have highly recommended it to several companies who have adopted the system and are very happy with their choice.

Pros:

Aerotrac streamlines our processes that are heavily regulated, reduces our workload and improves efficiency.

Cons:

Initially support was dealt with overnight from the UK but now in country support means short turn around on questions and issues.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are so glad that you are enjoying Aerotrac and we really appreciate your loyalty and recommending us as a trusted solution within the industry. Thank you!

karen
Commercial Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working with the team at Aerotrac is always a pleasure, they are very helpful and are always quick to respond to any queries we have.

Pros:

Processing work through the different departments flows extremely well through the system. You can see at what point the repair is in the company by just a few clicks. The whole system has reduced the time our engineers spend on administration enabling us to increase our output of repairs.

Cons:

Some of the selling/buying price features can be difficult to set correctly.

William
Managing Director in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and integration with Accounting software. Additionally, Tracware remain open to develop the system where either required or technology driven.

Cons:

There is not a great deal to dislike about the system.

Tracware Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review of Aerotrac. We value your business and we appreciate your trust in Aerotrac and our team. Thank you, and we look forward to being of service to Sloane Helicopters for many year ahead.

Tom
Commercial Manager in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Integral to our operations

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Being a diverse business, our projects vary in setup and process. We have yet to come across a scenario that Aerotrac cannot deal with; the support team are always on hand.

Cons:

Platform limitations; AWI should deal with this.

Tracware Response

2 years ago

Thank you Tom for leaving such a great review of Aerotrac. I'm glad to hear that Aerotrac fits the bill and we look forward to continuing our strong relationship. Thank you!

Marcus
Operations Manager in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommended for aerospace companies with emphasis on traceability

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Positive - communication and support is very effective

Pros:

Material traceability functionality and detail of reports

Cons:

Relatively straightforward to use. Regular use is a benefit. Supplier audit function is overly complex and no longer used by our company (it can be switched off).

Thomas
CAM in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aerotrac User of 8 Years!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Aerotrac is great at combining all aspects of aviation maintenance and management. It's solid with regards to forecasting and management. The reports section is varied and vast.

Cons:

The software is not very intuitive and lacks certain flexibility, for example, not being to mass select items for updating or deleting.