QReserve Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QReserve

Flexible and user-friendly scheduling and management for equipment, labs, meeting rooms, amenities, fitness centers, people, and more.

Learn more about QReserve

Showing 14 reviews

Robert M.
Athletic Director
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Perfect for our needs"

Comments: We are very pleased with Q Reserve overall.

Pros: Our ability to open our Athletic Center is purely because of Q Reserve. Due to COVID, the ability to contract trace was pivotal in opening the Athletic Center to students. Because each room, piece of equipment, and area in the space can be tracked separately we were comfortable letting our students spend free time it the space. It is fully customizable and, once you are used to how it works and how to get it to do what you need, meets and exceeds everything we need the program to do.

Cons: Managing resources and calendars is a bit clunky. Much of that is due to the fact there is so much capacity but you really need to know how to use the software for it to be effective. Having the tutorials was fine but it was the customer service that helped me be able to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Jessica S.
Lab Manager
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Wouldn’t have been able to resume doing bench work w/COVID restrictions without this system"

Comments: Our experience has been positive- our reps have been incredibly helpful and very responsive.

Pros: The customer service offered by these folks is everything. We were able to customize exactly what we wanted for a daily scheduling platform.

Cons: We had a lot of resources we needed separate calendars for- setting up all of them was a bit laborious. The reps were willing to help and created step by step videos on how to do what we wanted - but we did have to do some of these on our own. Just time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Melissa D.
Conference Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"I give QReserve 10/10"

Comments: I have found that QReserve is very supportive and has always been quick to respond to request are service inquires. They also offer suggestions on how to we can streamline processes and make our services more efficient.

Pros: QReserve as a beginner was easy to navigate, and very customizable to our needs. Our new Clients have found this easy to start as users , and request what they need .

Cons: From an Administrative side, I found the software to be slow at first due to the large amounts of data I have access too, that has since been rectified and there are no more wait times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Ian G.
Technical Leader
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"Excellent Scheduling Software, Great Support"

Comments: Overall this has been one of the best software deployments I've been involved in, uptake has been universal and training times minimal. We have more of our sites starting to use the software now and I'm extremely confident we made the correct choice in using this. Support from the QReserve team has been superb

Pros: Extremely intuitive and easy to deploy, user training has been minimal due to the user friendliness of the software. Support from the QReserve team has been excellent and new requested features are added in a short turnaround

Cons: Only that a lot of information is "public" by default, but this is simple enough to make private. Would also be nice to be able to make your own custom reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Temu M.
Project Manager
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Flexibility at its finest"

Comments: It would be remiss not to mention the dev team at QReserve.
They are superb; they reviewed our internal process and worked with the team to ensure that our needs were met.

Pros: - Flexible, intuitive, practical.
- Overall makes scheduling a whole lot easier for the team.

Cons: The team is very pleased so far. We appreciate the fact that the QReserve dev team is willing to work with us to further enhance the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
President
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"QReserve"

Comments: I think its fantastic and would highly recommend for groups that require an on-line booking app.

Pros: Very easy to use and navigate. It doesn't take long to reserve my spot.

Cons: Only have times/dates available to eliminate unnecessary time booking
If have one hour increments, it should automatically enter the following hour and not have your pick it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Elizabeth H.
Project Manager
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Excellent customer service, great price point"

Comments: What has stood out to me the most is high level of client service we have received. It really feels like we are part of the QReserve team. Every request gets addressed and whenever we need to have a meeting, we are able to have that meeting sooner rather than later. Also the price point is great for all of the features we have received especially since we will be using the software daily.

Pros: It can be customized to suit business goals; we had specific requirements for reporting, usability and communication and the QReserve team has been able to deliver. Any bugs we have caught have been fixed within 24 hours. Further if we have a request that cannot be completed the way we envisioned, the QReserve team will come up with alternatives.

Cons: Sometimes it can be a challenge finding reservations or requests however we just need to re-train ourselves to use other tools available to us within the QReserve system. Also it can take time for development requests to be addressed due to the higher priority requests already in the cue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
Harleen S.
Project Coordinator
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"A wonderful product and a great team"

Pros: Quite intuitive, highly flexible, easy to integrate and the team will almost go out of their way to ensure you receive the product you desire. The project has been a smooth run and has only received positive feedback from our peers and focus groups.

Cons: Nothing I find not good here. The software is quite intuitive and the team will customize the product and with each update the product gets better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Karen L.
Director of Operations
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"An excellent office tool"

Pros: It allows us to easily manage bookings in our space. Alleviates administration from manually book and scheduling - which is a big time save. It also allows for us to readily share our resources outside our direct team and make resources more visible and utilized.

Cons: The admin portal has so much to it (which is fantastic) I think we may underutilize the power of it (and reporting) to be honest. No fault of the software, just that you need to take some time to familiarize yourself with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Adam H.
Adam H.
Senior Scientist
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Easy to use and easy to implement"

Comments: Equipment booking and management is much easier compared to running everything from different excel sheets, outlook calendars, etc. User feedback has been excellent so we're very happy with this system.

Pros: Our lab booking was run off of outlook/sharepoint calendars which became problematic as our site expanded, such as bookings not syncing or double-bookings. QReserve provided the solution to these issues and more with usage reports. The ease-of-use is a key feature and very little training (if any) was required for users to start using. Managing resources and users is also very easy from an admin point-of-view and the customisation of each resource is fantastic.

Cons: Very little to complain about. Any ideas we have had for improvement, QReserve have welcomed the feedback and added features in their updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Maureen G.
fitness facility manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Q Reserve review"

Comments: My overall experience with Q Reserve has only been positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been available to me for any questions or concerns I may have had, very friendly and personable!

Pros: The software is easy to use and Q Reserve are always available to answer all questions. It has made things so much easier in the gym due to Covid and the need to pre book workout sessions. The members are all very happy with it as well. They found it easy to set up and access their account

Cons: There is absolutely nothing I dislike about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Heather B.
Program Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Fantastic tool to manage resources!"

Comments: Great! And if we have any issues, customer service is fantastic.

Pros: Tough to pick just one, but I think QReserve functionality is the best. It covers the booking of all resources, associated paperwork, tracking repairs and usage, and customization is easy.

Cons: Navigation is a bit tricky -- it took me a while to remember where I can access certain screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Glen C.
Associate Director
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Happy Customer"

Pros: The QReserve platform is easy to use and the customer support is outstanding - would highly recommend

Cons: No complaints. We have been using the software for years and have had no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Lisa L.
Administrator coodinator
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020

"QReserve"

Pros: UI is aesthetically clean and user-friendly. Menus are fairly intuitive to use. Migration to the system was easy and quick to set up.

Cons: Modules are useful but are pricey. I would likely get more if they were a bit more affordable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020