Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Netwrix Auditor

Gain complete visibility and control over IT infrastructure changes and configurations

Learn more about Netwrix Auditor

Showing 138 reviews

Verified Reviewer
IT Operations Supervisor
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"Netwrix Suite"

Comments: After getting the system up and running it has been a great tool for being proactive when monitoring our environment. The automated reports work great.

Pros: Automation!! Set it and forget it. Once you set up the items you want to monitor, you have the ability to shift your focus to other important items and then be alerted when the criteria matches your rules.

Cons: A little complicated to get things working at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Anthony J.
Director of Enterprise Services
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Netwrix Auditor (AD, File, Windows Server, Logon Activity Auditing)"

Comments: My Company has been using Netwrix since 2013, and it has been great for us. We love the reports that it generates around our Active Directory, Exchange, Windows Servers etc., including the alerts that we subscribe to for delivery. We've also used the Audit reports for our Auditing request, which we can produce in minutes with Netwrix, which used to take us days to put together. We've also used as a training tool to teach helpdesk level personnel, as it helped us capture errors that were done in Active Directory (and reverted back with the nifty Rollback feature), and that allowed us to customize training for an new employees while working in Active Directory. Wading through event viewer events is no fun and very tedious, enter Netwrix that makes much more efficient, as you can build reports on a specific object and/or date range. I can’t tell you how many times we've used it to trace a lockout of a user and where exactly the user was being locked out from - incredibly helpful, as this occurs with regularity. Netwrix has been absolutely brilliant for us, it's auditing, alerting and reporting capabilities has been and continues to be of great use for my Company. I must also give kudos to the Netwrix helpdesk, as there are very knowledgeable and have assisted successfully on numerous occasions. Highly recommend Netwrix for any company that’s looking to audit their internal systems, with great reporting and alerting for all your critical and non-critical systems.

Pros: Ease of installation and usage, Reporting, alerts, etc.

Cons: I noticed that the new version of Netwrix tends to eat up a lot more hardrive disk space, but this is due to fine tuning Audit. Without proper tuning, it will easily eat up 100GB - which is what I experienced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Systems Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"The additional set of eyes you need."

Pros: Netwrix Auditor was easy to deploy and you can very quickly gain deep insights into what is occurring in your environment. A huge positive is that a single application can provide data for so many different environments.

Cons: Not a knock against the software itself, but in some cases, requirements for certain audit features could be documented a bit better or more centrally. Perhaps this has been improved upon since my initial deployment 5+ years ago.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Glenn J.
St. Systems and Security Architect
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Netwrix Auditor is a fairly easy software package to use. It also converse a lot of system types."

Comments: The software covered most of the system that we were required to audit.

Pros: Netwrix Auditor can be setup to audit most all of the systems that a company is running. It also allows, for one price to audit most of the systems that need to be audited. In addition you can audit systems that are not part of Netwrix by using the Integration API.

Cons: The primary con with Netwrix is that the documentation is not complete. It does show how to configure a basic system but then stops there. It should also show how to configure more complex configurations. This then requires you to submit a ticket which might take a bit to get a proper answer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Alan B.
Systems Administrator
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"An Auditor's best friend."

Comments: It performs a multitude of different Auditing tasks for us, making PCI and SOX compliance much simpler.

Pros: It just works. Set it up once, and the daily/weekly jobs run without any further effort. We have our reports sent to our ticketing system, making the daily review a breeze.

Cons: Reporting filters can be a little confusing to use at times, and customization options are limited, requiring editing config files rather than within the GUI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Ronald M.
Assistant Director, IT
Libraries, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"An excellent product that continues to improve."

Comments: If we start to experience a problem that goes back to AD or Group Policy, we can easily determine what changed and remediate it.

Pros: The version 9 client is awesome. It provides a much easier way to drill into reports and events than ever before.

Cons: The activity summary reports that it completed with errors, yet neither we nor tech support has ever been able to identify the problem. Since there are no events missing, we have just let it go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Chris A.
CISO
Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Very nice and works the second you load it."

Comments: Insight into logs without manual log review and without having to create a lot of custom alerts and views.

Pros: The software works well and it doesn't take alot of configuration to be usable.
It proactively sends emails with daily recaps.
Very simple to setup

Cons: It is very expensive and to get everything, plan to buy multiple modules. The value for the money is there, but it is alot of money to start. Great value / High Price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Steve M.
Manager IT Security
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"This software is very intuitive to use and a great value."

Comments: Easy to use interface, daily/weekly reporting on important Active Directory events, Real-time alerting, real-time forensics with the intelligent search feature. Ability to scale the product to additional areas as needed (Exchange, SQL, etc.)

Pros: Easy to find the information we need using the search feature. Real-time alerting. Ability to report on any event from the Windows event log.

Cons: Inability to format the reports (choosing data fields or placement of the fields). Inconsistent reporting formats depending on the method selected. Example: running a report within the reporting interface vs. Inactive account report. When running a report and then choosing to subscribe, must reconfigure the subscription to match the report that was already run.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Kevin K.
Network Admin
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"The Product does exactly what is described and we haven't had any issues. Very happy with it!"

Comments: Benefits of saving time with the password reminder. It was so good that we recommended it to a giant healthcare industry company.

Pros: Always works. Extremely easy to use! You set it and forget it for what we are using it for. When I have to go back to it I actually remember where things are which shows that it has great design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Santosh D.
Deputy Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Now we can find out and monitored Administrative changes in our domain."

Comments: Able to monitored administrative changes happening in our domain.

Pros: I like Data collection method about this software. Summary change audit reports are good which save time to generate report and check.

Cons: Upgraded versions having complex reporting module which creates problem while generating any reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Kyle R.
Infrastructure Systems Administrator
Printing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Wonderful reporting and very easy to use!"

Comments: We have had the ability to gain further insight into various operations via automated reporting, canned reports as needed, and customized reports for our environment. This has allowed us to operate more efficiently from an administrative standpoint.

Pros: The reporting that is provided both OOB and available for building are quite robust. The GUI is very easy to navigate and quite intuitive. The ability to grant access to other users for their own reporting is extremely helpful as well!

Cons: The only con I have is that sometimes technical support can be a bit delayed in getting back to us for issues, but it is only slightly so not a huge con by any means.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Rob N.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Love Netwrix"

Pros: Great alerting and customizing. We use it to send alerts for AD and Windows Fileshares. Each version has made it better and better.

Cons: For some reason it doesn't always see when user lockout. All other alerts work great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Nicole O.
IT Director of Client Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"We purchased Netwrix after looking at many other options for auditing as required by clients."

Pros: Easy to use and setup, support is great and very responsive. Cost was a huge factor but I do not feel that we lost any capability by choosing Netwrix over other solutions. Having Netwrix reports and information has helped us greatly with client audits. Takes away some of the concern about activity in our systems as I'm alerted immediately or daily.

Cons: Still learning some settings and trying to find the time to dedicate to learn all of the information that is available to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Jonathan M.
Director, IT Infrastructure
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Netwrix has been a big win for our organization."

Comments: Auditing our environment from a compliance and troubleshooting perspective is a real value add.

Pros: Features is #1. Auditing should be flexible and usable. Reports are comprehensive and easy to use. RBAC plays a role with transparency.

Cons: Real time alerting is missing. Give people options to use agents. The upgrade made functional changes without being clear on the differences. All small things, but I'd ensure a change log exists and reviewable online. Maybe an RSS feed or blog?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Seema G.
Sr. Security analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Good tool for change auditing. Lacks features like real time alerts for gpo, etc"

Pros: This tool is Easy to use and configuration is easy. It is one of the best tools for change auditing.

Cons: The tool has Limited real time alerts functionality. Also it has Tedious filtering of events via files

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Nathan K.
Sr. Manager, Business Applications
Chemicals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"One of the easiest products to use."

Pros: Its User Interface. Netwrix has a lot of built-in features that come right out of the box.

Cons: It needs a full time person to run the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Raj R.
Marketing Director/IT Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Dummy Proof Reporting for something that can be tedious"

Comments: Definitely great, made reporting easier that would otherwise be tedious to pull on own.

Pros: I like the fact that the information is funnelled for you and placed in a easy to read reporting.

Cons: It was a little involved in setting up and didnt have as much guidance as I hoped, but once I reached out, it was set up quick.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Deputy Manager
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"ICT Systems & Network Auditor Tool and System Admins Monitoring with Reporting"

Pros: Powerful integration with AD, In-depth analysis and reporting capability. Configuration Management with respect to Network Devices AD Backup Capability before and after any upgrading procedure

Cons: We didn't find any Con in this software, really value to money product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Safi R.
IT SEC
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"NETWRIX"

Comments: Transparency. Able to see user behavior on the network.

Pros: User Friendly, Easy deployment, Compliance features

Cons: Reports.. Some times certain reports take too long to generate.. or not generate at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Hicham N.
CIO
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Overall, the Netwrix Auditor Suite has exceeded our expectations and it simply works!"

Comments: The software helps us get a better understanding of our Security Risk Profile, and meet regulatory guidelines. It was indeed a great purchase, and helps us monitor various systems on our network.

Pros: Since we are in the heavily regulated Financial Services industry, we needed an Event Auditing solution that met the FFIEC regulatory guidelines. Netwrix Auditor and the related products work well.

Cons: There is so much information to sift through, but that is very typical of these type of products. If you invest enough time tweaking it ends working for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Chester C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Great product"

Pros: Love the features and functionality of the software

Cons: Reporting can be a little slow to load. But overall a great product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Network Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Good Software just needs some tweaks"

Pros: Reporting, ease of setup once installed.

Cons: Lack of some settings to pull better I fo for reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Netwrix"

Pros: Setting up email templates to users are easy

Cons: Hard to setup, not very out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Andre F.
IT Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Netwrix is an amazing software, its not perfect, but it has saved countless hours of auditing for me"

Comments: Better auditing

Pros: Easy to use, Easy to install, Easy to configure, Love the automatic reports and the ability to search the reports with lots of filtering options.

Cons: I had a hard time handling citrix sessions events, this has been a frustrating endeavor as I expect the netwrix team to have the knowledge to provider assistance with extra useless log entries. Staff is ok, support could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Clint M.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Our experience with Netwrix has been great!"

Pros: Fairly easy to use and setup. Netrix lets us know each year that the renewal is coming and works with us to get the renewal done.

Cons: Don't like that the Password Management component is going away. This is a convenient way for users to have a self-service password change solution for remote users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017