Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Built for Teams

An award-winning, cloud-based tool for streamlining timesheets, clock in/out, and all types of time off. Intuitive but powerful.

Learn more about Built for Teams

Showing 557 reviews

Beth P.
Customer Service Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"BFT works great for keeping track of our growing team!"

Comments: Pretty good and reliable program. Like being able to use remotely. And it is fairly user-friendly.

Pros: Two things:
1) Ability to add / edit PTO requests easily; and
2) Ability to see my team's travel and PTO on my Outlook Calendar.

Cons: Had to get a link from the Admin to add to my calendar - other software offer the Outlook calendar links within the settings. However, once received, it works every time. Also, all of the colors can be overwhelming, but once you understand them, it's not too bad.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 04/02/2020

Beth thank you so much for your review. With Built for Teams, admins have the ability to customize links for the calendar to determine who sees what! It's a great feature to keep the calendar view containing only what is relevant to that employee, department, team or admin. We are stoked to hear you love Built for Teams and thank you again for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Heather R.
Content Manager
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Affordable and easy to use!"

Comments: Before we started using Built for Teams, our PTO was just managed through a Google spreadsheet. Having a service like Built to track people's hours and requests has been a load off of those team members that were previously responsible for handling that. When I first decided to find a service for us to use, I did a couple of trials and demos with different companies. I was impressed immediately by the customer service provided to me. The demo was great and all follow-up conversation was responsive and helpful.

Pros: I love how simple it was to set up and how easy it is to use. We only need it for the most basic PTO management services, so we don't need to be in there often, nor do we need to use a lot of the features, but it does everything we need it to do and our team had no problems understanding or adopting it.

Cons: There are a few kinks we run into here and there. Just some things that don't behave the way I expected them to, but it was always easy to get around them or figure them out with no issues. So it's not a huge con, that's for sure. The Slack integration could be a bit more intuitive, but I know it's in beta so I assume it'll advance more.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 26/11/2019

Heather we appreciate your feedback! We love hearing that Built for Teams has saved your organization time and effort and has been easy to use and implement. It's also great to hear you were impressed by our customer service and helpful communications! Thank you for your review and for being a valued Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Amulya S.
Regional Director
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Making "taking time off" even easier!"

Comments: I have used Built for Teams for last two years for myself and my team. I am extremely happy with its functionality and ease of use.

Pros: The simplicity of the software is the best aspect. Taking time off and recording time away from work should not be complicated. Built for Teams makes it easier and hassle-free.

Cons: The only con that I would mention will be the "Time Approval" functionality in the Mobile App. It needs to be more user-friendly Everything else is very streamlined and user-friendly.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 20/01/2020

Amulya thank you so much for your wonderful review! Built for Teams truly is an incredibly user friendly program with flexible options and powerful tools. We appreciate your feedback and please know our development team is continually working on improvements and we are very excited about the improvements coming to our mobile app soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Bob P.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Built for Teams Review"

Comments: Managing PTO is so much simpler now as opposed to when we managed it with a spreadsheet and the employees love it.

Pros: Very easy to train employees on how to use the portal. The program is pretty intuitive, and it has streamlined our process for tracking PTO. Employees can log in at any time to see their current PTO balances, which eliminates employees asking how much PTO they have remaining. We use three different PTO pots (PTO, Optional Holidays & Work Remote) and Built for Teams makes it a breeze to manage. the reporting is pretty robust as well allowing me to generate reports for any date range and include all or select employees.

Cons: Editing past PTO can be a challenge, currently, we have to make an adjusting entry if an employee's plans change and they don't use the time they requested. I know they were working on a way to make these corrections, so it's possible that edits can be made now. the only other item I would consider a bit of a con is there's no phone support. Support is done through chat - sometimes it's very quick but other times not so much.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 19/12/2019

Bob, we really appreciate your detailed review and candid feedback. It's great to hear how Built for Teams has streamlined your processes and that your employees are loving it! If we are able to help make managing PTO "a breeze" as you put it, that makes us so happy to hear! In regards to our chat support, when a support request comes in, our entire team is able to offer input allowing everyone's expertise to be utilized to get answers and resolutions to your questions or issues faster than calling in and waiting on hold for who knows how long. This method allows us to help more people and serve them better. Thanks again for your great feedback and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Emily Z.
Development Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Built for Teams for Non-Profits"

Comments: This is solving the issue of having someone track all employees paid time off.

Pros: Built for teams is one of the best software inventions. Instead of using wonky systems, such as Excel spreadsheets, you can track employees (and your) paid time off, sick time, etc.

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about Built for Teams, it's insanely easy to use, I suggest it to all HR managers.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 05/11/2019

Emily, thank you SO much for this review of Built for Teams! Hearing how much our product has helped your organization makes our day. We're probably going to print this out and read it every day when we come into work because it really does put a smile on our faces. :)

Thank you for being our customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Brian K.
Director, IT Services
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"Great PTO Tracking Tool"

Comments: Built for Teams has been a huge time saver. What use to take a few hours a month maintaining a spreadsheet has been cutdown to less than 15 minutes approving time off requests.

Pros: This tool is very easy to setup and maintain. Employees are able to track their PTO balance. Before Built for Teams we were using a spreadsheet to track employee PTO balances.

Cons: I would like to see them add a few more reports and make report generation a little easier.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 14/12/2020

This is a stellar review and we thank you so much for that Brian! We love hearing that Built for Teams is saving you so much time and energy. We also appreciate your feedback about adding even more reports. We are continually working to update and improve so we will take your suggestion to heart. Thanks for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Tracy J.
Director, Business Operations and Compliance
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"PTO Tracking at it's best!"

Comments: Tracking employees time off, coverage with the calendar

Pros: This software is very user friendly, and is very helpful with reporting totals at the end of the month.
Great Place to store reviews and other HR documents.

Cons: I would like for employees to be able to choose hourly vs only 4hr increments.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 25/02/2019

Thanks, Tracy, for taking time to review Built for Teams and provide us with this feedback. We're very happy to see that our product is working so well for you! We do have a setting that allows you to determine how specific employees can be in using their time off; we can even support time off by the single minute if necessary! If you have any questions about how to use this setting just let us know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Melanie K.
Accounting Manager, Manufacturing
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Automated our PTO Process"

Pros: The app is very user friendly. Our employees were able to convert to this system seamlessly.

Cons: Built for teams does not allow to deter from the default holiday schedule.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 26/11/2019

Melanie thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that implementation has gone smoothly with your employees. In reference to holidays, Built for Teams does allow you to create the company holidays that fit your organization's needs and simply only suggests the standard holidays. If this is a setting you would like help configuring, we would be happy to assist you! We are so glad you are a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Tanya Y.
Bookkeeper
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"So easy to use and Robust!"

Comments: I enjoy this software and their customer service is amazing!

Pros: It's super easy to use! I can manage it for the company without using a lot of my time!

Cons: Not much! It's a great software, haven't had an issue yet.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 02/03/2020

Such a great review Tanya! We are thrilled to hear Built for Teams is saving you time, has been so easy for you to use and that your experience with our customer support has been amazing! Thank you again for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Jake R.
Area President
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Easy to use"

Comments: time tracking is great

Pros: ease of use & cost. Also like the ability to view reports.

Cons: Ability to edit if a mistake was made. It would be nice to have 10 minutes or so to edit.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 11/09/2018

Thanks, Jake! Glad to hear our product works so well for your company. Regarding the ability to edit mistakes, do you mind responding and giving us a bit more detail about that? We really value your feedback and would like to make sure we know how we can improve things for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Isaac E.
Account Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019

"Excellent overall"

Comments: I like the fact that i can see other employees time off so I KNOW when i can take time off and others can see when i'm off.

Pros: Mostly i like the overview of my account like PTO, my calendar as well as the Directory.

Cons: I would say i least like that when on PTO how many hours i have remaining for the year, and when it says " Based on your current balance and any approved future requests, you are scheduled to earn the below amount by the end of this year. If your account reaches the maximum allowed balance, this amount will be recalculated as you schedule and use additional time off". so whats a year? calendar year or when i started ?

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 01/04/2019

Isaac, we're very happy to hear that Built for Teams is working so well for you! This is great feedback. To answer your question, the "year" depends on how your account administrator has set up your company's policies. You can easily tell by looking at your PTO account and noting the date range for the policy. It will most likely either say "Jan 1, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019" if it's the calendar year, or it'll show your hire date through the next year if based on hire date. If you have any other questions just let us know!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Sue A.
Director of Operations Support
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020

"User of software"

Comments: as a user it is good

Pros: easy to use and see your time off and requests approved

Cons: nothing - it is easy to use and the online portal makes it simple

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 16/01/2020

Thank you so much for your review Sue! Built for Teams was designed to make time off management and the request/approval process a breeze! We are so glad you are happy with the product for over 2 years now and we love having you as our valued customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Aili F.
Senior Accountant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018

"Built Review - Aili"

Pros: A ready straight forward software to request, approve and review PTOs. I like the calendar version that everyone at the company can see others PTO plan to arrange meetings ahead. Built client service is really timely and helpful!

Cons: So far I haven't seen things which I don't like.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 31/08/2018

Aili, we've loved having you and your company as our customers! You've been fantastic to work with, so thank you. We're always open to your feedback and suggestions so if there is anything we can do please let us know! Thank you for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Edrienne D.
Csr
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2020

"Trc"

Pros: It’s user friendly and has great communication

Cons: I have no complaints, thanks you for the feedback

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 21/01/2020

Thank you so much for your review Edrienne! We love to hear that our customers love the user friendly interface that Built for Teams provides. Thanks for leaving a review and for being a valued customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2020
Elizabeth C.
Teacher
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"Easy and convenient to use. Very user friendly and intuitive."

Pros: The software is easy to use and it is intuitive for someone who doesn't use the software often. Meaning that it is still easy to find what you are looking for - you don't have to memorize a process....just the name.

Cons: The times to select for when we will be out; they are not conducive to a school schedule. The hours represent an office style job for an 8am to 5pm and are only in half an hour increments. If it were possible to change these per account, schools need a little more flexibility because otherwise teachers are taking out a little more time from their personal days.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 11/04/2018

Hi Elizabeth, and thanks for the review! I'm so glad to hear Built for Teams is working well for you. Regarding your question about the times of day and schedules, I have great news...you can indeed change the scheduled hours to better accommodate your actual daily schedules. I'll have our support team reach out to your account administrator to make sure they know how to make that change. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so that we can help your organization better configure your account!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Shelly D.
Accounting/HR Generalist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Love this product!!"

Comments: I have over 60 employees who I had to train on how to use this software and use it on a weekly basis to keep track of PTO time.

Pros: This is the easiest software to use-very user friendly and easy to teach people how to use. Keep accurate track of time off.

Cons: There is nothing that I do not like. This software is super easy to use and very self explanatory.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 09/09/2019

Thanks so much for this review, Shelly! We really appreciate having you and your company as our customers these several years. It's been so great to work with all of you, and we're very happy to know that you find Built for Teams to be so easy to use and so accurate! Thanks for sharing your experience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
David M.
Vice President
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020

"David Milch B4T Review"

Pros: It’s a clean format and easy to enter vacation requests.

Cons: I wish it integrated better w our firm holidays and other employees vacation calendars.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 30/03/2020

David, thanks for your review! It's great to hear you are enjoying the clean and easy to use format! Our calendar does integrate with Google and Outlook and you can input Company Holidays as well as Blackout Days. If this is something you would like to setup, we would be happy to assist you with that. Thanks again for your review and for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020
Padma S.
Medical Writer
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Teams Helps better functioning of the Team"

Comments: Great

Pros: User friendly, very helpful between remote employees

Cons: No specific comments
But is there a feature to remove a member from a chat group after it is created?

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 26/11/2019

Padma, thank you so much for your review! Knowing that Built for Teams is helping your team function better is fantastic especially with remote employees! We appreciate you and love having you as a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Emily B.
Technical Support and Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"Track Vacations!"

Pros: What I like the most about the software is that I can see when everyone I work with will be out of town. Because I fill in when people are out it is important for me to be able to visualize it.

Cons: I don't have any active complaints about the software.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 30/03/2020

Emily thanks so much for your review! So glad that you find so much value in transparency offered with the Built for Teams calendar. It is an amazing visual tool fro planning and tracking time off. Thank you for being a Built for Teams customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Sandiana S.
Sourcing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018

"Great Softwear for PTO tracking"

Pros: User friendly and very efficient. I love that it is web-based and I can get into this from any where.

Cons: I have direct reports and I need to go to "organization" part before I'm able to check everyone's available PTO. There's no quick step to go to one personnel's PTO page.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 27/12/2018

Sandiana, thanks so much for the review! We do have a way to go directly to a person's profile instead of first going to the org chart:

At the upper right of every page there is a search box where you can type an employee's name (even just the first few characters) and then jump directly to that person's page.

Also, when you're viewing the profile of any of your direct reports you'll see two arrows at the upper right side of their profile. Those arrows, when clicked, will take you to the previous or next employee in the list so that you can essentially "scroll" through each employee profile.

If you have any other questions about that just respond here and we'll be happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2018
Kristan P.
Accounts payable
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Easy to use"

Pros: I like that it is easy for me to review my past pto and future.
A new feature I like is my future approves pto is reflected in the hours I have left.

Cons: Honestly, I liked everything. I wouldnt change anything.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 20/09/2018

Thank you so much, Kristan! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the recent update and finding it helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Esdras J.
designer
Design, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"USA Legwear - designer"

Comments: Overall it has been a great experience. i think the systems works well

Pros: the system is easy to navigate and check on the amount out PTO days we have used and are still available to use.

Cons: I wish it was an easer way to cancel PTO days.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 24/04/2020

Thank you so much for a great review Esdras! Having the ability to track your own time off is pretty ideal and the self service aspects of Built for Teams allow you to do just that! As for canceling your requested days, Built for Teams allows each organization to customize the abilities and limits that employees have when it comes to canceling approved requests. These are settings that account administrator configures.
We are so glad you are having a great experience with Built for Teams! Thank you again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Holly M.
Key Account Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Consolidated Calendar"

Comments: really helped staff to know who is off and who is requesting off so that not everyone tries to take off at the same time. It feeds into other areas for HR and makes tracking time off very simple.

Pros: Simple & easy to use - can do both sick and vacation time all in one spot. Quick view of who is out making scheduled time off easy to manage while ensuring staffing needs are met.

Cons: Sometimes it duplicates submissions for time off.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 30/03/2020

Holly thanks for your fabulous review! The transparency and visibility that the Built for Teams calendar can provide for an organization is amazing when it come to staff planning. We are so happy that it is working so well for your organization. As for duplicate submissions, if you run across this, please reach out to our support team as that is not something we hear much about and would love to discover what in your settings or employee process might be causing that. Thank you again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Lilybeth C.
Executive Assistant
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"Fantastic Software!"

Pros: What we like most about Built For Teams is the ease of use for all our employees. It is a one stop shop for all employee documents and forms and manages the time off requests easily.

Cons: I am unable to answer this question because I like the software 100%.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 30/03/2020

Lilybeth, what a great review! Thank you so much. We love hearing how much our customers love our time off tracking, employee document and forms functions for onboarding etc and so much more! We appreciate your review and that you love our software 100%!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Christine B.
Director of Project Management
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Built for Teams just works"

Comments: It's made tracking time off in our organization so much cleaner and efficient.

Pros: I like that my team (and I) can easily submit PTO requests for me to review/approve.

Cons: I wish the Transaction History view under the PTO screen was in reverse order (newest activity at the top) or that I could adjust the sort to ascending or descending view by clicking on the headings.

Vendor Response

by Built for Teams on 07/09/2018

Christine,

Great suggestion on making the transaction history sortable by date in reverse. I'll get that on our todo list and notify you once we've done that. Thank you for taking time to post a review and to give us your feedback. It's implementing suggestions like these that help us continue to earn high marks in ease of use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018