Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Zendesk

Zendesk provides the complete customer service solution that’s easy to use and scales with your business.

Learn more about Zendesk

Filter reviews (2,717)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Zendesk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,717)

Brian H.
Brian H.
Software Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gives the features you need

5 2 months ago New

Comments: From my perspective, its great at what it is supposed to be - a very easy to use and simple ticketing system. The API is straight forward and has most of the fields represented on the main Zendesk ticket screens. Overall, it is cheaper than Freshdesk and I feel like it accomplishes what we need it to for the most part.

Pros:

Zendesk user experience is simple to navigate and has a modern look and feel. The thing I like the most is the simple navigation, great use of colors where needed, and the ticket history.

Cons:

The client portal (Guide) offers a lot of great features but one that is lacking would be showing custom fields to end users in a list form (allowing end users to search and organize their ticket list). One of our particular scenarios is needing this feature and due to it missing, have had to rely on other 3rd party services to surface up that information in a searchable form.

Kieran K.
Event Manager in Taiwan
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All in one solution

4 2 months ago New

Comments: Easy implementation
Gradually expanded to other features
Still need better tracking

Pros:

Replaced a number of systems and allows for tracking history across mediums

Cons:

Slow to use when many apps and integrations configured

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk: Combine calls tickets and tutorials in one

Switched From: ScreenSteps and UserVoice

Alexander M.
Support Engineer in US
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Busy UI, Lacking Knowledge Base Integration

2 2 months ago New

Comments: For a very basic CRM it's fine, but get to an organization with any real scale, and I think Salesforce Service Cloud is a much more compelling option. There seems to be little to no capability in Zendesk to really build custom applications + flows to support business processes. So you end up trying to fit a round peg in a square hole.

Pros:

- I think what they try for is simplicity, but I don't think it succeeds very well. - UI is relatively reactive and speedy.

Cons:

- Overly busy user interface. - Lack of customization for views. - Poor integration with knowledge base - Interface for viewing parent accounts + child accounts of those accounts just doesn't make sense, it isn't intuitive.

Oscar A.
Oscar A.
Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk = Great help desk

5 4 months ago

Comments: We have done quite well. We have already more than 2000 Tickets attended with the tool in our 2 subscriptions.
It has allowed us to keep a good control of our service and has allowed us to improve response times and quality of service, since the reports help to keep each Ticket impartially between us and the clients.

Pros:

It is easy to use. When new engineers arrive, it is very fast to register them in the portal so that they can begin to attend support tickets. For customers it is a tool that allows you to keep track of the hours that are billed according to the Tickets and even with the reports you can keep track of who reports and who fails to report.

Cons:

The licensing scheme could improve. In particular, we have two subscriptions to Zendesk, one for use by external clients and one for our internal users. For our internal users we do not require so many functionalities, only the basics, but among what we require is the chat service, only for this we have to jump to a subscription scheme that increases internal costs. Having this feature from the lowest script would be a good thing for us.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho Desk

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: We had used other Zoho tools. But the best fit at the time was the price and being able to start with a very basic scheme of agents to test. So with a low initial investment we were able to implement the solution and start working, as soon as we saw its virtues we decided to stick with it.

Andre R.
VP Operations EMEA in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement, easy to use customer services one stop shop

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Zendesk tackled all requirements for us when starting with it. We were on the lookout for easy to use software that would allow ticket management as well as a help portal for our customers. We required little assistance to get it set up.

Pros:

Zendesk is great to be able to easily log, handle and resolve tickets, embed CSAT and integrate with core systems such as salesforce and JIRA. Easy to deploy, easy to customize, rolled out in just a few months.

Cons:

I wish Zendesk would have a better method of dealing with organizations and users. Not only in reporting but basically in the administration of it. In our organization, it leads to a lot of noise and data quality issues.

Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Terrible Customer Support

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

The software is easy to use, generally doesn't have downtimes or outages.

Cons:

The software is outdated, there is a lag with the social messaging softwares, reporting is difficult to customize, implementing new processes is difficult. Most importantly, their customer support is terrible. We asked to significantly downgrade our account almost 5 months ago- and nothing has been handled. We have been over-billed 3 months in a row already. Zendesk owes up close to $15K at this point, and they are doing nothing to handle it.

Ernesto M.
Ernesto M.
Cx Automations Analyst in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The most complete CRM nowadays

5 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

It letted us build solutions from the ground up, using their App framework (Zendesk app tools) and consuming their perfectly structured API. Zendesk is fully customizable, having custom triggers and automations that executes actions when some business rules are meet.

Cons:

We didn't find any problem with Zendesk so far due to the awesome team they have and the immediate support

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Customer Success Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

How can Zendesk can change your Customer Services Team lifes

5 last month New

Comments: By making efficient customer services we optimize the time of using Zendesk instead of a thousand e-mails that could be easily forgotten in an inbox. The ticket system works so well and we can validate the satisfaction of a client by the time and feedbak

Pros:

Definitely, the Whatsapp integration makes the customer services team faster in problems resolutions that in other software maybe will take a lot more time. That's my favorite function.

Cons:

We live in Brazil so we pay in Reais, which makes the cost higher.

Verified Reviewer
Managing Director Shadow Labs in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

When you're the complaint department

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall it was a solid solution for our team.

Pros:

Zendesk was easy to use for our small team where we managed an app with over 2 million active monthly users. It functioned as our hub for IT issues, customer success, and managing complaints. Being able to easily open a ticket and assign it to the correct team member made sifting through hundreds of messages a day easy and less time-consuming than it could have been.

Cons:

Honestly, we had very few complaints with Zendesk and when issues arose we were able to get in touch with an account manager to assist us fairly easily.

Julie J.
Digital Marketeer in Belgium
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great business tool for our company

4 2 months ago New

Comments: Great business tool for our company

Pros:

We use Zendesk company wide, from IT to Customer Support. Great that it's one central place for ticketing services and customer support in all types of forms. We used the chat feature, the customer care guide and the ticketing service for internal requests in our company. Zendesk has a lot more options to explore. It's easy to use and a great platform to work on.

Cons:

When I needed to adjust some advanced settings I couldn't find them, so not everything is possible even some basic features such as adjusting the language shown on our chat pop-up or the text shown in the chat inbox. Could be more flexible with a simple html editor so you can edit these things yourself.

Samuel K.
Samuel K.
Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

What Customer Service Integration is Supposed to Look Like

5 3 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Zendesk has been phenomenal, as our employees have taken a very big liking to it, which allows them to enjoy their jobs more, resulting in greater and more efficient work flow for the rest of the business. Zendesk's own customer service has been there when we needed them, and for that we are really thankful, (even though they are rarely needed due to the stability and ease of use of the service).

Pros:

What I like about Zendesk the most is that it is the organized customer service implementation software that my colleagues and I have ever used. Whether it be the instant ticket number creation following a customer inquiry, or the instant automated email sent by Zendesk to the customer whenever a ticket is created such that the customer can follow up whenever necessary, it just creates less of an issue for the customer service department which is responsible for handling concerns and complaints. The process is very streamlined, the user dashboard in unbelievably user friendly and simple to maneuver, and the pricing is much more affordable compared to other services when considering the type of product we are receiving.

Cons:

The only thing that Zendesk could further improve upon would be the time it takes them to implement their service into a business's existing framework for dealing with customer concerns and complaints. It is still e bit of a hassle to change digital customer service platforms from another provider to Zendesk, (and I feel Zendesk has more of a role to play in this transition), but it definitely is something that can be worked on and improved. Once the service is implemented, however, you definitely begin to see why it is worth it.

Alternatives Considered: LiveAgent

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: Pricing and reviews

Cody S.
Business Analyst in US
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern customer facing companies need a modern customer facing solution

5 5 months ago

Pros:

The format of the ticket interface lends its self to serving email based communications very well. At a glance I can easily see all tickets sent by a specific requester or business and prioritize based on the severity of the issues being described. The help center and chat button that can be integrated into custom applications can be a game changer when it comes to self service. Inbound and outbound call recordings are super critical especially for our finance team to ensure we have a reliable means of keeping proof of what was said.

Cons:

The cost is ever increasing while they shift features away from lower tiers and pay wall them behind more expensive tiers of their service. We used to have rich analytics with Gooddata. Since they moved to building their own analytics add in a company has to be at a minimum tier of Zendesk and then purchase the Explore add in. From there someone needs to familiarize themselves with the add in service and create the data sets they need. Zendesk's own support team's response time has become abysmal. It takes weeks to hear back from anyone despite adding words like "urgent" "critical" "time sensitive" in the subject line and the body. If you're get a response, you just hope it's comprehensive enough to solve the problem on the first try, but more often than not the support agents miss the point or gloss over the issue and provide a support article that doesn't help solve the issue. Getting tickets escalated to a higher tier on complex issues can take months to achieve. This is all very ironic from a company making money hand over fist and yet can't keep up with customer support demands.

Giovanni D.
People Solutions Senior Specialist in Thailand
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk is an intuitive and reliable CRM tool.

4 8 months ago

Comments: Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who need assistance whenever necessary. Another feature of the software is it can host a page containing a library of helpful articles and documentation for our customers. These articles can also have secured visibility by assigning user segments allowing us to manage effectively.

Pros:

Zendesk is quite easy to implement and is reliable. It is able to support what we needed in our organization for providing support to our customers (mainly our employees) in the HR space. At present, we implemented to support the employees' entire life cycle from recruitment to termination and even post-termination. Zendesk has the capability to integrate with other systems like Workday through APIs, where we can manage user creation, updates, deletion, and ticket management. They also have a built-in analytics feature where we can build queries and dashboards within Zendesk, enabling us to do ticket analyses and handle SLAs to improve our customer satisfaction.

Cons:

The pricing is relatively high, given the limitations that Zendesk can provide, especially the licensing costs. We also experienced difficulties in reaching out to technical support. There were multiple times that the technical support would say that what we're asking for is not technically possible, but our developers were able to find the solution ourselves. Moreover, they don't have a way to support escalations whenever necessary. In managing security through user segments, the logical functions are quite limited which makes it hard for us to create complex rules.

Chakkrit L.
People Technology Junior Analyst in Thailand
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk is a powerful CRM tool that totally worth the price.

5 9 months ago

Comments: Zendesk provides a good ticket management system, knowledge base platform (hosting documents) with security-based permissions and insights. Comparing to competitors such as Freshdesk or Jira, even though they are cheaper, they can't provide the functionalities that Zendesk provides. Zendesk allows us to perfectly track our cases, analyze the performance through insights allowing us to understand what we have to improve in order to improve our customer CSAT.

Pros:

I like Zendesk's robust ticketing capabilities. Despite its high price, it's an extremely powerful CRM tool when compared to competitors. Zendesk allows customizable business flow, analytic capabilities, and a knowledge base platform that can be utilized for operational optimization. Zendesk is also capable of integrating with other systems such as Workday through API.

Cons:

Sometimes, I felt that Zendesk has a lot of limitations. For example, when creating business rules, you cannot use the AND and OR function, it's either AND or OR per one business rule. When utilizing Zendesk for internal use, Zendesk still lacks lots of functions such as conversation history, child-ticket, and etc. Even though some of them are already available on Zendesk Marketplace, these add-ons should be free rather than asking us to pay extra for them. Also, the technical customer support is not that useful. Zendesk pride in having 24-hours technical customer support when compared to competitors but out of 10 cases that I asked for, only 1 or 2 cases the technical customer support could help me. Most of the time, our team fixed the issue by ourselves.

Alternatives Considered: Freshservice

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: Zendesk is easy to use, even though it is expensive, it is better than most products.

Christiane D.
Christiane D.
Customer Support Team Lead in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

5 11 months ago

Comments: Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

Pros:

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers. It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information, Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

Cons:

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Alternatives Considered: LiveChat and HelpDesk

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk: Because we were trying to find a more customizable option :)

Switched From: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Govindraj S.
Head of Support in India
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity and Efficient Support tool

5 last year

Comments: We wanted out of box support solutions so we moved from Salesforce to Zendesk so we don't have deployment cost in Zendesk. Everything comes out of box and as an Admin u just to read their Knowledge KB and configurat the system to meet ur business needs. We have achieved 24 x7 chat support services with the help of Zendesk chat which is a excellent software

Pros:

The best part of the Product is it has multiple channel support, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business customer support agents productivity, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business productivity as well.

Cons:

Yes Zendesk has recently launched Explore as an analytical tool in replacement to their Insight analytical tool which is not up to the mark and much complex in comparison to Insight. Also their training and learning cost is High which should be reduced.

Verified Reviewer
QA Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommended if you have high volumes of support tickets

4 2 years ago

Comments: While there are a couple of issues with Zendesk, overall I find it a far preferable option to dealing with these tickets through e-mail, Slack, or a personal basis (barring cases where this would be the better solution). If you are getting enough volume of tickets that support ticket software seems like it'd help your business, you can afford to get it.

Pros:

Gives you a central hub to handle support tickets (in my case, internal). Rather than handling issues faced by colleagues through e-mail or a chat program, thus, cluttering either up, you can sort it all away into a separate place. It usefully has both e-mail notification and Slack integration abilities, which means being aware right away when an issue is sent in. It also has the ability to link tickets from JIRA, so if an issue requires additional intervention from other teams, you now have that connection. Also useful is if you have some desire for anonymity (obscure/black box who specifically is handling issues), this will work far better than e-mail or Slack in providing that. There are also additional features such as stats and metrics, along with the ability to add tags to tickets, required fields, and macros to automate certain workflows. Again, if you are working extensively with handling issues of all manners, you will find Zendesk quite useful for you.

Cons:

While the software does a good job of providing a central hub for managing support tickets, it has a couple of improvement points. The ability to not reopen a ticket if someone is simply thanking you would be nice, and one that has been requested a while that has never been implemented. Navigating the help center where you can write articles is a bit confusing to navigate and requires specific flows to get to view vs edit mode. Furthermore, the formatting tools you are offered for creating articles are quite limited, clunky, and awkward. If you want to write anything other than very bland and simple text, you'd be better off linking to an external site with better options, such as Google Docs.

Maddie C.
Data Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Communicate effectively with your customers, ¡Use Zendesk!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk, has helped me to perform better the solution of any problem that our clients may have, has given us the possibility of creating automatic responses, through different forms of communication, thus, it has made my work so fast and easy. Its reporting function is also really very beneficial, to see what the trends are, in sending emails to our dissemination team. Zendesk, has a great possibility to gradually increase the functions of our companies, helping us to move towards success, in a reliable and safe way.

Pros:

Zendesk, is a reliable application, your ticket collection and autocomplete form is always available. In addition, it helps us resolve inquiries about calls, through your help in responding to the distinctive clientele of different media channels, and having them move through help guides before they can engage in a conversation with managers. I like Zendesk because its tools are necessary for effective management towards the guest, they facilitate the alternation of emails and take internal notes, in addition to recording telephone calls and voice memos are only for employee use. All your tools are vital to manage the accounts of our customers. It is highly recommended, a satisfied customer is one more achievement.

Cons:

The main drawback of this skillful application, is that its long-lasting features and simple to implement, are requested by customers through the community, are not added to the product, the user interface is not one of the most attractive that exist , although it presents all the functionalities implemented at the same time, so enough time is spent to fully familiarize yourself with this software and make the most of its performance. Several changes can further improve workflows or provide better interaction between the company and the clientele. Your online training is not the most complete because you do not have fasting forums or personal training. There is no free trial available to test the software before you are told to opt for a paid plan with all available features.

Ted F.
Ted F.
Production Support Coordinator & IT Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

5 2 years ago

Comments: Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros:

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons:

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Alternatives Considered: Freshservice

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk: A couple years ago, Freshdesk was lacking in features. I recently discovered they updated their platform.

Switched From: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: Features

Pat B.
Senior Revenue Operations Strategist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros:

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature. The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons:

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk, JIRA Service Management and Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: The clean user interface and many features. It was less clunky/old school than some of the other options. Integration options for Zendesk were superior.

Marlon N.
Reservations Manager in Belize
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fastest way to connect and interact with your website visitors!

5 2 years ago

Comments: A wonderful tool to have on our Resort website! This tool has helped my team and myself close sales in less than 15 mins. Definitely a great tool for support as well. It's a faster and convenient way for clients to reach out to us and get information which leads to great costumer service! My team is very satisfied with Zendesk Chat and we look forward to its continuous updates! It is part of our sales & support team! Keep up the good job!

Pros:

That our clients can visit our website and ask questions right away about our services and our team helps them I'm purchasing the right services there and then! We can see clients who visit our website and we can interact with them and offer assistance. My team has closed sales just by chatting with clients, which makes this a wonderful tool! We are very pleased with this service.

Cons:

My team is very happy and pleased with this software! We have no complaints. It's very useful as it helps us provide instant support to our clients. This is part of our sales team!

Alternatives Considered: LiveChat

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: We found Zendesk to be a feature rich tool and was the best fit for our Resort website. We certainly don't regret having chosen Zendesk!

Nick Y.
SDR in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk - Robust Ticketing Software

5 2 years ago

Comments: We used Zendesk at 3 of my last 4 jobs. The last 2 at my suggestion. We handle a diverse amount of different customer issues and its a great system to manage and track all the different interactions our customers are having as well as the agents that are handling them.

Pros:

The ticketing platform was much easier to use than our antiquated ticketing service we used. I like the different options and features that Zendesk has vs some of the other companies out there.

Cons:

The interface is a little tricky if you have not used it before. So unless you have a diverse knowledge of ticketing software the hill can be a little hard to climb at first, but once you do its smooth sailing from there.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk: Konfigure was an older system that allowed for ticketing to be done, but it was not capable of handling the things we needed and the volume we were taking on.

Switched From: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: Cheaper and more options at the time of switching. Although Freshdesk was more used friendly at first, it didnt really meet our needs.

Justin B.
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

4 2 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Pros:

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Cons:

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Alternatives Considered: LiveChat and Zoho Social

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk: We needed to track UTM codes from Google Analytics and Provide Support was unable to do that at the time we switched. Full disclosure: Provide Support says it can now track UM codes, but we've run into roadblocks when testing it.

Switched From: Provide Support

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk: The ability to accurately track Google Analytics UTM codes, price, and features.

Verified Reviewer
Billing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History

4 2 years ago

Comments: I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.

Pros:

Zendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.

Cons:

There are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.

Neyda jose M.
Software Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent customer service solution

4 3 years ago

Comments: This software has been really efficient since not only it allows to give a good attention to the client but also it is possible to do a follow-up to the attention agents to know who stands out the most, who are available to take care of the client and this makes that not wait for any client but all are served in the best way possible and you can solve their problems in the shortest time, there is also no way to have a collapse in the channels as there are different channels of attention that can be chosen to suit each client, that is why I think Zendesk is a tool with great potential and can be used in any type of company regardless of the size of it.

Pros:

Zendesk is a customer service software with very relevant features that make me like it, one of them is that it has an extremely friendly interface, since it can be customized which allows it to be easy to use, allows the agent to have information about who the client is, in this way the help process becomes simpler and faster, the client can choose because they want to be served because this software provides different channels as an option being all in real time, besides it offers a highly efficient ticket management efficient since agents can create different notes on the same ticket and even several of them can serve the same client making the process much more efficient and the best thing is that through it you can track users as well as the tickets which is a great advantage since an order is maintained.

Cons:

Despite being extremely efficient in terms of providing the most optimal tools to make the customer service process simpler and faster and adjusted to the needs of each client, this software still has some things that should improve as is the case of providing plans that can adjust more to each company since their plans has a fairly high price, also the creation of reports is very efficient but it is not easy to use so it can take more time than expected to complete the same