Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About IntelliShift

IntelliShift is configured to fleets of 50+ as an alternative to today's one-size-fits-all telematics and fleet management solutions.

Learn more about IntelliShift

Showing 71 reviews

Amanda B.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Wonderful"

Comments: The system is very helpful with finding the trucks and seeing their path of travel

Pros: the system is easy to use and navigate. The reports are easy to run and read. the system updates frequently.

Cons: The GPS system sometimes takes too long to update and bring the site to live time, which makes it hard to follow trucks.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 13/09/2019

Thank you for your review! Client support and enterprise technology are our top mission.We appreciate your feedback and glad to see our platform is adding value to your operational needs.. We look forward to continuing to work together and support your business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Ray M.
Weightmaster
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Professional grade"

Comments: Improved control over drivers hours and fuel efficiency making sure all of them are in compliance with speed limit regulations allowing us to run a smooth operation at our transfer station

Pros: Accurate location and easy to use mobile app, most of the time I’m not near a computer so it became very handy to use it on my phone everywhere I go, liked the improvements they did and the way it looks now(better than the old app)

Cons: Need more frequent location Updates, takes quite some time to update the actual location (about 5 min)

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Ray! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Pj C.
Safety Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Silent Passenger, Vehicle Tracking Solutions Fleet GPS Service"

Comments: Silent Passenger has helped us manage our work force, defend claims, and the customer service has been exceptional. We have been using this service for 10+ years.

Pros: Ease of use, accuracy, number of reports available, minimum "offline" periods.

Cons: GPS technology is growing, speeding alerts for specific roadways would be helpful. Available with other services.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, PJ! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are seeing positive results with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Angelo P.
distribution foreman
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Well working product"

Comments: The best

Pros: It does what it says it does. there are often updates to make the use of the product better.

Cons: we deliver to multiple stops in NYC which are very close to each other. sometimes it is hard to identify if the driver made it to the exact location

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback, Angelo! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Rielle W.
PA local service dispatcher
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"easy for all"

Comments: overall it is exactly as designed, provides up to date tracking and is convenient for all

Pros: the hardware is easy to install, provides accurate gps, allows for tracking techs without the need to call them while driving

Cons: im pretty happy with it, no current negatives

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Rielle! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Jay M.
PROJECT MANAGER
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"PROJECT MANAGER"

Comments: VERY GOOD. NO COMPLAIN

Pros: EASE TO WORK. VERY QUICK TO LOAD ON THE COMPUTER. IT IS EASY TO READ AND PRINT THE REPORT

Cons: CURRENTLY I HAVE NO COMPLAIN. SOMETIMES THE SOFTWARE IS DONE.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 03/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Silent Passenger is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support to your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Jp G.
president
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Very good system."

Pros: We use the Landmarks feature a lot in planning sales trips.

Cons: We wish we could route our trucks easier with deliveries.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 16/10/2018

Thank you for your review, JP! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Silent Passenger has been helpful to your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Anoop K.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"Dispatcher"

Comments: Great tool to have

Pros: Route play back feature It shows the time the driver stopped and how long he was there

Cons: The software goes offline at the heart of the rush at between 2 and 4PM

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 05/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Anoop! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Mark B.
Mark B.
Safety & Compliance Officer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"Silent Passenger Review"

Pros: Ease of use on multiple platforms; desktop, laptop, iPad.

Cons: Frequency in which vehicles update their position.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 05/10/2018

Thank you for the review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Kristina P.
administrative assistant
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"happy customer"

Comments: My overall experience with this software has been excellent

Pros: This software is highly efficient and can be used by anyone.

Cons: There is nothing I dont like about this program

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thanks for the review, Kristina! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Daria M.
Scheduling Coordinator
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Silent Passenger review"

Comments: I've worked with other tracking software before but I've never had access to so many different reports and the live customer service has made my job that much more pleasant. Keep up the great work.

Pros: I never have an issue with contacting anyone from Rapid. When they answer which is usually right away, they are extremely helpful and always go above and beyond.

Cons: Sometimes the website takes a while to load, that could be the server too but it is extremely helpful

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Daria! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you have seen success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Julie S.
SERVICE DISPATCHER
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"tracking"

Comments: good and bad / i like the tracking but at times they are not connected

Pros: I like the mapping part of the program. I can find the distant to the next job very easily.

Cons: I can not always find the right reports needed. The trucks are not always connected.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Julie! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that the routing feature has helped your business. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Michaela H.
Service Operations and IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021

"Great product for the price"

Comments: Support and team are great. Great product, especially for the price. Better product than the big name competitor!

Pros: Easy to integrate, fairly easy to use, gives a lot of information about your vehicle and driver right up front without having to dig too deep.

Cons: The App could be better, it's a re-packaged version of the website that's mobile friendly. I have to login twice each day before it accepts my user credentials. Sometimes takes a minute to refresh. All little things, overall great product.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 19/05/2021

Hi Michaela,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with IntelliShift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021
Rick S.
Asset Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021

"Satisfied with purchase so far"

Comments: Fleet tracking and mobilization has become much easier with the product.

Pros: Product is easy to install and fairly simple to administer.

Cons: Even though we have a WEX fuel card integration with the card has not gone as smoothly as promised.

Vendor Response

by VTS on 19/05/2021

Hi Rick,

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with IntelliShift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2021
Val j. S.
Operations manager
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021

"Intellishift daily use"

Comments: I like the product alot

Pros: The feature I use most is the stops with options,It helps with routing the truck if I have to switch things up on the fly

Cons: Finding an address feature should me almost a feature by its self.Some of the features are just not usefull

Vendor Response

by VTS on 12/05/2021

Hi Val,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying IntelliShift!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021
Ralph V.
Shop Foreman
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Silent Passenger"

Pros: Know where the employees and vehicles are most of the time

Cons: Wish it would work in all areas for us. No service in all areas

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 29/07/2019

Thank you for leaving a review, Ralph! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you continue to see success with Silent Passenger.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Brian T.
Senior Director, Strategic Planning and Logistics
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"VTS staff are very responsive"

Comments: We have operational and financial benefits form the use of this software . We are able to service the NY, NJ, PA and CT service area with faster service and less people.

Pros: I like the fact that the data is stored for over 1 year. This makes our Risk Management department confident in our ability to respond to issues.

Cons: Occasionally we issues using Microsoft internet explorer, which is our companies preferred browser. We know that VTS's preferred browser is Chrome.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 29/05/2018

Thank you for the review, Brian! VTS is happy to have you as a customer. Hopefully you continue to see operational and financial benefits. We look forward to providing you with excellent support in the years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Catalin N.
Catalin N.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2018

"This is the best tracking solution for your vehicles!"

Comments: Great tracking software.

Pros: I am using them for a few years now, never failed, great software and i would say very affordable, i am using it for tracking our fleet, anywhere anytime, in real time almost. Wired devices only.

Cons: Never used portable devices. in weekends, not much of customer service. No issues so far. I recommend it if you have a minimum 5 vehicles or growing fast.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 05/02/2018

Thank you for the review Cata Black Car & Limousines! We value you as a customer, and look forward to many years of continued success with Silent Passenger as your fleet management and telematics software.

Best,
Silent Passenger Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2018
Steve M.
Director of National HVAC Service
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018

"Silent Passenger ease of use."

Comments: Very good program helps to keep our costs down when we dispatch due to being able to figure out who is the closest tech to the next job.

Pros: The ease of use, it is easy to locate my fleet and track their location, speed, stops and ignition starts.

Cons: Need to have to less breaks in service, trucks will disapear in certain areas for periods of time.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Steve! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Silent Passenger and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"2 Thumbs Up!!"

Comments: We have not had to call customer service in 2 years. The software has never given us a problem. Its easy to use and competitively priced.

Pros: Very intuitive. Easy to set up. We set it up to email us fleet movements throughout the day.

Cons: None! So far, we like everything about the software.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are finding success with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Kathryn A.
Dispatcher
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Review"

Pros: I enjoy many features of this program from active map to fleet status -

Cons: The directions feature doesn't work well.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/12/2018

Thank you for your review, Kathryn! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Lynna M.
Branch Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Super Helpful"

Pros: We can see where are trucks are during the day.

Cons: Really cannot find anything about that we do not like.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 10/12/2018

Thank you for your review, Lynna! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Edward V.
director fleet operations
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"great product"

Comments: we have proved a vehicle was not where someone said it was involved in accident . cut idling cost and reduced speeding and accidents .

Pros: instantly comunicate with vehicle .
fuel card intergration
reporting

Cons: score card needs improvement prefer azuga

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 03/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Edward! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that
Silent Passenger has helped your business! We look forward to continuing to provide fleet management support for your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Swapnil P.
Student
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Great Tracking software"

Pros: I used for work for a logistics company a few months back and would use this software all the time to track the fleet, almost on real time basis. This software came in very handy and super easy to use.

Cons: I have not had a very good experience with the customer care especially on the weekends when we had to work one-off. But besides that no issues with this tool at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Jack J.
Transportation Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"Silent Passenger daily use"

Comments: They have been very helpfully and have very friendly staff that can help with any issue that may a rise.

Pros: The things I like most about the software is the layout on the website and app. It is easy to use and has a nice look to the eye. Also like the daily reports and the active reports for when the vehicle battery dies, tow, or unplug of device.

Cons: The only cons is that we just started using the OBD device and a couple have not worked proper when it was installed.

Vendor Response

by Vehicle Tracking Solutions on 09/10/2018

Thank you for your review, Jack! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with Silent Passenger. We look forward to continuing to support your business in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018