Improvado Reviews

4.5 (22) Write a Review!

About Improvado

Get comprehensive marketing and sales reports in several clicks to identify new revenue growth opportunities

Learn more about Improvado

Pros:

Ease of use, intuitive and most of all the support and staff at Improvado are incredibly accommodating and very efficient.

Cons:

Customization options are limited beyond what is needed for my company.

Improvado ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Improvado has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Improvado before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Terry
Terry
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improvado seamlessly powers all our paid advertising and e-commerce platform reporting. We love it.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Powerful. Tons of APIs to hook into tons of platforms, and always adding more. Great Google Sheets integration. Solid customer support - super responsive. Very detailed and thorough on data collection. Literally hundreds of fields are imported from various platforms, and it's easy for the user to customize how they measure and view the data. Most reporting platforms will look good until you find the one fatal flaw that means that you can't use it for your use case. We have never run into this with Improvado, and they are always getting better.

Cons:

Would love to get some data preparation and transformation functionality to take things to the next level.

Stephen
Stephen
Media Associate in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy To Pick Up

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Being able to pull various different platform datas into one solution without having to do too much heavy lifting.

Pros:

The platform is straight forward to get the hang of and the support team are excellent for any queries. The plug and play elements of the product make it super easy to get a dashboard of the ground when you are hard pressed to get something in front of a client or stakeholder. Connecting various platforms is a breeze too as Improvado supports a whole host of different connections and integrations - if anything is not listed, someone is always on hand to provide support to try and implement a workaround or look into getting the provider added as a data source. The Improvado support team also allowed us to push our data to other products (such as Google Biq Query) in order to be more flexible with our data.

Cons:

When comparing to other products available the ability to create custom tabs is limited on this product, thought the templates provided are certainly sufficient - as mentioned in the likes of this product, they do push to external products too, so not necessarily a bad point. One down side is the data pushed to external sources is owned by Improvado so it can be a little slow going if you want to update and test your own things - you have to rely on support to make the updates for you.

Laurie
Laurie
APRN/Business Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Tried to Get Info But Rep Did Not Call as Scheduled

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Given that a call was scheduled for a set day and time and was not followed thru did not impress me.

Pros:

I liked the idea of getting to have all of my marketing data in one spot to utilize in different forums and platforms.

Cons:

The fact that a demo was scheduled at a set day and time and I was not contacted at that time does not speak well for the support for this product. The demo should be one of their most important calls.

Daan
Senior Accounant in Netherlands
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Improvado is an easy to use, powerful app.

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Great product, customer support could be better. But overall very happy. Both my team and I.

Pros:

Improvado is an easy-to-use, powerful app. We love it at our small business. Great to get new customers via social media. The program is very detailed and the UI looks good.

Cons:

Customer service could be a bit faster in my opinion. Not a very big deal as they are very helpful.

Scott
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Time Saving Client Pleasing Partner

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The entire team from start to finish has been great to work with and they address problems quickly and effectively.

Pros:

The flexibility is quite good. I know the challenges this industry faces when building a product that has multiple customers with myriad of requirements. Improvado does a great job at allowing for the flexibility of variable output demands.

Cons:

It's not necessarily what I don't like about the software, but more so about the lack of universal stats across platforms allowing for more comparative data. There are ways to do it, but it takes more heavy lifting that we'd like. If you open two sessions on the same report you can do a side by side comparison, but the minute you dig deeper they both revert to the latest date range pulled.

Brian
Sr Dir SEM in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

With Improvado we save huge amounts of people time and have standardized our reporting

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our process for onboarding new clients and pumping out reports month after month has become way more efficient, and way faster since rolling out Improvado. We also leverage some of their 3rd party visualization options successfully, esp Google Sheets.

Pros:

Improvado has enabled us to quickly scale our reporting and to deliver dozens of multi-page, multi-channel reports within just a few days every month. Improvado's support team is patient and focused on our priorities. They have become increasingly better at drilling in and staying on an issue until it's resolved.

Cons:

As a relatively small upstart in their field, we found other platforms with more built-in data sources and more widgets out of the box. On the other hand, the Improvado team has built numerous custom solutions for us as part of the ongoing package. They never say no to any reasonable request.

Catie
Director of Operations in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Taking our business to the next level!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The customer success team particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had been extremely helpful and patient with us getting this up and running. He walked us through all the steps, helped us understand how to best use all the features.

Cons:

We have had minimal hiccups so far, we are about 2 months into using the product.

Caroline
Sr Director for Data and Analytics in US
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool, Superb Customer Service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive - they have gone out of their way to help my business get access to the data we need to grow.

Pros:

Improvado provides exactly what it advertises - the raw data from each live connection right into a hosted database. They also have a quick and knowledgable engineering staff who have helped to add new fields to our dataset upon request. Their documentation for new products is well thought through and clear. In addition to all this, they have an excellent support staff. Our Customer Success Manager is very knowledgable about the product, communicates regularly with the development team, and provides regular status updates on development projects.

Cons:

I have no complaints at this time - every issue that has come up they have researched and fixed.

Emily
Analytics & Insights Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Removes Technical Integration Headaches

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have had a great experience with Improvado! They provide excellent customer service and provide an excellent product. Using Improvado removes time from my day, previously spend integrating different data sources.

Pros:

Integrating many data sources through one simple connection. Easy to use UI with excellent customer service.

Cons:

Although most of the API connections are sound, still requires monitoring of the data. Improvado is very quick with customer service if I do have any issues.

Tyler
Marketing Intelligence Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use + Powerful Service With Great Customer Support

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall I'm very impressed and happy with the software and the service

Pros:

I really like how easy this software is to use no matter your experience level. The data prep functionality is a huge time saver, and allows for even junior level employees to aggregate data easily. Additionally, customer support has been outstanding. The response times, the attention to detail, and overall knowledge from our Improvado support team is outstanding.

Cons:

I think it's expensive, which can be hard to justify for some.

Mubarrat
Product Manger, Data & Analytics in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for anyone in the Marketing and Advertising space that wants a good entry ETL solution

4.0 last year

Comments: Positive, its better than other ETL companies I've worked with.

Pros:

Customer service is great to work with than compared to other companies. There's a good room to customize.

Cons:

The product isn't the easiest to use and isn't fully build out yet when compared to other product.

Syed
Senior Search & Data Analyst in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Tool to visualise data

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience.

Pros:

This is easy to use, can keep our Clients Google ads, Apple ads, facebook search data.

Cons:

Sometimes the connection lost and it's hard to find where.

Mauro
Analytics Manager in Italy
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fanstastic tool to import data from many sources

5.0 last year

Comments: Great support during all the onboarding process and great support for any maintenance issue.

Pros:

Many "out of the box" connectors to import data from multiple sources. Easy to set up.

Cons:

Data flow monitoring could be improved with dashboards and relevant KPIs.

Marc
Reporting Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Improvado has reduced our manual reporting time by 90%

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Large reduction in the amount of hours needed to manual pull and compile data for our clients.

Pros:

The ability to connect with a large array of data sources, create custom metrics and flexibility of how that data is presented. Simple, intuitive interface made getting comfortable inside the platform very easy.

Cons:

Not quite the depth of granularity I'd like to see with some of the data sources, but the team has been very responsive to that need and is likely an issue that will be resolved soon. Some of the APIs need to be built out a little more, but that's also something the team has been focused on.

Cameron
Cameron
Digital Media Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A beautiful dashboard that useful internally and externally

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Some of the more granular features are a bit complicated, but support is great about walking us through them.

Pros:

The customization, shareable links, and general UI. Customer service is also leagues ahead of other similar solutions.

Zak
DBA in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improvado Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Our experience has been fantastic to this point.

Pros:

Ease of use, intuitive and most of all the support and staff at Improvado are incredibly accommodating and very efficient. The connection offerings are very robust and if you need a different connection, the team is willing and able to meet the needs.

Cons:

The only item that was a struggle for us was really an internal issues which Improvado assisted us in navigating.

Jong Ok
Marketing Data Scientist in South Korea
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent service and product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We can easily import campaign information from various marketing channels with just a few clicks. They always asked how we used it and developed the necessary features right away. You will need this product if you are using various channels for marketing campaigns or if new channels need to be reviewed continuously.

Cons:

It would be nice if various dashboard templates were created.

Chelsea
Account Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really helpful! Lawrence from the Improvado team was wonderful and great to work with.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Reduced a lot of manual inputting and manipulation of data and helped streamline my reporting tasks.

Pros:

Complete customization of all data, for all acquisition marketing channels that fit our unique agency needs.

Cons:

There was a lot of heavy lifting and initial back and forth, but worth it in the end as we were able to finish a fully customized report that automated what we were doing manually and what our clients were used to.

Alexander
Online Marketing Trainee in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Improvado Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It really saves a lot of time regarding the setup of big data sets.

Cons:

I didn't like the UI integrated dashboard function. It just doesn't have sufficient functions for visualizing.

Ethan
BI in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Takes the annoying work out of the equation

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and the control you have of the platform data. A ton of options to deliver actionable reports.

Cons:

There's a bit of a curve while getting started, however, the challenges are met with a very accommodating team to help every step.

Vanessa
Digital Media Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use platform

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The platform is intuitive and easy to use. There are many variations in terms of data visualization.

Cons:

Customization options are limited beyond what is needed for my company.

Asher
Asher
Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Saves us 20 hours a week.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Saved time!

Pros:

It does what it advertises, and it does it well. Improvado pulls data from anywhere, and lets us turn it into a report to show our clients. We used to have someone doing this manually and it took them about 20 hours a week.

Cons:

Onboarding is a little complex and some of the calculations are unintuitive, we've had to make a few custom fixes.