Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Improvado

We'll extract large amounts of data from any of 200+ pre-built connectors, normalize it, and put it into one beautiful dashboard.

Learn more about Improvado

Showing 21 reviews

Terry W.
Terry W.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Improvado seamlessly powers all our paid advertising and e-commerce platform reporting. We love it."

Pros: Powerful. Tons of APIs to hook into tons of platforms, and always adding more. Great Google Sheets integration. Solid customer support - super responsive. Very detailed and thorough on data collection. Literally hundreds of fields are imported from various platforms, and it's easy for the user to customize how they measure and view the data. Most reporting platforms will look good until you find the one fatal flaw that means that you can't use it for your use case. We have never run into this with Improvado, and they are always getting better.

Cons: Would love to get some data preparation and transformation functionality to take things to the next level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Emily S.
Analytics & Insights Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Removes Technical Integration Headaches"

Comments: I have had a great experience with Improvado! They provide excellent customer service and provide an excellent product. Using Improvado removes time from my day, previously spend integrating different data sources.

Pros: Integrating many data sources through one simple connection. Easy to use UI with excellent customer service.

Cons: Although most of the API connections are sound, still requires monitoring of the data. Improvado is very quick with customer service if I do have any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Brian C.
Sr Dir SEM
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"With Improvado we save huge amounts of people time and have standardized our reporting"

Comments: Our process for onboarding new clients and pumping out reports month after month has become way more efficient, and way faster since rolling out Improvado. We also leverage some of their 3rd party visualization options successfully, esp Google Sheets.

Pros: Improvado has enabled us to quickly scale our reporting and to deliver dozens of multi-page, multi-channel reports within just a few days every month. Improvado's support team is patient and focused on our priorities. They have become increasingly better at drilling in and staying on an issue until it's resolved.

Cons: As a relatively small upstart in their field, we found other platforms with more built-in data sources and more widgets out of the box. On the other hand, the Improvado team has built numerous custom solutions for us as part of the ongoing package. They never say no to any reasonable request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Zak H.
DBA
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Improvado Review"

Comments: Our experience has been fantastic to this point.

Pros: Ease of use, intuitive and most of all the support and staff at Improvado are incredibly accommodating and very efficient. The connection offerings are very robust and if you need a different connection, the team is willing and able to meet the needs.

Cons: The only item that was a struggle for us was really an internal issues which Improvado assisted us in navigating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Stephen M.
Stephen M.
Media Associate
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020

"Easy To Pick Up"

Comments: Being able to pull various different platform datas into one solution without having to do too much heavy lifting.

Pros: The platform is straight forward to get the hang of and the support team are excellent for any queries. The plug and play elements of the product make it super easy to get a dashboard of the ground when you are hard pressed to get something in front of a client or stakeholder. Connecting various platforms is a breeze too as Improvado supports a whole host of different connections and integrations - if anything is not listed, someone is always on hand to provide support to try and implement a workaround or look into getting the provider added as a data source. The Improvado support team also allowed us to push our data to other products (such as Google Biq Query) in order to be more flexible with our data.

Cons: When comparing to other products available the ability to create custom tabs is limited on this product, thought the templates provided are certainly sufficient - as mentioned in the likes of this product, they do push to external products too, so not necessarily a bad point.
One down side is the data pushed to external sources is owned by Improvado so it can be a little slow going if you want to update and test your own things - you have to rely on support to make the updates for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Scott H.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"Great Time Saving Client Pleasing Partner"

Comments: The entire team from start to finish has been great to work with and they address problems quickly and effectively.

Pros: The flexibility is quite good. I know the challenges this industry faces when building a product that has multiple customers with myriad of requirements. Improvado does a great job at allowing for the flexibility of variable output demands.

Cons: It's not necessarily what I don't like about the software, but more so about the lack of universal stats across platforms allowing for more comparative data. There are ways to do it, but it takes more heavy lifting that we'd like. If you open two sessions on the same report you can do a side by side comparison, but the minute you dig deeper they both revert to the latest date range pulled.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Catie F.
Director of Operations
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Taking our business to the next level!"

Pros: The customer success team particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had been extremely helpful and patient with us getting this up and running. He walked us through all the steps, helped us understand how to best use all the features.

Cons: We have had minimal hiccups so far, we are about 2 months into using the product.

Alternatives Considered: TapClicks

Reasons for Switching to Improvado: Pricing and customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Tyler H.
Marketing Intelligence Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Easy to Use + Powerful Service With Great Customer Support"

Comments: Overall I'm very impressed and happy with the software and the service

Pros: I really like how easy this software is to use no matter your experience level. The data prep functionality is a huge time saver, and allows for even junior level employees to aggregate data easily. Additionally, customer support has been outstanding. The response times, the attention to detail, and overall knowledge from our Improvado support team is outstanding.

Cons: I think it's expensive, which can be hard to justify for some.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Mubarrat C.
Product Manger, Data & Analytics
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021

"Great for anyone in the Marketing and Advertising space that wants a good entry ETL solution"

Comments: Positive, its better than other ETL companies I've worked with.

Pros: Customer service is great to work with than compared to other companies. There's a good room to customize.

Cons: The product isn't the easiest to use and isn't fully build out yet when compared to other product.

Alternatives Considered: Fivetran

Reasons for Choosing Improvado: Pricing and Customer Service

Reasons for Switching to Improvado: Pricing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2021
Syed R.
Senior Search & Data Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Best Tool to visualise data"

Comments: Great experience.

Pros: This is easy to use, can keep our Clients Google ads, Apple ads, facebook search data.

Cons: Sometimes the connection lost and it's hard to find where.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Marc C.
Reporting Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Improvado has reduced our manual reporting time by 90%"

Comments: Large reduction in the amount of hours needed to manual pull and compile data for our clients.

Pros: The ability to connect with a large array of data sources, create custom metrics and flexibility of how that data is presented. Simple, intuitive interface made getting comfortable inside the platform very easy.

Cons: Not quite the depth of granularity I'd like to see with some of the data sources, but the team has been very responsive to that need and is likely an issue that will be resolved soon. Some of the APIs need to be built out a little more, but that's also something the team has been focused on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Cameron S.
Cameron S.
Digital Media Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"A beautiful dashboard that useful internally and externally"

Comments: Some of the more granular features are a bit complicated, but support is great about walking us through them.

Pros: The customization, shareable links, and general UI. Customer service is also leagues ahead of other similar solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Chelsea B.
Account Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Really helpful! Lawrence from the Improvado team was wonderful and great to work with."

Comments: Reduced a lot of manual inputting and manipulation of data and helped streamline my reporting tasks.

Pros: Complete customization of all data, for all acquisition marketing channels that fit our unique agency needs.

Cons: There was a lot of heavy lifting and initial back and forth, but worth it in the end as we were able to finish a fully customized report that automated what we were doing manually and what our clients were used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Alexander F.
Online Marketing Trainee
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Improvado Review"

Pros: It really saves a lot of time regarding the setup of big data sets.

Cons: I didn't like the UI integrated dashboard function. It just doesn't have sufficient functions for visualizing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Laurie R.
Laurie R.
APRN/Business Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019

"Tried to Get Info But Rep Did Not Call as Scheduled"

Comments: Given that a call was scheduled for a set day and time and was not followed thru did not impress me.

Pros: I liked the idea of getting to have all of my marketing data in one spot to utilize in different forums and platforms.

Cons: The fact that a demo was scheduled at a set day and time and I was not contacted at that time does not speak well for the support for this product. The demo should be one of their most important calls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019
Mauro C.
Analytics Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021

"Fanstastic tool to import data from many sources"

Comments: Great support during all the onboarding process and great support for any maintenance issue.

Pros: Many "out of the box" connectors to import data from multiple sources. Easy to set up.

Cons: Data flow monitoring could be improved with dashboards and relevant KPIs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2021
Ethan F.
BI
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"Takes the annoying work out of the equation"

Pros: Ease of use and the control you have of the platform data. A ton of options to deliver actionable reports.

Cons: There's a bit of a curve while getting started, however, the challenges are met with a very accommodating team to help every step.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Vanessa M.
Digital Media Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"Easy to use platform"

Pros: The platform is intuitive and easy to use. There are many variations in terms of data visualization.

Cons: Customization options are limited beyond what is needed for my company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Asher K.
Asher K.
Partner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Saves us 20 hours a week."

Comments: Saved time!

Pros: It does what it advertises, and it does it well. Improvado pulls data from anywhere, and lets us turn it into a report to show our clients. We used to have someone doing this manually and it took them about 20 hours a week.

Cons: Onboarding is a little complex and some of the calculations are unintuitive, we've had to make a few custom fixes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Caroline E.
Sr Director for Data and Analytics
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Great Tool, Superb Customer Service"

Comments: My overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive - they have gone out of their way to help my business get access to the data we need to grow.

Pros: Improvado provides exactly what it advertises - the raw data from each live connection right into a hosted database. They also have a quick and knowledgable engineering staff who have helped to add new fields to our dataset upon request. Their documentation for new products is well thought through and clear. In addition to all this, they have an excellent support staff. Our Customer Success Manager is very knowledgable about the product, communicates regularly with the development team, and provides regular status updates on development projects.

Cons: I have no complaints at this time - every issue that has come up they have researched and fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Jong ok K.
Marketing Data Scientist
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Excellent service and product"

Pros: We can easily import campaign information from various marketing channels with just a few clicks.
They always asked how we used it and developed the necessary features right away.
You will need this product if you are using various channels for marketing campaigns or if new channels need to be reviewed continuously.

Cons: It would be nice if various dashboard templates were created.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020