Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 75 reviews

Jay O.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"A great way to track how efficient you are!"

Comments: It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pros: This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Cons: For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Orlando nandito N.
founder
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!"

Pros: this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Cons: sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Md nur A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Best time tracker software I have ever used."

Pros: I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Cons: I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Jeffrey S.
Chief Investment Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Monitask experience"

Comments: Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pros: It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Cons: The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Serhii S.
Head of department
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Using Monitask"

Pros: Very helpful, easy to use and good value for many software.

Cons: Possibility to choose reports and export information for example to .xls format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
social media coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"monitask is great"

Pros: very easy to use, takes screenshots and caps your time

Cons: i don’t have any cons for it, it’s one of the best time tracking apps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
James M.
CEO / Sales and marketing
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Easy and Quick"

Comments: Monetask has been a outstanding success, for our team. Monetask has helped us improve not only our timekeeping but also our time management for certain projects.

Pros: Very easy to use, no thrills just does what it's supposed to do, great support always friendly and to the point.

Cons: There were a couple of errors in the time-keeping due to users being doublely logged in, the issue was fixed quickly and everything is now running smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Hazel H.
SEO Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"An Indispensable Tool for Freelancers"

Comments: I love it! It is very convenient for a freelancer like me. I get to track my work which builds trust with my clients.

Pros: To be able to track my work complete with screenshots which I send to my clients. Exact time tracking.

Cons: I wish the screenshots can be shared with the client via a link. At present what I do is Screen capture the daily tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Andrey V.
web-developer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020

"So good product"

Comments: I solving my time manage problems with Monitask

Pros: I like friendly interface
Thats realy cool

Cons: All so good
But in full version I finded more I think

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020
Vinoden G.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"Monitask Review"

Pros: Ease of use
Ease of setup
User friendly

Cons: we will be in a position to provide more details once we use the software more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Ariana M.
Personal Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Super Easy and Helpful"

Comments: I highly recommend Monitask because of the facility of usage and the features they have

Pros: It's very confident and allow supperiors to see in detail what you do in your work time

Cons: Nothing, it is very easy to use and to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Satyaki M.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"It's really good software"

Comments: It optimal.

Pros: This is a great software for tracking time.

Cons: Some features are missing like I can't see the history of my time logged.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Ranjeet N.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019

"Best time tracker ever to track team's activities"

Pros: Gained productivity after installing monitask.

Cons: Add manual time should not feature, users can manipulate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019
Lani C.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020

"Montitask time tracker same like upwork's but with better features and options"

Comments: It's currently very easy to use. It is simple, complete, and detailed. I hope they don't change anything in its features and functionalities.

Pros: - the option to choose the number of screenshots
- the option to remove the % productivity bar under the screenshots
- the ability to filter per project (this is good when creating individual reports per project)
- the ability to track which applications were used

Cons: None. I liked the simplicity and completeness of this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020
Nicholas P.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Does what I need"

Pros: Great to track my virtual assistants and keep track of their hours worked.

Cons: If you end the service, you loose all the data on your employees hours worked. There's now way to download it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Eslam H.
Legal Researcher
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"enjoyable experience"

Comments: great experience

Pros: Organized, easy to use, accurate recording work done

Cons: Does it support the Arabic language, can it be linked to an email?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Essence H.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"The best of the best!"

Comments: I used to use a time tracking software but it didn't take screenshots and remind me of idle time. I like both of the features because it gives some accountability.

Pros: It is very easy to use and the design of the platform is clean and easy to understand.

Cons: I liked other software to download an app,I don't believe this app has that option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Saurabh S.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Missing features"

Comments: Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pros: User friendly interface, Required reporting features. Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Cons: It do not have some of the features like 1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed 2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference. 3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira 4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Operational Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"Monitask - easy, fast, nice"

Comments: Overall, very good app, if not the mobile app absence, this would be our winner.

Pros: We were testing few apps to pick up the most appropriate, and Monitask was the easiest to implement. Although we run the trial period only, still impressed with customization options, and a very user-friendly interface and support.

Cons: There is no mobile app for employees, those who work "on the go" can't track the timing. Also, there is still a place to improve in the reporting section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Mei angelica D.
Virtual Assistant
Government Relations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021

"Great time-tracking app!"

Pros: I love the idea that the app is able to track the internet time and apps used by the user. It builds discipline and also shows your integrity for the client.

Cons: I'm not very fond of the pause feature since it's hard to track the specific time you spent for a task especially if your project is split on a daily basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021
Ramona L.
Content Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"HAppy with the product"

Comments: happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Cons: Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Linda devina W.
HRD
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"Nice but need some revision"

Comments: I feel a good experience

Pros: Efficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task

Cons: Sometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Kyle D.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Simple to Setup & Use"

Pros: Super easy setup. The monitoring interface is top rate and very quick. Does exactly what it is designed to do and has helped us manage a vendor very successfully.

Cons: Not a lot of negatives. This software is designed to do a specific job and it does it very well from a user standpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
V s R.
Head - Technology
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Best Time Tracking tool for Organizations Encouraging Remote Work"

Comments: It is must have tool for companies allowing remote work. 80% of our employees work from remote locations, and tracking their work efficiency was a big challenge for us. we had at a point also decided to create a tool for time tracking, however once we heard about monitask and used it for 10 days with the free trail. it was an instant GO for us ad we have been using the same from then.

Pros: The software is so easy to use, the setup process from administrator side and also from employee side is easy as it can get.
The data the software tracks is just unbelievable for the price paid.

Cons: i think it has all the feature for the cost it asks the company to pay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Useful software to monitor the employees' tasks."

Pros: I like the screenshots that I get from time to time.

Cons: I am a bit confused about the overall timing as few of agents disagree.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your review. I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your comment about the overall timing in the dashboard.

Monitask performs intelligent time mapping and eliminates idle time. There's a way to disable these settings if you wish to capture all time records.

Can you email us with the issue at [email protected] and we will try to solve it for you asap :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020