Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 77 reviews

Joy H.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Life Changing Self Management"

Comments: As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros: Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons: I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Jay O.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"A great way to track how efficient you are!"

Comments: It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pros: This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Cons: For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Individual Entrepeneur
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019

"Intersting tool for time management"

Pros: - simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons: It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Useful software to monitor the employees' tasks."

Pros: I like the screenshots that I get from time to time.

Cons: I am a bit confused about the overall timing as few of agents disagree.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your review. I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your comment about the overall timing in the dashboard.

Monitask performs intelligent time mapping and eliminates idle time. There's a way to disable these settings if you wish to capture all time records.

Can you email us with the issue at [email protected] and we will try to solve it for you asap :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Orlando nandito N.
founder
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!"

Pros: this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Cons: sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Mohamed E.
Technical team leader
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"Perfect solution"

Comments: Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros: Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons: Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Daniel C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Super easy to use and br"

Pros: I could quickly implement it and it made it viable for my company to fully stabilish with home-office work.

Cons: Lacks a few settings options. The default options are ok, but for some cases, some flexibility would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Lady R.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Ease On Time Monitoring"

Pros: As a Sales and Marketing Manager on FBA Prep 4U. I am using Monitask 5 days a week because I need not to extend 40 hours of my weekly working hour. Monitask made it easy for me to monitor time and show my productivity thru their screen shot features. It helps me to gain the trust from my boss who is also checking my timeline. I would highly recommend this software to my colleagues who is looking for a reliable employee time sheet monitoring.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this software, aside from the time difference of Pacific and Eastern Time haha!! Because, I always need to adjust calculations of my working time based on Eastern Time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Eva C.
Virtual Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2020

"Awesome printable reports"

Comments: This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros: It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons: None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2020
Mannylyn C.
Social Media Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Super Time Tracker"

Pros: The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy. Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons: None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Djordje B.
Creative Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Easy, optimal and efficient"

Pros: It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons: The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Anthony R.
CEO
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Easy and good for Traking and accounting wise."

Comments: I like Monitask, is simple, good price and the best, I can track what my team is doing and I am confident my Team does not procrastinate. I do Recommend Monitask

Pros: It´s very user-friendly for accounting purposes.

Cons: Doesn´t provide Camshots. Should be very helpful as we make sure our employees are working in front of the computer when they should be logged i

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Vinoden G.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"Monitask Review"

Pros: Ease of use
Ease of setup
User friendly

Cons: we will be in a position to provide more details once we use the software more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Home Manager
Shipbuilding, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Perfect"

Comments: Ships software to be used on-board of the vessels or either to be used by the Maritime industry

Pros: The apps is so easy to be used and to monitor the working time,no need to use Upwork anymore

Cons: all good,not difficult and user friendly mostly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Ariana M.
Personal Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Super Easy and Helpful"

Comments: I highly recommend Monitask because of the facility of usage and the features they have

Pros: It's very confident and allow supperiors to see in detail what you do in your work time

Cons: Nothing, it is very easy to use and to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Remarc B.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Monitask is easy to use"

Pros: Monitask is easy to use. The web app has simple UI and let users to use it easily. I can even monitor my open applications.

Cons: Well I don't have actually dislikes about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Saurabh S.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Missing features"

Comments: Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pros: User friendly interface, Required reporting features. Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Cons: It do not have some of the features like 1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed 2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference. 3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira 4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Ramona L.
Content Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"HAppy with the product"

Comments: happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Cons: Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Jeffrey S.
Chief Investment Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Monitask experience"

Comments: Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pros: It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Cons: The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Automation Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Monitask is Multitasking"

Pros: I'm loving Monitask. I feel like I get a lot more done with this tool at my fingertips, thus the ability to "multitask". It fulfills its role impeccably and I have the freedom to view time reports from within the platform, track usage and capture work detail via the screenshot feature. Also, you can't beat their free plan to get started -- I've yet to see another paid platform provide all this for free! When my team and needs scale in the future, I'll easily transition from free to paid because Monitask gets it all done, both economically and otherwise.

Cons: Nothing, really. Monitask offers a lot for very little commitment from the buyer's side. Like I already said, can't beat that for value! ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Carlos E.
Project Maneger
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"EXcellent tool"

Comments: remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros: excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons: the screenshot every five minutes,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Carolyn S.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"absolute simplicity"

Comments: very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros: it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons: still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Akash M.
WordPress Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Excellent work"

Pros: I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons: User Interface and monthly daily result view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Milica T.
PPC Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Best Tracking Solution So Far"

Pros: It's very easy to use, additional features are great.

Cons: The overall experience has been great so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019